ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  2. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4607 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hair straighteners I have used Love these hair straighteners I have quite long thick hair and my new Ghds are amazing takes no time at all to straighten my hair 09 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Nothing to fault, awesome hair straightener. Accessories are good too 09 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a difference a good pair of straighteners can make. What a difference these straighteners have made to my hair, much softer easier to manage and style lasts in between washes. They are so quick to heat up, maintain a constant temperature and are easy to use/control. Would highly recommend. 07 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would highly recommend this, does the job perfectly! I got these for my birthday and couldn't be happier with them, great for doing all styles! 06 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best on market my 2nd pair of ghds,best i've owned.heats up in moments and holds the heat.granted they are a bit pricey but worth every penny 05 June 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed This is my third or forth pair. Use for curling a lot and new ones i am not happy with at all. Not as good as my old Mrs which I had repaired. Now selling new ones privately as too late to return and using other brands. 04 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing comes close to a ghd straightener Fantastic service! Received next day with free delivery, quick and easy to order! 04 June 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by if this wasn't a gift I would be returning it back no features, no options, NOTHING! I can't decide on temperature , therefore my hair doesn't get straightened properly. it is a waste of money! 03 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch Reliable, quality and an all round great product.... 02 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect ❤️ excellent quality, does not damage my hair and leaves it feeling silky and smooth 31 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it This is a great product that backs up its reputation 31 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Change doesn't make it better chose this because of using previous model doesn't seem as good. 30 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Excellent product. Straightens and curls Instantly 28 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok but not like my last GHDs The straighteners are ok, they take a while to straighten my hair & have just the 1 standard heat setting. If I'd had the chance to try out some different manufacturers products I doubt I'd have bought the GHDs as they're not as robust as my last set but now I've got them they'll do. They do the job but don't have the wow factor of some others 28 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them Had ghd straighteners and sadly they broke after years of use, I tried other product but once u use ghd hair products it's hard to live without so ended up buying these and I have to say they do not disappoint. Love them leave hair smooth and perfectly straight. Thumbs up. 26 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I have used GHDs for years only bought a new pair as I broke my previous pair which were still in brilliant condition after 5 years. The only negative comment I have is I wish the product came with a case to travel about with. 26 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats very quickly These are definitely the best straighteners I have ever used 25 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect glide I am a freelance Hairdresser and would'nt use anything other than GHD. My last pair of GHD straightners lasted me 8years. I highly recommend this to all my clients, friends and family. The best bit you never get any pull on the hair and it glides perfectly with a stunning finish. Excellent for curls, waves and straightening. Thanks GHD 25 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! Love it!! Amazing product I Absolutly love it!! Makes my hair so silky smooth and straight! Would reccommend it to everyone!! 21 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First GHDs I had often borrowed friends' GHDs when getting ready round their houses etc so I knew that they were good. I got these as soon as I could afford them and it takes me far less time getting ready each day than with my old straighteners. I also feel they don't damage my hair as much. 18 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good purchase The casing on the first GHD's brought out were much more sturdy. But, these are still fab. So pleased I bought them. x 18 May 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not purchase again Apparently this is the new version of GHD. I was told that they changed the plates and now they don't straighten as finely as the previous model. I have thickish wavy hair and it doesn't do much for me. It is straight-ish, but it's boofy and looks horrid. I'm so disappointed. this was my first GHD and will be my last. Not worth the money. Get the old version if you can. 12 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good product but it doesn't seem to heat up and be as hot as my old ghd and therefore doesn't so curls as well Overall good product just doesn't seem to heat up hot enough 11 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product Glad I made the investment with this flat iron. My stylist is the one that recommended it me. 11 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for a professional cosmetologist Ok, so I'm a licensed cosmetologist. I do hair all day almost every day for a living. I have had my new GHD V Gold Classic for a few weeks now and as expected I pretty much love it. I have been a die hard GHD iron user for years now. It works pretty decently heats up GREAT and fricking QUICK. It straightens well and curls well. But there are some issues I personally have with this iron. My main issue with it is there's no temperature control, I mean come on it's the year 2015, lets get a temp. control on all these irons, especially for us hair stylist. My second issue is honestly the plates of the iron are actually like wayyy too smooth and slippery, the issue I have with that is I get little to no tension with this iron. This makes it a bit hard for me to curl hair using the iron and whatnot. Those are pretty much my only issues with it. All in all it's a great flat iron, but in my personal opinion it's more for a client's personal use rather than a professional stylist's iron. 09 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best This is my third GHD straightener and would not contemplate purchasing any other brand, it's definitely the Rolls Royce of straighteners . 09 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd v gold classic styler excellent straightener. Makes your hair silky and smooth in a short amount of time, definitely recommend! 07 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product is good but not as expected I bought the GHD styler after hearing many positive comments about it, and maybe I had too high expectations. The styler works on my hair but not so better than the other straightener I used before. Maybe my hair is used to be straightened at higher temperatures, but the straight styling does not last and the next day I have to go over the ghd. However, the good point is that I can use it to make different styles, and maybe the lower temperature will damage less my hair. 06 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Love them great for getting through long curly hair 03 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great plates. It glides through the hair. After only taking seconds to reach the ideal temperature. There is a beep when they are ready to use and have a good length cable to make it easy to reach around the head without getting tangled. 03 May 2015
  • 2016-02-04 T09:33:41.254-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4607, tr_4607
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 86 next>>
(18 Questions : 16 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-28points
2out of 32found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful30
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
essex
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about elsiegreen is loaded.
Additional information about elsiegreen could not be loaded.
i have mid length normal hair what size should i buy please?
Hair type:Frizzy, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styler is a versatile styler and is suitable for most hair types including the length you have mentioned and would be a suitable styler for you.

All our products come with a 21 day 'no quibble' returns policy, that will allow you to return this to us if you feel it is not the right product for you.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IshB is loaded.
Additional information about IshB could not be loaded.
the arctic gold finish styler gives more product features.
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
This is the same fantastic ghd V gold styler with its Advanced ceramic heat technology, rounded barrel and contoured plates but in a gorgeous limited edition Arctic Gold colour.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-02-04 T09:32:58.516-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-02-04 T09:32:58.519-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.