Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4251 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing product! Very pleased with this purchase, heats up very fast and very hot! And straightens your hair to perfection. Love it! Its a must buy! 05 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holds style in for 2 days At first u gasp at the price, but it is worth every penny. Heats up super quick. One pass to curl or straighten and it stays in. Straightened my hair on a high humidity day and it did not affect my hair. While using other stylers going outside and in less than 30 mins my hair was a frizzy mess. I love this styler and had my son get one for his girlfriend. 05 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic - would never use a different brand I had to buy a new pair after my last ones broke (after over 10 years of frequent use). I would never go for a different brand. Love the new safety feature that it turns off after 30mins (for peace of mind). 04 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality product I'm now on my second pair of straighteners, the first pair having lasted 8 years and used on a daily basis. I would not be without my GHDs and would not consider buying any other straighteners due to their continual high performance and excellent results. 04 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great quality This products is really good and would definitely recommend to friends and family. 03 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ghd IV styler perfect for my hair really really like and really good price too.. 03 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product with quick features of straighting GHD had provided an excellent return and replacement service Communication was outstanding Thank you Hoping for the same service at all times 03 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is amazing! I love ghd and will never use any other product my hair stays straight and they heat up so quick! Very very happy with my purchase and will certainly be buying again! 02 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth investment Love myth GHDs I was lost when my old ones died, however I realised I had then 8 years so not bad really. Worth investment. 01 March 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not enough heat not that impressed as these are not that effective as not that hot 28 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for my short hair! Love this product as a replacement for my old straighteners. My hair looks and feels so smooth and heats up so quickly! 27 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is overrated. Admittedly I was slightly disappointed as the old ghds I had prior to this pair were much much better! These ones work well and heat up well, and they straighten well but after not even 5 mins, hair goes from sleek and shiny to frizzy and kinky. I wouldn't recommend this product unless you have straight or fine hair. 27 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Advised by my hairdresser of this product. Best buy ever. 26 February 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the same! I bought theses straighteners after having GHD's for ages. They are lighter than my previous pair and take twice as long to straighten my curly hair. I will try another manufacturer next time. 26 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love how it makes my hair feel I used to use GHD straighteners years ago, when I needed to replace them I went on to a cheaper brand. I have recently purchased some GHD straighteners and can't believe the difference they make to my hair, I don't know why I struggled on with the cheaper brand for the last couple of years. They make my hair feel softer and silkier and I will be sticking with them in future. 26 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them Never had GHDs before and love everything about them 26 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I love this product I always recommend to friends and family. Couldn't live without them 25 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD's are the only way I love my GHD's, before it would take me what seemed like hours to straighten my hair but with my GHD's it take minutes. They heat up in no time and are ready to use and my hair seems to be in better condition when I've used them, then when I've used other hair straighteners. I love them 25 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love Them!! First time buying ghd's and so glad i did, I love them, so smooth on my hair, Straightens and curls great. 24 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Was a bit sceptical due to the price but these are the best straighteners I have ever had 24 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a product! Great item and great customer service! I would highly recommend to everyone I know. 24 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as older models I feel this GHD isnt as smooth as my older model of the GHD. I am very upset about the quality of this product. 23 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and product I was very pleased with the service of my ghd's after my original one had stopped performing. It was efficient and quick. I had sent off my one on the Tuesday, a replacement was dispatched by Friday and I had received my new one by Monday! I would not use any other straighteners now. In comparison they glide smoothly over my hair where as others feel gritty and rough. And I do my hair in half the the time. 22 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't fault the ghd at all I got my ghd's as a gift and I can honestly say it's the best gift I've ever received!! 22 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great Good but not great. feel as if they snag the hair. Not as good as the first ghds I purchase about 7 years ago. 22 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product a must have I love this product it's perfect for straightening and curling your hair with great results :) 21 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The straighteners are great They are easy to use, heat up quickly and style my hair perfectly. I love the feature where it beeps when it's up to temperature, I find this useful and the reassurance that it'll 'switch off' if I forget to unplug them. 20 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy with the plug shape. I am not happy having to add a rating as these things tend to be very subjective however I do have one comment to make. I am finding that the plug on my new purchase is too small and rounded and almost impossible for me to remove it from the plug socket when I've finished using it. There is nothing to grip and I have to ask for help which is not always convenient. 20 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working well with this product Heats up quickly, easy to use. On-off switch tidily tucked away inside handles so there can be no accidental switching off or changing temperature. beeps when fully heated is an excellent idea. Excellent product - best birthday present ever !!! 18 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy ! Got this as a birthday present . People really noticed the difference in my hair , so much smoother and straighter . 18 February 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T11:54:02.765-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-33, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4251, tr_4251
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 124 next>>
(41 Questions : 42 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElzaW is loaded.
Additional information about ElzaW could not be loaded.
E.g, a bag/case or sectioning clips?
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler does not come with any of the accessories you have mentioned.

These are available for purchase separately from our gifts section.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
-5points
8out of 21found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful13
  • 2016-09-23 T11:53:53.994-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-09-23 T11:53:53.997-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£