toggle 0
ghd Classic styler

ghd Classic styler

For everyday styling

$185.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd classic styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd Classic styler

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3234 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features not the best I like how the straighter will automatically turn off after 30 minutes. I also like how the it beeps when it is ready for use. Not the best straightener I have had but does work well. July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily the best flat iron out there. I've always had really thick curly hair, which I absolutely loathed. I tried several different flat irons, even some recommended by stylists but none of them worked. A lot of them tugged and got caught on my hair, they didn't get hot enough to actually straighten anything. So finally I decided to splurge and just go for the GHD flat iron that I knew my recent hairstylist used(And recommended) and oh my, the difference is night and day. I don't need any special tricks or product to straighten my hair, it works wonderfully and in half the time any other flat iron I've used. It's easily the best, no snagging on my hair, its hot and it heats up extremely fast, so no wait time. I can even curl the ends of my hair inward or outward easily with no problems if I feel like adding a little flair. Easily the best flat iron on the market, definitely worth the money. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best! My GHD Classic is the best flatiron out there for thick, frizzy hair! I could not love it more. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad quality Very disappointed took too long to straight my hairs June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of it's kind I am a freelance editorial hairstylist living in Maui. I believe that the GHD styler is the best of it's kind. I use it backstage at all the fashion weeks in New York, Milan and Paris. It is the most recognisable tool. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have always used GHD straighteners, I first borrowed from a friend to make sure that it was worth it in 2003 and since then I have only used GHD, also they last for a very long time. I had to buy a new one as I had an european one and since I move to US I cant use it. Now I have too which I will use as I do have wavy hair but I like to wear it straigh when I go on vacation to Europe. I always travel with my GHD. Also is a great product to ensure that my hair is smooth and frizz free, which seems impossible if you live in florida but not if you own a GHD. I recommend it to everyone June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Superior to other straightners but GHD has done better GHD is the only product that I've tried with amazing results.. That said, I'm disappointed with the latest advancements. I've used GHDs since their first introduction and I feel the quality of the product has diminished. The materials used feel cheaper and I worry about my latest product's longevity. Further, when comparing its ability to straighten - the original (first release GHD) that I bought in London is far superior to the Classic I bought recently in LA. I'm not certain but I think it may be the temperature and it's ability to hold it while straightening. I would appreciate GHD looking into these concerns and taking them into consideration when designing the next straightener; otherwise I'm likely to be looking for a better product. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD is consistently great I have been using GHDs for the last 10 years, and I highly recommend the classic styler. It is reliable and really straightens my hair well. Highly recommended. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No features,! I purchased these straighteners purely because I thought they would be better than my Vidal Sassoons, not impressed as my naturally wavy hair takes me twice as long to straighten with the GHDs, not as good as I was hoping, very disappointed. July 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I decided to buy GHDs for the first time as I always hear people say good things about them but I am very disappointed. To say how much the GHDs cost me they feel quite flimsy and even worse I've only been using them a short while and they have killed my hair.....my split ends have never been so bad I'm scared it's going to break! I don't think I will have another pair again! July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners around Easy to use for straightening & curling. Bought to replace my broken ones which lasted 10 years. They didn't seem to clamp as tight as my last ones but after using them a couple of times they are fine. I use the bigger ones for straightening and have bought these for curling. July 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy but not amazed I've never owned any hair styling products before, but I've heard nothing but rave reviews for ghd from friends. Having used it a few times now for curling, I must say it is very quick to warm up, and easy to use. I don't know what cheaper alternatives would be like, and to be honest I don't know what would make these ones better, but if you want a good quality product, and can find them on a deal, these have been pretty good so far. June 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as older models I love ghd and I would never switch from them however I feel that the new models don't grip my hair as well as my old ones. They seem to just glide through my hair- which is great because my hair does not get caught in them. However I don't feel like my hair perfectly straightens. June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing love them :) absolutly love them they have cut the time it takes me to straighten my hair in half could not be happier with them. They heat up so fast which helps if in a rush. Before I had them I had always wanted a pair and when my old straighteners broke I decided I need some that were going to last and I know this will I know people who have had theirs for years they are amazing quality and are built to last would defiantly buy and and recommend to friends and family June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I was introduced to GHD straighteners several years ago and haven't used another brand since. I bought these to replace my current pair which I have had for at least 8 years as one of the plates had started to fall off. In my opinion they are worth every penny and if these last half as long as my last pair I'll be happy! Only slight criticism is the beeping when they are switched on and again when they reach temperature, not really needed. