toggle 0
ghd air™ Hairdryer

ghd air™ Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

R 1,599.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The best blow-dry of your life

Description

So what makes the ghd air™ different? Well, almost everything. Its 2,100W motor makes it much more powerful than a normal hairdryer, while the body itself is shaped to give you a faster blow-dry. The ghd air ™ doesn’t just dry your hair, it uses advanced ionic technology to lock in moisture for softer, shinier results that last for longer, with far less frizzing. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps you set your style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you dry. It’s not just hot air, it’s a breath of fresh air.

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed
  • Track your delivery

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™ Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    R 1,599.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    R 180.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    R 1,779.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    R 2,199.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    R 2,099.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    R 2,299.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1183 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An attractive and lovely hair dryer This hair dryer is not only good looking but works really well... I love the speeds...the only slight issue I have is that it goes from cool to hot to very hot, no warm. Otherwise well recommended for all to buy. 02 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by How great is this? It took my daughter to convince me I should spend a little more and get GHD. OMG! wish I had done it years ago! 01 November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product really powerful Very powerful only downfall is the hairdryer is quite heavy 01 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is efficient I love my GHD. It blows the right amont of air and provides the right amont of heat for my Curley locks. It's light weight and the shape makes it user friendly. If there was one thing I would change about it is only where the function buttons are located. I would put them on the inner side of the handle for functionality. Hey but what do I know, it's what I'm used to!!! 31 October 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough power The hairdryer doesn't have enough power and I still struggle with frizzy hair 31 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and easy to use Nice and easy to use - no fiddly bits. Good weight. 30 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good, solid hair dryer- good weight and easy to hold. Switch to change speed is not easy to use and model would be improved with an additional, lower speed setting 27 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair mazing!! For thick hair and that salon finish result after a long day at work. Highly recommend for a salon finish every evening and compliments from others about my hair ;) 23 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The best hair dryer I've ever had. Don't think anything can beat it either. I will never ever go anywhere without mine....Love it! 23 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremly pleased with hair dryer !!! My eldest son is a hairstylist and owns a GHD dryer. I used his once and straight away thought - I must have one of my own!- It has a high speed for quicker drying as my hair is past shoulders. Beforehand I was tempted to have hair cut short just to save time on hair drying - so pleased I didn't now!-Dries my hair in half the time!! 22 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Was a bit dubious about spending so much on just a hairdryer, however decided to treat myself and so glad i did! I have bleached blonde hair which dries out really quickly when drying, however this dryer works wonders and doesn't dry out my hair as much as cheaper ones. It leaves it soft, smooth and manageable!!! FAB! 21 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good but ghd site needs more color choices Didn't need the hair dryer but it was offer with straighteners so I went for it. It is an excellent drier but I would have liked the black/ pink one and not just the plain black dryer. Thought the ghd site would have had all colors available all of the time! 21 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries hair superfast! I bought this after my hairdresser blow dried my hair using the GHD Air hairdryer - I was so impressed at how fast it dried my hair and then how shiny my hair was too. I bought it on the basis that both my teenage daughter and I would share it, to justify the considered purchase that it is. We both love using it, and I can dry my shoulder length, thick hair in under 5 minutes. Who can fail to be impressed by that? This is a must have especially if you wash your hair daily and time is precious in the morning before heading out to work. 21 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hairdryer is fab I'm really pleased with this product as I have naturally thick, long, corse curly hair and have no trouble getting my hair straight and sleek. Love it. 21 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quick at drying my thick hair I've brought this as a gift for my mother, but I've loved using this hairdryer that I'm gonna get one for myself. Very fast at drying my thick hair. Recommend it for anyone wanting a good powerful hairdryer. 21 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic piece of equipment. Bought this for my wife for her birthday and she's sang its praises from the moment she set eyes on it. I've learned the hard way that if you buy cheap you buy twice- this product most certainly appears to be worth the money. 19 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Love everything about it, not too heavy, faster drying time! 19 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality & Powerful Absolutely love it. I've wasted money previously on cheaper models and glad i have now found what i have been looking for. Its stylish and powerful Worth every penny. 19 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent It's only takes 10mins to straighten my curly hair when followed by a blow dry using the ghd dryer. 19 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful professional standard hairdryer This has been put away for Xmas for my daughter, but not before trying it out. Ease of use & £20 voucher made this a competitive purchase. Great hairdryer. 18 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very well designed Fantastic hair dryer the only reason not gave 5 stars is that it is slightly heavier than what my last hair dryer was. 15 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Although a bit heavy to hold, the finish on hair is great and takes no time to dry 15 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value for money This dryer has variable speeds and comes with two changeable nozzles. Dries hair very quickly - no frizz. Very comfortable to hold and has a long power cable. 14 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This best hairdryer!!!!! This is probably the best hairdryer I have ever used. Worth every penny. My hair is a lot smoother and easier to manage. I would highly recommend this product!!! 14 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super comfortable to use! I love this hairdryer! I use these everyday at work and at home also. Leaves hair shiny, frizz free and and with no static! 2 nozzles gives more control for your looks and is easy to handle. Great product! 13 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I have ever had Brilliant products , my hair has never looked and felt so good since using ghd products , got them as a gift , best gift ever 13 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaves hair really soft This hair dryer is great. I have quite frizzy hair and usually need to use straighteners but I've not been using them since I've been using this hair dryer. 12 October 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not impressed with this product I expected this dryer to have a lot more power than it has. I am very disapointed with the performance of this dryer, my old dryer that was 50% cheaper had a lot more power. 11 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE WORD - EXCELLENT! Brilliant product and it does something magical to my hair....I can't describe it but I feel it. Love using it! 10 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get the best finish For me this has been the best purchase I have made in a long time. The finish you get when drying your hair with the GHD Air, with half decent technique drying your hair you will be soon sporting a sleek look. In my opinion it can not be beaten, I have always invested in a good quality hairdryer and many of the professional dryers out there are good but not as amazing as the ghd. Buy one you will not look back!!! 10 October 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 35 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.