toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$245.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free shipping available

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $430.00

    $470.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $55.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2061 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by You pay a lot of money for average product that says it does everything .. Not true . Basically same as preceding model for more money, you don't even get a case. To sum it all up it doesn't do what it says but good quality ... Nothing special!!! January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only suitable for frizzy/thick/curly hair I bought these based on the description on website. Luckily I spoke to my hairdresser before I used them and was assured that where they are very good they are specifically for difficult hair that is frizzy/curly (mine is normal). I retuned them. Ghd should really put on the website that these straighteners are for certain hair types. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product heats up very quickly. The new ghd Eclipse is a very fast and effective style. I only have to straighten my hair once after washing and then not until the next wash. After the first use, I found my hair to feel soft, however the softness has decreased after several uses. Overall this is an excellent product although perhaps a little over priced. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves time Replaced my existing GHD straighteners with these and they are really good. Got some tips from my hairdresser on how to use and my hair is straight in half the time and stays that way longer. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An overall better straightener I like the light weight, the lights and warning noise. The little sleeve to pop on after use is a great idea. I don't feel that they straighten my hair as smoothly as my old GHDs did before they reached the end of their life. I still get a good result and using less heat has to be better for my hair as its coloured. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great!!! I got the ghd eclipse styler for Christmas and they are absolutely fanstastic , couldnt wish for a better pair of hair straightners January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these straighteners. Quick to heat and easy to use. I received these straighteners from my husband for Christmas and they are just fantastic. My hair is fine but I have lots of it, quite wavy/curly and unruly. These have already managed to calm my hair down and keep my hair straight, long and shiny. :) January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eclipse Straighteners The New Eclipse Straighteners come fully recommended. Heats up seconds and glides through the hair leaving it very sleek and shiny, looks as though you have been to a hairdressing salon. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Really happy with these straighteners, nice and light to hold and does what is desired. Leaves my hair soft and silky, and frizz free! The only thing that I was disappointed with was that it didn't come with a case, but other than that I think its great! January 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disapointed Was expecting great things from the ghd eclipse but i am very disappointed with the results ,did not achieve the long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine as advertised in fact the complete opposite i found them very scratchy and they pulled my hair making my hair even more dry and course , it certainly isn't quick and easy it takes ages to straighten my hair with these, i cant believe they rate these so highly they are a very expensive low rate product. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Great straighteners. Would recommend. Best features are sounds to notify when ready to use. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great model Girlfriend loves them as a replacement for the MK IV she's had for a few years. Also I'm told that the plates only heat up to a certain temp so it doesn't burn your hair like previous models do. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Best yet Fell much gentler on hair and smoother . Heat up fast and outer case stays cool January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quick and easy to use Got my GHD eclipse for Christmas and I love it!! I use it nearly every day for long, straight hair and it never singes or makes my hair dry. Thanks GHD for my forever fabulous hair ;) January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average - no heat control just bought eclipse ghd overpriced as it has no heat control setting and this is a big thing. similar products different brand do exactly the same, same shape, but much less expensive and have a TEMPERATURE control feature. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has all the best features it has everything you want in a styler. This product is outstanding it slowly glides through your hair. I would highly recommend this product. It is the best styler ever. People should buy this. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definite buy! I bought these after speaking with my hairdresser about them. Reading the reviews, I was pretty wary but I had no reason to be. Thy straighten my hair quicker, smoother and softer. You can tell the difference with my hair definitely, and it gets rid of so much frizz. If you have thick, frizzy hair, I'd say these are miles ahead of the originals. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over priced- average Love the cool touch.. Dont think iron is very durable, the plates when squeezed closed with only a little force slides to the sides and do not remain steady on top of each other... Also the sides of iron is not gentle on the hair and it pulls your hair when trying to create soft curls. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd eclipse These were bought for me has a Christmas present and I'm a very happy lady, they perform excellently . December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad... It took until the third use before I was remotely happy with these. I've been buying GHD's since they launched and they seem to be getting worse rather than better. I bought the mint edition pair earlier this year but returned them as they weren't anywhere near as good as the old ones I was using. These only have an on/off button and still don't seem as hot as my old ones. If I'd paid full price for these I would have sent them back. To be honest I feel like they're the best of a bad bunch... December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoying my new hair straighteners I'm enjoying my new GHD Eclipse straighteners. They are easy to use, glide through my hair and curl well. I like the new features - the on / off switch and the automatic time out function is really clever. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Expensive but have potential! The straightners were a Christmas present and I have used them once only, they are a quality product but unfortunately appears to lacks features. I think that a heatproof bag as well as a stand should be part of the package. The operating temperature is quickly attained and they leave a nice sheen to the hair. No further comments can be made at this time due to the limited use. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! Best Christmas present ever! Would definitely recommend to everyone! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing Got bought these as a Christmas present and they are amazing. So easy so sleek and straightened my thick hair so quickly. Would definitely recommend them to anyone with thick or curly hair. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soft straight shiny hair! Wasn't too sure if if the eclipse was worth buying at first! Defo made a good choice :D not only does it do a good job, but it looks sleek too! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new product Great new product to the ghd line I wanted a change so I thought id look and what there was and came a cross these,as soon as I got them I opened them up and stuck them straight on they heat up really quickly and still do the same job as my old ghds which I had for 5 years plus I would recommend this product they look nice and do the job December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The features are great Sleek design and performance make this the best purchase ever, quick heat up and sounds brilliant December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The 185 degree temperature does NOT make this product less effective! I purchased this product for my partner as a Christmas gift. After doing research and reading other's reviews of the GHD Eclipse I made the decision to purchase it - and it was most certainly the right decision to make. I had read that many people were concerned that the temperature was not hot enough to get the best results, and that the older GHD's were much more effective. I read a lot about this actually, and so many people claimed that GHD were only making the temperature less hot due to people suing the company for their product burning their hair. Well...my partner has relatively fine hair that is quite unruly. She has had a GHD in the past (one that heated to 230 degrees# and it simply #according to her# does not compare. She is getting better results with the Eclipse. Others are commenting on how smooth, shiny, and healthy her hair look with this product. I can't believe it...because, believe me I was so wary around paying this much on a hair straightener that does not heat as hot as others on the market - but this product is worth it. So far, I've seen this straightener be used by my partner and 3 of her friends #all with differing hair types including; frizzy, fine, course, and thick) and the girls all said the same thing - this was the best straightener they have used to date. I strongly recommend this product. I'm not whizz when it comes to hair technology, but GHD have obviously sorted out some fantastic technological way of making a hair straightener that safely straightens your hair with better results. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly smooth and poker straight... My 1st pair of ghd's in 6 years and boy have I missed them, these new ghd's are amazing, cooler but easier to straighten and I haven't had to go over my hair the following day...They do feel a little bigger and bulkier than the classic model but it isn't a problem and I won't be waiting another 6 years til I replace them... December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by they are so simple to use I love them they are great. Very light to hold when styling your hair December 29, 2013
<<prev 37 38 39 40 41 ... 57 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.