Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00 £109.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5265 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome styler This product is outstanding - it's effective, it's not pulling at the hair, the results are excellent and lasts all day (actually several days). As a nice bonus it's a really stylish, neat tool and it doesn't get as hot as to the point where you accidentally burn yourself. I'm very satisfied with my product! 20 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by GhD I have GHDs and have got to say I am not overly impressed I feel they don't straighten my hair as well I expected. So not a very happy customer as I paid a lot of money for them. 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wouldn't be without my Ghd gold They heat up really fast , my long wavy hair is sleek shiny and straight in no time. 20 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good product, easy and stylish So i recieved some V gold glassic GHD's for Christmas. Iv been wanting a pair for sometime because of the hype. The first few performances aren't the best , you have to let the gold plates adjust. Something I realised also is a after a few goes the plates heat up nicely. Better then when it's straight out the box. My hair type is super thick, big and curly so the temp of GHD's makes straightening my hair quicker and easier. But over all a really classy and stylish looking pair of hair straightners with nice packaging and great performance. 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks the part! My first ever ghd purchase. it is fabulous and stylish. The bag/heat resistant pouch is great too! Iwould only say a wider tong would suit somone with more hair. 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Brill !!! So glad I picked these would recommend to anyone 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes I recommend I don't know how I survived without these. By far THE best straighteners I have ever had. Worth every penny. 19 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase These straighteners were a good gift i got for christmas i would definitely recommened buying them however with thick hair it does take quite a while to straighten, but overall these straightners are very good! 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I've had Every hair straightener I've had has not straightened my hair like the GHD. My hair actually stays straight the whole day! 18 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my old ghds I was really excited to finally replace my old ghd`s which I`'ve had for about 7 years . I found my new ghd`s looked fantastic but I was quite disappointed when I used them . They do the job but take a lot longer than my old ones ,and do not leave my hair as straight . 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Sooo much better than my old random brand straighteners, heats up super fast and take 1/2 the time to get ready. 18 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product could be improved by having temperature control. I personally prefer a slightly higher temperature, but do understand this is bad for my hair!! 18 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wasn't blown away Good quality product, performance not as good as I expected, takes some practice to get used to the small plates. Grip is not the best, need to squeeze the plates tightly to achieve steady grip for curling However I am impressed with quality and feel of the straighteners and hair definitely feels in better condition after using them. 18 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd Still the best in my opinion . Cord can get very twisted 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glides This straightener helps tame my hair, it's a bit wild on times. However when curling , the curls don't hold for long. The straightener is very easy to use and just glides through my hair minimising breakage. I will be sticking to ghd 18 January 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor performance Recieved these as a gift and they have a very poor performance not heating up to the standard I expected or previously remembered with this kind of product 17 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by its ok The straighteners don't straighten my hair as good as my other cheaper branded ones. 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the look I truly enjoy using this product. Love that it heats up very quickly. 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! My ghd was a Christmas gift from my gorgeous son[17 years old] and daughter[19 years old]. They kept telling me I didn't know what I was missing since I had my 'Muster' from the 80s! They were so correct!...Bliss!..is what I feel now!!!...Easy to operate and my application is almost as great as a visit to my haidresser's! Thanks again Kindest regards Adriana 17 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks attractive Previous owner of MKIV GHDs. Love the look of these MKV ones, however would prefer them to be heavier and they seem to drag on my hair a bit in places, but that could be my hair, not the straightener's but I didn't seem to have this problem with the older version. They are going to take some getting used too, like any new product but I'm going to persevere with them & hopefully love them as much as my old ones! 17 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alright Not as good as previous GHD stylers, still straightens my hair; eventually 16 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome straighteners These were a replacement for my previous ghds which have lasted me 8 yrs and still going strong.They have now been passed to my daughter.I love everything about them.And the safety feature that they turn themselves off is an added bonus 16 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by I find the older models of ghds straighten the hair better. I have bought 4 pairs of ghds. These pair definately do not straighten my hair as well as my other ghds. 16 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but not as good as the origional I brought these to replace my old ghds that broke a week before Christmas. My old ones were approx 8years old. I prefer the feel of the old ones. My new ones seem to pull at my hair in places and I find I have to go over the same piece of hair a few times. The one bonus with the new pair is that they leave my hair looking really shiny and healthy. Unfortunately I don't feel these live up to my old pair 16 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product heats up extremely quickly Wow, I'm so impressed with the quality of the straightners and the performance. They are fast and efficient, and do they job extremely well! Left my hair feeling smooth and stayed straight for days. 16 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only had since Xmas but works well i have had a GHD since they first came on the market well over 10 years ago . . I do find the on off switch a tad awkward on this model especially if you have long finger nails. Otherwise it is great 16 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by i have always had ghd straightners but this one is a little lacking I found the heat was not as hit as i hoped and that the open/close of tongs is rough..im not sure if i got a dud or not but im not completely happy. 16 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features My husband bought me & my daughter these for Christmas...... What can say I love them absolutely fabulous straightners 16 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amaaaazing!! These are the best straighteners I have ever owned! They glide through my hair and leave it looking extra shiny! They heat up in seconds and remind you if you leave them on - perfect!! 15 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAB very good product! Would recommend to everyone! Worth every penny 15 January 2016
  • 2016-09-30 T12:08:16.577-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5265, tr_5265
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 96 next>>
(28 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-46points
9out of 64found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful55
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
U.K.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Poppy55 is loaded.
Additional information about Poppy55 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styer does not come with a roll mat. We currently have our gorgeous carry case and heat mat available to purchase from our online store.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gifts/styler-carry-case-and-heat-mat
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WENDg is loaded.
Additional information about WENDg could not be loaded.
i am wondering is ghd V Gold Classic styler or ghd IV styler which one is more suitable for my shoulder length hair .
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd V Gold Classic styler or the ghd IV styler would be perfect for your hair type.

Please checkout our YouTube channel to see all our products in action and for hints tips & inspiration on achieving your desired look.

www.YouTube.com/user/ghd
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-09-30 T12:08:04.392-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-09-30 T12:08:04.395-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£