Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £178.00

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00 £109.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4166 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a good hair straightener This is the second ghd hair straightener I have had, the first one has lasted at least 10 years. The product is the best straightener I have ever owned and I would not be without this product now. 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fab straightners Again Ghd's reliable and the best! Would recommend I've tried other straighteners before and they dont match up.. Chose the original ones as sale on and more affordable but pleased. 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is really stylish and performs brilliantly. I am a big fan of ghd products, all the ones I have used have made my hair look great. I love the look of the Straightener, they are very stylish. 01 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Present Bought these straighteners for my daughter for her birthday, she was very pleased with them. These are not the first pair I have bought for family and as always they are great for their hair styles. 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Love it xx wouldn't use any other straightener xxx 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No other brand is better Pondered over spending the extra on these for a long while. Wish I hadn't, market leader & well worth it without any questions or hesitations. 31 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD Quality Really love our GHD's. My daughter and I share the great quality and performance this styler offers. 30 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product gives great performance I don't straighten my hair regularly and so I first purchased another brand of hair irons. They turned out to be so bad for my hair everytime I used them they would break my hair. So I switched to ghd and I'm so pleased I did. They heat within seconds, they glide over your hair and give the finish you want. Well worth investing in a set. 30 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them Best purchase I ever made,and the fact they were reduced in price was a bonus, can't go wrong with ghd's, my previous straighteners were not ghd's and there is no comparison Ghd are fab 30 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What was a great product is now only average Not as good as my previous ghd's, still the same model but they don't seem to heat up as quickly & the hair doesn't stay poker straight as it used to! A lot of money to pay for an average product. 30 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fab straighteners Bought these for my daughter, she loves them, heat up within 27 seconds, perfect easy straightening, i have borrowed them a couple of times myself, just the job! 30 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't live without them! Wouldn't buy anything else, why should I when these do a fantastic job and leave my hair very glossy. 30 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as the last GHD's I had I purchased another set of GHD straighteners after my old set was damaged while travelling. It must have been a different product as did not come with a mat, spray and they are not as effective as my first set and my hair does not look as good. I loved my old GHD's so bit disappointed in my purchase. 30 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy :( Not as good as I thought they would be! I was disappointed. I have had better strainghtners over the years , kodo, FH1 I like my straightners to be hot, and these didn't reach the temp that I need 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most impressed with order/delivery service. Most impressed with overall service. Straightners price was good - couldn't find any cheaper else where. Ordered one day and delivered next - impressive. 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Strighteners I bought these for my wife as she has been using our daughters recently as she finds them better than the ghd V series straighteners that she already had. As expected she absolutely loves them and finds them much better than the newer model. 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic My first pair of ghds and they are definitely well worth the money and hype. They leave my hair feeling soft and poker straight! 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The classics are always the best i am very happy with this product and would highly recommend it. 29 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's alright It's not as hot as the previous models, but still get the GHD lasting quality. Would recommend the older models rather than this. 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Have purchase a GHD straightener previously for myself, this was a gift. Got it for a very good price on offer. Delivery was very fast. Recipient of the GHD straightener was extremely pleased with it. 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, easy & flawless Have used it now for 1 month straight (curling my hair) - I love it! I've never achieved curls/waves with my fine, straight hair but this thing does the job! Recommended! 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant choice Great quality.Heats up very quickly and has a great long cable. 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick heat time I really enjoy using this product. Each morning I rush to get ready to run out the door to the train station & I don't have to wait long for the GHD to heat up, which is fantastic as I usually don't have much time to wait. 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product, worth every penny!? I cannot live without my ghd's simple as.. Best thing money can buy by far :) 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would give this product an excellent overall rating. I would recommend this product to anyone. It heats up very quickly and has great performance. It does not damage my hair as much as my old straighteners. I would be lost without it! 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't buy any other brand Excellent service - arrived within two days as did my last purchase of the same product which lasted my daughter 5 years and is used almost every day. 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lightweight This the second pair of GHD's I have owned and I would not go back and use any other products. Very pleased with my purchase. 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great item excellent item works really fast and perfect every time would buy ghd all the time 27 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by does the job brought these not long ago. they look nice. easy to take with you on weekend trips. long lead which is a bonus. doesn't pull hair out like last straightners & took half the time to do the job. a happy purchase but if your hair is natural curly like mine then it may not stay straight for long outside & wave a bit, but that may be due to the lack of hair products I use. also good to style your hair & if you want curls etc :) 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product I have used ghd products for 10years now and wouldn't choose any other styler. You get a nice smooth finish in half the time of other straighteners also great for putting waves and curls through ur hair. 27 January 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T08:30:19.877-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-62, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4166, tr_4166
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 60 61 62 63 64 ... 121 next>>
(36 Questions : 36 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
0points
7out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful7
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheffield
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Megs123 is loaded.
Additional information about Megs123 could not be loaded.
I have long hair like just above my bum and it's quite frizzy and thick I have tried so many hair straighteners that leave my hair straight for an hour or so and then starts going back to normal frizzy and looking like a bush?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Normal
-6points
1out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7

Answers

5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler would be suitable for the hairtype described.

With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

Please follow the below link to view this styler.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gold-series/ghd-gold-max
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
  • 2016-07-27 T08:29:40.735-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-07-27 T08:29:40.738-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.