toggle 0
ghd Gold Professional 1

ghd Gold Professional 1"

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$225.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd Gold Professional 1"styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free shipping available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $175.00

    $225.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $400.00

    $450.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
  3. ghd Classic styler

    ghd classic collection

    ghd Classic styler

    $185.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2712 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as all the hype. I'm a professional and purchased this flat iron to use on my clients in the salon. I have heard that this is one of the better brands that is why I purchased it. I took it back and returned it after a week. I used it on multiple clients with all kinds of hair. I found that because it tries to regulate it own temperature, that it did not properly flat iron and smooth anyone's hair. Especially my ethnic clients hair, it was a disaster. Anyone who has any curl in their hair, I would not recommend this iron to. It does not stay hot enough to smooth any amount of curl or frizz. I personally have naturally strait fine hair, I get a little frizz because I bleach my hair, so I'm pretty blonde. For my own hair it worked well enough. If you have anything other than that, you will not be happy with the results if you want to achieve a smooth, frizz free, strait style. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a 19 I love the way this iron glides through my hair. I also like that my hair, which is coarse thick and wavy gets nice and smooth and straight with it at a lower temp. then it does with other Irons. My only complaint is that I do have to go over my hair more then once to achieve my desired look. Still, I have to say this is a great iron and I am overall happy with it. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this. It has a better grip than chi. I really like it. I love it great product I would definitely recommend it to others July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd gold 1" Straightener I like my ghd gold 1" straightener. It heats up extremely fast which is so helpful. The size is just right for my head of hair, I don't have a lot of it. I have very very curly mixed hair. It's super fine and soft but very dry and frizzy. I don't have an Afro just curly hair that's decently long about to my mid back. It takes me about 30 minutes to straighten my hair. The pros : heats fast, glides smooth, very light to handle, sleek design, long cord, straightens pretty fast, even heat maintained throught the plates while in use. The cons: does not have temperature gauge(that would be helpful because my hair still will get frizzy unless I go over a section like 10 times; which is hard on my hair), my hair does not get any extra shine from this ghd like advertised(nbd but would be nice), does not help my hair type maintain moisture, but it could for other people with a different hair type. Overall it is a good Straightner, and better than any you'll get in a department store for sure. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great professional flatiron I love everything about this flatiron. It heats quickly and is comfortable to use. I especially love the case which allows me to pack my flatiron in a suitcase while it is still warm and it also protects the cord from breakage. Did I say that I love this iron?! July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply great results Very happy with my purchase... Easy to use and great results if done properly July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoothes out hair My hair dresser has one she uses and I really liked the way it smoothed my hair and made it shine. So I ordered one and will not ever use any other product July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and great styling performance I have very curly hair and the GHD flat iron straightens my hair to a smooth shiny finish without drag or repeated strokes. I love, love, love it. July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't use anything else I love the GHD hair straightener. I have very curly, frizzy hair and the GHD flattens and leaves my hair silky and smooth for days. I wouldn't use any other straightener. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Iron But Lacks One Feature This is a really lovely iron and works very well on my coarse, wavy, thick hair however it lacks the ability to adjust temperature. It's fantastic that it is set to a temperature that the company thinks works the best but I like to be able to bring the heat down in case I need touch ups the following day. Would love to try the non-professional version for comparison. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pleased u'm not very happy with this product. It doesn't do a good job straightening my hair, leaves it frizzy. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth, straight and sleek with one slide (GHD) The product is one of the most convenient hair machines that i have come across as it ensure smooth, straight and sleek hair with one effortless slide. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy & Professional This is a great flat iron! It has a sleek and classy design. The plates are smooth and don't pull my hair. My hair feels healthier, smoother and has more shine. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated Cannot adjust heat setting. 2 days after I received it ($235) I saw a Groupon for the same product for $80. Doesn't work any better than my other flat irons. :( April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bit disappointed I have been using ghds for years and my last pair were great. I had to buy a new pair as my last pair stopped working, however I reckon I got about 8/9 years from them so cannot complain! Unfortunately, I have been disappointed by this new pair as they continually catch my hair and pull it out. I never had this problem with my old ghds so I can only think it is a fault with the new design. