toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Get £20 OFF this ghd styler, simply enter code GHD20.

£125.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air®

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £224.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £125.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £125.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2214 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed After reading reviews I was expecting an amazing product that was going to save me time and provide more manageable hair. This product fell well short of my expectations. Rather than saving me time, it has increased the time it takes to do my hair. There are no special features like temperature control. It's never hot enough. I need to straighten the same piece of hair several times in order to straighten and it does not eliminate frizz. The hot plates don't actually touch in the middle - there is a sizable gap - so only the very end can be used on the hair and only small sections can be straightened at a time. With previous straighteners I was able to create curls as well as straighten but this product leaves a straightening iron "kink" in my hair where I turn the straightener. And it makes a sound as I run the straightener down my hair that sounds like there is a lot of damage being done. The plates don't run smoothly down my hair. I would never recommend this product. It is ridiculously overpriced and there are much better products on the market with special features, multiple voltage for travel and are better value for money. Doesn't deliver what it promises. 12 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Great quality- wish I would have gotten the 2 in for curling however 10 November 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sadly I'm dissapointed with this product even with my old styler dying after 3 years of fabulous use, I find that my new styler just does not cut it, especially with the price that was paid. I love ghd, but I am some what frustrated with my new styler. Had I known what it was going to be like, I would have upgraded 07 November 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product is light in weight and easy to use Unfortunately for me, I thought I was upgrading from the GHD IV to the GHD V Gold Classic Styler, but this was not the case. To be fair, this product is light and slimline but for me, does not straighten my hair as good as the GHD IV or leave me feeling like I am having a good day. 05 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best of the Best Definitely worth the money. It arrived in one day and I am obsessed with it. I always blow my straightener out when I travel and am so excited to put this one to the test. I would recommend this to ANY of my friends. 04 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight Hair! Seems weird to purchase a straightener for straight hair! It gives me that final smooth look - reduces wispiness! 01 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by To use this product is easy and quick I've always wanted a ghd and friends that had one always looked great. I was spoiled and received my ghd as an anniversary present. What a gift!! Styling my very thick, coarse hair became so easy and quick! Now I can also say - I'm having a 'good hair day' daily!! Thanks ghd. 29 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super easy to use Super easy to use. Quick and effective. Is very versatile as can be used to straighten, curl or just de-frizz. 28 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic This is by far the best straightener/curler/styler I've ever purchased. Well worth the money!! I love the curls I get :D and very speedy delivery! 17 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good I just came to know this just recently.Bit expensive but worth it.Easy to handle and it is light .I like the packing ..Idea of a cap is brilliant 11 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ghd V Gold Classic Styler The ghd V Gold Classic Styler is truly a dream to use. It glides seamlessly through my hair without ripping any hairs out. When using my old straightener it could take up to 1 hour just to straighten my hair, but with the ghd Gold Classic Styler it just takes 15-20 minutes to completely straighten my very long hair! The attention to detail is phenomenal too! Overall, this is a great product and so far I have been very happy with its function! 09 October 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by still testing product I am not entirley happy with the GHD I have purchased concidering their reputation and cost. My hairdresser uses a GHD on my hair in his salon with amazing results. I do not get anywhere near the same result as he does. I had my daughter who uses a GHD also to use my GHD...she agreed the result is not the same as her own GHD. I have appointment with my hairdresser next week where I will be taking my GHD for him to use on my hair for his opinion as he only uses GHD in his salon. I think this would be an excellent way to test my GHD. 07 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GHD is the way to go I was hesitant in spending money on a hair straightener but I am certainly glad I did because doing my hair now is easy and it looks like it has been professionally done each time ! 07 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect!!! My ghd experience has been amazing!! From the amazing fast service by the ghd team - with great communication i might add - to my flawlessly straight, un-frizzy hair! Thank you ghd, i absolutely love it! 06 October 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I prefer the original GHD. My orignal GHD was better than the GHD V Gold Classic. I have frizzy curly hair and the Original GHD straightened quicker and sleeker. 