toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£125.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £224.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £125.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £125.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3724 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed Feels like my hair is being pulled when straightening . Not a smooth flow down the hair . My first pair were far better and they lasted me years x 12 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smart look I adore my ghds id be lost without them even better used with heat spray 12 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great delivery service, arrived promptly the next day and amazing such an product! Have used GHD for years and I would never use any other brand of straightener! 11 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value The straighteners are great! They leave my hair very straight after one stroke of the straighteners ... they glide through my hair leaving it with a great shine. These are also very good for leaving a loose curl in my hair - something my previous straighteners (GHD original IV stylers) did not do very well. 11 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sorry I waited so long I'm not someone who regularly flat irons. In the past I've had less than stellar success with other brands. Often my ends would look frizzy and my hair dull. I will admit that I'm a fan of volume and full bodied hair over extremely straight hair. My hairdresser recommended a GHD to help me create tousled waves and full bodied straightening. I was hesitant because I wanted to be able to control the heat and was afraid this wouldn't be hot enough for my coarse, slightly wavy hair. I'm so glad I purchased this despite my reservations. It's an amazing product. I'm able to straighten my hair in one pass and still maintain body. My hair looks shiny and healthy not dull and fried. Creating waves is a breeze and they stay for days. I actually prefer day two waves. For me, the GHD was a game changer in my hair routine. 09 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This ghd has great features! I have used Ghd for several years,having had long very curly hair , I chose a wide plate ghd.I loved it...it was the answer to my uruly curly hair! I have since passed my older model ghd on to my granddaughter as she has the long curly hair syndrome! I now have short curly hair so I purchased the much slimmer ,sleeker ghd v classic gold. I love the slide cover that holds it closed when not in use not to mention how my new ghd talks to me, beeps to let me know when it's ready to use and a safety cut off. For my short curly hair it has become my new best friend.I have mastered many new hairstyles ,from straight fringes,flicked up modern styles.My Ghd V Gold is my lifesafer! In the past ,even before my wide plated ghd I have tried chemical straightening etc...nothing has ever given me the results Ghd products have achieved on my hair! Thankyou GHD! 09 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New GHD's Bought to replace my old GHD's. I don't think they get quite as hot and it takes longer to achieve a good result than with the older model. Having said that I am very pleased with them. 09 February 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor not a professional quality iron. I have purchased three ghd irons all three have worked great up to the point they just failed to turn on at all. Very disappointed in the quality. 09 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfy customer I am a African-American and I have really thick and long hair and I was skeptical about the product because it only has an off and on switch and I thought I needed a flat iron that goes up to 450 but once I used it I fell in love. I recommend this product for all types of hair especially if you have thick hair. 09 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Fast heating, Stays straight into the next day, smooth finish, shiny hair. 09 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great, I love them, would definitely recommend them 08 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ms Very unhappy with the way it makes my hair so static after use. 08 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The shut down system is a good idea. Don't like you can't adjust temperature they are on or of I was so excited to finally afford to buy some ghd's couldn't wait to use them. Then when I did really disappointed . Have to go over the same piece of hair a couple of times . Thought they would be better than they were. I think other brands have made a massive improvement and are just as good and a lot cheaper. 08 February 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product does not get my hair straight like my original ghd After having it for well over 10 years I finally lost my original ghd straightener while on holiday. I replaced it with the ghd V gold classic styler and have not been able to get my hair anywhere near as straight as my old ghd styler. Rather than taking 1-2 slow runs over the hair it takes 4 or 5 and within a day it has started to curl and kink. When using my old ghd it would last days. 07 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this flat iron is awesome I love how quickly the flat iron heats up, and the sleep mode. It is very easy to use, whether I'm straightening or curling my hair with it. i am very satisfied with my investment in a ghd product. 06 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice looking product which is easy to use This is my second pair of GHD straightners which I wouldn't be without to achieve sleek looking hair 05 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Very good product Very pleased with this product, would recommend to others 05 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! Quick and easy to use. Excellent product :) I would recommend to anyone, whatever hair type. 04 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was a bit disappointed with my new set compared to my old ghds Was disappointed as the new ones don't get as hot as my old ghds, they don't grip my hair as well as I would like them too either, was quite excited about getting my new straightners only to be left a bit disappointed 04 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best straightener ever I have used many types and brands of straighteners since I was 16.. A good 11 years experience in this. I just gotta say ghd is truly one of the best( if not the best). In Asia (Singapore) where cheaper alternatives are aplenty, I have to say this is worth the investment. I have naturally curly hair- unruly, frizzy and voluminous type of curls, ghd sure do a great job in taming them. I hope ghd opens a store in Singapore so it's easier to get my hands on more or them! 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Very pleased with purchase. I use for bridal hair styling and love it 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality Great product leaves hair soft and shiny and heats very fast 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Amazing straighteners Was quite worried from looking at other peoples bad reviews but just thought I'd go for it and see for myself and I was right to do so because they're great! Very happy with the result and how quick they heat up. Would definitely recommend! 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spare travel I got this one as a gift as my spare travel one Great easy to use and simple Heats up quickly Also great hair and shine 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Just what I wanted The GHD Classic Gold hair straighteners were just what I wanted. They are kind to my hair because of the ceramic plates; easy to use because of the swivel cord; heat up very quickly; and have the added bonus of the gizmo that lets you put them away as soon as you are finished. If I didn't have time to put them away I know that they will turn themselves off after 20 minutes - no more anxious thoughts in meetings that I might be burning the house down. 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Heat up really fast and straightens and curls easily 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Love them, really what I wanted and would recommend to a friend 02 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good straightners Good pair of straightners. Not as good as the IV styler but it does the job. 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely better than the rest Love them, love them. Was a little unsure that they only had one heat setting as I like to have nearly non-existant curls and this usually is done with straighteners on a low low heat setting, however, these do the same but better!!!! Fabulous! 02 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great Great!!! I had other hair straighteners but since buying the GHD one I wouldn't go back. It feels really good and my hair really feels natural. 02 February 2015
  • 2015-05-27T10:17:48.211-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3724, tr_3724
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 74 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.