ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3830 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed Not only a fantastic product but the service was second to none 04 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my hair is really straight my hair is straighter than ever after purchasing this product. its too early to say whether the product is reliable but seems well made. xxx fringe wizard xx 04 December 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Disapointed GHD fan My old GHD's died after 10 years of loyal service. After having had the last pair for so long and being really pleased with the results decided GHD's were the only way to go despite being told there were better ones out there. I'm not sure what's changed but they are no where near as good, they leave my hair dull and frizzy and they also snag. Average is being generous when it comes to rating these GHD's. I will have to go back to researching other brands as I don't think I'll be using these as much as I did my old pair. 03 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent results. I love it! I have tried many other tools of this nature & have never achieved the results I have with my GHD styler. This tool is amazing! Quality manufacture & great features with the exact results I was expecting. Highly recommended! 03 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a replacement bought for my wife ,but have not had any negative news.Must be good as the last ones 02 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miserable without them I had Frizz, curls and bad hair for a few days when my ghd's died after over ten years of use. Thankfully my new pair arrived next day delivery and I have nice hair again. I would hate to not have a pair on my shelf 01 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best ever hair straightener Bought these to replace my old ones which where 7 years old. I would only buy ghd as they are by far the best on the market. Excellent product. 01 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I've never owned a pair of ghd's before and always wanted a pair. My other half got them for me for my birthday and i love them, my hair used to be unruly and as soon as there were rain clouds my hair would frizz up. Not anymore!!! Definitely recommend!! :) 01 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love GHDs!! Always the best product :-) Good look, smooth plates, love it! 01 December 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I have been an owner of ghds for over 10years. Recently my lovely ghds wire became faulty which meant I had to buy a new pair. I looked through all the ghds specifications and thought these were similar to my old trusted ghds. I was very disappointed. My old ghds have a better grip of the hair and straighten it first time round. These ghds glide through hair so quickly it doesn't straighten the hair. I have went from taking 20minutes to taking over an hour to straighten my hair. Which is ridiculous. My hair is thick and wavy, I think these straighteners are probably suited to extremely thin and almost straight hair. I feel I wasted my money this time and ghds have let me down by changing their product. 28 November 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not straightening and leaving hair brittle I've had the old ghd for over 10 years and it was my best friend. I had to replace it as it went faulty. This new one does not straighten my hair as well as the old one & leaves my hair looking frizzy and brittle. So disappointed. 26 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surely the only hair straightener? I ordered my ghd's on Tuesday at about 1645hrs. I thought they would turn up in a few days. They were delivered Wednesday at 1015hrs. That really is brilliant. And I will only ever buy ghd hair straighteners. Really, really pleased. 25 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb straighteners Have wanted these for ages and they are just in a different league to the ones I have been using. They take no time at all to be ready, take a fraction of the time to straighten the hair and the results are professional and long lasting. I absolutely love them. 24 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grest straighteners Love them! So quick to heat up and light weight too. straight hair in barely 2 mins, perfect! 22 November 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my old pair Have had ghds for years and thought I'd upgrade but aren't as impressed with my new ones. It seems to take longer to straighten my hair and I don't get the finish I did when using my old pair 22 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic service My GHD straighteners were days from being out of warranty when they developed a fault. One of the plates was not heating to temp. From initial contact, GHD were brilliant. They sent me a pre paid postage label to return the product, kept me informed every step of the way and the outcome was that I got a brand new product with 6 additional months warranty. I already think this is an amazing styler (I have naturally very curly hair which I straighten), but now also know that GHD after care is equally amazing. Thank you so much. 21 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great I think this product is great, with me having curly hair makes my hair straight which I'm happy about. I think the original styles are better than any other and they are the cheapest but the best I've had the gold ones and they aren't better than these, I am really happy with the styler 21 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My favourite styler This is my 3rd styler after my second stopped heating on one plate. 20 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product Amazing,love these should have had them years ago. 20 November 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor After using GHD straighteners for many years I must say I'm disappointed with my new ones. Only used them three times and my hair feels really dry and damaged, they seem to be far too hot!! I have had to use intensive treatments on my hair and have had my hair cut. 19 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is excellent for my hair Briliant product should have bought them long time ago less breakage on my hair and it stays straight longer 19 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by seem well made. Brought these as a present for my partner I thought they were expensive for what they are but she tells me that there great and that there the best you can buy so that's good enough for me anyway I'm a man what do I know.. 15 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic straighteners My hair is complete ringlets, it only takes me around 10 minutes to straighten my hair! The perfect straighteners for me. 15 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Initial reaction ok Initially I was disappointed as my expectations were high but they have grown on me and I love the speed they reach temperature. 14 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This produce is slim and light to use I bought this for my daughters 21st and she is over the moon. The service was quick and response from you was most welcoming. I would certainly recommend buying GHDs from the proper site. 14 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fab product I have 3 ghd's small meduim and large they are excellent for my frizzy curly hair 12 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems just like old one to me!? Read a lot of reviews saying they were not like the old ones. I had a pair lasting 6 years plus (and still going) these new ones seem just like the old to me! 12 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by had my last pair 10 years so bought exactly same pair as can't live without them!! had my last pair 10 years and just can't live without them!! fab straighteners 12 November 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my last GHD's I bought my last pair of GHD's over 10 years ago. I only replaced them because the plug had become lose. These are no way near as good as my last ones. 11 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fast delivery had my last ones for 10 years wouldn't use any other straighteners 11 November 2015
  • 2016-02-09 T05:33:55.384-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3830, tr_3830
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 112 next>>
(26 Questions : 24 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ElzaW is loaded.
Additional information about ElzaW could not be loaded.
E.g, a bag/case or sectioning clips?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV styler does not come with any of the accessories you have mentioned.

These are available for purchase separately from our gifts section.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rish is loaded.
Additional information about Rish could not be loaded.
Does this come with plate protectors or a heat protection mat
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler does only come as a stand alone item and does not include a heat mat or plate protector.

We do have a styler carry case & heat mat available for purchase separately and this can be found in our gifts section.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-02-09 T05:33:39.037-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-02-09 T05:33:39.041-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.