Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

For a limited time: receive £20 off this ghd styler

£109.00 £129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £109.00

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £188.00

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00 £109.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5067 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick, easy, quality I had high expectations on this straightener after mine (from another brand) broke after 8 years of steady use. I'd heard so much good stuff about ghd so I was pleased to find out that every single thing was true. It warms up quickly, is easy to store and transport when you're travelling and leaves the hair shiny (together with some oil - amazing!). I have extensions and it works wonders on those as well. My own hair is a little dry and damaged at the moment from to much bleaching, otherwise the styling lasts for almost 24 h! Great product which I hope will last for at least the same amount of years like my previous one. 02 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this tool! I've owned another brand of stylers (that has a 3 letter name too) for many years and always been happy with it. However I didn't realize how much better this styler is. It heats up SO much faster and maintains heat better between passes. My hair is softer with it too. Very happy with the results and worth spending a bit extra on this investment. I also like the little holder it comes with for travel. 02 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Finally I have my first pair of GHD straighteners. The difference is amazing from the cheaper ones I had before and the condition of my hair is not suffering the way it was before. I would recommend them to anybody 01 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Love my ghds. They excellent in every way as always 01 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for straight and curly styles The ghd straighteners are the best and hottest I have ever used. They curb the frizz take out the thickness and leave my hair shiny and tame for 3 days . When my last pair packed up I was devastated and could not wait for my new set to arrive.thank you so much ghd I would be lost without them x 31 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners I have had Ordered for my Christmas present arrived within 4 days and are really good have had other makes will be sticking to G H D in future 31 December 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good The delivery was next day and they look nice.tgey heat up quick. 30 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome performance Love it :) never had a straightner like this. Makes my hair feel and look much healthier 30 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD forever I honestly don't think I'l ever use any other brand for my hair. Last for ages (I had my last pair for 7 years) only just needed to re-purchase. Loving the new shape! So smooth and effortless. 29 December 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very hot ! Had my previous ghds 3 years , these new ones aren't getting as hot atall ! Very disappointed !! 29 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing results! even better than my old ones. These straighteners are really fabulous. My hair feels in great condition. GHD = Great Hair Days. whether straight or curly. Especially with your videos to show us how.Love them. 29 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way My first ghd purchase and I can't fault it. Beautiful packaging. Excellent product. Straighteners leave hair feeling soft and shiny with very little effort. Thank you! 29 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our first GHD! This is the first GHD we have ever owned and compared to what we were using, the GHD is much quicker when straightening or styling the hair and so easy to use. This product is very effective! We are very happy with purchase!!! 29 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by these are classic ghd straighteners Does exactly what you expect. So much better than my old pair of ghds. Remind me of my original ghds from about 10 years ago. Straighten hair perfectly in minutes and even managed to stay straight in this winter weather. No complaints whatsoever absolutely love these new straighteners. 28 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Really pleased with my straighteners! Fast delivery would deffinitely recomend :) 28 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service from GHD I received these straighteners as replacement to ones I had bought just over 1 year ago, which had stopped working. Sent back for possible repair. delighted GHD sent brand new ones! They work well, not a lot of weight in them as classic ones, which is fine if you have weakness in arms, so easy to use. If buying again would possibly upgrade but fine for now. what makes GHD way above rest is their customer service! Wouldnt hestitate to recommend GHD. 28 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks amazing Bought for my daughter to replace her 8yr old GHDs. Look great and plates silky smooth but they appear to be less sturdy than original pair, as the plates can slip to one side when pressed firmly and so do not meet perfectly. I will email GHD to see if this is normal or do we have a faulty pair 27 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super product! I had used friends' ghd's, so I knew that when I'd get my next set of straightening irons they would definitely have to be GHD. Now I have my own set and I can't imagine the way my hair would look without them... They're great for super straight hair, curls or waves, and i LOVE them :) 27 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the world The ghd makes my hair look healthy and perfectly straightened. It's the best in the world! 