ghd flight® travel hair dryer

ghd flight® travel hair dryer

For salon style, on the go

BECAUSE SIZE DOESN'T MATTER

Description

ghd flight® is back by popular demand and this time it's here to stay!

Holidays are for all year round and now so is ghd's ultimate travel hair dryer. Featuring a lightweight and compact design, ghd flight® is your perfect getaway companion that won't compromise on style. 50% lighter than the ghd air® but with 70% of the power*, this is the only tool you'll ever need for fast drying across the globe.

Now featuring the ghd hair safeguard technology that will switch the hair dryer off when held too close to hair to prevent overheating will give you extra peace of mind.

With dual voltage and a premium design the powerful performance you'll say goodbye to hotel dryers and embrace salon style on the go!

*In comparison to the ghd air® professional hairdryer

Price Includes

  • ghd flight® travel hair dryer
  • protective dust bag
  • 1x precision nozzle

Product features

  • Variable speed & temperature settings for drying control
  • Powerful airflow temperature of 150°F
  • Removable nozzle for precision drying
  • Compact design - handle folds inwards for easy packing
  • Lightweight at just 0.9lbs (with cord and nozzle)
  • Ergonomic design - for easy handling
  • ghd hair safeguard technology - automatically switches off when held too close to hair to prevent over heating
  • Dual Voltage works at 240V & 120V
  • Protective dust bag to protect your dryer whilst on the move

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

You may also like ...

