Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
Most Wanted
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
LOVE IT? SHOP NOW. PAY LATER.
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
ghd IV styler is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4620.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from my old ones did i ordered some like my old ones but these seem to make my hair friss my hair is very thick but these have always strightened them but not this time
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from first time user definitely a convert- I finally made the purchase and what a difference it has made! it heats so quickly and my hair is silky smooth. no need to go over the same piece of hair several times anymore!
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent. Had the same pair of straighteners for too long and they were ruining my hair. For a birthday gift I asked for these. I can't believe I waited so long! Lightweight, easy to use. I have short hair and the size is ideal for my needs. My daughter, who actually possesses the large size GHDs herself, also uses these for curling.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are brilliant! These are brilliant!!! Just needs a stand!!.. :-))
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great Love GHD straighteners, it's not the first time I've bought them, they're definitely worth the money. They're 100% better than other straighteners I've tried. Would definitely recommend them.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good but... I had a pair of ghd for around 9 years they were amazing for straightening and curling. Eventually they packed up and I had to say goodbye....so I saved for new pair and decided to stick to what I know best. I agree with other reviews that they just are not the same as the models from back in the day when they first came out...these new ones just don't seem to heat up as hot and don't give the same finish as my old ghds...so be prepared. I however...would recommend ghd as far superior than other products . Just wish my old ones still worked!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is excellent!!! This product is excellent! It is easy to handle and light weight.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Feels cheap Not as good as my original Ghd straighteners, feel cheap to the touch. When curling my hair the plates are so smooth now they don't hold on to my hair and it all slips out. Very disappointed especially the amount that is charged for them
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ottimo prodotto era tanto che volevo farmi questo regalo, sono molto soddisfatta. straconsigliata!
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Resultados de peluquería Es perfecta. Pesa poco, es manejable y me deja el pelo liso y lo que es aún mejor:brillante. Muy recomendada.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply the best I find these straightners light weight easy to use and they are the best straightners I have ever had they are not to pricey and last a long time my last ones lasted 10 years great value for the money
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed My stylist recommended the ghd Classic styler to me when I mentioned my old flat iron seemed to be dying. I hesitated to purchase it due to the price, but now that I have it, I'm so glad I did. I live in a very hot, humid climate year round, and this product has my hair looking great every day. I have mid-length hair that has a slight wave to it, so I use the styler to straighten it out and keep it looking polished.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this straightener This is the best straightener I have ever had! I love it!
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Muy buena calidad y pretaciones Me la habian recomendado por su excelente calidad y sin duda lo he podido comprobar ofreciendome unos resultados inmejorables. Estoy muy satisfecha del producto. Pese a que el precio es un poco elevado espero que con el tiempo se convierta en una buena inversion.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from prefer my original's from 10 years ago i was disappointed with these new ghds as i expected them to be as good if not better than the first set i got 10 years ago. However, they do not created such a slick effect and finish to my hair as my first set. Very disappointing as i assumed they would be as good if not better 10 years on.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love, the results are brilliant xxx buy buy buy folks, it is a great product love love love, the results are brilliant, it glides on hair beautifully and provides excellent results. I was sceptical at first but now I am entirely convinced and delighted with the product. It is great for curly, fine,frizzy and wavy hair. Excellent product. Thank you GHD.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from slim design, versitile Whilst not the newest model, these are great value, versitile and user friendly. Thank you for saving my embarrassed face from the endless frizz that is, when I don't use GHD's
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab !!!!!! Love these , worth every penny! would recommend for any hair type brilliant
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely recommend Excellent iv ghd styler has done it for me hair looks straight and sleek in no time at all. I got 2 pairs 1 for me and my sister top class.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No grip Sorry to say, the so called older versions of the GHD are not as good as the older versions which I had 10 years ago, I have already sent one back as the plates didn't grip my hair and didn't straighten it at all and I thought I would try the smaller version and that is doing the same!!!! What is happening, I may have to move to cloud9 and use them as GHD are going DOWN in my estimation. I can't normally live without them, but can't at this moment in time live with them, come on GHD get a 'grip' poor poor poor
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I ordered these straightners because of the great reputation that GHD have. I was however extremely disappointed when they were delivered. The plates on the straightners didn't meet which meant they barely touched my hair and the parts that did touch became damaged. I have used a friends GHDs before which are an older model and they made a great job of my hair. I returned the product for a refund!
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect birthday present My mum ordered GHD straighteners for my younger sister's birthday (in order to stop her from using mum's!) What she loved what that she could have them delivered to a different address - if they had been delivered to our house, my sister may have seen them. They were delivered to work, and arrived within a couple of days. The box was in fantastic condition, and the straighteners work wonderfully. Now myself, my sister AND my mum have our own pair of GHD straighteners and we absolutely love them. We wouldn't switch to any other brand of straighteners!
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ghd IV stylers Have used my daughters ghd stylers before and was most impressed with them. Now I have my own I think an updated model, really pleased with them.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Wow it's the best , so easy to use , my daughter who is 9 loves it
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement pair after 11 years! These were a replacement pair after mine gave up the ghost after 11 years, these don't feel as heavy, but will be very happy if these last as long as my original ones! :)
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from me encanta lo uso todos los dias me ahorra mucho tiempo y voy impecable a trabajar y a cualquier sitio.Siempre estoy peinada
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hair straightners Just what I needed after my hair straightners broke straighten your hair very quick and keeps it straight all day
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delighted Been using for years... Last set died and was struggling with non-ghd's... The difference is remarkable... Fortunately my boyfriend replaced them with new pair and yay!! All good again.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Me encanta mi ghd Es mi primera ghd !! Y nada más utilizarla vi que la diferencia de alisado con otra plancha que yo tenia es insuperable! El acabado tan liso y sobre todo el pulido en las puntas!ya que mi pelo es encrespado y me lo deja liso tabla y con mucho brillo que a mi tanto me encanta !
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best flat-iron I researched reviews and even googled, "Is ghd worth the money." Everyone said yes and now I would too. Works better than any flat-iron I've had. I use it to curl my hair and get compliments every day.
Date published: 2015-08-19
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_43, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4620
  • loc_en_GB, sid_124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

What size are the plates on the Ghd IV styler?(large,medium or small)

Asked by: EllaKate
The ghd IV styler comes equipped with our standard size plates which are 1 inch in width.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2016-10-30

The plug model in Britain?

Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Asked by: Mayflower
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug. You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2016-10-02

Will these Straighter work in Canada

Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Asked by: Monnia
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada. All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2016-08-21

Does it work in a wet hair?

Asked by: Caroline2015
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling. We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2017-02-13

What's the max temperature?

Asked by: Aksa
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2017-02-19
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_53
  • loc_en_GB, sid_124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.