Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4882 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does just what you hope they will do Even in this wet weather my hair isn't as frizzy as usual. And when the weather is dry my hair looks really smooth. So as I can't control the weather I'm pleased I have some control over my frizz. 31 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best that I've had GHD styler is one of the best that i've tried. I've not tried many to be honest but Im pretty sure i'll still to GHD in the future. The make is very high in quality, it doesn't feel flimsy or plastic-ky. The plate heats up in less than 5 secs and ready to use. I'll have to get my hair ready before turning the styler on. with my previous styler, I used to turn it on, put on make up and then do my hair. Ghd is not cheap...However, It's so convenient and easy to use that I've been using it daily since. My lion mane has been tamed :) 30 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the features a great Delighted with my new ghd hair straightners - really are the best -hadmy old ones for over 16 years and it was only the wire that had gone got that renewed so now have a spare highly recommend well worth the outlay - can do so much with them treat yourself you wont be disappointed. 28 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very straight hair Great product that gets frizzy, wavy hair really straight, smooth and shiny. 27 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good choice. Lightweight & easy to handle. Heats up in seconds. Very happy wth this product. 26 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! ghd Never fail! They're the best straighteners I've ever owned! I wouldn't change them for any other straightener! They are truly amazing! 26 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab I had my last pair of GHDs for 9 years and my new pair are even better!! So happy with my purchase. 25 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Auto cutoff feature I would prefer the older model. Doesn't straighten my hair as good as the previous version. I get a lot of fly always and my hair is dryer. Iron doesn't get hot enough. 23 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sleek This product won't disappoint. It is slender, sleek and super easy to use. Money well spent. 22 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic straighteners , glide through your hair. Fantastic product . Brought to re place previous ones Brought to re place old non ghd straighteners , very good product my salon helped with my decision . 20 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick heat My husband bought me my first pair of ghd and I love love them! 20 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a good product , however I wish I had bought the latest version. Good product. , nice to hold and work with . Cord is a good length too. 17 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect... Great product. Wouldn't waste money trying another brand. Recommend these endlessly. Replacement purchase as the cable on the GHD straighteners I have owned for over 13 years began to fray slightly at the join with the straighteners themselves. Excellent that the cable is so long - but would be really helpful if you could include a simple clasp that would help to keep the cable tidy, or just shorten it when the extra length is not needed. Also think that, for the price, a basic heat mat that doubles as a storage case should be included. 15 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Very good, very good, very good, very good, very good 14 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by five stars all over THE best flatening iron I have ever had. I really recommend it. It's smooth and easty to use. You can really feel the difference between a bit more expencive product compared to a cheaper one. Once you use this product you'll understand why it costs a bit more. It's worth the money to have a product that saves your hair from to much damage och keeps your hair looking good all day. It is everything it promises to be. 13 August 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tjis product is the same as pervoius products This product promised to be a great straighter for curly hair, but for my hair it get curly as soon as a leave the house after straightninrg it 10 August 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy, not fit for purpose Product has not worked from the outset and I am currently without the stylers for the 2nd time in as many weeks because i've had to send them back to GHD. Please sort me out a working solution! 05 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great reliable product!! The only thing that's not amazing about this product is that it smells really strongly like electrical fumes when it heats up. I've only used it about 5 times so hopefully it wears off!! 05 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love GHD Love GHD hair straighteners. I ave found, unfortunately, that my GHD doesn't heat up to very high temperature. Need to do each strand at least 3 times before it becomes straight. Think, however, that my GHD may be slightly faulty. 04 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have had a different model previously, so knew to stick with GHD Previous GHD's lasted 12 years, so hoping for the same out of the new ones they really are great. Worth the money for the peace of mind knowing the quality is great. 03 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ***** I find this great for straightening my curly hair , particularly like the safety on off. 03 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! Had my old GHD's for 9 years - happy handing over the cash for a new pair as such fantastic results. NOTHING comes close. 03 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! My hair has never looked so good! It's amazing! It's so easy to use and my hair actually looks fuller and silky. 31 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! Absolutely love everything about these! I have always used GHD straighteners, my last pair are 9 years old and are still perfect I just decided it was time for a new pair! Perfect for straightening, waving and curling hair! 28 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love ghd above all the rest! I love ghd above all the rest. My IV seemed to get hotter than my V though, so I feel I need to go over the hair more times than I used to. Still does a good job though and my hair stays straight all day. 28 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A tiny bit dissapointed Unfortunately i do not think my new ghd's meet the standard you yourselves set 9 years ago when i brought my first pair. I hate to say it as i love ghd but they just do not seem to work as well as they used to. 26 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How did I live without these? I have always resisted buying GHD's as they are very expensive, so when I had a small windfall recently decided to treat myself to the rose gold straighteners. To say I am impressed is an understatement! Minimal time to heat up and the beeps to let you know rather than having to burn your fingers is an excellent feature. Straightening is a dream and takes half the time it used to with my old ones. I will certainly never use any other product now! 25 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghds excellent product would reccomend to everyone and great value for money........ was a excellent birthday present ........ thanks ghd 24 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's okay. I thought it was cute. I did not like that it didn't have a heat dial. I though it was not hot enough and it skips when I pull it through my hair, leaving indents. My hair was softer though. I like how fast it heats up and the automatic shut off. I couldn't get the curls that I could with the other one. 24 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this!!! Amazing!!!! Must buy for everyone!!! Fantastic quality and amazing on my hair. heat up really quickly, cool down quickly and leave me with perfect hair every time :) 23 July 2015
  • 2016-05-02 T10:26:40.765-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4882, tr_4882
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 89 next>>
(20 Questions : 20 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-31points
7out of 45found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful38
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
essex
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about elsiegreen is loaded.
Additional information about elsiegreen could not be loaded.
i have mid length normal hair what size should i buy please?
Hair type:Frizzy, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styler is a versatile styler and is suitable for most hair types including the length you have mentioned and would be a suitable styler for you.

All our products come with a 21 day 'no quibble' returns policy, that will allow you to return this to us if you feel it is not the right product for you.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IshB is loaded.
Additional information about IshB could not be loaded.
the arctic gold finish styler gives more product features.
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
This is the same fantastic ghd V gold styler with its Advanced ceramic heat technology, rounded barrel and contoured plates but in a gorgeous limited edition Arctic Gold colour.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-05-02 T10:25:54.231-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-02 T10:25:54.245-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.