  1. ghd platinum+ black styler

    ghd platinum+

    ghd platinum+ black styler

    $249.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $35.00
ghd flight® saharan gold travel hair dryer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 74.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The hairdryer overheats quickly and cuts out I have used the hairdryer twice since I bought it to test it out and on my first use it cut out after it overheated and there was a burning smell. Also I noticed there is no removable filter to clean at the back of the fan.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hair dryer for the size Have been overseas for the last 4 weeks and the ghd travel hair dryer was used every single day. Considering it was a travel hair dryer I couldn't fault it, the performance was excellent! Would definitely recommend the product.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift for Granddaughter This hairdryer was purchased for my granddaughters 17 th birthday It arrived very speedily , well packed and looks very expensive Very well received by my Grandaughter who assures me it's just what She needed for her future travelling
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saharan Travel Hair Dryer It dries your hair when travelling. Job done in my book.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfecto Cumple su función, pese a ser un secador de viaje tiene potencia de secado suficiente y ocupa poco espacio en la maleta. Lo único que echo en falta es una bolsita de tela para guardarlo ya que el cofre a veces es demasiado grande si haces equipaje pequeño.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Little in size Big in performance ,gives the results of a full size hair dryer I love it
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute little travel dryer Love the included padded bag. Cute lstylish travel dryer.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent travel dryer This super light weight hairdryer is perfect for travel with it’s beautiful travel case. It is however not a powerful dryer and does the job for my fine hair but I would think it would take ages to dry thicker hair.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sèche-cheveux de voyage Bon séchoir très performant léger et agréable à utiliser
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! It works really well on my hair, just as good as my normal GHD hairdryer!
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practico y cómodo para viaje Pequeño tamaño que permite transportarlo en espacio mínimo. Y no por ser pequeño pierde muchas de sus prestaciones. Me encanta
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantástico secador de viaje Mucho más que un secador deviaje. Potente y muy ligero. El neceser para guardarlo es perfecto! Un toque ideal! No paro de usarlo desde que lo recibí
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from it’s rubbish . Cuts out every minute of use to cool down. Not practical for someone who has thick hair. Already takes me 45 minutes to dry my hair with a normal hair dryer would probably be all night with this.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, easy to handle and perfect for holidays Very pleased as it is perfect size for packing for holidays. Quality is just the same as my normal one.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size I bought this so I’d have a hair dryer for upcoming travel. Its the perfect size and super light, also makes my hair really shiny. Doesn’t have as much heat as a normal hair dryer but that’s probably better anyway. Overall I’d definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic hairdryer I have chronic illnesses and due to pain & fatigue I struggle to dry my hair. I use this as my main dryer as it’s much lighter than regular dryers but is really powerful and leaves my hair in great condition. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good I have long thick hair and it's the first travel dryer that can dry my hair without taking hours. Nice and light also.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product will become a staple in my suitcase. I will be using this hair dyer every time I travel from now on. It arrived very well packaged in its own travel case which is very convenient to pack and will keep the hair dryer safe during travel. The hair dryer handle also folds so that it is compact and doesn't use a lot of space. Even though this product was smaller than an average hair dryer, it performs just as well and dries my hair quickly and easily. This hair dryer is perfect for anyone that travels regularly or even for someone that wants a small compact hair dryer which is just as powerful as a full size. Overall a fabulous product.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All round amazing product When the hair dryer arrived prior to testing the product out I was already impressed with the packaging the travel hair dryer came in. The case is perfect for travelling as it is beautiful yet compact for on the go. As for the hair dryer itself it was small yet powerful! Dried my hair beautifully leaving it with a beautiful shine unlike most hair dryers which dry and remove the natural moisture from my hair. I would definitely recommend this product to anybody particularly for people with drier hair as this does not withdraw hairs natural shine.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product First of all I want to say I have never owned a travel hairdryer before so I have nothing to compare this one to. When I opened the parcel I was struck by how light it was. The case is neat, (approx 28cmx18cmx10cm) clean and modern looking, it has a satin look finish but it looks like it would easily wipe clean. It zips round and has a carry handle, it also feels strong enough to stand being squashed in a case. Overall, including the case, it weighs approximately 772g, the dryer alone weighs around 433g (my full size GHD Air is around double that weight) so it is quite light. The handle of the dryer folds down the body of the dryer so it is compact & it sits neatly in the case. It has 2 voltage settings, 2 speeds & 3 levels of heat, (cool, medium & high). I think it’s fair to say I wasn’t expecting the performance to be as good/powerful as it is. The speed and heat settings are good, I have used it several times now on the medium heat and it doesn’t seem to take much longer to dry my hair with than my usual one & I find it very much easier to handle as it is so light. The nozzle isn’t as narrow as my normal hairdryer so my hair is perhaps a bit less controlled, but does that matter? Not to me, if I’m on holiday there are lots of things I would rather be doing than worrying about my hair! Overall, I think it is great, I will use it a lot, & not just when I’m on holiday either. For anyone who struggles with the weight of a full size hairdryer or who has shoulder/arm/hand problems I think this would be a good dryer to have & it has its own case to store it in too, which my full size one doesn’t.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flight Saharan Gold Travel Hair Dryer This travel hair dryer is powerful. I have long and thick hair and normally other hair driers take longer than average. I will absolutely be taking this on my holidays or weekend trips. It comes in a lovely carry case. The dryer handle folds away for compactness, it is lightweight but feels solidly built. Overall I am really pleased with this travel hairdryer.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Pocket Rocket..... highly recommend! An excellent travel hairdryer. It has the heat and power that you need, scaled down in to a handy travel size. It dries hair quickly and has two heat settings to choose from, with a cool setting, that lacks a little in power, but is easily overlooked due to the quality of the rest of the settings. The handle folds in, to make a compact hairdryer and is provided in a quality hard travel case, to keep your hairdryer safe when on your travels. I highly recommend this product as I was surprised at its power in a travel product and love the case it comes in.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features I really love this travel hair dryer. It's powerful,light and comes with a great protective case. I can't wait take it on my holidays
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but powerful I am very impressed with this hairdryer. It’s very lightweight and will be very easy to pack into a bag or suitcase as it is small. The lightweight case it comes in is quite bulky however, so if you’re short on room you might need to take it out. The hairdryer is pretty powerful and dried my hair in the same time as my usual one. The only down side is that I like a longer flex, but it is fine. Overall I really like it.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An extremely powerful and stylish little hairdryer Firstly, the travel hairdryer is presented in a lovely stylish travel vanity case, that with the insert removed would also fit some small styling accessories in as well. The Hairdryer is very compact. I have extremely thick wavey, coarse hair that is mid length. The reason for choosing and reviewing the GHD travel hairdryer was to see if I could find a smaller version of my large everyday GHD hairdryer that would dry my hair just as well within a reasonable time scale. I was not disappointed. It took 7-8 minutes to completely dry my hair....only a couple minutes longer than with my normal everyday GHD hairdryer. The power, speed and heat of the travel hairdryer would in my opinion rival a lot of large hairdryers sold on the market as everyday hairdryers. My hair once dried straightened just as quickly when dried with my everyday GHD hairdryer.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from won't travel without ! Always missed using my hd hairdryer when travelling and having to use the hotel one I decided to order the travel sized one. well I wasn't disappointed in the slightest. This dryer comes in a nice case for ease of carrying while you travel. The design is still stylish, and is light to hold. very powerfull little thing.I would highly reccomend this to anyone who travels. I won't go anywhere without mine. For the price it was money well spent too.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Travel This hairdryer is the perfect little tool to take on your travels. It comes in a hard zip-up case meaning it will be safely protected in your suitcase. The hairdryer itself also folds up to save space. When using the hair dryer it drys like any other hair dryer I have used and gives the same effect. It doesn’t make my hair frizzy or dry and has 3 different heat settings to use. The only downside to this hair dryer is it takes a little longer to dry than others (probably as it is travel size) and is a little noisy. However, overall I would defiantly recommend this if you travel a lot as it is a great handy hair tool to have.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! This is absolutely fantastic. So light and handy for travelling. Easy to use, very powerful considering it’s so small and a travel hairdryer. A great gift too!
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiny but packs a punch I’m just changing careers and I’m going to be traveling a lot so wanted to get a hair dryer to travel with that was as good as a normal hair dryer. This is perfect for what I want, it’s as good as my normal ghd hairdryer. This one is powerful and I swear my hair was straighter!!!. It came in a case, the whole thing looked rather smart. Wouldn’t be embarrassed with this little thing. It is tiny but packs a punch!. I would recommend this to anyone who travels a lot. I even take it when I go swimming to do my hair after as I’m abit obsessed with it!! The only thing that shocked me was just how small it was but once you use it yourll realise that doesn’t matter.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab product Lovely lightweight hairdryer. As have arthritic wrists so easier to use than my normal one. Use this daily now. 2 heat levels and dries hair quickly. Handle fokdcand dryer fits into a lovely solid case. Would definitely recommend this product. Only negative for me is the nozzle is a bit wide so blows a bit more than i would like. Perfect for travel or everyday.
Date published: 2018-03-25
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.