toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$225.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $185.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2495 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a 19 I love the way this iron glides through my hair. I also like that my hair, which is coarse thick and wavy gets nice and smooth and straight with it at a lower temp. then it does with other Irons. My only complaint is that I do have to go over my hair more then once to achieve my desired look. Still, I have to say this is a great iron and I am overall happy with it. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this. It has a better grip than chi. I really like it. I love it great product I would definitely recommend it to others July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd gold 1" Straightener I like my ghd gold 1" straightener. It heats up extremely fast which is so helpful. The size is just right for my head of hair, I don't have a lot of it. I have very very curly mixed hair. It's super fine and soft but very dry and frizzy. I don't have an Afro just curly hair that's decently long about to my mid back. It takes me about 30 minutes to straighten my hair. The pros : heats fast, glides smooth, very light to handle, sleek design, long cord, straightens pretty fast, even heat maintained throught the plates while in use. The cons: does not have temperature gauge(that would be helpful because my hair still will get frizzy unless I go over a section like 10 times; which is hard on my hair), my hair does not get any extra shine from this ghd like advertised(nbd but would be nice), does not help my hair type maintain moisture, but it could for other people with a different hair type. Overall it is a good Straightner, and better than any you'll get in a department store for sure. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great professional flatiron I love everything about this flatiron. It heats quickly and is comfortable to use. I especially love the case which allows me to pack my flatiron in a suitcase while it is still warm and it also protects the cord from breakage. Did I say that I love this iron?! July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply great results Very happy with my purchase... Easy to use and great results if done properly July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoothes out hair My hair dresser has one she uses and I really liked the way it smoothed my hair and made it shine. So I ordered one and will not ever use any other product July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and great styling performance I have very curly hair and the GHD flat iron straightens my hair to a smooth shiny finish without drag or repeated strokes. I love, love, love it. July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't use anything else I love the GHD hair straightener. I have very curly, frizzy hair and the GHD flattens and leaves my hair silky and smooth for days. I wouldn't use any other straightener. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Iron But Lacks One Feature This is a really lovely iron and works very well on my coarse, wavy, thick hair however it lacks the ability to adjust temperature. It's fantastic that it is set to a temperature that the company thinks works the best but I like to be able to bring the heat down in case I need touch ups the following day. Would love to try the non-professional version for comparison. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pleased u'm not very happy with this product. It doesn't do a good job straightening my hair, leaves it frizzy. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth, straight and sleek with one slide (GHD) The product is one of the most convenient hair machines that i have come across as it ensure smooth, straight and sleek hair with one effortless slide. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy & Professional This is a great flat iron! It has a sleek and classy design. The plates are smooth and don't pull my hair. My hair feels healthier, smoother and has more shine. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated Cannot adjust heat setting. 2 days after I received it ($235) I saw a Groupon for the same product for $80. Doesn't work any better than my other flat irons. :( April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaves my curly hair smooth and shiny Best straightening iron I have used so far, heats up in no time, I get my long curly hair straightened in 20 minutes and my hair is left shiny and silky. Would definitely recommend. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic. After a year of constant use of this product, the plug stopped working. Although I hadn't used my warranty and only requested a refund the day after the warranty ran out, I was still able return the product. Communication from GHD was excellent and a alternative product was dispatched immediately. I'm now happy to say I have GHDs again and they're also a better pair than the previous. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product was great but short lived This product was amazing while it lasted i dont know if It was my hair or If the quality wasn't that great but mine died after about a year I was very disappointed to loose this straightener because I did love it one day I want to re purchase one but they are extreamly expensive and I contemplate on spending the money if it will only last for another year September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth it! Now my natural hair is very curly. I've used many hair straighteners and none satisfied my need. After such a long wait GHD saved me. This straightner doesn't even take too long to straighten my hair, it glides through. Leaving it soft and gives me that sleek feeling. My hair doesn't get caught in the edges of the plates. Heats up so quickly. Light weight and dead easy to use! Over all id only recommend GHD to anyone because its well worth the price. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair is unbelievably difficult, GHD is amazing At first I was a little hesitant because of there being no temperature control, but DON'T WORRY! trust me! I have thick wavy and irritating hair, and the straightener gets very hot. not to mention it heats up LITERALLY within 3 seconds. My friend has thiner tame hair, and the straightener does not get as hot when she uses it. It sets the temperature to how hot your hair NEEDS it, so it doesn't burn/damage your hair as much. I can sleep on my hair, go outside in extreme humidity, do anything and it stays completely straight. It cuts the time of straightening in half, i'll never get anything other than GHD from now on!! September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has an excellent quality and the performance is great This product has a great design and it smoothes through the hair. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as 1v gods Disappointed in the new ghds. They do not glide through my hair as easily as my old Ghd 1vs. If I was to purchase another I would definitely go for 1v model. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 cannot fault its the best still I bought this as a replacement to the one I used for over seven years. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good I thought they'd be This product has no features and you cannot set the temperature, not as effective as I would like. Paying extra for a name. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A heat mat would be good with this product A heat mat should be provided with purchase. Ghd very good September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Replacement GHD I bought one of the original GHD hair straighteners from a hairdresser 10 years ago and it did not miss a beat and I was very happy with it. Unfortunately the electrical connection broke so I had to replace it, but it lasted a good 10 years. I have always loved my GHD and had to replace it! I recently bought a GHD V gold classic styler and I don't find this new one is as hot so I have to go over my hair many times before it's straight, which is frustrating and not very good for my hair. I'm not sure why this is so, I really loved my first one and wish I had it back :( September 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good not as good as previous ghd's Disappointed .... I have previously owned two ghd's which both lasted a long time. Decided to buy ghd a third time. The model I bought doesn't crip to hair like older models also doesn't have same high temperature September 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product does not seem to heat. I'm sorry to say but I am not happy with my new purchase. I find this hair straightner does not heat up well enough & my hair does not stay straight for the day. My old ghd was a much better product. I mentioned this to my hairdresser who just happened to agree & stated that she had some in her back room and does not use them for the same reason. Very disappointed. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by From the Old to the New GHDs Unfortunatly my old Ghds that i have had for around 8 years gave up on me the other week :( i was absolutly gutted but I knew i would have to get another pair of Ghds as they are the best.. but after reading the reviews on the new Ghds I was worried that they werent going to be any good compared to my old ones... my opinion is that they do feel different compared to the old ones because they are alot lighter and the feel when they run through your hair is different as they dont grip to the hair aswell as the old ones, but they are still very good so i am very happy i went ahead and bought them.. i think when you have used the old ones for so long you get used to them and changing to new ones is strange for few days but i am used to the new ones now and i am happy with them :).. also i decided to go with the ghd V Gold classic styler as they are sort of simular to the old ones (ie gold plates and black caseing) my freind went for the ltd edition pink ghds i think they had black plates but this was around year ago and she wasnt happy with them, she tried my new ones and she said they feel much better with the gold plates... hope this review helps :) x September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is exactly what I wanted in a straightener My GHD V Gold Classic Styler is great. It doesn't break my hair like my old straightener. I am very happy with my product. Thank you ghd. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent design and performance I have used GHD straighteners for a number of years now and still acknowledge the pure benefit of use September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Although I have been using the straighteners for a short while, they are still great..! September 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 59 next>>