Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

R 1,999.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,999.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,699.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,698.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,299.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4027 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product is ok It's great, the only problem I have with it is that it gets so hot on the outside that I can't touch, so that slows my process of completing the look I want. Not sure if that is normal but I need to switch it off to let it cool down cause it almost burns me on the outside where I'm meant to handle and achieve my waves 29 April 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product not as good as my first God straighteners Straighteners very light not good for my hair don't leave hair smooth. Very disappointing. Would not recommend. 28 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as they used to be. After having my previous GHD IV styler for 9 years, when it finally came to the end of its life there was no doubt in my mind what I would be buying to replace it. Unfortunately the version I have now is nowhere near as good as my old styler, so much so that I'm actually going to try and get my old one fixed to use instead. This styler has a slight gap between the plates " to provide a smoother styling experience and avoiding dragging on the hair" (this is what I was told when I enquired about it) but all it means is that I have to clench the styler so tightly o end up with cramp in my hand each time I do my hair and I still have to go over each piece of hair at least twice to get it properly straight. Although the product does straighten my hair (which many don't as it's naturally very curly), it is far from ideal and I won't be buying another when this one reaches the end of its lifespan. 28 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase of 2016 I get compliments every time I use my new straightener. I have thick hair and it does a great job getting it straight will little difficulty and time. 27 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My first GHD gave up the ghost after about 10 years! I hope the new mark IV lasts as well as its predecessor! Very peased with it so far. 27 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with this product. Heats up quickly. Good styler. Very pleased. Heats up quickly. Easy yo handle - not heavy, good length lead. Solid appliance 26 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my old GHD's I bought new GHD's to replace an old pair which I loved and lasted for about 6 years well worth the money, but I have found that my new pair are not as hot as my old ones, find they don't run through my hair as smoothly a bit disappointed really as I do swear by GHD's 25 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heats up quickly and straightens my hair ok but haven't found it any better than my old cheap straighteners As my old cheaper straighteners packed up and because I have had about three other cheap ones packing up in the past I decided to purchase GHD which I had always wanted due to their fantastic reviews by hairdressers and people I've spoken to. I really haven't found them any better than the others and although they heat up quickly they don't get to the same heat as my old ones. I really can't understand what all the fuss is that people make about GHDs. If I hadn't had cheaper ones packing up, I think I would probably have returned the GHDs and gone back to those. The best thing about them is the reduced price. 23 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to useand good quality Still the best hair straighteners on the market.The ceramic plates are smooth.I like the fact if you leave them on which I am always doing!they turn themselves off. 23 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STRAIGHTENERS These are much better than my old ones by a well known hairdresser. These style my fine bobbed hair quickly and leaves it soft and straight and it stays in style for a few days whereas the previous ones my hair was going wavy and frizzy by later on in the day. Worth the extra cost in my opinion 23 April 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not really what I expected I decided to treat myself to the straighteners because have always only heard good comments about GHD. However, when I started using them I was extremely disappointed. They seem to get too hot for my fine hair and leave it dry and frazzled. My previous cheaper straighteners had a temperature control on them so I can turn them down to the lowest setting which is ideal for my fine hair. I was quite surprised there was no heat control on these. 22 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as the original ones I have had to buy these new set as my last set finally konked out after 10 years of constant use. they were brilliant. the new set are very light and feel like a cheap plastic like. they also don't seem to get as hot as my older set. just a shame the older set felt more solid and not so delicate. not as happy as I thought i was going to be 21 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features and easy to use I would recommend this product and the delivery and service were excellent. 19 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money Very pleased with this product so didn't hesitate to purchase the same after my original one needed replacing after I'd had it for 8 years. 19 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD IV Styler Great value for money and prompt service, couldn't ask for more 19 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed When my old 3.1b stylers finally gave up the ghost I wanted to find the closest model to them as they were brilliant. However the IV was extremely disappointing. They simply struggled to straighten my hair. I had to go over each hair shaft 3-4 times and even then it wasn't great. This took ages and felt like it was actually drying my hair out. One to two swipes with the old ones and my hair was good to go. Why is this later model no-where near as good? Very disappointing. 19 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by No for me I bought 2 GHD platinium series last year and they did fantastic. I now wanted a subtle GHD to add a good touch to my long hair but it didn't work. Good customer services though. 18 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Won't use anything else This is my 3rd set of ghd stylers. I used my first when the product was launched years ago & would not consider using any other brand. 17 April 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feel let down. I have ghd straighteners for a number of years, my last pair has served me for 5 years. I bought a new pair as a replacement, but am disappointed, they feel light and cheap, there is no bag, and the performance is just okay. I have to pull the straighteners a number of times through my hair for them to work. 17 April 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price, why pay more just to get a bright colour. Surprised to find that this new style doesn't have the converter plug for use abroad, my old one was at least 10 years old and had one. 16 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what they used to be!! As a hairdresser I have worked with ghd products for many years and always swore by them.. my 1st ever personal pair I shared with my sister then I bought my own 2nd pair. She still has the 1st pair which still work a dream where as I am now on my 4th pair and each time I don't feel they perform as good as the last and also don't last as long. I have always recommend nothing but Ghd irons but now I'm considering other makes! 14 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The performance of these ghds are great I had the very old model of ghds which I thought were great but they did dry my hair out a bit but this newer model of the plain black ones are excellent my hair seems to be in much better condition from when I started using these hope they last as long as my old ones which was more than 10 years lol. 14 April 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by my second pair off these i bought the same ones again as the first ones lasted for years. i have thick curly hair and these straighten it really well. The only thing i noticed is the new ones arent as hot, 13 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD IV Styler I love it! My hair has never been straighter. Fantastic quality, and a great outcome. 13 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb at Straightening Not the first GHD's I've had, so knew they would be good, but these seem to be better. Really pleased with them!!! 13 April 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing After years of being told the GHD were the best hair straightens on the planet I succumbed and brought my first set. They have been used 6 times the GHD lettering has already rubbed off, the plates do not get as hot as my last high street range, which means my hair does not style as it used to. I seriously have doubts if I even brought original GHD as I am sure the quality and overall feel should be of a greater quality. 11 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My fiancée is very pleased with these They were brought as a gift and she was over the moon when she opened them, she has been using them for a few weeks now and is very impressed. Wouldn't buy any other brands now. 11 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous I've never had ghd straighteners before, but compared to my previous make, they are brilliant. Heat up with in seconds are easy to use. I also have a ghd hairdryer , that's brilliant too. Don't think I will be using a different make in future. Ghd all the way. 10 April 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as my old ones.. I'd had my previous GHDs for over ten years and it was the wiring that had gone on them so I decided to treat myself to a new pair. I love that these are more lightweight and have a clear sound when turned on and ready, I also like if you forget to turn them off then they have a safety device to switch off. However they definitely do not get as hot as my previous ones and even though I have quite fine hair I do find I need to straighten my hair sectioned off and also with the iron on my hair longer. If I had to choose I would want my old ones back but these are still a very good product. 09 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd IV stylers Excellent hair straighteners/stylers. Ready in seconds, so quick and easy to use I have May hair done in no time. 09 April 2016
  • 2016-05-24 T11:15:13.265-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4027, tr_4027
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 118 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.