Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

R 2,199.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 3,798.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    R 1,899.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4618 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Sooo much better than my old random brand straighteners, heats up super fast and take 1/2 the time to get ready. 18 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product could be improved by having temperature control. I personally prefer a slightly higher temperature, but do understand this is bad for my hair!! 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best straighteners I've purchased. Love this straightener! Probably the best. Heats up super fast and the plates glide smoothly over my thick hair and does not pull it all. 18 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wasn't blown away Good quality product, performance not as good as I expected, takes some practice to get used to the small plates. Grip is not the best, need to squeeze the plates tightly to achieve steady grip for curling However I am impressed with quality and feel of the straighteners and hair definitely feels in better condition after using them. 18 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd Still the best in my opinion . Cord can get very twisted 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glides This straightener helps tame my hair, it's a bit wild on times. However when curling , the curls don't hold for long. The straightener is very easy to use and just glides through my hair minimising breakage. I will be sticking to ghd 18 January 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor performance Recieved these as a gift and they have a very poor performance not heating up to the standard I expected or previously remembered with this kind of product 17 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by its ok The straighteners don't straighten my hair as good as my other cheaper branded ones. 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the look I truly enjoy using this product. Love that it heats up very quickly. 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! My ghd was a Christmas gift from my gorgeous son[17 years old] and daughter[19 years old]. They kept telling me I didn't know what I was missing since I had my 'Muster' from the 80s! They were so correct!...Bliss!..is what I feel now!!!...Easy to operate and my application is almost as great as a visit to my haidresser's! Thanks again Kindest regards Adriana 17 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks attractive Previous owner of MKIV GHDs. Love the look of these MKV ones, however would prefer them to be heavier and they seem to drag on my hair a bit in places, but that could be my hair, not the straightener's but I didn't seem to have this problem with the older version. They are going to take some getting used too, like any new product but I'm going to persevere with them & hopefully love them as much as my old ones! 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD The only criticism I have of this product is the on/off switch, which I sometimes press while using the straightner. 16 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alright Not as good as previous GHD stylers, still straightens my hair; eventually 16 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome straighteners These were a replacement for my previous ghds which have lasted me 8 yrs and still going strong.They have now been passed to my daughter.I love everything about them.And the safety feature that they turn themselves off is an added bonus 16 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 I find the older models of ghds straighten the hair better. I have bought 4 pairs of ghds. These pair definately do not straighten my hair as well as my other ghds. 16 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but not as good as the origional I brought these to replace my old ghds that broke a week before Christmas. My old ones were approx 8years old. I prefer the feel of the old ones. My new ones seem to pull at my hair in places and I find I have to go over the same piece of hair a few times. The one bonus with the new pair is that they leave my hair looking really shiny and healthy. Unfortunately I don't feel these live up to my old pair 16 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Great straightener. I love the gold accents. Only problem is that there is no options for the heat setting. Gets the job done though and makes my hair shine. 16 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 This product heats up extremely quickly Wow, I'm so impressed with the quality of the straightners and the performance. They are fast and efficient, and do they job extremely well! Left my hair feeling smooth and stayed straight for days. 16 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only had since Xmas but works well i have had a GHD since they first came on the market well over 10 years ago . . I do find the on off switch a tad awkward on this model especially if you have long finger nails. Otherwise it is great 16 January 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by not as good as old model I have and old GHD which i went back to using. The new GHD is no where as good as the old model. Very disappointed. Dosent straighten my hair as good. 16 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by i have always had ghd straightners but this one is a little lacking I found the heat was not as hit as i hoped and that the open/close of tongs is rough..im not sure if i got a dud or not but im not completely happy. 16 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features My husband bought me & my daughter these for Christmas...... What can say I love them absolutely fabulous straightners 16 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product but over rated Love my new GHD But my original straightner did just as good a job and was half the price. 15 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amaaaazing!! These are the best straighteners I have ever owned! They glide through my hair and leave it looking extra shiny! They heat up in seconds and remind you if you leave them on - perfect!! 15 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAB very good product! Would recommend to everyone! Worth every penny 15 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick heat up Beats the 13 year old Silver bullet that almost fries and pulls out my hair. 15 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product love the warm up beeps Hair looks great easy to use and good quality product. 14 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love them Love the straightners but I have lost the original receipt so guarantee probably not valid and think there is a broken wire as they switch off occasionally and make acrackling noise. 14 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! My new ghd straightener is light, heats up really fast and does a great job straightening my hair. The heat proof bag is fantastic, I can pack it away without having to wait for it to cool down. 14 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my old ghd straighteners I was so pleased to receive these ghd straighteners as a gift, my old ones (nearly 10 years old!) had finally given up. They look great, however the performance is disappointing. They seem to snag on my hair at the ends making it frizzy, the plates don't come together making it nigh impossible to straighten my fine hair. They do the job at a basic level, but are no way near as good as my old pair. Disappointing result for so much money too. 13 January 2016
  • 2016-02-07 T07:25:04.979-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4618, tr_4618
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 86 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.