Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5416 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It' a good product 4 stars for features because it doesn't have temperature control. 13 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy to use Ghd v styler is great for straight and curls would recommend 11 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Would'nt use anything else absolutely the best . Rough dry hair then transform into straight hair with the straighteners . Worth the Money 10 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by better for straightener Better to straight normal hair. The temperatur is quite good. 10 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and service These guys are true professionals. I ordered online before 17.00 PM and the product arrived in London at 10 in the morning the following day. The product is very good, though I must say the following day it doesn't really last, and the hair gets quite greasy soon enough. But the same day effect is great! 09 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, great product! This is a great product. The classic GHD straighteners always prove to be the best. It curls and straightens my hair easily, and I wouldn't do without it. Thanks GHD! 09 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Lovely results from these straighteners have used various other makes as I have thick hair these are the only one that do the job quick and easily . I only ever use ghd . 08 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new GHD's I've always loved my GHD's, but having had my old pair for years I did wonder if my new pair would be just as good... They most certainly are!! GHD's have always been & continue to be, the best straighteners you're able to buy!! Love them, couldn't live without them! 08 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It warms up very quickly - ready for use in less than 20 seconds. Do not think that the styler is just for women! How to make fine hair stay up and hold for days? Here is the solution. The styler will make your day guys! 07 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE PASS Very easy and good to the hair.my husband got it for me and I really like it and hope it lasts for years to come. This was a gift I needed and really like. 07 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PRODUCT! REALLY SMART LOOKING, EXTREMELY FAST AT HEATING UP, EASY TO USE EVEN FOR ME! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. 04 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I've had a few straighteners over the years and this is far by the best one I've owned. It heats up in 30 seconds and stays hot the entire time you are using it. I have long, thick, curly hair and it only takes about 10 minutes for me to completely straighten my hair. I can also sleep on it and it will still be straight in the morning, whereas with my previous straightener I would have to re-curl it every morning. This is definitely worth every penny and is hands down the best straightener I have used. 03 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use This product is worth it's weight in gold! I've had other hair straighteners before but I've always rated GHD's. I have very fine hair which always got caught between the plates of previous models and it seemed to take forever to heat up and straighten. I had to adjust the temperature because I always knocked it in use. With my GHD's my hair styling is much easier. No tangles and very quick to straighten, simply switch them on and they are ready to use in around 1 minute. No temperature to adjust! They are also very well made and I know they will last a lot longer than my previous hair straighteners, so they are worth it! 01 June 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor performance I would not recommend these straighteners, they are light and feel cheaply manufactured and of poor quality. The hot plates do not close completely together resulting in poor performance. 01 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd V Gold Classic Styler the gold classic styler the best ones I have ever had, they are easy to use and comfortable to hold but best of all my hair stays where its put and stays there all day/ night, and my granddaughter is well impressed with them too. 31 May 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best ghd's The original ghd's perform much better than these, don't straighten as well, bit disappointed for the price. The style is nice though. 30 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Replacement straighteners as mine were unable to be fixed. Great loyalty package offered. Very pleased with product and the extras! 30 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD STraightner Review Had tried many straighteners before but none of as good a quality and performance as my GHD. Can't imagine using any other now. It is a little more expensive then some but you do get what you pay for. Recommended!!! 30 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good straighteners Good experience with ghd and quick feedback given on queries 30 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect styler Excellent product as you would expect with GHD. Really pleased with the price too. 27 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Fantastic straighteners. Heat up really quickly! I use mine to curl my hair and give it a bit more life!! 26 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by so glad to be back to normal!!!! Thank you so much for replacing my gods which had genuinely stopped working!!! I am stunned to be the recipient of such honest customer service as I was miserable without them .I tried my other straighteners but they don't compare and they are not cheap !!!!! 26 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had used my daughters before, so was what i expected I was under the impression that I was going to receive a free bottle of hair protection spray, disappointed not to receive it. 23 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You must buy it! Fantastic! It's not only a streightener. I also use it for curling my hair and the result it's wonderful. GHD V Gold Classic Styler is lightweight and very easy to handle. 22 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I had a pair of GHD's for almost 10 years before, unfortunately they died on me. But recently i was bought the Classic Styler and now i have great hair again. I'd definitely recommend to anyone. 22 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is best for any hair type Amazing for any style of hair. Could be used anytime. 19 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love GHD's but not as good as my old ones! Had to buy some new ones as my old trusty ones died after 7 years. The new plates don't curl my hair as well as the old ones did. But would never be able to buy another brand of straighteners ever again 19 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Fast delivery & communication,would definitely recomend 19 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase! Love it, my hair is shining, soft, very straight without frizz. I recommend this product definitely. 19 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hair This straightener is easy to use. It leaves hair perfectly straight and shiny. Excellent product and well worth the money. I had one that lasted YEARS... Had to buy a new one recently and wouldn't change from GHD. 19 May 2014
  • 2016-12-08 T06:13:02.897-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-37, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5416, tr_5416
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 35 36 37 38 39 ... 98 next>>
(32 Questions : 30 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
6out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
-1point
3out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful4

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-49points
14out of 77found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful14unhelpful63
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
U.K.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Poppy55 is loaded.
Additional information about Poppy55 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styer does not come with a roll mat. We currently have our gorgeous carry case and heat mat available to purchase from our online store.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gifts/styler-carry-case-and-heat-mat
-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful5
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WENDg is loaded.
Additional information about WENDg could not be loaded.
i am wondering is ghd V Gold Classic styler or ghd IV styler which one is more suitable for my shoulder length hair .
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd V Gold Classic styler or the ghd IV styler would be perfect for your hair type.

Please checkout our YouTube channel to see all our products in action and for hints tips & inspiration on achieving your desired look.

www.YouTube.com/user/ghd
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
  • 2016-12-08 T06:12:48.488-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-08 T06:12:48.490-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.