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Would recommend to everyone. Great product for curly hair., straightens and curls. Love it! June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever!!! Totally love this product. Heats up in seconds and I manage to finish my hair in 15 min which is great. Love it! By far the best of what I treid so far, considering that I have fine hair and normally my curls would hold up for just a few hours but with GHD it holds for days... Love it! June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect! Bought this to replace my other dhd's.... Slimmer & better! Love it! June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic! ghds are the best ! I love ghds , they are the best you can't beat them , I always have a good hair day now !! Amazing xx June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good over all product I would like the plates to be a bit bigger and maybe a temperature option.but over all my Ghd is great and my hair straightens much nicer with less frizz June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing love love love my ghd. This is my first ghd and it is a lovely product. June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightners After wanting a pair of GHD Straightners for many years I finally got a pair, they are fantastic I have really think frizzy hair and they make short work of giving me glossy straight hair. I would strongly recommend a pair to any of my friends who don't have a pair yet June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A girls best friend! I love GHD!! My favourite accessory and only things I never forget! They truly are a girls best friend!! June 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my first ghds My original Ghds are about 6 years old & I thought it would be a good idea to get a second set. My originals are just as good as the day I bought them. The new ones are however not as good. it's as if they don't grip the hair tight enough to straighten the hair - I have to squeeze them together to get the same result as my old ones. Rather disappointed. June 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as older style GHD's I've had the original GHD straighteners for at least 6 years and they are still working brilliantly. I love them . I bought a new set of classic straighteners and was very disappointed, they don't grip the hair as well and you need to apply more pressure. I gave them away and am sticking with my old ones. I don't know what I will buy if they ever stop working!!!! June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product but my previous ghd preferred Although I am happy enough with my new ghd, my old one grasped my hair so much better. I find this one, although the same width etc more difficult to style with. However, in saying that, having used several other brands prior to getting my first ghd - ghd are out on their own. They are long lasting, reliable and durable and that is why I am prepared the pay the extra for ghd. June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by well worth the money I had a ghd years ago and loved it but wasn't sure I could justify spending a lot on another one. After using cheaper ones I decided to buy another pair of ghd's and I'm so glad I did! The amount of difference in my hair is amazing! The cheaper ones used to pull my hair the ghd's don't at all and make my hair silky smooth and easy to manage and also keeps my hair straight all day! June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for keeping hair straight This product is great quality and when I straighten my hair it stays straight for 4 or more days June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would recommend this product Love this straightener, works smoothly, doesn't pull hair like my old brand and heats and straightens in minutes. It would be better if it closed shut when not in use. June 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't get it! After careful research I bought this product since it was highly recommended for my kind of long, frizzy, curly, afroesque hair. The straightener looked posh & professional but there were no regulatory switches - just one red button which lit up as soon as it grew hot, but that's not all.. There was a constant beeping that never stopped unless you were to unplug from the mains! Anyway I decided to use it anyway and much to my horror, it broke off my hair from the roots! Obviously it had overheated! Yes that much I gather but with no on/off/cool switch how are we expected to use a product without any form of control? I returned it for a full refund! I think the company owes me a salon price hairdo as I've had to cut my hair rather short! NOT AT ALL PLEASED!! June 19, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T09:56:45.838-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3234, tr_3234
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 95 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.