Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd V Gold Mini styler

ghd V Gold Mini styler

Perfect for detailed styling and shorter hair

$270.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics


Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design make this ghd V gold mini styler the luxe option for shorter hair. Narrow plates allow for precision styling, such as smoothing out cowlicks, kinks and fringes, and for straightening right from the root. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Mini styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler



    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer



    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items


You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

  2. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product doesn't dry your hair out or make it look frizzy Whilst I like the product I don't find the gold model as good as the previous model which was about 6 years old. I find the gold to have the heat bar sharp edges, squared off where as my previous one had slight rounded edges This made the hair have a softer appearance instead of a harsh spiky and my hair is inclined to stick out 31 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great straightener, would be better with variable heat Love my GHD, better than old model I had. Would be super impressed if you could vary the heat temperature, mine is a mini, for short hair, and I find the heat a bit of overkill for short hair, otherwise, great quality product. 3 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Short Hair and Fringes This is my first GHD purchase. I haven't been disappointed so far. My hairdresser uses one on my hair and the difference it makes in my hair texture is amazing. No other straightener like it. I hope that it lasts me many years! I also really like the heat proof clip that you can put straight on the GHD when you have finished with it. 21 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it, it is my first hair styler and it is fantastic. The girls at work recommended ghd products telling me that they are the best on the market. They also gave me some useful tips. When the product arrived I was very surprised as I had only ordered it a couple of days beforehand. I was impressed from the start. The styler heats up in a flash and is ready to use. It works on really short hair which is a bonus for me. It looks very sleek in black and gold. a big thumbs up. 12 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I was given my ghd for my birthday from my husband. As I have short hair I find the Mini styler so easy to use. I am really thrilled with it and wonder how I ever managed without it. I find the speed with which it heats up is a really great feature. 12 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini Styler I have had an original GHD for a number of years, but required something slimmer as I've had my hair cut short, this mini styler fits the bill perfectly, it is perfect for your fringe and short sides sleeking your hair exactly the same as full size stylers. Fabulous product. 26 September 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Product did not heat up. Product did not heat up and retailer was extremely reluctant to return. An overall very disappointing purchase. 16 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing results in super quick time. Everything about this product is amazing, from the speed it heats up to the way it glides smoothly through your hair. Well worth the investment. 22 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great as expected My previous ghd straightener served me well for almost 10 years. I didn't hesitate to purchase another when it finally did die. The mini styler suits my current shorter hairstyle and the quality is as good as my previous standard ghd styler. 15 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a quick fix Absolutely perfect for fixing my fringe in the early mornings. Heat up time seems all most instant and the curved shape means I can creat multiple looks. Also great for creating really tight curls. 25 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast to heat, very efficient features This was a present - lucky me! I have used it every day since Christmas and I LOVE it. Helps me get a hair do nearly as good as my wonderful hairdresser, without the 40 minute drive to her salon. Excellent quality too. 23 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I am so happy with my purchase and the service GHD provided. I ordered one afternoon and the item was delivered the next day. The Gold Mini styler is excellent - my only thing is that the plates need to be held tightly over the hair as there is a gap when held loosely. Love Love Love though - silky smooth hair. 11 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for short hair I purchased the smaller ghd as I had just cut my hair and it is awesome. It is so easy to use on my short hair. Thank you ghd. 6 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd this product is so easy to use and you get the best results every it. 6 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for pixie cuts I have a pixie cut with a bit longer hair on top and found the mini ghd is the best product for my hair. Its size makes it super easy to get close to the hairline and tame the strands that stick out. Very happy 6 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hair Straightener I've been using my sisters hair straightener for the last year but she moved away, so I had to get one myself. They work really well, do their job excellently and we never have a problem with them. I'd recommend them to anyone. 