Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4006 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Spoke at length with my hairdresser in advance of purchase as I had not previously owned any ghd's, this was a huge help. I figured as she was styling my hair with this product and I was happy with the result, that I might as well get this one and not the newer model. For the money, it might have been nice to have some kind of heat resistant mat, but I knew prior to purchase that this wasn't included. 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love love love Its aaahmaazing!! My curly hair is now tamed and doesn't take as long as it normally did. 19 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth it! I bought the original GHD straighteners during their sale - so glad I did, they are pricey but they are worth it! 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent quality ghd Very pleased with this item does what I want basic but good quality, could have done with a safety pad but have used my old one. 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brill product always a excellent experience with Ghd''s Excellent would def recommended for long dry frizzy wavy hair 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product I received this product for christmas from my boyfriend - it was a wonderful present. Really sleek stylish design, easy to use and finally giving my hair a smooth shiny appearance. I will never be switching brands now I thankfully own a pair! 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite hair styling product! So reliable! My second Ghd styler, a reliable and fabulous product! Would not choose anything else! 18 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by These were a replacement for an identical pair As I said previously these have replaced my identical straighteners, but are different, in as much as that the outside of the body of the straighteners are getting very hot which is a little worrying. 18 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant product GHD the best as always. Love the product keeps hair sleek and smooth all day long. Only downside is there is no grip on handles to hold securely when straightening. Love em anyway. 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent straighteners I have thin hair with kinks but these straighteners work like magic, they leave it straight all day. 18 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by NICE DESIGN HAD THEM BOUGHT FOR CHRISTMAS BUT DONT THINK THEY ARE AS GOOD AS THE OLDER ONES, THEY DONT SEAM TO BE AS HOT AND I HAVE TO HOLD THE ENDS TOGETHER TIGHT FOR IT TO GRAB MY HAIR TO STRAIGHTEN. 18 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too hot for my hair! These straighteners need to have a variable temperature setting, they are far too hot for my hair and my ends are now frazzled!. I have reverted back to my old straighteners that have a variable heat setting 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing results Now I am using both GHD hairdryer and straighteners, my hair has never looked so good. Thrilled with results:) 18 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Love the styler heats up very quickly and can do lots of different styles happy customer 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straighteners I was very sceptical about buying some GHD's. However I took the plunge. To be honest I really didn't see much difference when I had straighted my hair between the GHD and my old stylers. BUT, I did notice that my style stays straight all day and even after my hair getting wet in the rain. With my old stylers, the frizz had set in by the time I got to work. There is much more of a shine to my hair as well. Overall very glad I made the purchase. 18 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor performance compared to my last ghds As a loyal customer of ghd for the last 10 years, I knew when my old ghds finally stopped working, I had to re-order the same classic pair of straighteners. However, I have been very disappointed as these are no where near as good as my old ones! They don't straighten as well or curl as well and don't glide as smoothly through my hair so require several applications. I am now regretting returning to ghds! 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The search is over After years of straightening my hair with other makes of straighters, I can truly say the search is over, I will never use another brand of hair straighteners/stlyers. GHD IV STYLER, what a revelation. My hair is in the best condition ever !!!! 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners ever! Always had GHDs and this was too replace the mini ones which are now too small for my longer hair. Great appliance as usual, glides through the hair without pulling, nice and hot. An all round 5 stars! 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Granddaughter happy Purchased for Granddaughters birthday she is delighted with the hair straighteners & having tried similar products she says these are by far the best she has ever used. If my Granddaughter is happy I am happy. WEll done GHD. 18 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product heats up instantly This product would benefit from several heat settings. The irons are rather narrow. 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Magic. I was given a pair for Christmas by hubby. Immediately I found them very, very quick to heat up, easy peasy to use and boy what a shine it leaves on my coloured hair. Doesn't dry out like others on the market. They are really worth spending that little bit more on compared with others on the market. 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent straighteners, my second set, strange plug though. Very good in every way, don't like the plug though, as due to its shape it is difficult to unplug from wall, without breaking a nail! 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would love this product to have heat control Can't live without ghd's. Would not change to any other 17 January 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disapointed Very disapointed in this product. This is my third set of GHD's over the years and I feel they are nowhere near as good as they used to be. The plates don't touch completely so you have to really clamp them together when doing a small section of hair, like a fringe, and I really had to go over each section of hair a lot of times to get it straight- not what I expect from a brand new pair of expensive straighteners. Whether they are not as hot as before I don't know but I can guarantee that when these need replacing I won't be going for GHD's again. 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This product is one of the best I've ever had. They are super quick at heating up to the correct temperature and do a great job of straightening my hair. In addition,this styler creates perfect natural waves and loose curls which is one of the things I love about them. Finally, the cord is a great length and overall a really fantastic product that I would most certainly recommend. 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This ghd is great for humidity , I've noticed this after walking the dogs in the damp air ... 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product! This product makes my hair feel really smooth. I didn't realize straighteners could do that. Love this product! 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and easy to use I was given my ghd IV styler as a Christmas present and it has become indispensable. Currently my hair is short and dries in awkward angles. In just a few minutes the ghd restyles my hair. It is easy to use, heats up very quickly and the ceramic plates glide through my hair smoothly. Thoroughly recommend for anyone looking for a good, reliable and easy to use styler. 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st GHD straighteners.. I havd not owned a pair of god straighteners before and they were purchased as a present for me. I have straight hair anyway but they make it sleek and so smooth and i have had so many compliments on my hair since using these. Delighted and also brings out the colour and shine in my hair. receommended to all. i love them 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premier product This is a replacement styler for the same product that I bought 5 years ago that has developed a fault, not surprising as I use them every day. I totally trust the ghd brand and would definitely recommend all of their products. Good quality and service you can trust. 17 January 2016
  • 2016-05-03 T09:58:27.440-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4006, tr_4006
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 117 next>>
(29 Questions : 28 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
+3points
5out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful2
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheffield
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Megs123 is loaded.
Additional information about Megs123 could not be loaded.
I have long hair like just above my bum and it's quite frizzy and thick I have tried so many hair straighteners that leave my hair straight for an hour or so and then starts going back to normal frizzy and looking like a bush?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Normal
-4points
1out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5

Answers

2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler would be suitable for the hairtype described.

With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

Please follow the below link to view this styler.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gold-series/ghd-gold-max
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
  • 2016-05-03 T09:58:05.268-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-03 T09:58:05.271-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.