Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

For a limited time: receive £20 off this ghd styler

£109.00 £129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £109.00

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £188.00

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00 £109.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5078 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic straighteners Well worth the money! Works easily on my wavy hair. 12 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product - no more frizz! I love this product and I wish I had got one years ago. I've had a couple of different cheaper straightners in the past but these are the best by far. My hair can go quite wild and frizzy, particularly when it's humid, but I've just spent two weeks abroad in 40 degree temperatures with no frizz! 12 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love! Love my new hair styler. Just one thing - would love a hook so I could hang it up beside my hairdryer :) 12 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ***** Great product, they look good and are very smooth to use I would recommend this product to my friends. 11 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best the service was second to none , the product is perfect . i will always use ghd 10/ 10 11 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should've done it sooner ! I am not an expert but they heat up super fast, are light and easy to handle and give a great result every time. If you consider how much hair dressers charge to make you look good it really isn't that much to invest in a professional finish for yourself whenever you need it. 10 August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wrong choice for me Seems to pull hair. Doesn't glide smoothly as other set did. Hair doesn't stay straight for long. Prefer broader set. 09 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic customer service Before i say about the product can i just say what a pleasure it is to phone a company who actually has great customer service. Was thrilled with the dealing of my order to the call to the quick delivery and products. The only quarm is i feel the ceramics pull / drag my hair when using. I dont know if its the product or me, am i pressing to hard , not putting enough hair through - or too much but i feel it drags. If you have any advice please let me know if you could. Other than that they r fantastic - super quick to heat up,look fab .I would never buy anything but GHD's for straighteners. 09 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy to handle and very efficient. Does exactly what is required of it and looks very good. 09 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have thick wavy hair and I look back at my photos in the 80's and wonder why I ever left the house !!! Fantastic product, it is one thing that I could no longer live without ... No more 80's styles for me !!! 08 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the price tag, quality not quantity At first I wasn't too sure what they would be like but I can say, I don't regret buying them at all. The best feature is they heat up very quickly and only take a few seconds, from switching them on, to using them. Which is good when you use them daily and need to look good for work. 08 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my GHDs My first GHDs after using cheaper and less effective products. Lovely colour, free brush and wow they work so well!! Thank you 07 August 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not impressed very disappointed with the straighteners they do not get very hot! 07 August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but not as good as my old GHD IV These work fine, but I need to go over my hair a lot more than with my old GHD IVs, and need to re-do every day, which I haven't needed to do in the past. So I'm a bit disappointed and wishing I had just bought IVs again... 06 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product! This flat iron has been great. My hair is coarse, and I love the results I get from using this product. 06 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product makes hair silky smooth in one stroke! Amazing! Hair stays silky smooth for a longer period of time. Even in NYC humidity my hair stays smooth. I'm so happy with this product! Worth every penny!:-) 06 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THEM. Perfect for me. This is my second set of GHD 's, and for the few days i was without my new ones i felt lost. One of my most important beauty aids. How did i ever manage my hair without them, frankly i did'nt! 05 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good styler as this is my 5th ghd styler over many years, i must say that ghd have once again made the best stylers on the market. will always recommend ghd to myfriends 05 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always GHD I would never use any other straighteners. Only problem is they aren't as hot as my old ones. 05 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to handle These were bought as a present. I have enjoyed using them every day. Have been using an inferior product for some time. These are a pleasure to use 05 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never fails to perform As expected the performance of the ghd v classic styler is excellent. Plug in, heat up, smooth, shiny hair effortlessly, it couldn't be easier. 05 August 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not hot enough! Do not get as hot as my previous, older model ghd straightners and so I found that these did not straighten my hair to the quality I wanted- I have short,chin length hair and these were not able to iron out the kinks! If I ran my hair through the plates several times they may have been able to do the job, but I only needed to run it through once with my previous ones, and have no desire to burn my hair even more! Refund was processed really quickly and I ordered the older model again and it works perfect! 03 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love ghd!!! Not quite as good as my old ghd styler but still does an amazing job. I won't use any other brand on my frizzy mop! 03 August 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will be sending them back I think these weren't made properly the irons move apart from each other and don't hold the hair inside. Very disappointed due to the price and will be returning them. 02 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing, perfect for a busy mummy This is my first pair of ghd's. I decided that I would like a pair of my own after borrowing a friends pair while on holiday a few years ago. Since becoming a mummy I have found that I have limited time to spend on myself. These are perfect as the heat up so quickly and straighten my hair on the first swipe through, rather than the third or forth like my previous straighteners. I also love the cover as it means I don't have to worry about little fingers getting burnt. Love them so much and wished I had brought a pair before. Highly recommended x 02 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic GHDs Had them for years. Sadly dropped my last pair and it cost more to repair than replace. But no other straightners compare :D 02 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product I am so pleased with my new straighteners. They are much lighter than my old straighteners and the fact that the controls are on the inside is such an asset as it prevents them from being turned off accidently. They heat up really quickly and are good for curling the ends under to create a bob style. I would hightly recommend them to everyone of any age group. 01 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice straighteners These straighteners are good but I don't think they work as well as the version 3s. 01 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as the old-style GHDs I was a bit concerned after reading reviews that these new design of GHDs wouldn't be as good as my old ones. Fortunately I have found them to be just as good as my old straighteners. The design is much lighter and they heat up extremely fast. There is a slight gap between the plates but I haven't found that to be a problem, even with very fine hair. Overall I found these to be a perfect replacement for my old and broken GHDs. 31 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Brilliant hair straighteners the best ones iv brought from ghd so far make ur hair feel very soft and no burning love them 31 July 2013
  • 2016-07-27 T08:30:43.772-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-56, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5078, tr_5078
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 54 55 56 57 58 ... 92 next>>
(21 Questions : 21 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-42points
8out of 58found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful50
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
essex
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about elsiegreen is loaded.
Additional information about elsiegreen could not be loaded.
i have mid length normal hair what size should i buy please?
Hair type:Frizzy, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styler is a versatile styler and is suitable for most hair types including the length you have mentioned and would be a suitable styler for you.

All our products come with a 21 day 'no quibble' returns policy, that will allow you to return this to us if you feel it is not the right product for you.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Reluctantchewbacca is loaded.
Additional information about Reluctantchewbacca could not be loaded.
About to purchase first GHD straightener product: should I go for the Gold Classic with standard width or go for the slightly wider Gold Max. My hair is long, coloured, straight but goes very dry and rather 'fuzzy' after washing.
Hair type:Straight, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd gold max and the standard width styler would be fantastic at taming your hair type. The max is more efficient at taming thick hair. For dryer styles we would recommend using in combination with a styling product like our Straight And Tame cream or our fantastic new Advanced Split End Therapy. Both would assist you in banishing those fly-aways and help achieve a sleeker look.

http://www.ghdhair.com/straighten/straight-tame-cream

http://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-restore-protect/advanced-split-end-therapy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-07-27 T08:29:41.618-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-07-27 T08:29:41.626-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.