ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  2. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4636 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleases with product!!! I'm so please with the product and have recommended to many people already and would continue to do so. My is quite short and fine and with a lot of hair product I see from my hair being pulled these straighteners glide over my hair and create a shiny looking finish. I also use extensions on a regular basis and these really work on my extensions creates a soft and shiny finish too! Would totally recommend!! :D 16 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is excellent for my typ of hair its a great product for my hair because i have curly hair and this product compared to any other kind of product that i have used has made straightning much easier for me ,, i used to do my hair in one hour now time has cut in half ! 14 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a patch on my original GHDs These straighteners look gorgeous and came in a beautiful quilted bag but I am slightly disappointed at their performance. My hair looked much better when I used my previous GHDs. I washed, dried and straightened it and it sat perfectly until the next wash. Unfortunately I have to use these new straighteners everyday after washing!! 14 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good high quality product I was replacing my old GHD straighteners which gave up finally after many years of constant use. The new ones are good but not as hot as the old ones and they don't grip the hair as easily. 13 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold in a box Fast heat up, easy to use and stylist to look at. What more could I want! Highly recommend. 13 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! A Class professional Straighteners These are an excellent set of straighteners! Highly recommended! Fantastic quality and performance 12 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic performance Having used other brands of straighteners and my hair curling after a couple of hours my husband bought me the ghd styler. Even after dancing for 2 hours my hair remained the same as when I went out, a first for me! 12 October 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very average To be really honest I am still not sure about them and think my old version was much better . I have had the Classic ones before. So I am a bit disappointed . 11 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good My flat iron is really good!! I don't care for the automatic shut off though, if I'm still using it, it should stay on. Maybe turn off if it isn't being used. 11 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use These latest pair of straighteners are the best so far, these are the third pair I have owned. the ceramic plate seems much smoother and does not catch my hair. The automatic switch-off is such a bonus. 11 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a simple brilliant hair straightener no other straightener for me - this is the best! well done GHD:) 11 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are great! I bought these to replace my old GHDs, which sadly broke after five and a half years of use, and I think I made the right choice. They glide through the hair and straighten perfectly first time, reducing my straightening time drastically - basically, they're fantastic and I would definitely recommend! 10 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best quality on the market Cannot be beaten for quality and performance. A very good package deal purchasing direct from ghd. I would not use any other make. 10 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant all round Would not buy anythung else but GHD's, they are excellant 09 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never let's you down Since the age of 14 I have been using ghd (I am now 26) I would never change brand! I love these straighteners, my last model were the original ones so decided to pay the little extra and get these! Highly recommend to anyone who is thinking of buying these! 09 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST STYLER, great customer service. All Five Stars! I would recommend ghd, no doubt, to everyone that is thinking about buying a styler. After years (10) of trying and buying too many different hair stylers (I own about 6 stylers and 2 sets of heated rollers) and spending too much money and time in hairdressers, without ever getting the results I wanted, I finally bought the Gold V. After trying it for 5 min, there was no doubt it was the best styler I had ever had in my hands, I absolutely fell in love with it! Not just the results, but the design and the feel it has. Now I couldnt live without it! It makes amazing curls that last, and leaves soft waves that remain shiny for days without having to style it over and over. One obviously needs a bit of getting used to styling with the ghd. The temperature is lower than you would expect, in comparison with other stylers, and so you need to glide slower though your hair, specially if you are, like me, used to other stylers that burn your hair if you are not too careful and quick. Once you get the gist of it, its amazingly easy and quick to style your hair. The results are a hundred times better with a slower temperature and glide movement than with any other styler. I wish I had bought it years ago. I wouldnt have wasted so much money and time in other stylers that do not work. Ghd is miles away from any other brand. Honestly, if you are indecisive because of the high price of the ghd, do get one, it will change your life, and in the long run, it will save you lots of time and money ( I wish somebody had said this to me years ago). It is just such an amazing product that I need to share my joy and recommend it to everyone!!!!! 