toggle 0
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

Limited time: 15% OFF this ghd styler

R 1,614.15 R 1,899.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler


The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,614.15

    R 1,899.00


    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,359.15

    R 1,599.00


    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 2,973.30

    R 3,498.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00 R 1,869.15
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3550 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. The straighteners heat up very quickly and do a great job with my think, curly/wavy hair. Keeps my hair straight for ages too, my previous straighteners, after a couple of hours my hair would start going frizzy, I can get a couple of days out of my straight hair when using the ghds. 05 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hair straighter Very quick leaves hair feeling and looking great.. 03 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it's supposed to... The appliance is quick to heat up and easy to use. 03 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & easy to use I have thick blonde hair that goes frizzy if damp outdide but these straighteners keep my hair sleek and smooth. Would definitely recommend. 03 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item, definitely recommend. I love the size of the plate on these straighteners. They are always easy to use and get great results. 30 October 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by My hair doesn't stay straight for long My old GHDs used to keep my hair straight for days but unfortunately, with these, I need to go over my hair everyday because the straightness seems to fade. Not as good as previous ones I've had but a good straighter if you want a job done quick and would like a little wave in your hair 30 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product. Brilliant product, so happy with it! Straightens my hair so it stays straight for hours! Highly recommended. Also I didn't select next day delivery but I still received them next day. Brilliant service all round 29 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fabulous it heats fast which is excellent when you are in a hurry. it gives you hair a shine which is beautiful. 29 October 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as hot as they used to be! Having had ghds in the past and used cheaper brands since, I decided to treat myself to a new pair. The first thing I noticed was that they just don't seem to feel as hot as they should be...definitely not as hot as my old ones! I know too high a heat is damaging and I guess the technology may have changed to allow for the same results at a lower heat, but personally I feel like you need that super hot, steam feeling where the blades glide through the hair. Having said that, they do leave my hair straight and shiny (although my hair is naturally quite straight anyway) and are good for curling. Overall, I am fairly satisfied with my purchase although I would have likely returned them if it weren't such a hassle and expense to do so, as the performance of these straighteners just doesn't seem to live up to the price tag. 26 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful styler I've owned a GHD IV styler for many years now and I love how well it straightens or curls my hair. I have fairly thick frizzy hair and this styler works like a dream without damaging my hair. Highly recommend this product. 26 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't get enough of these! The result was as wonderful as I was expecting! So worth the money, I have to hide these to try and stop myself using them every day 26 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I've owned various straighteners that all worked well in straightening my hair, but this one is definitely the best. After finally taking the plunge to invest money in a high-quality styler, I went with the ghd and love its versatility. I am able to straighten in my as well as style my hair into sleek waves. I also love that it heats up very quickly. 25 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent heating plates. Heating plates great. Position of on/off switch annoying. Otherwise a good product although a little expensive. 25 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product. Excellent shipping and arrived so quick. In love with these straighteners. So sleek and work so well compared to my old ones. They last years! Shipping was excellent and offer student discount. Perfect thanks 23 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab & Dependable I had my last pair for 8yrs before they gave up the ghost and therefore it was a no brainer when it came to replacing them. They heat up really fast and are great for straightening and curling - hope these ones last just as long! 23 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product I've tried many straightners in the past but for some reason have stayed away from GHD's! No particular reason other than the price seemed a bit extreme. I can honestly tell you you'll love the ghd's. Every single previous straightner that i owned took me around 30mins-1hr to do my hair. I'm no professional and kind of just do it anyhow, none of that clipping hair back etc. So as you can imagine it meant I never really had STRAIGHT STRAIGHT hair. My hair is curly and a bit on the frizz side so i've kind of gotten used to that fried hair look! But these ghd's have become my absolute holy grail! I use the same method of crazy striaghtening with no actual structure as to how i do my hair, but the outcome is not a fried out look. The time it takes is defo shortened to about 10mins? Ofc it may take you longer for the perfect look as i just go crazy! But trust me, you'll understand once you've tried it. Wait for the discount maybe, if you're a student they sometimes do a 20% discount if price is the issue. 23 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing Just perfect. I have wavy long hair and finally I can straighten my hair without spending 2 hours like I use to do with my old one 22 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended Not quite as good as my previous straighteners but still excellent! 22 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on the market It's GHD isn't it. The only straighteners worth buying. You pay more than other irons but GHDs are brilliant. I have a large pair of GHD irons that are at least 12 years old, used every day and they're still working as well as they did when I first bought them. This second, slimmer pair are for travelling and curling. I wouldn't buy any other irons except GHD. 22 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amaizballs Love love love them !! Wish I had bought them years ago now, the only thing is I wish the temp was variable as I have dry ends in places so would like to use a gentler heat there . But I will forever be a GHD girl 22 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has great features! I love it :) since i start using my ghd classic styler my hear looks shine and perfect! I definetely recommend it. 21 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by consistently the best Great....Just don't drop it! No other complaints as it lasted me over 12 years 20 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is the best flat iron I have ever used. My first one lasted over 5 years with daily use, so while I was waiting for the next one to arrive I had to use a cheaper replacement, and it fried my hair and made it look bushy and frizzy. This flat iron makes my hair look and feel smooth and silky, and I was so happy to get another one. (My cat chewed through the cord of the other one). 19 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ghd straightner review the ghd straightner works very well with straightening my hair. 18 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant!! Brilliant straighteners, wish I'd bought them as my first pair. Would never use anything else now. 17 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product certainly has great features I'm very proud to own this product. Every time I use it, it keeps my hair soft at touch and definitely fast to heat up therefore less consume of electricity. 16 October 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but disappointed I previously had GHDs and have had them for years and they were brilliant, no problem at all so I bought these. I am disappointed because they feel smaller somehow and more cheaply made and they don't seem to get as hot? They still do the job but they feel like a cheap alternative? 16 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Broke down on me after 1 month of purchasing it. It simply won't turn on; The red light didn't light up, no beeping sound and it doesn't heat up at all. I even tried plugging it to other wall outlets but to no avail. 13 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product has great features very good have tried cheaper straightners,but so inferior against ghd performance 13 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does the job required Great product. Would be useful if it came with a heat resistant carry bag as I like to take it with me in my handbag when I am away. 13 October 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T11:37:09.888-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3550, tr_3550
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 104 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.