Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5413 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the money Straightens hair fast with brilliant results! They heat up within seconds and doesn't leave hair feeling dry! Definitely recommend 28 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't live without them This product is the most amazing product I've ever had in my life I can nig live without my ghds 28 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth straight hair I have had many straighteners in the past but none compare to ghds. They leave your hair soft, smooth and straight, without feeling burnt. The new rounder barrel makes curling even easier and creates lovely waves. 24 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. Would highly recommend these straighteners. Best straighteners on the market by far. 21 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD straighteners are nice & light to use,as I have arthritis in my hands & wrists. GHD straighteners do everything they say they do.I have used other straightners which are not a patch on these ones.I bought gold classic & they just glide through my hair.From now. On I will stick to GHD as they are the best all rounder for me. 21 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks stylish - gives great results in quick time, every time. Love these! ,they're easy to use and take no time at all to heat up. After using them my hair looked great and shiny too. 21 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Will continue to use ghd styles as they always give me the result I want. Love this styler 19 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. My son is delighted to receive his own straighteners! Love the gizmo that goes on the end for storage, a neat feature. Best straighteners ever, I would never buy a different brand. 19 August 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as previous GHDs I'm really disappointed with this product. I've used GHDs for over 15yrs. This is my 3rd pair. I've always found them high quality & exceptional straighteners. Until now, the design is sleeker more stylish but straightening quality is not a patch on my old pair. I have naturally curly/frizzy hair and the new straighteners take so much more effort than previous ones to create the same effect. And even then to get my hair as straight as before they now take away the body & leave it fly away. I'm so very disappointed. 19 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product good price Easy to use. Love all the features! Amazing colour 18 August 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't recommend Very expensive product for the quality of it! It doesn't do as well as my old GHDs And they were 10 years old 17 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd black v gold straightners Highly effective straightners ease of use and lovely straight hair one of ghd s better straightners would highly recommend 17 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great. After plodding along with my old straightners I decided to treat myself to ghd and they arecthe best thing ever!! 17 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has great features, however when I registered I accidentally selected classic styler ....it should've been max styler the broad one. It's amazing!! I love my max style it's Amazing !!!! Thank U Ghd! 16 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement Really pleased with these straighteners. They heat up very quickly & I like the on/off switch. 15 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really like these straighteners Feels lovely and smooth on my hair and they are very light 13 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by First GHD - not disappointed Very quick delivery and service. Heats up quickly and gives a lovely smooth finish. I have medium length hair and not very thick and was worried it would make hair too flat but not the case. On some reviews it did say plates do not come together and was worried as I don't have thick hair but haven't found this to be a problem works well on my hair. Doesn't come with a pouch which is a shame. 12 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I love the product, especially the fact it switches itself off if you forget to do so...which I do! 11 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No other brand will do I had my last pair of ghd's for over 10 years - love my new pair superb customer service & delivery. Fantastic hair straighteners leave my hair so silky salon finish at home with a quick once over while getting two kids ready has got to be a sign of an amazing product! No other brand compares! 11 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold IV Good straighteners although not as good as the platinum I had ... Still very good on my hair 09 August 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get the previous model This one catches your hair a lot more and has a constant gap towards the handle side of the plates leaving you straightening that area of the hair again. 09 August 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by New set not as good as old set Purchased new ghd's as old ones were about 8 years old. The new ones (gold) didn't work great left hair frizzy and have to go over hair again and again, Returned to ghd and were replaced and a new pair sent (gold) Unfortunately the new pair I was sent were exactly the same so gone back to using my pair that are 8 years old. Old product much better and feel better quality (white). 09 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super product Heat up extremely quickly. Easy to use. An all round fantastic product. 08 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I love my new straightener from GHD (Arctic gold). It's easy to hold, it straightens hair quickly and it's great that I can put it on the cover (heat proof) to cool down. It all looks beautiful (the case and the straightener). Thanks! 07 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Wonderful tool!! Best straighteners I have ever owned. Thanks to my hairdresser for recommending them to me. 05 August 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by in my opinion this product had no great features These have been the worst hair straighteners I have ever had, they snagged my hair which has ruined my hair. I have short strands of hair all over my head which stick out. After registering them i phoned up GHD and explained the problem to them and they were of no help and just told me to take back to shop where i bought them from. Foolishly I exchanged them for a more expensive pair putting extra money to them, but still not happy as I feel these platinum straighteners don't get hot enough. These are my first GHD straighteners I have had and have to say my last! In my opinion the GHD straighteners are over priced for the job they do! 04 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks awesome & so does my hair! Love this new flat iron! Such a nice design & styles my hair effortlessly. My only issue is it is a little 'creaky'. It feels a little less substantial than my previous GHD, which is very sturdy. 03 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Excellent product. Easy to use. Good quality. Well pleased. 03 August 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor in comparison to the classic Heat up fast and stay hot, although they glide through the hair they don't seem to give the same effect. The classic left my hair straighter, smoother and overall gave a better finish I wish I had stuck to classic which I had previously. 03 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure perfection Excellent service from ghd with an excellent product 02 August 2016
  • 2016-12-07 T06:35:15.581-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5413, tr_5413
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 97 next>>
(32 Questions : 30 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
6out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
-1point
3out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful4

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-49points
14out of 77found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful14unhelpful63
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
U.K.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Poppy55 is loaded.
Additional information about Poppy55 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styer does not come with a roll mat. We currently have our gorgeous carry case and heat mat available to purchase from our online store.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gifts/styler-carry-case-and-heat-mat
-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful5
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WENDg is loaded.
Additional information about WENDg could not be loaded.
i am wondering is ghd V Gold Classic styler or ghd IV styler which one is more suitable for my shoulder length hair .
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd V Gold Classic styler or the ghd IV styler would be perfect for your hair type.

Please checkout our YouTube channel to see all our products in action and for hints tips & inspiration on achieving your desired look.

www.YouTube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2016-12-07 T06:35:00.924-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-07 T06:35:00.930-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.