09 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hair Straightener in the world!!! I ordered a GHD for a gift to a friend of mine who lives in the UAE. I was very nervous ordering online because you hear of all these horror stories of orders being lost but your online ordering process was phenomenal!!! Thank you for helping me get this amazing gift to a friend across the world without any hassles and putting the biggest smile on my friends face :-) you guys ROCK 07 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Great product...speedy delivery too, ordered Friday afternoon, delivered Monday morning...excellent around service... 07 October 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is disappointing compared to my previous GHDs This is the third GHD that I have purchased. The two previous GHDs I would rave about and recommended many of my friends to purchase this product. This latest GHD(Gold Classic styler) I have found disappointing. The other GHDs the tongs closed tightly when pulling hair through. This latest GHD the tongs do not seem to close properly and thus there is less control when styling. When holding the other GHD tongs together they close tightly but the new product you still see daylight between the tongs even when held tightly. 06 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous ! So much better than another makes straighteners I was using ... Would really recommend ghd.. Delivery was next day and the performance of the straighteners is superb 06 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really like it. I like that it weighs so little so it is very easy to use. 06 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I was worried to buy these of line. But they arrived in days, local pick up and I'm so in love with them. They are fab. Would recommend to anybody. Love them, love them, love them x 06 October 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Plates caught on my hair and did not heat up properly. Poor performance 05 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd amazing as always I first used ghd's in 2004. I was amazed with what they did for my hair. I have had 5 pairs since then and have not been disappointed! They still produce the same smooth, shiney and gorgeous hair as they always have and no product out there comes close! Ghd is the only product I use (unless I go to the hairdressers) and I don't intend on changing any time soon! The amount of styles that can be produced is amazing and I never tire from seeing what has and can be done! Ghd are an always will be the best! 05 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top drawer straighteners. Others copy these classic straighteners but there is a reason why they are the most sought-after. Fast heating, smooth plates - straight hair or boho curls - everything you could possibly want. Stylish design. Every hair type is catered for - adds volume, calms frizz, curly as you like or straight as you wish you had been born with. What's not to love? See it, want it, get it, use it, love it - never change again. 05 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only ok Bought my ghd to replace the pair I had had for 7 years. My previous pair would glide along hair. Sadly this pair glides and 'drags' the hair, so not as good as my previous pair I am afraid. 05 October 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little disappointed with this product :( I was looking forward to my new GHD's arrival, however when they came (quick delivery :-). Happy with this ) I found the products performance was no where as good as I had hoped. When using this styler it tugs, pulls and catches my hair. Leaving it split or snapped. I expected more from such a recommended brand and now the styler only gets used if I'm desperate. Rather sad to have to say that for the money I wish I had gone somewhere else :-( 04 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I have wanted a GHD straightener for 10 years, I can't believe I took this long to buy one but it is the smoothest, snag free, fastest straightener on the market - hands down!!! I absolutely love it and don't know how I ever lived without it!!! 04 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! My ghd is amazing, it gives me perfect curls, perfect straight locks, or volume if I need it, while keeping my hair looking healthy and vibrant, not dead and flat like other straighteners ive used....I love it! 04 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd v gold classic Verses original ghd As always GHD the quality and features on new Gold are excellent. However I have given the performance "good" as I preferred the performance of the original GHD 02 October 2013
  • 2016-02-09 T05:34:06.714-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-45, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4636, tr_4636
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 43 44 45 46 47 ... 86 next>>
(18 Questions : 17 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-29points
2out of 33found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful31
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
essex
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about elsiegreen is loaded.
Additional information about elsiegreen could not be loaded.
i have mid length normal hair what size should i buy please?
Hair type:Frizzy, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styler is a versatile styler and is suitable for most hair types including the length you have mentioned and would be a suitable styler for you.

All our products come with a 21 day 'no quibble' returns policy, that will allow you to return this to us if you feel it is not the right product for you.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IshB is loaded.
Additional information about IshB could not be loaded.
the arctic gold finish styler gives more product features.
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
This is the same fantastic ghd V gold styler with its Advanced ceramic heat technology, rounded barrel and contoured plates but in a gorgeous limited edition Arctic Gold colour.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-02-09 T05:33:40.294-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-02-09 T05:33:40.299-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.