ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3837 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as I remember This is my second GHD IV styler, and I have to say that it is not quite as brilliant as I remember my first GHD being when it was brand new. It does an average job of straigtening my hair....which is fine, but given the price of the product compared to its competitors, is slightly disappointing. 06 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my original set I bought my first straighteners in 2003 and they lasted until this purchase in 2014 - they are used every day. The quality is not as good as my original and I don't think I will get 10 years out of this set! I don't feel they do the same job. The plates are not as long and the material of the casing is cheaper. They also haven't come down in price in those 10 years. 06 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall service Love ghd's just had to buy my second pair in 10years. They have not disappointed me neither. Fantastic service, ordered them at 7pm thurs night was here fri morn at 10. 06 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are the best ones I have a coloured pair but I felt I needed a spare as they were not keeping there heat , I love the new ones I bought , I think they feel hotter but it's may be just my imagination as there new 06 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product at a great price Brilliant fast service ordered at 6pm on Wednesday and they were delivered free on Thursday , really pleased with my new ghds 06 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stands out from competitors Purchased to replace my original GHDs which I'd had approximately 10 years. When the old ones broke I reverted to an old pair of a different brand while I waited for my new GHD's to arrive. They couldn't come fast enough and it emphasised how much better they are than others. I need to use them on hair far less making them both better for my hair and more timely on a morning. They heat up in seconds. Without doubt my GHDs are now one of my essentials! 06 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product The only bad points in my opinion are the price which to me seems a bit more than I would want to pay (although I got these as a gift) and the other bad point is that you can't change the temperature - there is only one setting. Apart from that it does the job really well. 05 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy Since I have have my straighteners it has taken me a lot less time to do my hair as they heat up so quickly. I also find my hair stays straight for longer than before. I am very happy with my purchase 05 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star First pair of ghds, can't fault them! They are brilliant! 05 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing Amazing product, can control my hair easier now, leaving it soft and shiny. 05 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by performance Love my ghd's however has they changed from the first ghds on the market - they dont seem as hot. 04 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Compact and light, fast and effective. Delivered well before date expected 04 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a must The ghd styler heat proof pouch. I have recently purchased was a great buy. I love the colour and the way the heat mat and bag clip together to keep everything in one place. And together. I also had some ghd straighteners iv styles. Bought for me for Christmas and am very pleased with that product to. I would defiantly recommended these to anyone. 04 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd iv styler Was given these as a present, brilliant product, great control of my hair, easy to use, a joy to own 04 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick to heat up. love my new ghds. should have bought them a long time ago. smooth straight hair. easy to use and very qick to heat up. good hair happy person! 04 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy! Ordering and delivery was easy and extremely quick. Straighteners heat up really quickly and even for a hair mong like me, are easy to use! 04 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic present My grown-up children bought me these as a joint Christmas present - mainly because I kept borrowing my daughters (usually the other way round I know!!) What a difference it has made to styling my hair - it makes the procedure so much faster. Before I was doing it the conventional way - blow drying - and it just didn't look as good as when I went to the hairdressers. Now my hair can look great all the time. Thanks GHD 04 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for party time It's really make u a different person . Different look with lovely hair. I got long hair and took only 25 minutes to do the job . 03 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product could have a longer lead I had ghd twice before and loved them. However it has been a while since I last had a pair and thought I would treat myself , unfortunately I now don't rate them I think there are better straighteners on the market. I think ghd should look at their competitors and see if they can match! I also think a longer lead would be more beneficial. 03 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wrong choice of product, but it was a gift from a male! The wrong product for my thick long hair type. I wondered what all the hype was about for ghd's. I received them as a gift. Fortunately I have had them exchanged/replaced for the larger plate item. Hopefully I'll be converted! 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Brilliant product as always. No straigtners work as well as these do. Very quick delivery as well. 03 February 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by lasted longer than last pair i owned a very first pair of ghds what came out and these are no were near as good if u got curly hair i wouldnt recommend 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An extremely reliable product. I had my previous GHD straightener for about 10 yrs without a problem and it travelled the world with me. This new one is just as good, the price was reasonable and the delivery speedy. My only criticism is that the cable is shorter (?cutbacks). 03 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointed After having a Japanese brand for over 10 years, I decided to try GHDs, mainly for the cut out feature (always worried about burning the house down) but also for the duel voltage facility. There is no temperature control unlike on my previous straighteners, and I find they mustn't get as hot either. Despite straightening my hair is not as flat and as smooth as with my previous irons. 03 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by re my ghds Very easy to use and hair lasts a while when its done 02 February 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never workjed Despite the fact that I got it for my 16th birthday as a gift and that I have not the invoice..... the GHD France After Sale Service is asking me to send the invoice, and that they can offer me a discount for the next generation! fabulous! with a service like that from a GHD it's strange! maybe only France division. 02 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5* Would not go past GHD best thing I set eyes on... I'm a hairdresser and use GHD I. My salon all day every day and would recomend them to anyone xx 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love Live my new ghds, due to my other ghds being a few years old I forgot how easy these go through your hair so sleek, brilliant heat and leaves my hair looking amazing! 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a good hair straightener This is the second ghd hair straightener I have had, the first one has lasted at least 10 years. The product is the best straightener I have ever owned and I would not be without this product now. 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fab straightners Again Ghd's reliable and the best! Would recommend I've tried other straighteners before and they dont match up.. Chose the original ones as sale on and more affordable but pleased. 01 February 2014
  • 2016-02-12 T06:23:26.535-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-54, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3837, tr_3837
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 52 53 54 55 56 ... 112 next>>
(26 Questions : 24 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheffield
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Megs123 is loaded.
Additional information about Megs123 could not be loaded.
I have long hair like just above my bum and it's quite frizzy and thick I have tried so many hair straighteners that leave my hair straight for an hour or so and then starts going back to normal frizzy and looking like a bush?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Normal
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElzaW is loaded.
Additional information about ElzaW could not be loaded.
E.g, a bag/case or sectioning clips?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler does not come with any of the accessories you have mentioned.

These are available for purchase separately from our gifts section.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
  • 2016-02-12 T06:23:15.393-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-02-12 T06:23:15.396-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.