Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

For a limited time: receive £20 off this ghd styler

£109.00 £129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £109.00

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £188.00

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00 £109.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4988 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Styler I am so impressed that I love doing my hair just so that I can use my GHD. Makes my hair smoother, sleeker and softer. Love Love Love My GHD!!!!! 17 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghds Love ghd just wish they got as hot as my first ghds that I brought about ten years ago,love how quick they heat up though 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just want I wanted! Received the straighteners as a christmas present, and they do exactly what they say on the tin ! 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely the best on the market! This is my 3rd set of straighteners and by far the best of them. My hair is fine and prone to be frizzy but I now have Good Hair Days every day and enjoy using them to experiment with curling - something I have never tried on myself before. Love them! 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and beautiful to use! I was so happy receiving my GHD for Christmas from my kids, after battling for ages with a inferior hair straightener .. love it, love it! 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The No.1 hair straightener I just love to use GHD hair straighteners. The best hair straightener I have ever used. I have had a few pairs of GHD's over the years, but the gold classic styler seems to glide easier over my hair. Great value and great customer service with GHD. I would recommend this product. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightners I've ever used! I have very frizzy curly hair, all my other straightners were just making the frizz worse and werent keeping my hair straight. I recieved these as a gift for Christmas and WOW - I love them, keep my hair straighter for longer and leave it feeling smooth and looking shiny! I would definetley recommend these. 5 stars from me. 16 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product This product is not as good as the old classic ghd as they do not straighten as well, however, they are still a good and nice product. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent This product is very smooth on your hair and heats up very fast. Excellent product, would recommend. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is great i love my GHD's. they don't pull my hair while using them and it keeps my hair looking shiny for ages after iv used them. i would recommend these to anyone. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful to use I have never owned a pair of straighteners before, so asked my mum to buy me some. I have quite straight hair but have always had a kink at the back, and when I borrow friends straighteners it tends to disappear for a while but then return. However, with these I find that I can go all day and it still remains completely straight! Very easy to use and heat up in such a quick time, it's great. Also can use to make light curls which is an added bonus!! 16 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Ghd's are good quality, they heat up within 30 seconds. they do drag slightly on my hair. My Ghd's are good quality, they heat up within 30 seconds. they do drag slightly on my hair. 16 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it I have been using ghds now for 3 years and would never go back to any other straightener 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed! This styler reaches temperature incredibly quickly (in under ten seconds) and performs very well. I have fairly fine, shoulder-length hair and the product is perfect. 15 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It isn't anything special Seems like it takes longer than normal to straighten my hair. And you can't change temperature. 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and effective Fast heat up and quick styling. No fuss. Makes hair feel silky. 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners I've ever had! :) My boyfriend bought me a pair for my Christmas and they are the best I've ever used! So quick and easy to do my hair in the morning now! 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by longevity guaranteed I have owned GHD's for the last 7 years and would never use anything else x 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Heat up super fast, no waiting around. No need to go over the same section more than once. 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING These are absolutely amazing! Definitely worth the money and my hair stays straight all day. I would recommend buying the ghd heat protect spray as well though as they get extremely hot. 15 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, just....average To be brutally honest I feel that my gold GHD's have let me down. I had standard/original ghd's beforehand, which were great but they had broken after approximately 3 years of use. The Gold GHD's are very light, and I feel do not give my hair a proper "straight" finish. When I try to curl my hair with them it never seems to stay, or give me a proper curl like my old GHD's. They are definitely not as hot as original GHD's. I would recommend anyone looking for ghd's to go for original. 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love love love my new hairstraightener from ghd. I works wonderfully and does miracles for my hair. I can go from curly to straight hair effortless. 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, great results Proven product with a great reputation that does not disappoint. It is easy to use, heats up quickly, and gives great results. I like the long cord provided, and the fact that it is swivel. 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with the product. Very happy with ghd gold straighteners. Wouldn't use any other kind. 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product rocks I have a very very very difficult hair, but the classic styler works excellent. 14 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has changed my hair completely! The GHD styler has changed the way I feel about doing my hair everyday! Because it gives my hair a fine shiny finish and soft feeling. 14 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I got the silver special edition ghd straighteners with heat protective case for my birthday and love them. Would definitely recommend them to anyone. They seem to style my hair just how I want it without any kinks and it looks smooth and sleek and stays in shape all day. I even managed to curl my hair with the straighteners which I've tried to do with previous products but without success but my ghds created some perfect curls, even being straighteners and on my short hair. Excellent product, so pleased to have received it. 14 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Heats up and cools down very quickly. Love the end cover to keep them closed...good feature. 13 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product is good and easy to use I have these straighteners with the Purple plates and they are fine! I read reviews about people saying sagged their hair on first few times they were used, however I did not have this problem, I guess that must be down to the condition of your hair. They heat up quickly and I seem to cool down quick when turned off which is always handy for traveling purposes. The cap that comes with them to put over the end of the straighteners is very useful when tidying them away (makes it easier to wrap them into the bag - no need to wrap the wires round as that breaks them) Overall I am satisfied with them, however I do miss the hair clips to use while styling as these don't seem to be part of packages anymore which is slightly disappointing. Would Recommend in general, good for a first styler also. 13 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding product. Wow, outstanding product with great performance. Really satisfied customer! 13 January 2014
  • 2016-06-26 T11:42:51.017-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-42, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4988, tr_4988
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 40 41 42 43 44 ... 91 next>>
(21 Questions : 21 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-36points
8out of 52found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful44
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
essex
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about elsiegreen is loaded.
Additional information about elsiegreen could not be loaded.
i have mid length normal hair what size should i buy please?
Hair type:Frizzy, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styler is a versatile styler and is suitable for most hair types including the length you have mentioned and would be a suitable styler for you.

All our products come with a 21 day 'no quibble' returns policy, that will allow you to return this to us if you feel it is not the right product for you.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Reluctantchewbacca is loaded.
Additional information about Reluctantchewbacca could not be loaded.
About to purchase first GHD straightener product: should I go for the Gold Classic with standard width or go for the slightly wider Gold Max. My hair is long, coloured, straight but goes very dry and rather 'fuzzy' after washing.
Hair type:Straight, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd gold max and the standard width styler would be fantastic at taming your hair type. The max is more efficient at taming thick hair. For dryer styles we would recommend using in combination with a styling product like our Straight And Tame cream or our fantastic new Advanced Split End Therapy. Both would assist you in banishing those fly-aways and help achieve a sleeker look.

http://www.ghdhair.com/straighten/straight-tame-cream

http://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-restore-protect/advanced-split-end-therapy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-06-26 T11:42:37.310-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-06-26 T11:42:37.313-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.