toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£125.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £224.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £125.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £125.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3545 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd amazing as always I first used ghd's in 2004. I was amazed with what they did for my hair. I have had 5 pairs since then and have not been disappointed! They still produce the same smooth, shiney and gorgeous hair as they always have and no product out there comes close! Ghd is the only product I use (unless I go to the hairdressers) and I don't intend on changing any time soon! The amount of styles that can be produced is amazing and I never tire from seeing what has and can be done! Ghd are an always will be the best! 05 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top drawer straighteners. Others copy these classic straighteners but there is a reason why they are the most sought-after. Fast heating, smooth plates - straight hair or boho curls - everything you could possibly want. Stylish design. Every hair type is catered for - adds volume, calms frizz, curly as you like or straight as you wish you had been born with. What's not to love? See it, want it, get it, use it, love it - never change again. 05 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only ok Bought my ghd to replace the pair I had had for 7 years. My previous pair would glide along hair. Sadly this pair glides and 'drags' the hair, so not as good as my previous pair I am afraid. 05 October 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little disappointed with this product :( I was looking forward to my new GHD's arrival, however when they came (quick delivery :-). Happy with this ) I found the products performance was no where as good as I had hoped. When using this styler it tugs, pulls and catches my hair. Leaving it split or snapped. I expected more from such a recommended brand and now the styler only gets used if I'm desperate. Rather sad to have to say that for the money I wish I had gone somewhere else :-( 04 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I have wanted a GHD straightener for 10 years, I can't believe I took this long to buy one but it is the smoothest, snag free, fastest straightener on the market - hands down!!! I absolutely love it and don't know how I ever lived without it!!! 04 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! My ghd is amazing, it gives me perfect curls, perfect straight locks, or volume if I need it, while keeping my hair looking healthy and vibrant, not dead and flat like other straighteners ive used....I love it! 04 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd v gold classic Verses original ghd As always GHD the quality and features on new Gold are excellent. However I have given the performance "good" as I preferred the performance of the original GHD 02 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality These arrived the next day and did not disappoint. The quality was good, heat up time quick, and to a high temperature. 02 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light & easy to carry with me be it holiday or work As good as I expected & easy to use, my hairdresser always uses them, so I treated my self. 02 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic Gold V This is my first GHD product and to be honest the straighteners seem to be ok but I can't say they're much different from my old Phillip ones which were half the price. I've only used these a few time but am sure there's isn't much difference so the price is quite high. Also there wasn't a heat mat or bag with the product so I have had to buy that separate and they aren't cheap. 02 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has good features, it heats up quickly I bought this straightner as a replacement for a different branded straightner. It does a good enough job in straightening my hair and it does leave a nice smooth finish. 01 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as previous GHDs. Poor quality. Pulls my hair! I ordered these to replace my old ones - the black and silver damask print straighteners - which I loved. However, I have been a bit disappointed they don't straighten my hair as well, I have to go over and over it many more times -- not good for the hair. And they feel like they pull more of my hair out - sounds strange but the only way I can explain it is that they feel really scratchy, like its pulling odd strands of hair each time. painful. and the heat already does enough damage to my hair without the straighteners pulling it out. That said, they are still better than other products - I used non-GHD straighteners for the first time in years this weekend and there is no contest, GHD wins. But overall disappointed wish i could fix my old ones. 01 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product leaves your hair in a good condition I have been using a cheap hair straightener for the last two year and I needed to get my hair cut every month as my hair was very dry. Since I have purchased the GHD my hair is still in a great condition and it is not dry so I don't need to cut it so frequently. 01 October 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing performance - stylish, high-end product that doesn't deliver My initial experience is that the ghd V is a significant step down in performance quality from previous models. When squeezed together in the normal straightening action the ceramic plates do not maintain contact. They touch at the tip but leave upwards of a 2mm gap at the base, resulting in most hair slipping through and not being straightened. The application of a significant amount of pressure is required to maintain contact along the full length of the straightening plate and straighten a full section of hair. The unfortunate result of this is that hair is caught, pulled and often broken at the tip of the plates where they touch initially. Waves and curling and also difficult, again because of the poor plate alignment. I would not recommend this product. 01 October 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little disapointed I have struggled a little with my new GHD's. I have very curly hair and I don't seem to be able to get it as straight as easy as I did with my old pair. They don't seem to get to the same temperature and have a light feel which I can't get to grips with! 30 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love GHD's These are the only straighteners that work on my thick curly hair!! My last pair finally gave in after 8 years, so another set of GHD's was the obvious choice. Easy to use, bleeps let you know when they are ready to use, and a useful clip to hold the blades together for easy packing. Wouldn't be without them!! 29 September 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The old ghd are better Didn't like the new ones not half as good as the old ones 28 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good quality as previous GHD Straighteners! Although the performance of the ghd V gold classic styler is good, the quality of the product is not as good as my previous hair straighteners, which were the limited edition purple set. The plates also seem slightly smaller. Flex doesn't move freely either. 28 September 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed I have had GHDs before and loved them, my hair is naturally wavy/curly. My old GHDs used to straighten my hair and make it sleek. These make it static, don't straighten it properly and the moment I am outdoors it flicks out, although my hair does this naturally it was more tame with my old straighteners, so I am disappointed in their performance. They are a nice looking product, and the slide button etc is desirable, but personally I would rather my older slightly cheaper pair (although now broken) that straightened my hair and kept it reasonably straight throughout the day. 28 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value this is a great product with all the great features I expected from GHD 27 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as I expected! Great product. Am delighted to be using a GHD finally. Would definitely recommend these. Heats up so quickly it's brilliant. No hanging around waiting. 27 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, calms my difficult hair easily. Very good product, nice additional heat pad & travel pouch. Replaces a previous pair which were my daughters, took a little getting used to as they feel a little looser than the old ones, so needed to put more hair between the plates, but all in all seems like another brilliant product. 26 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners on the market! As always next day delivery! Fabulous straighteners! Luv luv luv them! I have a hairdressing salon and recommend to everyone that GHD are the best for delivery, after service and the product!! Thank you once again! 26 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product not as good as my previous styler. Find the straightener does not grip the hair properly & does not style it as well as other ghd stylers that I have used in the past. Find the plates very slidy on the hair & no grip. 26 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fab!!! nothing else will do ghd all the way.. dont waste your time with other straighners!! great product. 25 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, top quality as expected. Top quality product, this is my second set of GHDs but the newer version, mark v, and i'm not dissapointed, would recommend this product to all my friends and family. 25 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good straightener but disappointed by snagging As far as straightening goes it works really well and helps to reduce the frizz over the next couple of days. My only criticism is that your hair tends to get caught in the straightener where the iron joins. 24 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST BUY EVER! I received my ghds as a birthday present to replace an old pair which had broken (and, in fact, a replacement pair which also broke). These ghds have made a real difference to the condition of my hair; I straighten every day and I've had compliments about how much healthier my hair looks having switched to ghds... I have to give 5 stars overall because they are brilliant, though I couldn't really give 5 stars for features as there really aren't that many of them (though they're still awesome). They heat up super fast and are really light and easy to use (even my grandma who had never straightened before managed!) Love them!! 24 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent product. The straighteners work well and heat up very quickly. I like the fact that they are universal and will work when I go skiing in Canada in April. 24 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straigteners are superb. GHD straighteners are great. They heat up quickly, and effortlessly I straighten my hair. Also like the plastic cover that goes over the end of the straighteners when they're not in use. 24 September 2013
<<prev 33 34 35 36 37 ... 72 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.