Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5416 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic Arrived quickly and works perfectly would definitely order from ghd again x 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD's These were purchased because my first set had an electrical fault. My new ones are great and do exactly what they need to! 22 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great as always, had my 1st pair for ten years. Hoping this set will be with me as long :) 22 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I had bought one years ago! I have had other straighteners for years and was getting on okay. I thought it was time to replace with a new pair and because a lot of others had recommended ghd straighteners I thought I would treat myself. What a surprise at what a difference they have made. Extremely quick to heat up, fabulous smooth plates. And also the outer casing doesn't get too hot either. My hair looks so much better now. I will never go back to any other brand now. 22 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only criticism at the price of these there was no carry bag or cover for them The product is great however at the price of these my only criticism is there is no supplied carry pouch for them !!! Don't think I should have to buy one !!! 22 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by aesy to use very good styling, hold is long lasting, easy to travel with 21 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great temperature Excellent quality straighteners I use them most days 21 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick to heat up..and easy to use and a nice long lead which hepls Very good product..great value and would but ghd products again 21 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forget good hair day, should be excellent hair day! Forget good hair day, should be excellent hair day! 20 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury feel to product, great quality results Quality and finish of product is second to none, great features such as auto switch off after so long, beep noise when straighteners have heated up to optimum temperature. 19 February 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Still searching I was really excited to purchase this iron based on reviews. I was disappointed though because it did not seem to seal my hair and keep out frizz. My hair looked good immediately after using it but within a half hour my naturally wavy hair was again poofy, frizzy and wavy. So my search for the perfect iron continues. 19 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome quality! The ghd flatiron was a replacement for a series of three inexpensive brands which worked "adequately" before something went wrong (e.g., plates caught/pulled my hair, suddenly stopped working) and needed to be replaced. My daughter finally convinced me to purchase a salon-quality implement, and highly recommended the ghd flatiron. I've been using the ghd for about 4 months, and am very pleased with its performance. Its plates NEVER catch my hair. The iron heats up incredibly fast, and glides through my hair so smoothly, I barely feel it. I highly recommend this product! 19 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second replacement! This is the second replacement of my original styler which simply stopped working after two years. The first replacement stopped heating less than 4 months old. I don't 'over' use them, and they are well looked after, so I am not a very happy customer! Hopefully it is third time lucky, and they last much longer! 18 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are a lot lighter do a good job with my hair These ones are a lot lighter than my last pair which were 5 years old . 18 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Look Hi !!! I was so delighted when i ordered my GHD. But now, i thing that the GHD gold classic is not as good as my old styler. I' am a bit disapointed, but i would recommend this product because the GHD styler is looking good. 16 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to use very good The hair straighteners are very good simple to use 15 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by their great works really well, easy to use. means less brushing too. 15 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE ITTT Absolutely this this product i dont even need to use it every day because my hair stays soft silky and straight for days. 14 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend Brilliant product from ghd as usual. Heats up really quickly and therefore quick and easy to use. 13 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product functions I was very happy with the next day service offered and the look for my new GHD's. My other GHD's were about 9 years old so never had the fancy functions of bleeping and turning themselves off. However, I do feel they don't quite grip my hair aswell and my old ones. 12 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not completely satisfied Does not perform as well as the original ghd.. A bit disappointed in my purchase :( 11 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant There brilliant do exactly what i wanted and straighten my hair brilliantly 11 February 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product has a very very short life span! not recommended I purchased this product only 6 weeks ago, approximately. It was working fine, I found the results really smooth. It was much better than a previous styler I had used. However, after 6 weeks, the GHD gold just stopped working, just like that. As a result, I don't recommend it, considering the amount of money I paid. I should have bought a cheaper one, as it would have lasted longer. 10 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not as good as my old straightners... I previously owned the IV before they stopped heating up altogether. Thought I'd spend a little extra and get the more recent straighteners, and now wish I'd stuck to the old faithfuls. Bit disappointed really for the money. :( 10 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flat iron I have ever owned I previously owned 3 flat irons, each costing the same price as the ghd flat iron. None compared to this beauty. It heats up fast, I only need to slide it down once to get silky straight hair. And that's saying a lot since I have frizzy, curly, wild girl hair! Love it. 09 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent product last lot if ghds lasted 8 years. 09 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best i have had. These are the best hair straighteners I''ve ever had. They glide smoothly through my hair with no dragging or pulling. My hair is left shiny & smooth. They heat up quickly too which is great if you are in a hurry. 09 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them :) After using babylis straightners for so long these were heaven :) ..I love using them n would recommend them to everyone 08 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by it would have been nice to have a choice of heat control On the whole the gdh has changed my appreance, with people telling me that I look younger wearing my hair down. Thanks ghd. I would never have purchased the ghd if a family member had not used hers on me, it converted me. 08 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHd gold My husband purchased these for my birthday and I absolutely love them! They are kind on my hair, heat up within 10seconds and keep my hair a lovely style 08 February 2014
  • 2016-12-09 T06:12:09.359-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-42, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5416, tr_5416
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 40 41 42 43 44 ... 98 next>>
(32 Questions : 30 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
6out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
-1point
3out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful4

Answers

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-49points
14out of 77found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful14unhelpful63
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
U.K.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Poppy55 is loaded.
Additional information about Poppy55 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styer does not come with a roll mat. We currently have our gorgeous carry case and heat mat available to purchase from our online store.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gifts/styler-carry-case-and-heat-mat
-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful5
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WENDg is loaded.
Additional information about WENDg could not be loaded.
i am wondering is ghd V Gold Classic styler or ghd IV styler which one is more suitable for my shoulder length hair .
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd V Gold Classic styler or the ghd IV styler would be perfect for your hair type.

Please checkout our YouTube channel to see all our products in action and for hints tips & inspiration on achieving your desired look.

www.YouTube.com/user/ghd
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
  • 2016-12-09 T06:11:53.880-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-09 T06:11:53.882-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.