27 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab F A B U L O U S, E x c e l l e n t, can't beat them 25 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes my hair smooth as silk! I am very happy with this product, it out performs my previous pair with ease. 25 December 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Keeps switching off Had the straightners for 3 weeks and they keep turning off. 23 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straightner You pay a good price for outstanding GHDS hair straighteners which last you at least 6-7 years. You can create curls or just straighten. You also recieve the best aftercare advice and service from the GHD team. Excellent customer service! 22 December 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am a hairstylist and have had a GHD since they first came out. I have used it on myself and all of my clients for at least 8 years now. The one I have is still going strong but is starting to chip and fall apart. I decided to get a new one and use the old as a backup. The new one has many new features that I love however there is one problem with it I can't get over. The plates don't sit flat together. They touch together on the tip and then opens up to a small space in between the plates on the inner part. If I squeeze the iron hard enough then the plates will touch on both ends but why would I need to go to that work? This causes the tip to pull pieces of my hair. I bought this iron for 2 other friends at the exact same time as mine. Their irons have the exact same problem. I am thinking I will take it back. Do all of the GHD irons do this? Very disappointed. 20 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them!!! Excellent product. What more can I say!!! They are smooth to use and straighten or curl in no time. 19 December 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by expectations were higher then actualy is I expected the item to be brilliant, but nothing special, it's ok, my hair is very think. It just depends on the hair type, mine us very difficult and through recommendations on the web expected this to work well on my hair, don't get me wrong it is better then my old one babyliss, but I would expect be much better for such high price. 19 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love GHD... I have had my first GHD hair straightener for 7 years. It still works, but unfortunately won't work in the U.S. due to not having dual voltage functionality. As I was due to travel to the U.S., I bought a GHD V styler. It's just as great as the first one - if not better - and I really think GHD makes quality products built to last. I use both stylers now - although I mainly reserve the new one for traveling and the older one for when I'm in the UK. 19 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gotta have it! I bought this new model as an upgrade to my old ghd (5 years old), even though the old one is still working perfectly fine. Love it just as much as I love the old one. I do notice that it's better in certain ways: it takes less time to straighten my hair and it glides through my hair more smoothly compared to the old one. That second feature is important for those who have fine hair like I do, as it reduces the risk of damage/breakage. I definitely recommend it to newbies (when it comes to ghd products) and old timers like me. Go for it! 18 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I actually bought the sahara gold set ed. Just last month when i was in Germany for vacation , and i loved it! Though i hope there is a glove included in the set also coz its really hot when i touch my hair after a slide of my ghd. But otherwise, i love the texture of my hair after. 18 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saves me time and money. Having thick wavy hair these straighteners work brilliantly, they're comfortable to hold, they heat up fast and leave my hair very smooth and tangle free, I can actually put my hand through my hair! I can leave my hair to dry naturally and then use these and I still get great results, they're great for re-doing my hair a couple of days later and it looks like its been washed and re-styled. The results last, which is great for someone who hates doing their hair and it normally takes me forever. I'd be a mess without them. 18 December 2013
  • 2016-07-22 T09:43:36.640-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-45, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5067, tr_5067
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 43 44 45 46 47 ... 92 next>>
(21 Questions : 21 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-42points
8out of 58found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful50
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
essex
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about elsiegreen is loaded.
Additional information about elsiegreen could not be loaded.
i have mid length normal hair what size should i buy please?
Hair type:Frizzy, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styler is a versatile styler and is suitable for most hair types including the length you have mentioned and would be a suitable styler for you.

All our products come with a 21 day 'no quibble' returns policy, that will allow you to return this to us if you feel it is not the right product for you.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Reluctantchewbacca is loaded.
Additional information about Reluctantchewbacca could not be loaded.
About to purchase first GHD straightener product: should I go for the Gold Classic with standard width or go for the slightly wider Gold Max. My hair is long, coloured, straight but goes very dry and rather 'fuzzy' after washing.
Hair type:Straight, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd gold max and the standard width styler would be fantastic at taming your hair type. The max is more efficient at taming thick hair. For dryer styles we would recommend using in combination with a styling product like our Straight And Tame cream or our fantastic new Advanced Split End Therapy. Both would assist you in banishing those fly-aways and help achieve a sleeker look.

http://www.ghdhair.com/straighten/straight-tame-cream

http://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-restore-protect/advanced-split-end-therapy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-07-22 T09:42:47.822-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-07-22 T09:42:47.824-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.