toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free shipping available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $185.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2780 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Results over the standard straightener, I have always been frustrated my bangs would not stay sleek and straight in the climate I live in. The GHD gave me the results I was looking for. So glad I made the investment August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as all the hype. I'm a professional and purchased this flat iron to use on my clients in the salon. I have heard that this is one of the better brands that is why I purchased it. I took it back and returned it after a week. I used it on multiple clients with all kinds of hair. I found that because it tries to regulate it own temperature, that it did not properly flat iron and smooth anyone's hair. Especially my ethnic clients hair, it was a disaster. Anyone who has any curl in their hair, I would not recommend this iron to. It does not stay hot enough to smooth any amount of curl or frizz. I personally have naturally strait fine hair, I get a little frizz because I bleach my hair, so I'm pretty blonde. For my own hair it worked well enough. If you have anything other than that, you will not be happy with the results if you want to achieve a smooth, frizz free, strait style. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a 19 I love the way this iron glides through my hair. I also like that my hair, which is coarse thick and wavy gets nice and smooth and straight with it at a lower temp. then it does with other Irons. My only complaint is that I do have to go over my hair more then once to achieve my desired look. Still, I have to say this is a great iron and I am overall happy with it. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this. It has a better grip than chi. I really like it. I love it great product I would definitely recommend it to others July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd gold 1" Straightener I like my ghd gold 1" straightener. It heats up extremely fast which is so helpful. The size is just right for my head of hair, I don't have a lot of it. I have very very curly mixed hair. It's super fine and soft but very dry and frizzy. I don't have an Afro just curly hair that's decently long about to my mid back. It takes me about 30 minutes to straighten my hair. The pros : heats fast, glides smooth, very light to handle, sleek design, long cord, straightens pretty fast, even heat maintained throught the plates while in use. The cons: does not have temperature gauge(that would be helpful because my hair still will get frizzy unless I go over a section like 10 times; which is hard on my hair), my hair does not get any extra shine from this ghd like advertised(nbd but would be nice), does not help my hair type maintain moisture, but it could for other people with a different hair type. Overall it is a good Straightner, and better than any you'll get in a department store for sure. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great professional flatiron I love everything about this flatiron. It heats quickly and is comfortable to use. I especially love the case which allows me to pack my flatiron in a suitcase while it is still warm and it also protects the cord from breakage. Did I say that I love this iron?! July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply great results Very happy with my purchase... Easy to use and great results if done properly July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoothes out hair My hair dresser has one she uses and I really liked the way it smoothed my hair and made it shine. So I ordered one and will not ever use any other product July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and great styling performance I have very curly hair and the GHD flat iron straightens my hair to a smooth shiny finish without drag or repeated strokes. I love, love, love it. July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't use anything else I love the GHD hair straightener. I have very curly, frizzy hair and the GHD flattens and leaves my hair silky and smooth for days. I wouldn't use any other straightener. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Iron But Lacks One Feature This is a really lovely iron and works very well on my coarse, wavy, thick hair however it lacks the ability to adjust temperature. It's fantastic that it is set to a temperature that the company thinks works the best but I like to be able to bring the heat down in case I need touch ups the following day. Would love to try the non-professional version for comparison. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pleased u'm not very happy with this product. It doesn't do a good job straightening my hair, leaves it frizzy. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth, straight and sleek with one slide (GHD) The product is one of the most convenient hair machines that i have come across as it ensure smooth, straight and sleek hair with one effortless slide. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy & Professional This is a great flat iron! It has a sleek and classy design. The plates are smooth and don't pull my hair. My hair feels healthier, smoother and has more shine. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated Cannot adjust heat setting. 2 days after I received it ($235) I saw a Groupon for the same product for $80. Doesn't work any better than my other flat irons. :( April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best made better Had the IV for around 6 years, after a disagreement with my kitchen floor I now have these ones instead and am so chuffed with them. Didn't think they could improve on perfection but they certainly did with these. December 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The old GHD stylers were far more effective. Disappointing. I wish I hadn't paid the extra and had bought the standard orginals like I used to have. These don't straighten nearly as well or as quickly as the old GHD's. December 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I love theses straighteners, they make my hair silky smooth and smell nice.! They turn on pretty much instantly and you don't need to keep going over your hair like you do with others. Will definitely not go back now. December 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up really quickly. Great for curling and straightening. My hair has never looked so good!!! I am anle to curl my hair now, which hasn't been possible with other straighteners! December 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by for me still the best out there! ☺ For me still the best styler on the market! My life changed the day these were invented! ☺ December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! I had ghds a few years ago and switched brands. I recently switched back and realised what I had been missing! Definitely won't be leaving the ghd family again! December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never have a bad hair day again Amazing smooth finish, curls perfectly too All round amazing product December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Product I bought the Classic after using my daughter's, which was a bit more expensive than the classic. I was amazed at how straight, shiny and beautiful it made my natural curly/kinky hair look and feel. I would recommend this product but after you have driven a Porche, a Cadillac does not feel or look the same. Nevertheless, I like it! December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good styler but I was a bit disappointed to see you could not adjust the temperature. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by safe and effective My hair shines and keeps been straigth but looking healthier. Now I started playing with waves and it is rather simple. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny They are just so good -effortless and perfect results very easy to use December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Don't no how I managed without them for all years . December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect ! When my old ghd's broke (they were at least 7 yrs old ) I was not happy. How was I going to leave the house with my hair looking half decent now ? I dug out my really old pre-ghd straighteners in desperation......they were awful, took ages to make any difference to my wavy frizzy hair and clumpy and clumsy. So hubby said he'd buy me new ghd's as early xmas pressie ........THEY ARE EVEN BETTER THAN MY LAST ! honestly, they glide through my hair, done and dusted in 10mins and lasts a few days without having to wash or re-straighten. Well worth it, really pleased, no complaints, ideal for me ......perfect !! December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rose gold GHD straighteners Until recently I've used several different makes of hair straighteners but never GHD.........wow never again! These have been a revelation, my hair is very thick and now short, however it still needs taming and my lovely rose gold GHDs are simply the best at giving a fabulous manageable style! Thank you! December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd hair product has great features This is my first one I've brought myself. It's a early Xmas gift to myself. I used ghd before and there heat up quick and straighten your hair in no time. Love it I would recommend this item. December 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 62 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this holiday season, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this holiday season. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling