Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4882 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by paying for the name. Spent a lot of money on this product at my hairdressers advice and also after hearing everybody talking about them.Dissapointed to be honest.Not sure what i expected but feel i could have got just as good a product at half the price.Paying mostly for the name. 26 December 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my eclipse Purchased as I had to return my eclipse straightener. This product doesn't straighten my hair as well and doesn't give same results. 25 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product Amazing straighteners,would highly recommend ,my hair is really thick and these glide through it like butter 24 December 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money Been wanting ghds for ages & my husband said I could have them as an early Xmas pressie. Not as good as I thought :( will be returning and choosing different ones!! 18 December 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by GHD I bought a ghd in 2006 and has lasted me up until now (2015) where I've just started to notice it dying slowly. Recently bought the ghd V Gold Classic, and I feel it is pretty average. I don't feel the same quality and performance as my old one had. Overall, it does the job, and I wouldn't choose anything other than a ghd. 15 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They're a great product overall I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. They heat up really quickly and your hair stays straight all day! 15 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Best purchase ever. Happy to hand down the old one. So exited every morning to use it. 15 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent item Excellent hair straightening product. Very easily glides over the hair smoothly and quickly calming it down. Also great for quick wavy loose curls 13 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's safe for hair I like the result.hair are shinny and long lasting 10 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made up with it My partner is very happy with the product definitely will shop for som more Fahd products 09 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Stylish Looking! What a great straightener - it is lightning fast to warm up, I've barely had time to walk out of the bathroom and it's at temperature and it styles my hair perfectly. 08 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it It´s just works. Does what it is supposed to. Nothing more, nothing less. 07 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by what's not to love about ghd's? Professional performance at a good price. Love them. 06 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product I love my ghd styler. It heats up in seconds and the heat proof mat and bag are awesome! I don't have to worry about letting my styler cool down before putting it away. The only complaint I have is it doesn't have a heat setting. But it gets to the perfect temp so it's not a problem 02 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great product Love this product, I can only fault two things. You cant change the temperature and my hair gets caught in the end and jags every now and again 02 December 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish I'd kept my old ones Finally decided to replace my 9 year old ghds and am so disappointed in the new ones. They are not as hot as my older ones meaning that it takes much longer to style my hair, nor does the style last as long. The saying 'if it's not broke then don't fix it' comes to mknd 30 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by this is a very good product. it was a very good product it does exaclty what i want it the only thing i didnt know is tha temperature is too high for my hair.i wish i could manage the temperature.othewise its very good. 27 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy pair of straightners Bought these v gold stylers to replace the older model ghds i had and couldnt be happier,they heat up fast and the slide on/off switch is realy easy to use!! 26 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my ghd hairstyler It was a dream of mine to have a ghd. My husband gave it to me for my birthday and I LOVE it. I have done many different hairstyles ever since. Thank you for this amazing product. 24 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the limited edition colour Really sleak to use and nice. Heat up very quick and get very hot. Love the limited addition colour of ice gold. 24 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great product from ghd Does exactly what it advertise and say it do, I am a satisfied customer. 22 November 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't seem to be as good as the older models These don't seem to do the job as quickly and effectively as the older models I have tried cheaper brands and had better results 18 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buy an enhanced version Albeit these straighteners are "good" I anticipated them being significantly better than my existing brand. They don't have a temperature setting and the straightened results are only slightly improved but style does last longer. I wouldn't recommend only in as much as I would've purchased an enchanced version in hindsight. 18 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ab fab Another great product. Absolutely fabulous and makes my hair feel amazing. 18 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. Ready in seconds, styling done in minutes and doesn't burn your hair. 15 November 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as I thought It heats up in seconds and I love that. But I don't feel it's very effective (or at least not more effective than a cheaper brand). It doesn't slide well over my hair, it almost feels a bit ruff. 14 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd gold straighteners One of the best things ever invented excellent product super fast heat up time great results 13 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great ghd product Another great product from ghd. After my old (I mean ancient, they lasted me over 10 years!) ghd straighteners blew up I ordered these and am not disappointed. They leave my hair silky smooth and are quick to use. Would recommend these. Great delivery time too. Ordered on the friday morning and they came on the Monday! Lifesavers!! 10 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these straighteners they glide through your hair effortlesly. I love these straighteners they glide through your hair effortlesly meaning you spend less time styling your hair, which means it's better for the health of your hair which is a good thing. I purchased these straighteners after my GHD's malfunctioned after using them day in day out for at least 7/8years. Fantastic quality with these straighteners as you would expect with GHDs. I haven't tried curling my hair yet but will eventually give it a try. 08 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Love my new GHD straighteners, had my last pair for years, excellent product highly recommend 05 November 2015
  • 2016-05-02 T10:26:40.974-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4882, tr_4882
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 89 next>>
(20 Questions : 20 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-31points
7out of 45found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful38
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
essex
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about elsiegreen is loaded.
Additional information about elsiegreen could not be loaded.
i have mid length normal hair what size should i buy please?
Hair type:Frizzy, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styler is a versatile styler and is suitable for most hair types including the length you have mentioned and would be a suitable styler for you.

All our products come with a 21 day 'no quibble' returns policy, that will allow you to return this to us if you feel it is not the right product for you.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IshB is loaded.
Additional information about IshB could not be loaded.
the arctic gold finish styler gives more product features.
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
This is the same fantastic ghd V gold styler with its Advanced ceramic heat technology, rounded barrel and contoured plates but in a gorgeous limited edition Arctic Gold colour.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-05-02 T10:25:54.231-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-02 T10:25:54.245-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.