toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$225.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $185.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2422 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd gold 1" Straightener I like my ghd gold 1" straightener. It heats up extremely fast which is so helpful. The size is just right for my head of hair, I don't have a lot of it. I have very very curly mixed hair. It's super fine and soft but very dry and frizzy. I don't have an Afro just curly hair that's decently long about to my mid back. It takes me about 30 minutes to straighten my hair. The pros : heats fast, glides smooth, very light to handle, sleek design, long cord, straightens pretty fast, even heat maintained throught the plates while in use. The cons: does not have temperature gauge(that would be helpful because my hair still will get frizzy unless I go over a section like 10 times; which is hard on my hair), my hair does not get any extra shine from this ghd like advertised(nbd but would be nice), does not help my hair type maintain moisture, but it could for other people with a different hair type. Overall it is a good Straightner, and better than any you'll get in a department store for sure. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great professional flatiron I love everything about this flatiron. It heats quickly and is comfortable to use. I especially love the case which allows me to pack my flatiron in a suitcase while it is still warm and it also protects the cord from breakage. Did I say that I love this iron?! July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply great results Very happy with my purchase... Easy to use and great results if done properly July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoothes out hair My hair dresser has one she uses and I really liked the way it smoothed my hair and made it shine. So I ordered one and will not ever use any other product July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and great styling performance I have very curly hair and the GHD flat iron straightens my hair to a smooth shiny finish without drag or repeated strokes. I love, love, love it. July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't use anything else I love the GHD hair straightener. I have very curly, frizzy hair and the GHD flattens and leaves my hair silky and smooth for days. I wouldn't use any other straightener. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Iron But Lacks One Feature This is a really lovely iron and works very well on my coarse, wavy, thick hair however it lacks the ability to adjust temperature. It's fantastic that it is set to a temperature that the company thinks works the best but I like to be able to bring the heat down in case I need touch ups the following day. Would love to try the non-professional version for comparison. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pleased u'm not very happy with this product. It doesn't do a good job straightening my hair, leaves it frizzy. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth, straight and sleek with one slide (GHD) The product is one of the most convenient hair machines that i have come across as it ensure smooth, straight and sleek hair with one effortless slide. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy & Professional This is a great flat iron! It has a sleek and classy design. The plates are smooth and don't pull my hair. My hair feels healthier, smoother and has more shine. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated Cannot adjust heat setting. 2 days after I received it ($235) I saw a Groupon for the same product for $80. Doesn't work any better than my other flat irons. :( April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This product is excellent I previously had a pair of the classic hair straighteners which kept in pristine condition for nearly 6 years. I decided to purchase a new pair as mine were starting to getting old. Extremely happy with the purchase. August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Not made to the standard of the original GHD's Verry Dissapointed Had original GHD for 7 years they were fantastic no complaints decided to buy GHD gold not very happy with them the plates seam to be out of line and don't close together properly have to grip them tight to straiten my hair. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive but worth it These straighteners may be expensive but they are definitely worth it. They heat up within seconds and glide smoothly across your hair. I had a different pair of GHD's that lasted me at least 6 years if not longer so i hope these will do the same. Very happy with my purchase would recommend to anyone. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straighteners Do the job just like they should, I have used these straighteners for many years and alway go back to them when I have tried others. Would always recommend these to family and friends August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by product the classic styler straightener are simply the best they are easy to use and light to hold August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best for naturally frizzy hair Honestly the best straighteners I've had, I wouldn't bother buying anything else. I have naturally thick, curly and frizzy hair. When I straighten it with ghds it stays sleek and straight for the next couple of days without needing to re-do it. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality - long lasting I have been using ghd's for almost 8 years, ill never use any other brand straighteners again. Love them! August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I cannot believe I waited this long to 'treat' myself with the real thing! Straightening my hair, is sooo much easier now. I absolutely love it! August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product works well. Easy to use and works with great results.I would recommend this product. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time purchaser I love how quickly it heats up and the salon finish that I get. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest heating & shut off feature! Amazed! Truly the best hair straightener and overall hair tool I have ever purchased. I have dry thick curly hair and this cuts an hour or so out of straightening my hair. I'm very impressed as it heats up in seconds! It also shuts off if it's sitting turned on and not used!! Ease of use and performance are exceptional! Will never buy another brand or kind of straightener again. It literally has my heart :) August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great results I would not be without this product, kind to hair, fast and lasting results. Best ghd product I've had August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect After my GHDs stopped working (after 10 years!), I decided to purchase this set. I was concerned that they may be different to my originals but they're great! August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice upgrade from the original IV I recently replaced my original GHDs for this version. Very happy with the product and the new design. I do feel that the V doesn't get as hot as the old GHDs but this is probably a good thing. They still work really well though and I would recommend them. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Great to have a genuine GHD. I am amazed how I can style my hair with it. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied with the results I am quite disappointed with the product . My hair gets pulled everytime I use the straightener . My previous straightener was much smoother to use and gave a beautiful shine to my hair which by the way was half it's price ... August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by love my GHDs I have been using the very first GHDs for many years and was very impressed the stil worked the only reason I brought a new one was because we moved and they went in storage and was not accessible. I was very impressed with my new purchase they are lighter and heat up quicker. Only grumble and why I gave it 4 stars - my very old original ghd classics kept my hair straight untill I washed it no matter if I put it in a bun or ponytail it would be straight when I took my hair down. Unfortunately this is not the case with the latest version even if I dont put it up after I have slept I wake up and its not straight anymore. Dont know what's changed. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorer than older versions Had my old faithful version 3 for years. This version 5 isnt as good. Hair starts to get frizzy within a couple of hours. Plates are very smooth and comfortable to use but would be looking to other brands in future as disappointed with styling outcome August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product is difficult to use on fine hair After using the excellent original ghd straighteners I am finding that the Gold stylers are difficult to use given the large gap at the base of the plates and they only meet at the top making it very awkward to straighten fine hair. There have been instances where the hair has been pulled and broken whilst trying to style using the ends. I will not purchase another pair. The fact that they turn themselves off is the only redeeeming feature. August 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 58 next>>