toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£125.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £224.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £125.00 £105.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £125.00 £105.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2792 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as the IV I bought the V model thinking about an improvement related to the IV, but this is not as good as the other. It is not a bad product, it is just is not as good as the other. 23 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still the pick of hair stylers This is my second GHD straightener and I purchased with the hope it will last as long as the first one. My first GHD lasted a whopping 6 years without a hick up, however I have heard the quality of GHD's has declined since changing the company which makes them. Hair dressers are telling clients this, with many customers changing brands of straighteners. 18 December 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by sad Don't get me wrong. I loved my ghd while is was still working. I had my ghd for almost 2 years. It broken about 2 month ago. I am busy moving and already gave all the detail to 2 people. I don't have a slip because it was 'n present. My husband bought the big one for long hair and exstange it of the smaller one and did not get the slip again. I talked to a few woman who also have a ghd and all 4 woman's ghd broken before it was 2 years old. Why is the product so breakable? 16 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost 5 stars Love this product for many reasons…light-weight, quick warm-up, auto-shut-off… I find the temperature plenty hot for my hair. The only frustration is there is no loop for hanging it! A simple feature that would have made it perfect. 15 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This styler is quick to heat up and beeps when ready The protective plate guard makes this styler safe and easy to store when hot. It is light and easy to use when straightening my hair. 10 December 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing After Previous GHD Was Excellent I bought my second GHD straightener recently after my other one finally gave up the ghost after almost 10 years of use. My old straightener was the best value I had ever got on any beauty product and I was excited at how much better it would be 10 years later. I have been very disappointed since my purchase as the new one is not near the standard of the previous one and it takes a lot longer to straighten my hair with an overall inferior result. I may as well have saved money on a cheaper brand for the same unimpressive outcome. I would have thought the product would have been improved over time, but this is even worse than it was. 10 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love using it. It gives a blow dry look unlike other straightners that gives a dry and dull look. Love using it. Its been a few days so hope it does not damage my hair in the long run. Any tips for protection? 07 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Now I can style my hair like my hairdresser. Loved my first ghd & gave it to my mum when her curling iron broke & she loves it. SO i thought I better buy myself a new one & I am more than happy. 28 November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product are very good I was struggling to grow my hair,all the other straightners was breaking my hair.so I bought me a ghd V Gold Classic styler and now my hair is growing. I am so glad.it does not break your hair and if you straight it, it stay long straight and so soft.my hair look and feel much better.thanks of the GhD Its very good. 27 November 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old is better Sadly this new classic V styler isn't quite as up to scratch as the older models that ghd produced. Still straightens my thick curly hair just not as effociently. 24 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by E#xcellent This product actually does what it says - gives me good hair days! Thanks! 19 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product !!!!!!!!!!!!! Had a amika flat iron before a switched to ghd. Now with my new flat iron I am set to go in a few minutes it is soo easy and keeps my hair straight like the salon. Thank you GHD. 17 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by still the best takes just 5 minutes to do a whole head of hair-straight or curls! 17 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this! it is wayyy better than my chi was. I love this. It is quick and womderful. I know when its ready. It chirps. I can have my thick, long hair done in five minutes or less. Love it!!!! 16 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD is 10/10 I love my GHD, i have long, thick and curly hair that with regular straighteners it takes two hours regularly to get it straight, but with ghd it takes under 30 minutes 15 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is just great! A perfect blow dry in less than 10 minutes, I am very satisfied and would recommend this straightener 15 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best GHD have always love the GHD I can do my hair in one go with out going over the one area twice so I get my hair done in no time at all .. very happy with my GHD 14 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love my GHD hair straightener I use my straightener every day without exception. I take it with me every time I travel (and I travel a lot). I recently bought a new GHD straightener after I have had my old one for 5 years. My old one still works just fine, but I wanted to have a spare one for when I have packed for travelling. Plus the gold one looks really cool. I just love my GHD hair straightener. 13 November 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed After reading reviews I was expecting an amazing product that was going to save me time and provide more manageable hair. This product fell well short of my expectations. Rather than saving me time, it has increased the time it takes to do my hair. There are no special features like temperature control. It's never hot enough. I need to straighten the same piece of hair several times in order to straighten and it does not eliminate frizz. The hot plates don't actually touch in the middle - there is a sizable gap - so only the very end can be used on the hair and only small sections can be straightened at a time. With previous straighteners I was able to create curls as well as straighten but this product leaves a straightening iron "kink" in my hair where I turn the straightener. And it makes a sound as I run the straightener down my hair that sounds like there is a lot of damage being done. The plates don't run smoothly down my hair. I would never recommend this product. It is ridiculously overpriced and there are much better products on the market with special features, multiple voltage for travel and are better value for money. Doesn't deliver what it promises. 12 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Great quality- wish I would have gotten the 2 in for curling however 10 November 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sadly I'm dissapointed with this product even with my old styler dying after 3 years of fabulous use, I find that my new styler just does not cut it, especially with the price that was paid. I love ghd, but I am some what frustrated with my new styler. Had I known what it was going to be like, I would have upgraded 07 November 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product is light in weight and easy to use Unfortunately for me, I thought I was upgrading from the GHD IV to the GHD V Gold Classic Styler, but this was not the case. To be fair, this product is light and slimline but for me, does not straighten my hair as good as the GHD IV or leave me feeling like I am having a good day. 05 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best of the Best Definitely worth the money. It arrived in one day and I am obsessed with it. I always blow my straightener out when I travel and am so excited to put this one to the test. I would recommend this to ANY of my friends. 04 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight Hair! Seems weird to purchase a straightener for straight hair! It gives me that final smooth look - reduces wispiness! 01 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by To use this product is easy and quick I've always wanted a ghd and friends that had one always looked great. I was spoiled and received my ghd as an anniversary present. What a gift!! Styling my very thick, coarse hair became so easy and quick! Now I can also say - I'm having a 'good hair day' daily!! Thanks ghd. 29 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super easy to use Super easy to use. Quick and effective. Is very versatile as can be used to straighten, curl or just de-frizz. 28 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic This is by far the best straightener/curler/styler I've ever purchased. Well worth the money!! I love the curls I get :D and very speedy delivery! 17 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good I just came to know this just recently.Bit expensive but worth it.Easy to handle and it is light .I like the packing ..Idea of a cap is brilliant 11 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ghd V Gold Classic Styler The ghd V Gold Classic Styler is truly a dream to use. It glides seamlessly through my hair without ripping any hairs out. When using my old straightener it could take up to 1 hour just to straighten my hair, but with the ghd Gold Classic Styler it just takes 15-20 minutes to completely straighten my very long hair! The attention to detail is phenomenal too! Overall, this is a great product and so far I have been very happy with its function! 09 October 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by still testing product I am not entirley happy with the GHD I have purchased concidering their reputation and cost. My hairdresser uses a GHD on my hair in his salon with amazing results. I do not get anywhere near the same result as he does. I had my daughter who uses a GHD also to use my GHD...she agreed the result is not the same as her own GHD. I have appointment with my hairdresser next week where I will be taking my GHD for him to use on my hair for his opinion as he only uses GHD in his salon. I think this would be an excellent way to test my GHD. 07 October 2013
<<prev 55 56 57 58 59 ... 62 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling