ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3824 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still good, just no longer amazing :-( So didn't want to leave a snap review so have taken my time. My wide panel GHD's died around 3 months ago. Heart broken is putting it mildly. Being mixed race my hair has crazy curls but is quite European in texture, so I decided to go for the skinny panel version because I wanted to experiment with ringlets something which wasn't possible with the wider pantelis as my hair is not particularly long. So here it is; do they work, yes. They do straighten my hair but my hair doesn't stay straight any more, my routes frizz after about 20 minutes and my hair slowly rises as the curls fight to return. I have to use more product to keep it straight which leaves my hair feeling bogged down and heavy. Would I recommend them, yes in would to my European friends, to anyone who has hair like mine, I'm on the hunt for something with longer effects. Sorry GHD, all good things must come to an end. 16 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yet to be given as a Xmas gift This is a Christmas gift for my Sister. I am sure she will be delighted with the purchase. 16 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Straighteners by far I have hair down to my waist and purchased GHD straighteners as its what my hairdresser uses and omg I have salon perfect hair every time I wash it now. I would highly recommend these to anyone. :-) 16 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Straightners Great product as always cannot go wrong, last straightners lasted 11 years so excellent value for money 11 December 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as good as the hype I was disappointed with these straighteners as I'd heard such great things about them but they are worse than the ones I already have. Such a massive price tag for a pair of straighteners which are just ordinary. Much cheaper and better ones out there! 11 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by so much better than my old ones when my ghd's broke over a year ago i was heart broken especially when i found out they were well past their guarantee. i bought another make and was quite happy with them and slowly i could not remember what all the fuss was about. One day my boyfriend surprised me and bought me my current ghd's and now i do remember what all the fuss was about. i love my boyfriend. 10 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great all round product slim ,quick and easy to use ,glides through hair ,heats up fast ;) 10 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very pleased with my new ghd straightners Arrived quickly / on time. Are the best straightners I've had so far (not had ghd before, wouldn't buy anything other than ghd again). Thank you. 10 December 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by GoodHairDay?!- Don't think so.. I have had GHD's since I was 17, I am now 22 and I've gone through a pair of straighteners each year, purely because they got bust on me, and I'd have to use my warranty to make sure I get a replacement. Each time I get told that the Jemella Group always check the standard of the irons- for me unfortunately this does not seem to be the case. After say a few months the plates begin to get not so hot any more and I'm left with having to use an alternate iron, or just leave it natural and go curly. This shouldn't have to be the case as I've paid good money for a product that should be made above the standards of a normal straightener. Getting quite fed up with it all, and most probably will not be getting another one, or recommend it to any family/friends unless GHD do something about it. Having said all of that, when they were first bought I absolutely loved the way it made my hair so silky and dead straight. This purely went down the drain because of the amount of times it has gone bust on me, and I'm left stranded for ages waiting for my replacement to turn up. 10 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I just say this is an excellent straightener. It straights my hair within 5 minutes. 10 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product, Love this product and the ghd name as I also have the hairdryer. Had many pairs of ghd's before as mine never seems to last over 2 and a half years but no other styler is as good as ghd's especially for my curly hair. 09 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing I would never use any other straightners again. Other cheap straightners have burnt ends of my hair. Also my last ghd straightners lasted over 10 years. 09 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great multitasker Its a great product. Even though it is a straightener i use it to curl and wave my hair because its so much easier to use compared to a curler. 08 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second pair of GHDs This is now the second pair of GHDs I have owned.The last pair lasted me over five years. However its not just how long they last,but also the quality of the plates and the heat they generate-FANTASTIC. 08 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the best hair straightener I have ever used. GHD is the best hair straightener I have ever used. I have used other hair straighteners before but they take longer to heat up, longer to straighten my hair and they are not as smooth. When I'm using GHD it's so smooth, I can't even feel it on my hair. It glides with ease. This is my second GHD as the other nor broke but I had it for eight years. I didn't think for a second when replacing it which brand to get. It was always GHD. 08 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great straighteners GHD's are fantastic I've had two sets of them now - I prefer the older model to the newer ones 07 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just love this styler This was the one I first brought , had one after that but it was bigger & couldn't hold or get on with it because have arthritis in my hands. But this one is a great size and easy for me to handle 06 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what i wanted great to have them in my hand Bought these as a gift and my sister inlaw was very pleased to get them as she is starting up on her own and needs them to do her clients hair. 06 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best product for my thick, curly, unruly hair. It usually takes me ages to style my hair from wet to dry because I have to pre-straighten with the blow dryer first then re-straighten with a flat iron. My GHD straightener makes it OK for me to just blow hot air haphazardly at my hair just so that it is completely dry before I do the actual styling with the straightener. My GHD takes my hair from "frizzy poodle poof" to "sultry waves" in record time and with minimal effort. 04 December 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by i love ghds I love ghds, i have had a lot break on me. But until they do, they make my hair feel so soft and silky 04 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Heats up in seconds & tames my unmanageable hair like no other straightener can do I love it! 03 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product best straightener in the world, I would not trade it for any other 02 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wouldnt purchase any other straightner Its my second ghd styler in 10 years so for me thats great value for money. Its easy to use heats up quickly and gives a fantastic finish to my style. I wouldnt hesitate in recommending it to my friends and family. It fantastic that I can take it away on holiday so I can continue to have an amazing finish wherever I am in the world. 02 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use and control 2nd iv styler in 7 years wore the 1st one out used it twice a day every day couldn't cope without it.fabulous!!!! 02 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Actually stays in the style I do Brilliant product. Doesn't leave the hair feeling in a bad condition. My hair stays straighter for a lot longer than other brands I've tried. 01 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! They are the best ghd straighteners, the newer versions don't work so well on my hair but you know your gonna be happy with the originals! 01 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product This is my first pair of GHD's, Wish I would have bought them years ago 01 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by They would really like a heat mat to go with it but you have none in store Great product. Had to buy this for my mum so she stops using mine 01 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why have I waited so long to buy G HDs I. Can't believe the difference after using cheap alternatives for years. Love them 29 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Product Excellent product, ready to use in seconds and straighten really well. 29 November 2013
  • 2016-02-05 T08:31:55.534-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-63, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3824, tr_3824
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 61 62 63 64 65 ... 112 next>>
(26 Questions : 24 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElzaW is loaded.
Additional information about ElzaW could not be loaded.
E.g, a bag/case or sectioning clips?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler does not come with any of the accessories you have mentioned.

These are available for purchase separately from our gifts section.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rish is loaded.
Additional information about Rish could not be loaded.
Does this come with plate protectors or a heat protection mat
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler does only come as a stand alone item and does not include a heat mat or plate protector.

We do have a styler carry case & heat mat available for purchase separately and this can be found in our gifts section.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-02-05 T08:31:45.111-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-02-05 T08:31:45.114-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.