ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3824 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every woman needs a GHD styler The styler is very easy to use. It has great features, it gives a little beep when switched on an again when ready to use. It heats up extremely quickly and is very light to handle. Straight or curly, it gives the hair a lovely sheen. At home or away on holiday, my ghd styler is always to hand. Perfect!! 29 November 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not opened yet! Can't review this yet as my girlfriend will know what I've bought her for Christmas and in anycase its still in the nice box it came in. 29 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! My new hair straighteners are my favourite so far! 29 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item Bought these for my mum for her birthday as she's always wanted some, she is very pleased with them,she has very curly hair and instead of taking 45 minutes with her old ones it now only takes her 20,overall great product and I would buy them in the future 28 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is perfect for sleek hair style Best hair straighteners going ghds well worth the money I've had mine for 7 years now and still going strong! Hence the reason I've bought the v gold ones they are even better! And these ones as a present! 27 November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ghd straighteners Perfect. But burnt my ear when using it a few times, could you build something onto this to stop this. Thanks. I ahve a few design ideas for this if you need some help. 26 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't use any other product. Bought these to replace my old set of straighteners which lasted for years. Had them repaired two or three times, till it was finally time to buy a new set. Fantastic product. Would recommend to friends. 26 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair styler This is the best styler on the market. I took a long time to decide as it is a considered purchase but I would not hesitate as it is far superior to any others I have tried. Well worth it you won't be disappointed. I love it. 26 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long hair this is THE ONE! Bought these for myself. Best straighteners I have ever used.they glide through your hair and the wider plates make it a dream. Unfortunately they walk constantly to my two teenage girls rooms who now refuse to use anything else. Just purchased another two for them for Xmas. Don,t usually bother with writing reviews but these are amazing. Well done 26 November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good service for faulty GHD I purchased my new Jamella GHD in August 2013 and unfornately they stopped working during the first week of November 2013. I had returned my faulty GHD to GHD Hair Head Office and in two weeks they I had replaced me with a brand new GHD styler, which I am very happy with. Fab service. 25 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straighteners Would definately recommend these. Tames my frizzy hair perfectly!! 25 November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is very easy to use I find my new hair straighteners were worth spending the extra money on. I now have a safe and easy way to style my hair. 25 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Straighteners I find the GHD collection to be excellent, I have curly thick hair and these do a great job. I would recommend them to anyone who is thinking of purchasing a pair of irons. My previous pair lasted for at least 8 or more years, so even though they are an expensive item they will supersede most other makes. 24 November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't go wrong with these straighteners! The second pair I've had and will buy a third when these die! 24 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this ♥ Straightens hair within seconds and it stays straight all day absolutely love it 23 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the fact they tell me when they've reached right temperature and the swivel cable. My previous GHD straighteners were 15 years old and temperature could be a little hit and miss, but that said they were used every day! The new ones are so much quicker to use and I hope they last as long! They are bright yellow too rather than black. 23 November 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not satisfied I m so much happy when I buy GHD strainer it's expensive product as well. I used Babylisa strainer it's was same performance as well as quality like GHD. I didn't see any difference in GHD . As per my opinion better to buy babylisa strainer cheaper and good qulity. 23 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The King of hair straighteners I have owned many pairs of straighteners over the years but GHD's for me are the top banana!! Given to me as a gift, from the very first use I was amazed at how shiny and healthy my hair looked and felt. Now I only need to touch it up between washes and the GHD's combat my cow's lick fringe nightmare with ease. Yes they're pricey, but for good reason - you will get far better quality styling out of them. They heat up in under 15 seconds but never reach too high a temperature that causes your hair to frazzle. Amazing! 23 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hair straightener Quick heat up function, the beeping feature is a great addition indicating temperature ready. Lightweight and easy to hold, plates glide through hair with ease. 22 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightens hair correctly I'd hoped for it to include a bag or something to transport the straighteners and have something to rest them on when they were being used. Otherwise the heat could damage surfaces and sometimes the straighteners. 21 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product Love these stylers. They make my hair feel incredibly soft not like other stylers. Recommend the heat protect spray. 21 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement cable successfully installed Once I'd managed to undo the hinge, installing the replacement cable became a very satisfying experience - though it was fiddly and needed patience. However the ghd user is very pleased with the result and I'm a proud mum. 21 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny Love these straighteners, would never use any other brand now! Totally worth the money. Don't think I could live without them :) 20 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply The Best After buying a pair of GHD's for my daughter and secretly trying them out I decided to treat myself to a pair of my own, they are without doubt the best hair straightners I have ever owned and I can't imagine ever buying anything else. 20 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is ready in seconds, no hanging around to reach temperature. The speed of heating up is impressive. Light and easy to use. GHD a brand name you can rely on. 19 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the 2nd pair off ghd I've had n won't eva buy any other straightener Ghd all the way.wont ever buy any other straightners..perfect straight hair in seconds 18 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great straightners love the silver finish great straightners love the silver finish they work really well much quicker results than other i have used 17 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product My GHD straighteners failed after over 5 years of faithful service with myself and then my two daughters as they grew up. I waited a month before my birthday to renew and used an alternative straightener in between. These burnt the ends of my hair and I am still recovering now. I could not believe the difference. The GHD straighteners do the job without damaging my hair and are worth every penny. They are also so much quicker. - Thank you 17 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!! I love these ghds. I had the originals for a few years but wanted an update. The plates leave my hair feeling very smooth and I love the automatic switch off mode( cos I do forget sometimes!!) Would recommend them to anyone! 17 November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by They're not the best!!!!! Having been a hairdresser previously I have used many makes, this is my first experience with GHD. I love the safety shut off after 3o minutes and they are light weight, however I don't get the ultimate smooth finish I would have liked. I don't think they are bad but could be better!!!!! 16 November 2013
  • 2016-02-05 T08:31:55.570-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-64, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3824, tr_3824
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 62 63 64 65 66 ... 112 next>>
(26 Questions : 24 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElzaW is loaded.
Additional information about ElzaW could not be loaded.
E.g, a bag/case or sectioning clips?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler does not come with any of the accessories you have mentioned.

These are available for purchase separately from our gifts section.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rish is loaded.
Additional information about Rish could not be loaded.
Does this come with plate protectors or a heat protection mat
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler does only come as a stand alone item and does not include a heat mat or plate protector.

We do have a styler carry case & heat mat available for purchase separately and this can be found in our gifts section.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-02-05 T08:31:45.111-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-02-05 T08:31:45.114-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.