Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Get 50% off for a limited time only!

$122.50 $245.00 In stock

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair


Named “Best Flatiron” by Allure Magazine in their coveted Best of Beauty Awards, ghd eclipse® offers unprecedented styling performance and delivers gorgeous shiny, healthy results that last up to 12 hours longer.

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 365°F to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee

Product Features

  • Revolutionary new styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure the ideal, constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 365°F is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longest-lasting results
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency, consistent heat transfer and smooth, snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet, even after 45 minutes
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Professional Length 9ft Cord For freedom during styling
  • Sleep Mode Styler automatically switches off if not used for 30 minutes

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®




    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer



    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items



You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

  3. ghd platinum™ styler

    ghd platinum™

    ghd platinum™ styler

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3393 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rubbish... Had original GHD 10 years and loved product rubbish takes me four times as long to do hair..big step backwards!!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Buy I have had several straighteners over the years but this has been so far the best buy. It has an excellent finish and a glossy look to the hair. I have very frizzy/ dry hair and thought I will never get a straight silk look but the GHD Eclipse gave that look.. Finally. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premium quality Premium quality! I'm so happy with this product. It just delivers the result I expect. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These straighteners are brilliant These straighteners are amazing! 100% better than my older GHD's and that is saying something! I couldn't live without my straighteners! Now every day is a good hair day! Thank you June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life saver! Simply, The best!! I have used so many other brands... why did I not purchase this from the beginning. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Snazzy straighteners They have greatly reduced the amount of time I spend straightening my wavy / frizzy / thick long hair. They make my hair softer and little shinier then normal. I particularly like the silicon heatproof cover for the plates (as I hated waiting for my last pair to cool before travelling with them) and they heat up super fast. I managed to get the limited edition white ones from Selfridges which was a nice touch. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with this product This product is the best I ever bought do far.. I love how good it works on my hair without drying it out...and the result is just awesome June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Eclipse Had my last GHD's for 9 years until I dropped them and broke the plates. Bought these after reading the reviews and I am absolutely over the moon with them. My hair looks super smooth and slick and stays straighter far longer. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good features I am really pleased with the 'eclipse' . My hair is straightened quickly by taking more hair at a time., instead of the previous one where it had to be done in layers and in detail. It looks silky and soft. It also retains its shape till my next hair wash which is every three days. This is a great improvement and its a delight to use it. Hooray ! And thank you for the improvisation. Keep it up. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its more compact (shorter) than my previous hair straightener. Excellent product! It heat in seconds and is easy to control whilst styling, making it quicker to get a result outstanding result every time you use it. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing !! This is my second pair of straighteners, my first being original mark 1's. If they work as well as my old one's and last as long I will be very happy. The technology is amazing, they heat up almost instantly and the time it takes to straighten is seconds. I LOVE THEM! June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Half the time I have curly and unruly hair which would take an hour to straighten. Now it takes half the time. My hair also stays smooth and sleek longer and doesn't instantly start crossing when it becomes humid. Love my new eclipse GHD June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is by far the best in the market I have been using GHD since 2004, have always recommended it to others, I have no idea about the science of how it works but my hair looks the best when i straighten it with GHD, no other device dose the same. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the speed it heats up! I asked for GHDs for my birthday and have not been left disappointed. They heat up super quick and leave my hair looking glossy and less fly away to other straighteners I have used in the pass. They are lightweight and easy to use. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best ghd's ever These have got to be the best ghds ever i can do my hair in half the time i have recomended them to everyone whatever your style these are the straighteners to get June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as previous models Dissapointing product. Harder to use and the straight hair doesn't hold as well as it did with precious models. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well worth the money Great product, as it heats up incredibly quickly, very simple to use and works fabulously on my wavy/ frizzy hair! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great I have to say I only got these because my mate got them and saw how good they were, the only think is that when you turn them on and off it does like a really load tune, and when I'm getting ready in the early hours I need to be quite. Other than that the best GHDs around. And it doesn't dry out your hair, they make it really soft and doesn't ruin your hair June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product heats up superfast Effortless styling with these amazing GHD's with new technology inspiring confidence with every use. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love how quick it heats up and only takes a few minutes to straighten your hair Hi all I was debating for a while as to which GHD product to buy. The Mark IV, Mark V or the new Eclipse. I read all reviews I could and spoke to many hairdressers and users of GHD. Everyone had good and bad things to say about every model available. As they say, technology improves every year. Although I never had a GHD I thought I'd spoil myself with the latest model that boasted its latest features. Especially the even spread of heat over the elements. I love the way it heats up very quickly - no need to wait around for this. I have medium to long hair and I find straightening just the top layer of my hair, each day, and not for long I may add, helps with the 'blow aways' and makes it look tame. Also, straightening my hair every day, coupled with the right products, doesn't make my hair look dry compared to the other brand of straightener I was using. Now nothing is perfect so the only criticism I have is the elements don't seem to feel as smooth gliding down your hair than the Mark IV#my hairdresser uses# - however, it still straightens my hair as I like it. I would definitely recommend the Eclipse. GHD can only get better! June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good product Love it and it works well and quickly . It leaves a nice shine to my hair too June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this styler I have had around 4 set of ghd stylers amd these are by far the best. They heat up extremely quick and stay at the same temperature through out use. My hair stays how it has been styled in the morning all day, without going frizzy! They are easy to use for any styles. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I have been using GHD's for some years and got the Eclipse to replace my old ones. They are fab and worth every penny! My hair is quicker to straighten and seems shinier. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have for anyone using straighteners! I've always had thick dry long dead hair. This is due to overworking from old straighteners. I've had a good cut and bought some ghd eclipse. The look and feel of them is absolute quality! My hair is transformed and looks so healthy. My hair which is wavy stays straight until it's next wash! This saves on endless straightening. I really don't know how I managed without them! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by woooow Love it a lot straight in one stroke Even my whole family loves it June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star product with 5 star service!! My wife loves them. This website was the cheapest on the net at the time of purchase(1st week in may 2014) excellent free, fast, secure delivery service June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish product My old GHDs were coming to the end of their life after 10 years of service. (still keeping them as a spare!!) So i asked for a new pair of GHDs for my Birthday, they turn on quicker, heat up quicker and I love the safety features of auto turn off. I was also bought a bottle of the GHD spray - Oh Wow - it smells amazing and is great! A definate must! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I am very pleased with the service I received from ordering to delivery the next morning. The straighteners are a replacement for my old GHD's of six years. Very easy to use and are so light to handle. Would highly recommend these Eclipse straighteners . June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement for 10 year old GHDs Lovely to have a brand new state of the art model - sleek and stylish - makes pleasant bleeping noises when up to temperature - which is really quick. My old ones just got a bit slow - they have retired to the drawer in my dressing table - bless' em! Only put 4 stars for performance to keep GHDs on their toes (wink!). June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ghd eclipse straighteners I would not expect a product to break after a few months with such light use. Despite the straighteners being promptly replaced I am very disappointed with the obvious poor quality of an expensive item June 8, 2014
  • 2015-09-28T08:39:25.497-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-48, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3393, tr_3393
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 46 47 48 49 50 ... 86 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope you not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.