toggle 0
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

$225.00 Out of stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

Introducing our first professional performance hairdryer, ghd air®. Already an award winner, this is a hairdryer with a difference…

The professional AC motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air® doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use with its ergonomic design for easy handling and an extra long cord that gives total flexibility as you blow-dry.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 concentrator nozzles

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength, long-lasting AC motor
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Ergonomic design for maximum control whether you’re right or left handed
  • 2 speeds, 3 heat settings and cool shot button
  • Adaptor ring for universal diffuser
  • 9’10” cord
  • Only for use in the US

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
  3. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1545 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fabulous I love my new GHD hair drying system. It gives me heat where and when I need it and I can use the cold system to blast my scalp if I feel over heated too. Just fab February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny Got GHD straighteners for Christmas so when my old hairdryer gave up on me recently I looked at this hairdryer to compliment my Christmas present.... Well happy with my purchase, fab product and worth every penny even though I have to share it with my 12 year old daughter!! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant Best hairdryer ever, would not use another one now February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super efficient hair dryer Super sleek look and really cuts down on drying time. However, highest heat is a bit too hot and next lower setting is not quite hot enough! Beautiful hair dryer and super efficient with all the features you would expect for the very high price to pay and I have to say, rather heavy to hold February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend this product Excellent product does exactly as described, wish I had purchased one sooner. Have recommended it to my friends. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lot less frizz! I bought this dryer having read the reviews boasting about it. My hair is big and wild (curly/frizzy) and I have always struggled to style it. I used to wash and tie my hair up as drying it would take forever and I'd still have to straighten it after. This dryer has halved the drying time and I now only have to run the straighteners over it quickly - it dries my hair smoother, with a lot less frizz. I highly recommend this dryer for people with crazy hair that you'd like help taming! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hairdryer The best hairdryer I have every owned, don't feel as thought I spend as much time drying my hair. Great having 3 temperature settings. Not heavy as some have mentioned, in fact smaller than I was expecting. Just great. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great finish The product is amazing, it makes my hair shine and it feels so soft after. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blowdryer I'm very happy with the product. Fast and feels expensive February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product was not good for my hair. I did not like this hair dryer as I have curly/ wavy hair and found it made my hair very frizzy and flyaway. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product! I have never believed that a hair dryer can make such a big difference to your hair until I bought the GHD Air. I have thick and frizzy hair and no amount of blow drying with the best brushes could reduce the frizz. I was amazed to see that after drying my hair with GHD Air (no brushes, only fingertips) my hair was soft, smooth, silky and with minimal frizz. And the amount required to dry my hair was literally half the time than what I was used to. Amazing product that I will recommend to all my friends! February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by buy one! My hair is very hard to tame and I am shocked at how sleek my hair feels after using this ghd hairdryer alongside a very quick straighten with my ghd straighteners February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for harder to manage hair As someone who has the hairdresser quaking at the thought of drying my hair, I purchased this after having it recommended by a friend to make life a little easier, and boy it did just that, with the two attachment's to give more precise drying, my hair dries in slightly less time, but definately a lot softer and smoother so considerably less GHD straightening required. So would thoroughly recommend this product to make the all round hair care experience better. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hairdryer! I can't fault this hairdyer! It feels great to hold and it dries my hair brilliantly! It's definitely well worth the money! It's the best hairdryer I have EVER had :0) February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny I was somewhat sceptical about spending this amount of money on a hairdryer but the results have been brilliant. It is quite heavy but you soon get used to it. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a difference! I was never able to get close to a 'salon finish' with my old hair dryer. It's almost easy with this awesome hair dryer. I love it! February 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's ok The hair dryer is fast and my hair is dried in good time, there are one or two things that could be changed that would make it better. In my opinion, the dryer is quite heavy and the on/off button is in a recess which makes turning it on, off and alternating the speed fiddly so I need to stop drying my hair to carry out this process. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's fantastic This product dries my hair in no time at all and doesn't turn my hair frizzy would defo recommend !! X x February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries hair in half the time! I have never had a professional hair dryer as I thought it would be a waste of money. This hair dryer is amazing. It dries hair quickly, keeps the cuticles flat and creates excellent volume. The nozzle is short enough to get close to your head. The only issue I have is that it is a bit heavy. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't manage without it now! Fab hairdryer! So pleased with the GHD hairdryer been telling all my friends, read the reviews and thought I must invest with having long hair that takes an age to dry, and is also quite fuzzy. The hairdryer speeds up the drying time by a good 5-10 mins and the results last until I re-wash it, goes really smooth and my hair feels so soft, the results are like a salon dry and you don't need to straighten after if you don't want. I can really see the difference in my hair and my hussband even noticed and said it's like when you've been to the hairdressers. Totally recommend! I was a bit worried about the weight - it is heavier than my old dryer but you don't use it for as long and it's nowhere near as heavy as a salon one. I've not found it a problem February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd hairdryer After using my old hairdryer for 25years, I am truly fascinated with what my ghd is capable of...... Sooooo happy! !!! February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast dryer I can honestly say that this is the best dryer I have ever used. My ten year old daughter has very thick hair and it used to be a chore to dry het hair, which I dreaded doing. It is now a pleasure to do as it is dry in no time and no kid with attitude anymore. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent A gift for my wife and money well spent. She loved it and definitely the best hair dryer she has used February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, dries in no time I wish I had bought this hairdryer sooner. So much better than my old 'other branded' one, this dries my hair in no time. I used this 3 times on my normal shoulder length hair and my hair was almost straight after drying and took less than 10 minutes. Now I have my long 20 inch hair extensions back in, this makes light work of what used to be a very long 45 minute drying time. From wet to dry in 25 minutes. A must buy for everyone, I don't think I'll ever go back to other branded hairdryers. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent product This product is of a very high standard and a delight to use. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It dries thick hair I was actually surprised how quick it actually dries my hair cause i have quite thick hair, plus it makes it makes it really soft. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hair Dryer Couldn't be happier with this purchase, worth the cost! February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Even better them expected, GHD are simply the best money can buy February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hairdyer I have very thick shoulder length hair and I would estimate it has cut down the drying time by 50%. Well worth the money February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! My friend recommended this but I wasn't sure as I thought it was a little expensive. It is worth every penny! I have fine hair which tends to frizz in the rain..and we have had a lot of that! Blow drying is quick and produces a very smooth finish, so good that I really don't need to use my straighteners. February 18, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T11:06:29.623-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1545, tr_1545
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 44 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.