Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5402 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best iron Inrecommend this product :) two thumbs up. It makes my hair shiny and soft without doing any damage at all. Plus its humid resistant, so for those people who worries that they will have a bad hair day i recommend ghd :) good hair day all day. 5 star :) 06 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girls Essential Equipment This is my second GHD the first one served me well for 10years+ This product is good but i feel that my older ones did a better job. I would still recommend these to any one looking to buy straightners. Pay a bit more and get the best!! 06 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent straighteners This is the first set of ghd's I've purchased & are definitely the best. I have a short pixie style & they give my hair a fabulous shine. They are easy to use & extremely fast to heat up. 05 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure class Bought these for my wife she was delighted you can't get better excellent. 04 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old GHD vs New GHD After 8 years of use with my only classic GHD's it was time to finally put them to rest. I've Heard mixed reviews on the new Classic GHD where they don't close properly, diffrent type of coating on plates etc etc... I LOVE the new one, the little beep to tell me when it's ready, does feel diffrent when pulling hair through but the outcome is just as good if not better!! I will never Stop using GHD's - Quality product that lasts years! 04 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by What can I say, just fantastic I used my daughter's one when she was still living with us, but when she moved out to her own place my husband bought me one as he knew I wanted it. Take it with me on holidays. 03 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality... Super easy to use.... Super fast heat up Love my Ghd..... Easy to use and comes with a beautiful carry case which doubles as a heat proof mat..... Highly recommended if you want beautiful hair!!!! 01 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Very good produckt.very fast delivery.very nice style.not burning hair.perfect!!! 30 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Love this product like the switch on off feature as previous did not have this. 28 June 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by a bit of a dissapointment I am now on my 3rd pair of GHD'S. I was so excited to buy a brand new pair but I have found that the styling hold when using the newer model makes my hair kinky even after use. Very dissapointed up to my other pairs! Xx 27 June 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the same! After having my original pair of GHDS for 8 long years, (the last 2 shared with my daughter), no problems perfect hair everytime. I knew they would eventually give up and die but when they did I was gutted. They worked brilliantly to the bitter end, so obviously another pair of GHDs was the only option. I chose like for like. The first noticeable thing was they were much lighter, more plasticy and didn't grip the hair as well, secondly they were now no way as hot as the original ones. Therefore they just caused my hair to frizz rather than straighten, which got worse as soon as i stepped outside. So disappointed, not sure why they changed them, But I think it's time to try a new brand! 24 June 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by It doesn't keep your hair straight! Basically I asked for these straighters as a gift off my Dad, it was actually the gold edition ones I recieved and they don't straighten my hair they curl good but that's all i can do with them! Very dissapointed in this product! 22 June 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sadly not as good as my 14yr old GHD's The only reason I purchased these was because my old faithful GHD's finally burnt out after 14 loyal years. I borrowed a pair of black 'boudoir' GHD's and noticed they were not as hot or effective as my originals, however I thought these classic ones would be OK. I was so wrong... These too are no where near as good as my original ones. The plates do not meet along their length without applying pressure. Unless I do this my hair slides through without straightening. Also the plates slide over each other when you do apply the necessary pressure in order to secure your hair. Wish I'd never bought them. 22 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great easy to use straightner The finished result is always lovely smooth conditioned hair after using the Ghd straightner. I would recommend this straightner to all. 21 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love how easy it is to use This is the 1st time I have used GHD I don't know why it took me so long to get some 20 June 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD Straightners are the best Love my GHD's, can't be without them, great service. 20 June 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not Great Have always used ghd's, however if honest a little disappointed with this product. Bought to replace broken pair that served me well. My only grumble would be the product Seems to catch my hair at the ends of the styler,which has never happened before. Great quality, fast heat up time and love the guards for the end. Small minor quibble. 18 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Fantastic product as always.Have used ghds for years and wouldn't use anything else. 18 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Buy I have wanted one of these for years but the price put me off, I finally bought some and I am so pleased with them. Just wish I had bought some years ago, they are brilliant and far superior to my cheaper ones. 17 June 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Was so excited to buy my second ghd ... Product itself was great.... Box however was damaged and crushed... (Little disappointing when you pay so much money). However I can't complain as product is amazing... 14 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd I would never swap from ghd as they do my hair perfect and ghd customer service is amazing. 14 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better Love how light it is compared to the older style. Also the shield is an invaluable item. 12 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good I am finding my hair very static with my new styler but hope it will get better with use. I don't use any styling products with it but I didn't with my old (14 year old) ones either. 11 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is great is verry good I recommend for everyone!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 June 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant Always come back to ghd's you can't get any better . 10 June 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very desapointed I brought this ghd for the first time as i saw lots of positive reviews. However my ghd pull my hair and have a gape when i close them, i have to make presure so the my hair gets straightened. And in the midle of the straightener it won't straigjten my hair proprely...i don't think its worth 5 stars. 10 June 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by average to good feature performance is average and not great as expected, but better than my previous straightners 09 June 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointing I own two other hair straighteners both of which I feel do a better job . I bought the GHD as I thought that it was the ultimate & the benchmark of hair straighteners but I am a little disappointed with the results . 08 June 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great! Ghd's don't appear to get that hot considering I bought a brand new pair. My mum has hair straighteners and they have a much better smoother hotter effect. 08 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased I love them, the design is funky, heats up quick and they travel case/ heat mat it very useful. 07 June 2016
  • 2016-12-01 T06:15:37.238-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5402, tr_5402
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 97 next>>
(32 Questions : 30 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
6out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
-1point
3out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful4

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-49points
14out of 77found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful14unhelpful63
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
U.K.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Poppy55 is loaded.
Additional information about Poppy55 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styer does not come with a roll mat. We currently have our gorgeous carry case and heat mat available to purchase from our online store.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gifts/styler-carry-case-and-heat-mat
-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful5
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WENDg is loaded.
Additional information about WENDg could not be loaded.
i am wondering is ghd V Gold Classic styler or ghd IV styler which one is more suitable for my shoulder length hair .
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Both the ghd V Gold Classic styler or the ghd IV styler would be perfect for your hair type.

Please checkout our YouTube channel to see all our products in action and for hints tips & inspiration on achieving your desired look.

www.YouTube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2016-12-01 T06:15:23.951-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-01 T06:15:23.953-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.