13 November 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed A little disappointed as I don't see any real difference to a brand l had.(Time wise or smoothness )Had been told by my daughter s you just have to have a ghd as they are the best. I feel they are overpriced for what it does, expected that I would love and rave about it but basically it's just ok A new feature suggestion: for short hair make them smaller in size like some of the other competitors. 1 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short hair perfectionist I bought the slim ghd as I have shorter hair and works brilliantly. Most of all it heats up real quick so it's perfect in a rush. 1 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Size Disappointing I decided to buy the mini hair straightener thinking it would be mini in size but it is almost the same size as the normal hair straighteners. The only "mini" feature is the heat plate which is smaller than the normal sized GHD hair straightener. I wanted a mini sized one as I have muscular problems and find a smaller hair straightener easier to manager. I think my old GHD hair straightener gives a better result on my curly, short hair than the new gold GHD. 21 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 As usual, excellent quality from chd I bought this mini styler because I was heading off overseas and thought it would be useful to have a slightly smaller styler (I have had a full-size ghd styler for about 5 years), and I don't style all of my hair - just sections of it. As usual, the quality of ghd can't be beaten. Fast heat-up, auto shut-off, plates that don't pull at your hair and auto voltage switching when you're moving between countries. Love it! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features. This would be the best styler that I have ever used. The smaller plates are excellent for my very short hair . I would highly recommend this product. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is light, compact and great for travelling I love the product. It's easy to use on short curly hair because it is small and light. 24 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light in weight, but ..... This is my second pair of GHD styler that I have bought within the last year or two. My second purchase was the mini styler, to take with me on holiday. Whilst I am delighted with all the features and quality of this particular model, in particular, the weight not being heavy for travelling, I was a little disappointed in the overall length. I thought that with it being designed as a mini version of the normal size styler, then it would be shorter and easier to pack away in my luggage. This is not the case. On checking the product details, I did notice it did not depict the measurements as such, so only presumed the styler would be shorter, however, it is the same length as the normal styler. Just a little point I wished to make, but overall I am pleased with everything else. 21 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is great for short hair I am so pleased with my new ghd stylers for short hair. So easy to use and nice size. Delivery was brilliant. Received them the very next day after I had ordered them. Very pleased. THANK YOU! 15 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soo easy to use They are stylish and so easy to use and heat up so quickly that your ready to go in no time 14 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOP RATE I heard so many great things about GHD I just had to purchase the Gold Mini Styler. I have shortish, fine hair & find after blow drying, I need to use straighteners. I had NEVER been 100% happy with my previous mini's soo once I saved up, I ordered the GHD Mini Styler. Well...I was totally amazed when I used them for the first time!! Took only seconds to heat, love the bleep they give to tell you they are ready to use. I have never, ever had such brilliant root lift before, they are soo smooth to use, leaving your hair smooth too. They are just soo sleek and soo precise!! My hair looks great when Ive been to the I can style my hair the same, as though I have just come from the hairdresser!!! I LOVE THEM!!! The best hair product I have EVER purchased. Thank You GHD!!! 7 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product The mini straighteners are great for short hair. They get right to the root. He plates heat up quickly and overall they're excellent. I only gave this product a 4 star rating because of one tiny thing. The plug. It's styled very nicely, all curves and stuff but blow me if I can't pull the thing out of the socket easily! I haven't got big fingers but for some reason because of the design I can't grip the plug properly from any angle to pull it out with one hand. It's not square like most plugs to grip hold of therefore making it a difficult to pull out. 2 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is invaluable This product is great value for money, easy to use and gentle on fine hair. I would recommend this product to anyone with short hair. Once you have them you will never want to be without them. 29 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product, good quality. This is my first purchase for heat styler and I am impressed. The mini styler is, as stated, ideal for my shortish hair. It heats up very quickly.....excellent. What I would like to see provided is a hook provided so that I can hang it up safely whilst styler cools down. 27 August 2015
  • 2015-10-09T08:32:36.670-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_353, tr_353
  • loc_en_US, sid_218, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope you not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.