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3rd GHD styler - works well on wavy hair, but only lasts 2 years I really like this styler. It makes my slightly wavy hair straight. This is my third purchase. Here is my advice. I bought one for Christmas a couple of years ago and saved it for travel only. The iron only lasted 2 years and I hardly used it. The other iron that I had was the professional one and lasted only 2 years and one month. I really like the flat iron, so I bought another one. However, I refrained from buying one just for travel because it seems they quit working whether you use it or not. My travel one looks brand new and the warranty is over. I bought it from Sephora. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I love it! I have had so many 'cheap' straighteners and finally decided to get a high quality one, and I am SO GLAD I did!!! I love the way my hair looks and feels after using my ghd! November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the tin Easy to use, easy features, perfect for straightening and curling hair ! November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease of product This was a replacement of a recent purchase of another brand I purchased. This works far better than the steamer/styler. I've never owned a flat iron. I'm pleased with the purchase. The only downside is it doesn't have protector mat to have the flat iron rest while cooling or using. IT would be nice if it came with the purchase or sold separately. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply superb An excellent product from a first rate company!! Exceptionally happy with the ghds I purchased as a gift for my wife - she is even happier! The product works to a very high standard and has superior build quality compared with all others on the market. Prior to purchase ghd was recommended to me by a professional hair dressing friend. The company too has an impressive track record and I believe this is the third set of ghds my wife has owned. Not only this but with free next day delivery, which actually happened (no false promises here), ghd is a company and brand which can be relied upon. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great strengthening power! I purchased these straighteners after my old GHD's had been hanging off my mirror for nearly 6 years with daily use!! I find they get a lot hotter than my other set and get your hair super straight....however, because I have very fine hair, this is almost a bad thing for me........it's almost like they are too good at their job!! So......in terms of a review yes, these straightners do exactly as they should.....but for my hair type.....maybe I should give up them now! November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Look Fab These look lovely but do not straighten my wavy hair very well, considering they so expensive the overall styler itself does not live up to Expectations Unfortunately November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My ghd is quick and easy My ghd is heats up in seconds and is easy to use. It does not snag my hair and it straightens it much more effiiciently than my previous straightener. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I enquired to see if my straighteners could be repaired but as I had them for a long time they could not repair them and offered me a new set at a reduced price as well as some free hair products which are excellent. November 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't perform like the original It's not as hot as the original one I bought 8 years ago (and I still have it) November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This GHD works very well. I like the features and how sleek it is. Heats up very very quickly. November 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product is not as good as old ghd This product although lighter and better features is no way near the quality of my original Ghd I purchased 14 years ago. It doesn't seem to get as hot therefore my hair seems to kink and frizz despite using heat serum etc as recommended. Just a little disappointed! :( November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product I have always wanted to own a GHD, It is the best flat iron ever. I own a few cheapy brands but it doesn't compare to GHD. I don't get the same sleek & shiny finish that I receive from the GHD. Amazing product that is worthit and wont disappoint. I will forever be a loyal GHD customer :) November 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product doesn't keep my hair straight I used to have a classic GHD, but when it was stolen I decided to upgrade to the gold classic GHD. My classic used to keep my hair straight for 1.5-2 days. I'm lucky to get half a day of straight hair from the gold one. The gold is nice to use and the plates do get very hot, so I'm not sure how the issue arises. I wish I had stayed with the classic. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, fantastic product I am now on my third pair of ghds - my first ones lasted seven years, my second lasted only two, but having sent them off to ghd they were very helpful and efficient in providing me with a brand new replacement pair, I couldn't be happier with the service! I would recommend ghd every time as they are by far the best on the market. October 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 61 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this holiday season, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this holiday season. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling