Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

Buy me and receive a Free ghd advanced split end therapy treatment worth R 320.00.

R 1,999.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,999.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,699.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,698.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,299.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4101 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd IV stylers Excellent hair straighteners/stylers. Ready in seconds, so quick and easy to use I have May hair done in no time. 09 April 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by The plates don't join like original ones I had I have had my ghds for years and years and couldn't beleiev how long they lasted they were amazing, my absolutely essential favourite thing. I have really thick long hair and it's hard to manage but always looked perfect with my straighteners (ghds) but unfortunately recently they have kind of broken sizzling as there is a loose connection, I need to find where to get these fixed as my boyfriend brought me a new pair which look almost the same but as they are a newer model have slight changes which are no good for my hair & I get married his year I'm Bali & have no clue how I am going to manage and tame my hair now. The plates on the new ones only touch at the top so the gap all the way down doesn't touch the hair, takes so much longer to straighten & when I try to curl which I loved to do with my old ones the hair just falls out the gap with these ones. I'm gutted. Do you fix old ghds? 09 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by confused! I have always sworn by ghd straighteners, i bought my first pair probably ten yrs ago now and i had great results every time i used them. I needed to replace my old pair as they werent heating up quite so well. Im so disappointed this time round as my new pair just snag my hair constantly and they are almost too hot, thats the only way i can describe it. Ive actually had to go back to my old pair for now! 09 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners around Very easy to use, producing perfect results, without damaging my hair.Vee 08 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Wonders on my thick curly hair The only thing I would have liked to have on this flat iron would have been a loop hole. This way I can hang it in my bathroom. Other than that I am a happy customer and would recommend this iron. My mother recommended this to me and I am recommending it to all my friends. I get compliments on my hair daily. 06 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic straightners Straightners are first class, quality product they heat up quickly and are easy to use. Best straightners I have ever had. After using these it's just like I've just stepped out of the hairdressers. 06 April 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed with GHD quality Always wanted a GHD and finally purchased one. Quick (ish) delivery, good customer service but very disappointed with the product overall. It did not give my hair the same 'smoothness' as my 'budget' straightener and left it frizzy. I had to return the product. 06 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can't beat GHD's Bought IV Styler for my daughter after trying other brands - it truly is a case of get what you pay for. Top quality product with excellent results - one happy girl! 05 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Goodlooking product - wished it had variable temperature control First ever GHD and it feels and weighs the price I paid for it. Good looking unit, nice switch with a cute sound when you turn it on. Heats up very quickly. I have wavy curly hair and coloured. Glides nicely as I use it but when it reaches its maximum heat, it snags at my hair so I turn it off to lower the temperature then on again to resume. Swivel cord is a good feature as I use it to have a controlled curled look. Areas of improvement would be a lower price, variable temperature control and a smoother action on the plates. Having said this, I would still recommend it for your average user. It appears to be built well compared to other brands for the type. I've only had it a few months, I hope the other great feature is that it will last a few years. My sister's GHD is still going after more than 3 years (same model). 04 April 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant service I was bought a pair of GHD for my birthday in July. Unfortunately they had become faulty 8 months later. I informed GHD about this and they sent me all of the forms to send the straighteners back to them. A brand new pair got sent back out to me and I received them within 5 days after I had sent them. Absolutely brilliant service GHD. My pair of straighteners are perfect. I would definitely recommend and purchase with the knowledge that GHD provide a great service if ever you are unfortunate to encounter any problems that it will be rectified in a timely fashion. Thanks GHD! 04 April 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slightly disappointed Bought these to replace ghd straighteners I had had for years,and when my hair was longer. The ones I had were I think a special set as they came with a little hair drier. They served me beautifully for a very long time. I bought this styler at my hairdressers but whilst they are good I don't feel they are as good as my previous ones. They feel a bit stiff and awkward . 04 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good quality I've never bought any other brand of straightener. They're just the best. I've tried different brands when using my friends' ones occasionally. I haven't tried the more pricey ones (platinum or whatever?) but I can't imagine how they'd be any better... but I know they're really popular so they must be superior in some way. I've got shoulder length but really thick hair and using the IV ones always been the quickest way to get nice, styled hair. I should also say that I use them for curls and waves sometimes too and they're amazing. 04 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best excellent product,have always used ghd did try cheaper ones and not a patch on these have had my last pair 10 years so to me very good value for money.Great for taking away and good features would definately recommend. 