06 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the product because It heats up quickly with a beep when it's ready, the swing cord avoids tangles, glides over my hair I love my new GHD, I've never had one before and what a difference! It heats up quickly with a beep when it's ready, the swing cord avoids tangles, glides over my hair - I love it. I was also so impressed by the ease of purchase online and speed in which it arrived. Definitely will recommend...... 04 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product competitive price The product is excellent...competitive price. The delivery time was very fast and hassle free!!! Will definitely buy here again! 03 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth, sleek finish. Heat temperature not as high as expected. Gives a sleek and smooth finish. Doesn't heat as high as I was expecting. Need to do a few swipes to get the desired effect. My sister's earlier model heats more than mine does. 01 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the investment I'm happy with my purchase and was surprised how well it straightened my hair. It's well worth the investment. 30 September 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by After using the GHD for a while it turned off more than once. Not happy with this product because of the above reason. I don't believe I got my money's worth out of it. 29 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fast n easy to use The product is great I love it so quick n easy, only problem is my hair seems to get frizzy n notty fairly quick even using the ghd heat protection 28 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still the best available but... I prefer my old GHD that I purchased in 2006. I have straight hair already & use the GHD to style the ends of my hair under. I feel this product doesn't get as hot, it's not as easy to get the result I want, it pulls out my hair more. I want to gift it to my mum who doesn't like to use it as much and try the GHD IV which my hair dresser thinks is better. 27 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair retains a sleek look for a few days. The Ghd straighteners heat up very quickly,ensure a instant smooth look to my hair and improve the general overall look of my style. I am very happy that I purchased them and overall I think that they are a fair price. I do however have an issue with them. From time to time they turn themselves off,I think there is a loose wire inside somewhere. 27 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truly great product. Great product as not only is it a hair straightener but also when you wish to have curly bouncy hair GHD accomplishes this making you feel like a model which in turn makes your feel good and ready to tackle anything throughout the day or night. 26 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with my purchase! I replaced my old ghd (lasted for 5.5 years) with this model and am very happy with my purchase. It heats up quickly and only takes a few strokes to straighten each piece. In humid weather my hair holds up a bit better than it used to. The plastic model feels a bit cheaper than the old model, but other than that it's better overall. 26 September 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by ** I am very disappointed in the gold styler. It just does not work as well as my last ghd. I am wondering if there is something not right with it as it doesn't straighten my hair as well as my last which I am thinking of reposessing from the person I gave it to.... Very disappointed in this styler. 25 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I got the Gold V classic recently as my first and only straightener - a GHD, lasted 13 years! This new one doesn't heat up anywhere near the old one and is a bit flimsy and plastic looking. Lucky for me I now have a short hairstyle and I only need to use it to straighten the ends. I hope this one will survive a few years. The only reason I bought a new one was because I dropped and broke the old one, the plate came out! 24 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works brilliantly. I've had numerous different straighteners in the past but this is far better than all combined. 24 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I get compliments on my hair EVERYDAY! I'm really impressed with this product. I researched flat irons for a few weeks before finally committing to ghd and I don't regret my choice one bit. This iron is worth every penny. To start, it's very sleek and stylish. The sides are curved so when I curl my hair it doesn't look kinked at all. Additionally, it keeps me from accidently burning myself. The iron heats up very quickly and the extra-long cord is a big plus. I recommend using a thermal protector on your hair to help the iron slide through your hair more easily and protect your hair from the high heat. I watched some of the ghd video to get some tips and then just started practicing the iron on my hair. I get beautiful curls in a few seconds that last for DAYS. It is so nice to just touch up my hair for a couple days. I seriously get compliments daily. I'm no hair guru. I struggled to make sure my hair looked great without having to spend money at a salon for a blow out. Now, I can count on being able to do my own hair and it looks just as good. So happy. :) 22 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super-pleased!!! Super happy with these straighteners! I've wanted ghd straighteners for years, and finally, I took the plunge!! They're awesome! Thanks ghd! 19 September 2013
<<prev 48 49 50 51 52 ... 55 next>>