Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £178.00

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00 £109.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4096 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Original - The Best This is an excellent product. it straightens the hair without damaging it unlike my old straighteners but I do use an oil product beforehand. I have also noticed the brilliant shine you get afterwards. A brilliant product! 15 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features but not as hot or effective as old model GHDs are by far the best straighteners but these definitely do not get as hot as the old model. They still do the job but need a few more goes to get the desired effect. 14 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Declining quality and performance I've used GHDs for over 10 years and this is my third pair at entry level and they are no where near the same quality of the previous pair I had which felt strong and robust (they lasted 6years) the new ones feel like they are made from cheep materials and are wobbling already. It is also taking me much longer to straighten my hair as they do not get as hot and produce more static. They are still better than any other brand but I'm disappointed to see they are allowing their quality to slip for this premium prices product. 14 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by couldnt live without ghd absolutely love ghd products. this is my second pair the first lasting over 10 years and used daily worth every penny 14 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straighteners you can buy! I would only ever buy GHD's, they are fantastic and last years. I am on my 3rd pair now, but my previous pair i had for over 5 years, and used them everyday. They are good solid straighteners that get very hot really fast! I have extreme, naturally curly hair and these allow me to have smooth silky hair! 13 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I have long hair, fine but a lot of it. These worked perfect and my hair stayed straight. Only thing I wasn't happy with was the lack of a heat mat. For the price a free heat mat wouldn't go unwanted. 13 June 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality compared to ghd IV model 3.1.B I bought a couple of new ghd IV stylers recently. Although some of the functions are good (automatic switch off after 30 mins and the beeping sound to let you know when it has warmed up), the basic fact is that they are inferior to previous models, specifically the 3.1.B version. Having been used to great styles from an older ghd, when I first bought a newer version and found it wasn't very good, I just thought I just had a defective model so sent back my initial order and got another one from another supplier, but I have experienced the same issues with the second set of stylers too (note: they are legitimate ghds as I have registered the product with ghd too). The two plates do not meet properly all the way along, meaning that hair snags. Worst of all though, is that they are slow. I could straighten my hair in less than 5 minutes before with my old ghds, but now it takes me at least 15-20 minutes. I am really not happy given how expensive ghds are. Avoid unless you can find the 3.1.B model on sale. 13 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous straighteners. My husband bought me these for my birthday! Had used different brand whilst waiting. No comparison! Ghd are the only straighteners to purchase. 12 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I replaced my old straighteners with these as my old ones died after 6 years. They are the same model but are no where near as good. When curling my hair the irons split apart. When straightening I have to keep going over my hair..... My old ones were made so much better than these ones. Disappointed. 12 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd pair These are the best version of ghds, in my opinion - good performance, really gets the hair straight 11 June 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by New design? Should have left them alone. As soon as I took them out of the box I could see that the plates only met at the tip, not all the way down. I emailed ghd customer services to see if they were faulty and I was told that was part of the new design and that if I let them heat up for 5 mins they would become closer together. One of the selling points is that they heat up in 30 seconds so waiting 5 mins isn't ideal. Even after that time the plates didn't meet, and the point at the tip where they did meet snagged my hair. Why change the design? I loved my old GHDs and never thought I'd use anything else. I've now defected to another brand I'm afraid. 11 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by classic and the best. great straightners good price this is my second of this style far better than any other ghd styler,tried other ghd straightners not a patch on the original ........disappointed with my others i ordered last year already broke...but these are fab.but i didnt recieve the straighting spray as it was meant to be free,,,,,got a bottle of iced tea instead...wierd. 11 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Product Even though this is old school and the original, I still love it and its always reliable. 09 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product. Quality product, reliable, great hair product. This my second pair of ghd's. My last pair I had for about six years. Excellent value for money. 09 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by in love with my ghd I am extremely happy with my ghd styler. After being advised not to buy one as they are now made in china and aparently the quality isnt a good as it when it was made elsewhere. That has proven me wrong. I am satisfied all over with my product although would love to learn more ways of using it other than straight or curls. Id love to learn waves too. 09 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Product This is the second pair of GHD straighteners I have purchased if these last as many years as my other ones I will be extremely pleased. Must have had my others nearly ten years. 08 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Just replaced my old GHD after 3 years excellent product would recommend 08 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy :-D Love love loveeee these straighteners. My hair is wavy and it takes me no time at all to have a straight smooth finish. I like the way the straighteners beep wen ther ready 2 use and turn off if left on by accident..as wen i used to come home from work etc my old pair of straighteners would sometimes still b on..opps :-\ but I don't need to worry about my forgetfulness now :-) 07 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Straighteners This is my first GHD's and I think they're really good and I don't get that burnt hair smell, they're easy to use and don't take long to heat up. I would definitely recommend them. 06 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD - gets better and better! Had my last set for about 7 years, they were getting pretty grubby but still going strong., I thought. Then I got this new set for my birthday and they are fantastic. A lot smoother on my hair, I have really thick hair and they glide through, super finish. Could never be without my GHD's!! 06 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light weight and easy to use Great product, light weight and easy to use. I made the mistake of buying a cheap replacement of my old ghd's and fried my hair and ruined it. Don't be cheap, buy ghd's well worth the money and my last pair had a life span if 8 years used everyday! Only slight in new design is plug size, while looks good, a little too sleek for grip when trying to remove from socket! 06 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heat up time great First time user of ghds this is ah fantastic product ,will never buy anything else now 06 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD IV Styler - Periwinkle Thrilled with my new straighteners. After having my previous GHDs for a few years, I thought it time I had a new set and chose the periwinkle set. These are light in weight but effective and I also bought the heat bag/mat as well, just to finish off the set. They were a great addition to take on holiday with me. 04 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent even for a newbie! I have fine, curly hair and I have never been very fond of it. I never got into straightening it though as I felt I did not have the time or the talent for it. I certainly to this day cannot use a blow-dryer and hairbrush to straighten my hair. However, with this styler things are so easy even I can do it! Honestly! Only thing is I feel that the ends of my hair may be getting a little dry so I wouldn't recommend straightening fine hair every day! 04 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by its heats up in seconds and you dont need to keep them on youre hair for long they are the best straightners on the market and worth every penny Amazing product well worth the money leave you're hair looking like you just come from a salon 03 June 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't get as hot as my old pair, seem to be intermittently hot My old irons were great until they stopped heating up properly so I invested in a new pair but if I'm honest they don't seem to get as hot as the old pair so I'm quite disappointed :-/ 03 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Orginal great value & still the best Super quick heating up & very effective !! Have used other brands & this is the best by far!!! The orginal IV styler is great value for money too! 02 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ghds I love ghd straighteners although this pair I have are not as good as my original ones I had, my first pair lasted 10 years & couldn't fault them. 02 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like ghd :) It is a really good product but I burn my self sometimes. 02 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for styling i have the thicker version which is breaking but i thought i would order the thinner version for better curling. 02 June 2014
  • 2016-06-26 T11:42:45.663-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-49, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4096, tr_4096
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 47 48 49 50 51 ... 120 next>>
(33 Questions : 32 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
+2points
7out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful5
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheffield
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Megs123 is loaded.
Additional information about Megs123 could not be loaded.
I have long hair like just above my bum and it's quite frizzy and thick I have tried so many hair straighteners that leave my hair straight for an hour or so and then starts going back to normal frizzy and looking like a bush?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Normal
-6points
1out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7

Answers

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler would be suitable for the hairtype described.

With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

Please follow the below link to view this styler.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gold-series/ghd-gold-max
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
  • 2016-06-26 T11:42:37.280-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-06-26 T11:42:37.283-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.