Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic


Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. 
Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"



    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer



    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items


You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5333 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Straightner Overall good straightener. My hair looks and feels shiny and healthy. I gave 4 stars because my hair sometimes gets caught in the straightner while doing the back of my hair but other than that, no issues. December 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy I purchased this straightener because it seemed versatile (for straightening & curling). I love that it heats up so quickly and it has ceramic plates. My hair looks great after using the iron. I didn't give it 5 stars because there's a slight gap towards the bottom of the plates-I wish they touched the entire length of the plate when closed. So far this hasn't been a major issue with styling in the past month - I hope it stays that way! October 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok I have tried many straighteners and when I bought this one I thought for sure my hair would stay straight. Well I was wrong. It's okay. Nothing special. If you are looking for something to keep your hair straight I would look for another straightener. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best flat iron This by far is the best flat iron I have owned. I think that it is worth spending the extra money on a product that I use daily. My hair is much straighter, smoother and almost silkier. Thanks for making a great product! September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Gold is GOLD! Absolutely love this straightener, doesn't burn my super thick coarse hair and straightens it so well leaving a nice shine. Love GHD products! September 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as great as my last ghd I am on my 4th GHD - I love them an have used them since high school. So when my last one wore out I ordered the rose gold edition. I love how it looks but the quality is just not what I have been used to. It doesn't straighten nearly as well as my previous ghd irons and leaves my hair fuzzy. I haven't tried following up with customer service yet, but I may. Hopefully this is just an isolated incident, because I have always been satisfied with my previous purchases. August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product but this is third one While I like this product and useed them for the past 10 years, this is my third one as the first two have broken. The last one got a crack in the plug and didn't work anymore after just two years of ownership, which was disappointing. I love my ghd but I believe the quality and features have no kept up with the market. August 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't buy This product is awful for the price. It doesn't have a temperature control, only one heat. It beeps repeatedly if you have it on even for like ten minutes. It doesn't get as hot as it says, awful for styling. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is perfect for the salon As a stylist in a salon, I find it difficult to find products that not only get the job done, but get the job done and do it right. I love my ghd Gold Professional 1" flat iron because it does a great job. It's easy to use and really simple, but the shape of the plates and the iron are perfect for any style. I would recommend this product to everyone! Not just professional stylists, but to anyone who wants to style their hair effectively and easily. July 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as I'd hoped I bought this after talking to many professionals at salons and they all recommended the ghds... It works really well for straightening and heats up in seconds but when I do curls the flat iron doesn't hold my hair well enough to make a good curl with the cord side down. In my opinion they are overpriced. But the straightener does what it says it does. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product gets the job done quickly and efficiently The straightener heats up super fast which I love when I'm in a hurry!! Works really well at getting the job done efficiently. Gives hair a smooth and lasting texture. I also love to use it after I've curled my hair to lightly smooth out my curls for a more free flowing boho style curl. The only thing that would be nice to add to the features is a temperature control which this iron doesn't have but I am okay with that because I have thick hair. Would be nice to turn down the heat for styling my bangs. This straightener is also amazing because it doesn't break the hair giving it that over straightened split ends look. I would highly recommend this product. It's definitely worth the investment. Has saved me a ton of time getting ready. I am a pleased customer :) July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by in love with it!! i recently became obsessed with getting a professional straightener. i found ghd brand in my search and loved the beautiful design. then i did a lot of research to make sure i was investing in a quality straightener. i couldn't be happier with how sleek and FAST my hair straightens with the ghd. love love love it. i use the smooth keratin heat protectant by treseme and it makes my hair look blow dried when it's done. i would absolutely repurchase. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product! I absolutely love my new ghd's. I would highly recommend this product to any and everyone. May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oily Hair I love this styling product, the only thing I dislike is that I have to wash my hair more often when I use my ghd. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Hair: course,wiry and hard to manage I had a friend tell me she thought that this tool would help me change the look of my hair. I could have it done by a hair stylist but when I would do it...not the same. I am not really good at hair or taking the time...but this has made it so much easier. I love this tool. My hair is wild...and now it is shiny and lays like it should. I am so happy with it. Was a huge investment for me to make. However with a sweet friends encouragement I did it and I am so happy with it... Love GHD straightener.....Gold Professional.... worth every the saying goes... April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great flat iron heats up fast, has auto-off feature in case you forget. Does a great job styling my hair. I Love This Flat Iron. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product I have had numerous sytyling irons over the years and this surpasses all of them. My hair looks amazing every day and the compliments just keep on coming. Great product! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for travel I love that you can use this product around the world without the need for a converter. I just used it in Asia and it worked wonderfully! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best ever I've had the classic flat iron for almost 5 years. It works like it did the day I bought it. My teenage daughter tried it, loved it, so I bought myself another ghd! This time I got the gold classic. It is fabulous! Smooth, straight,silky hair every time. Best line if irons on market. To last for years, well worth the investment! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing GHD Heats up within seconds, leaves hair feeling smooth and shiny! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item I got this flat iron because my hairdresser has one. I had previously purchased one that was all black with black/gray plated, but don't think it got as hot at this iron. Much happier with this one! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this iron I wanted this iron for a while after using my sisters. I already own two T3 irons and the Revolution blow dryer. I couldn't justify buying a new iron while my T3's still operate. My husband bought me this iron as an early Valentine present and I love it so far. He also bought me the Air blow dryer. I like both a lot. Hope they last as long as my other brand has. My hair turns out silky and bouncy. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compared to CHI I had the same CHI for about 8 yrs and I finally hit it's last leg. I researched a lot as well as talked with salon supplier staff. This was recommended for me to try as it was comparable. At first I did not like it as it did not seem to hit the heat of the CHI but as time went along I started to really enjoy. The auto turn off was bonus I don't think this flat iron will hold up for 8 years but CHI has not seemed to make advancement in the iron so this was the only choice. We shall see. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by For me is the same another ones When I bought this straight I thought that is the best one, but in my opinion is the same another ones that I can pay so much less. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product I was using a non GHD brand hairstraightener for 5 months and the damage done was horrible. I used to cringe every time I had to run it through my hair! Now using a GHD again I can feel the amazing difference January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD=BHD (Best Hair Device) I love this iron. I got it for Christmas to replace my 3 year old GHD. No complaints just great hair days. January 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am undecided at this point. After all the rave reviews I read I expected more. It works as well as my old flat iron which was 1/3 the price. I expected to be wowed. I did travel out of the country with it and the conversion worked great - it did not get any hotter than normal and did not burn out. So that part I am very happy about. January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by im not impressed I have been using ghd for over 10years these are my 5th pair of different ones but i dont like thses ones January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cant find a case!!! Product is good but i cant get how i cant find a case for it!! Afraid to carry it around especially that am a frequent traveller. January 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far I love It. Good product! This does a great job with my hair type. January 2, 2015
  • 2016-10-27 T11:23:57.485-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5333, tr_5333
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 97 next>>
it's The Thought That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think they’ve got the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks, You've just sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.