03 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD IV Styler I read all the reviews about this product before buying, and was a little concerned about the reviews which stated this was not an authentic GHD item. However since buying it, and registering it with the GHD website, I am as pleased with this set as I was with the GHDs I bought and which lasted (and still work) after 6 years. The only reason I bought a second pair is that the new set have a 30 minute switch off feature, which saves me turning the car around when I cant remember turning them off. Would and have recommended to friends X 02 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST DELIVERY, GREAT PRODUCT, A FREE THERMAL MAT WOULD BE NICE This is my fist pair of ghd straighteners, which I bought following great reviews online and from friends. It has also been used by my hairdressers. They are a great quality product. I use them for curling my hair, as I like the more natural and wavy look rather than the look I get from using a wand. I could not recommend enough. A complementary heat protective mat/sleeve would be a nice addition. 01 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best I have only ever used ghd for my hair. It was time for an upgrade of my last ghd of 9 years, and after reading more recent reviews that have talked about a reduced quality from former models and a gap between plates that snag your hair, I was nervous. I even looked into buying other brands, which I was really reluctant to do because ghd had always served me well. I tried 2 other brands in a store - it was no comparison. The ghd just straightened the hair so much better and it stays straight! The quality is still amazing. There is a small gap between the plates, but it doesn't make a difference on how it straightens your hair. My hair is so shiny and feels so healthy. Ghd is definitely still the best on the market - I would never go with anything else! 31 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad I picked this! A friend of mine had a GHD and was hooked from the first time I used it. I finally got my own and absolutely love it. I have very thick and curly hair that was used to a straightener that would leave it fried and damaged. That is NOT the case with GHD. It takes half the time to straighten or style it and leaves it smooth and soft. 30 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hair straighteners, as always! No other hair straighteners but GHDs can cope with my frizzy hair so an excellent purchase. 30 March 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed with my product I have been a massive fan of the GHD but I was left extremely disappointed by my recent purchase. For some reason the GHD's performance just is not up to the standard of my previous ones. When straightening my hair I have to go over the one area several times. and there is no lasting in the style once I do get the hair straight. (I have slightly wavy hair) Very disappointed customer and will most definitely be looking into other products for my next purchase which will have to be much sooner than I had hopes. 30 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Been using GHD for years would never give them up. 30 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good for price Excellent customer service this is the cheapest of the range but is still very good. 29 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Love GHDs, my last pair broke (went all crackerly) and I couldn't afford to buy a new pair so have been sharing my daughters for ages, then she moved out and so did the straightener's but luckily it was mothers day just around the corner and both my beautiful daughters chipped in together and brought me a pair....normal business resumed. Will never use a different make now I'm hooked on GHD. 29 March 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Replacement Straightners I had to have my new straightners (purchased late 2015) replaced as they were tearing my hair. This was dealt with very efficiently and the new straightners arrived very promptly. Unfortunately I have the same problem, they are still tearing my hair. I borrowed a friends GHD's while mine were away and hers were brilliant and my hair was visibly better. Now using the new GHD's my problem has returned. Unsure what my next step is. 29 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't have any other Took advantage of this deal as My first GHD's are now 12 years old and still going strong and I couldn't bear the thought of being without a pair! Tried another very well known and respected make, very good but not worldwide voltage so back they went! No other straightners compare with GHD 28 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I love how fast my GHD warms up. It is light and fast which makes a great difference in my morning routine. The features are very basic but that's fine with me. 28 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product & price Fantastic Product Recommend A star fast delivery and good price good offers 27 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant ghd I was unsure at first cause of some discouraging reviews but i risks and did not regret work briliantly so much quicker to straight my hair and shiny. So glad i bought it thanks ghd. The first best ghd hair straightener for me. 27 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product This product is perfect for straightening or curling. I personally wouldn't use any other make 27 March 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good basic straightener. This is my third purchase of this straightener over the past 12 years and always fine them very good. However I do think I should of purchased the wider straightener this time as my hair is longer. 27 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners on the market Best straighteners on the market but Could come with a heat resistant mat 26 March 2016
  • 2016-06-28 T13:20:03.966-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4101, tr_4101
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 120 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.