toggle 0
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

$225.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

Introducing our first professional performance hairdryer, ghd air®. Already an award winner, this is a hairdryer with a difference….

The professional AC motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air® doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use with its ergonomic design for easy handling and an extra long cord that gives total flexibility as you blow-dry.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 concentrator nozzles

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength, long-lasting AC motor
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Ergonomic design for maximum control whether you’re right or left handed
  • 2 speeds, 3 heat settings and cool shot button
  • Adaptor ring for universal diffuser
  • 9’10” cord
  • Only for use in the US

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 year manufacturer's warranty
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $225.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $22.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $247.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd Gold Professional 1

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 1"

    $225.00
  2. ghd Gold Professional ½

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional ½"

    $225.00
  3. ghd Gold Professional 2

    Gold Series

    ghd Gold Professional 2"

    $225.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1681 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good hairdryer Great hair dryer. Dries my hair in half the time it used to take me February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In love with this dryer! I love this hair-dryer. I'm an impatient hair-dresser, and will just blast my hair or very very quickly dry it with a round brush, before straigthening it (with my ghd straigthening iron). Doing this with my previous hair dryers gave me big, frizzy hair, which the irons would then be needed to tame into submission. The same treatment with the ghd irons gives me smooth and minimally frizzy hair, and if I take the time to dry it properly, I don't even need the straightening irons! And it's super fast, which is a big plus. The only "con" is that the control buttons are on the outside/back of the handle, not the inside/front, which takes some getting used to control wise. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for fine hair too! On my first attempt with using the GHD Air I looked like a crazy scarecrow! It takes a little bit if getting used to (e.g the hot is VERY hot!), I'm talking days not weeks, but once you've got the hang of it, it's amazing! It DOES give you a good hair day everyday! I have quite fine hair - the kind that I would dry with a normal hair dryer and as soon as it was introduced to a tiny particle of moisture in the air it would start to curl at the ends and go frizzy - that doesn't happen anymore. I do my hair in the morning and it pretty much stays the same all day. Another benefit of it looking great everyday is that I'm able to leave longer between hair cuts - I'm not getting to that annoying point so soon where 'yesterday I loved my hair and today, well, it's a mess and desperately needs cutting!' I wouldn't say using the Air cuts drying time by 50% for me. But I'd imagine it might for someone with long/thick hair. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Love it Perfect for my salon !! And suitable for all skin types 100% recommend even for personal use Vanity flair Folkestone Kent February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! drying time cut down hair a lot straighter without needing straighteners well impressed and just for an added brucie bonus my dog's fur dries a lot quicker and doesn't blow too much to scare her. Really glad I bought it well worth the money thank you February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer. Top service from order to delivery and very happy with GHD Thank you. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my GHD Love my new GHD dryer, dries my hair so fast and it is fizz free - wished I had have bought one years ago February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as expected Having read about this product i was so excited to finally get it, however every time i have used it my hair is completely matted together! Not impressed at all. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Product from GHD! I have used a Parlux Hairdryer for the past five years but I decided to buy the GHD Air when it needed to be replaced and I have to say it is fantastic. It truly does dry hair quicker and as it is ionic it protects my hair from static electricity which has been a long standing problem for me. Using this in conjunction with the GHD Heat Protection Spray has improved the condition and appearance of my hair immensely and I am thrilled with it! Highly recommended ! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This a great hair dryer! Worth every Penny! Dries my hair super fast! Although I had an issue with my first one but that easily replaced with a new one! Xx February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by gorgeous Great hair dryer, light to hold, dries hair quicker than old dryer. Great product . February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 This product has great features This hair dryer is amazing!! My hair is straight everytime I blow dry it. Slight annoyance is it can be a bit heavy. Overall amazing product. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I wash and blow dry everyday and my Hair looks and feels in better condition than ever before, light and easy to use this dryer beats all the rest, well impressed, having gone through and blown up many hair dryers in the past!! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this dryer I have always had a mid range or cheap dryer and never knew what I was missing out on till I bought the GHD. It is a lot quieter and lighter than other dryers and is so good to hold. My hair seems to dry faster and is very shiny. I love it and would never go back to a cheap dryer again. Its worth the money. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd air best hair dryer Good volumising without frizzing hair.excellent choice of settings.I have bought cheaper hair dryers but not got same result. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Best hairdryer ever, how did I manage with out you ghd air ? February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product looks great but it fails to impress The hairdryer may look great but it fails in a few areas: It is to heavy The power is very lacking for at 2100W I rally looked forward to having this hairdryer as I have always had GHD straighteners and love them, however the hairdryer is a disappointment there is not enough power in it and after a few minutes your arm starts to ache. It is the heaviest hairdryer I have ever had :-( February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer by far My hairdresser uses a ghd hair dryer and I'm always please when I leave the salon. I found it well priced with 20 pound off ! Definantly the best hair dryer I've ever had! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product well worth the money i spent. I wish i had purchased this product a few years ago it would have saved me a lot of money. I use my hairdryer everyday. The only reason i hadn't purchased the product prior was because when i asked the hairdresser how they found it she said it was quite heavy to handle so i was a bit put off. But then i just decided to give it a go and haven't found it heavy at all so all good. Cheers February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm very proud of my purchase. 100% recommended Allthough I'm not a proffesional, I' m very confortable using it. Sometimes I don't even have to use my straightener. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer on the market Excellent product, would highly recommend - watch out though as the hottest setting is very hot near the scalp, so remember to keep the dryer at a distance. I have extremely long and thick hair and this product is perfect for it. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Hairdryer Love this hairdryer I even enjoy drying my hair now!! It is heavier than I expected but other reviews did mention this, however I don't even notice it now. The ghd air dries my hair much quicker than my old hairdryer so it saves me loads of time. It also has a really long cable which is really useful if your socket is not next to your mirror. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair dryer! I was a bit worried that this would be a bit heavy & a bit noisy from other reviews but am happy on both fronts. So pleased with my growing GHD collection. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hairdryer! I have very fluffy crazy hair and this is the first hairdryer I have found that will control this before using hair straightners. Love it! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd does it again! I recently purchased the ghd air hairdryer as a replacement to another hairdryer which had broken. This product isn't the cheapest on the market but I would certainly recommend it. Within a couple of days of using it my friends & work colleagues were commenting on how great my hair looked. Thank you ghd! February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional product that gives salon results. Product delivered promptly and I was very pleased with what I saw. The actual product is easy and versatile to use. Drying my hair is no longer a chore and the results look salon perfect. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow A hair dryer is a hair dryer right? WRONG! The heafty price tag is worth it. I didn't think for a second that it would make any difference but it truely does. I have bleached, over treated, dry, stressed hair and the GHD hair dryer makes all the difference. It doesn't heat up as much as others and uses power rather than excessive heat to dry my hair in no time, so it's far less damaging. My hair genuinely feels softer and less damaged now it also has a lovely shine that I've never managed to achieve before. Thank you GHD! February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of features At first I felt this hairdryer was quite heavy too hold but I have got use too it now love the features and I love the cool button February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent No surprise this is the best hairdryer I have ever used February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality hair dryer I bought this after my cheap hair dryer started to melt. Was apprehensive about buying quite a dear hair dryer but definatly a good buy. I have thick hair and now can dry it in no time. Hair dyer is light compared to other professional hair dyers I have had. February 3, 2014
  • 2015-08-01T11:20:48.546-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1681, tr_1681
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 47 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.