toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Get £20 OFF this ghd styler, simply enter code GHD20.

£125.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air®

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £224.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £125.00
  2. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2398 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall a good product i like the product and this is my second one as first one had cord problem and then i had to replace with another GHD as it didn't damage my hair and does the straightening very fast and neat. 27 August 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Classic beats Gold This GHD was not as good as the previous one as it does not heat up as well. I would NOT recommend this, it was a disappointment. I want my old Classic GHD back :( 27 August 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ghd Having had a ghd one of the first I find that the new ghd is not as good I also don't like that you can not change the heat setting ,I find in order to get my hair straight I need to go over my hair twice or three times to get it straight also the plates when u close the ghd meet at the top but not in the middle 26 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener I've ever used!!! Remarkable! Since buying my GHD straightener I am amazed to how I lived without one in the past! The heat time is almost instant, & the results are un-comparable to other brands. Best straightener I've ever used!!! Truly remarkable! Thank you GHD for making my morning routine that much easier, faster & that much more exciting!!! 24 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaves my hair as if I have just been to the hairdressers. Love it. I love this straightener. So easy to use ad leaves my hair like I've just been to the hairdresser. 21 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good! Service quick and no fuss...thank you! Received quick, great quality styler 21 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Results over the standard straightener, I have always been frustrated my bangs would not stay sleek and straight in the climate I live in. The GHD gave me the results I was looking for. So glad I made the investment 16 August 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as all the hype. I'm a professional and purchased this flat iron to use on my clients in the salon. I have heard that this is one of the better brands that is why I purchased it. I took it back and returned it after a week. I used it on multiple clients with all kinds of hair. I found that because it tries to regulate it own temperature, that it did not properly flat iron and smooth anyone's hair. Especially my ethnic clients hair, it was a disaster. Anyone who has any curl in their hair, I would not recommend this iron to. It does not stay hot enough to smooth any amount of curl or frizz. I personally have naturally strait fine hair, I get a little frizz because I bleach my hair, so I'm pretty blonde. For my own hair it worked well enough. If you have anything other than that, you will not be happy with the results if you want to achieve a smooth, frizz free, strait style. 14 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a 19 I love the way this iron glides through my hair. I also like that my hair, which is coarse thick and wavy gets nice and smooth and straight with it at a lower temp. then it does with other Irons. My only complaint is that I do have to go over my hair more then once to achieve my desired look. Still, I have to say this is a great iron and I am overall happy with it. 10 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I ordered my GHD online and it was simple & easy, the delivery was fast and the product is exactly what i was hoping!! thanks!! :) 07 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the new ghd and so easy to use. It is very easy to handle and leaves your hair so smooth and silky. 07 August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I bought my first GHD in 2007 and it lasted 5 years I was happy with my original GHD and when I had to replace it after 5 years I was baffled by the number of new models on the market. When I asked the store clerk what the difference was between the models, all she could tell me was basically the colour and the name; essentially no difference in features. I went for the gold classic styler purely because it was on sale and i must say it doesn't seem nearly as effective as my old original GHD. I don't think it gets as hot as the older model and it's lighter in weight which seems to make a difference on my hair. All in all, I do like the GHD but wish I just could have fixed my original rather than opting for the new but not necessarily improved version. 06 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hair straightener is good, not excellent. This hair straightener is good not excellent. I find that it doesn't heat up like the old ghd ones my sister & mum have. I don't have thick hair & I need to seperate my hair to straighten it. I am able to curl my hair though. Whether the straightener needs more time to heat up a after the ready bell, I'm not sure. I'm find this good to use though. 04 August 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product does not get my hair straight I brought this product because I have all natural hair no temperature gage so does not get hot enough 04 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product What a great product. After having a cheap straightener, I decided to buy a ghd, wish I had've done it years ago. The ease in which this products works is amazing. Would definitely recommend this product to anybody looking to buy a straightener. 04 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome product No product can beat a GHD! Quality product results in a quality finish 01 August 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The company Ghd is good,classic could be looked at Although I purchased 3 ,one of the classic had to return twice, did not work on my hair.the company did swope it ,it still did not work as well as my previous Ghd styler which I have had for a couple years and did not have any problems and as a matter of fact I still use it than the new one. BUT the Ghd max styler is the best investment as my daughter has very thick hair and it's fabulous 30 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way!!! I have always wanted my own GHD but always settled for the cheaper brands... well I just love this one it has changed me!! My hair is perfect when I go out and I now wear it out alot more. Thanks so much Tania 28 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great step up from the classic After eight years of daily use my classic ghds finally decided to retire, so I treated myself to a new ghd V Gold Classic styler. It's so easy to use, the plates are super smooth so my hair glides through it easily, and the indicator which chirps when the unit is heated, is a bonus. I also travel a lot internationally so having the universal voltage is fantastic. Along with my phone, my ghd V Gold Classic styler is a piece of technology I refuse to live without! 23 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable Product The Classic Styler heats up super quickly. It is light and easy to use. I was surprised that there is only one heat setting. 20 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is a great performer the ghd straightens my hair really quick and with ease and doesn't feel like it's damaging my hair. It's easy to use and my hair stays straight all day. The price is quite high but I think it is worth it and I can see my ghd lasting for a number of years. 19 July 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by GHD Gold is useless No value for money. It does not perform as other older GHD straigteners. 18 July 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little disappointed I had a ghd for 7 yrs and decided to upgrade even though it was still performing well an gave it to my niece. My new one doesnt compare to the old one. It takes three times as long to straighten and still not great. I have retried the old one and it's perfect. For $300 Australian I feel very cheated. It should be outstanding after 7 yrs of updating. 16 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 stars overall. Makes my hair appear smoother and is more easily controlled with my ghd 16 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good quality, easy to use and average performance The quality is fantastic. It only takes a few seconds to warm up, which is great when I am in a hurry. However the performance is about average, I can't get super smooth result with one stroke. I have to go a few times to get the result I desired. Overall I'm quite disappointed in it. 16 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Not as good as i thought it would be Average straightener, not as good as I thought, will swap to cloud 9 soon. my hair is not really smooth or straight and ends up looking dry. 15 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straightener I've ever used! I'm so happy I purchased these. I was initially hesitant due to the cost but they are definitely worth the money. Can use these to curl hair aswell as straighten so there is no need to invest in a curling wand. Absolutely delighted! 15 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good! So far so good- the best investment I've ever bought, heats up fast, straightens my hair even faster, so far so good- only issue I have found is that it's not very durable if one were to drop it (I have not had that happen to me) but others that I know have dropped theirs and they don't work anymore- so just a little warning to others- other than that I am very happy with my purchase! 15 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic Hello i am just so happy with my ghd straightener i have purchased four others before getting my ghd . This is the best for my curly hair thank you so much jeanette 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I love my new GHD. I am somewhat concerned about its durability after reading some reviews. It seems that some customers have bad luck with it and it malfunctions a lot. But up until now I have not had any problems with my GHD. I am having trouble creating curs. And when I finally got it right the curs only lasted a few hours:-/ I do try not to use it to often, because I do feel it damages and dries my hair if I use it to regularly. 14 July 2013
<<prev 52 53 54 55 56 57 next>>