Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4920 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good product but this model not for me My husband bought me the ghd v gold model for Christmas as a gift at my request as they were the next model up from the model that I already have. after reading reviews I thought they would be better so I felt a little guilty that I had to ask him to return them. He then bought me the ghd iv model which I think makes my hair look sleeker and shinier, I would recommend this product for people with thicker coarse hair. The ghd v gold model made my hair look frizzy for some reason and took me a lot longer to style than normal. 06 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Good easy to use product, but not as wide as my previous old ones which I have to say we're better, but overall good. 05 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I've never used or bought a ghd product before but decided to bite the bullet, seeing as my hair just wasn't looking or feeling the way I wanted it too with other straighteners. Amazing! The ghd just glides through the hair and doesn't yank and pull at it like other products. Makes my hair feel smooth and shiny and I don't know why I ever waited this long to buy one. Never going back. 04 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent -pleased with product. Would recommend to everyone. 04 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd v gold classic I love my ghd's so much!! My hair is silky smooth after I have used them and it takes only half the time to straighten my hair now compared to my other brand of straighteners. 03 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love the GHD V Gold straightener! GHD V Gold Straightener heats up quickly and does not damage the hair. The texture of the hair after using GHD straightener is preserved and does not cause the hair to be "dry". Absolutely recommend the product! 03 January 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the hype I have wanted a pair of GHD's for years and have bought other brands of straighteners instead, but wondered if i should have held out for GHD's. I have heard they straighten hair like a hot knife through butter, but that isn't the case with the pair i have. My GHD's have been no better than cheaper brands i have had over the years. Really not worth the wait or the hype in my opinion. 30 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features & great value. Bought as a gift for my wife & she loves it & would recommend 30 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair straighteners I'm really pleased with my new GHD'S in the past I've used other straighteners but none that was as good as these. I'm finding that my hair is in a lot better condition since using them. At the moment I'm just straightening my hair but will try and use them to put some curl in my hair. It would be nice if I could have had a bit of tuition on using them but overall I'm very pleased and would recommend to others. 29 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product glides through my hair leaving it soft and silky smooth Love my ghds they are the best ones so far they glide through my hair with no snapping my hair it breaking is my just leaving it soft and silky smooth and my hair stay straight and bouncy on my layers for longer 28 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Product seems to be working well and effectively. Heat mat is handy. 27 December 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by paying for the name. Spent a lot of money on this product at my hairdressers advice and also after hearing everybody talking about them.Dissapointed to be honest.Not sure what i expected but feel i could have got just as good a product at half the price.Paying mostly for the name. 26 December 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my eclipse Purchased as I had to return my eclipse straightener. This product doesn't straighten my hair as well and doesn't give same results. 25 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product Amazing straighteners,would highly recommend ,my hair is really thick and these glide through it like butter 24 December 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money Been wanting ghds for ages & my husband said I could have them as an early Xmas pressie. Not as good as I thought :( will be returning and choosing different ones!! 18 December 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by GHD I bought a ghd in 2006 and has lasted me up until now (2015) where I've just started to notice it dying slowly. Recently bought the ghd V Gold Classic, and I feel it is pretty average. I don't feel the same quality and performance as my old one had. Overall, it does the job, and I wouldn't choose anything other than a ghd. 15 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They're a great product overall I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. They heat up really quickly and your hair stays straight all day! 15 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Best purchase ever. Happy to hand down the old one. So exited every morning to use it. 15 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent item Excellent hair straightening product. Very easily glides over the hair smoothly and quickly calming it down. Also great for quick wavy loose curls 13 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's safe for hair I like the result.hair are shinny and long lasting 10 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made up with it My partner is very happy with the product definitely will shop for som more Fahd products 09 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Stylish Looking! What a great straightener - it is lightning fast to warm up, I've barely had time to walk out of the bathroom and it's at temperature and it styles my hair perfectly. 08 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it It´s just works. Does what it is supposed to. Nothing more, nothing less. 07 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by what's not to love about ghd's? Professional performance at a good price. Love them. 06 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product I love my ghd styler. It heats up in seconds and the heat proof mat and bag are awesome! I don't have to worry about letting my styler cool down before putting it away. The only complaint I have is it doesn't have a heat setting. But it gets to the perfect temp so it's not a problem 02 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great product Love this product, I can only fault two things. You cant change the temperature and my hair gets caught in the end and jags every now and again 02 December 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish I'd kept my old ones Finally decided to replace my 9 year old ghds and am so disappointed in the new ones. They are not as hot as my older ones meaning that it takes much longer to style my hair, nor does the style last as long. The saying 'if it's not broke then don't fix it' comes to mknd 30 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by this is a very good product. it was a very good product it does exaclty what i want it the only thing i didnt know is tha temperature is too high for my hair.i wish i could manage the temperature.othewise its very good. 27 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy pair of straightners Bought these v gold stylers to replace the older model ghds i had and couldnt be happier,they heat up fast and the slide on/off switch is realy easy to use!! 26 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my ghd hairstyler It was a dream of mine to have a ghd. My husband gave it to me for my birthday and I LOVE it. I have done many different hairstyles ever since. Thank you for this amazing product. 24 November 2015
  • 2016-05-26 T14:55:44.085-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4920, tr_4920
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 90 next>>
(20 Questions : 20 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loli88 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli88 could not be loaded.
Hi you said that the temperature is between 175-185 degrees is it mean that we can adjust it between 175 or 185 or it gain the temperature gradually after a time of using it cause
I Have a fine thin hair and I would prefer to be on a lower temperature
Hair type:Fine, Oily
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic Styler works at a temperature between 175-185 degrees, this is because the styling plates have 2 heat sensors each which are both located towards either end of the plates.

The sensor location results in the variation in temperature, the sensor holds a constant heat of 185 degrees however towards the centre of the plates it drops to 175 degrees as there is no sensors placed there directly.

As we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling, we do not offer any option for temperature adjustment.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueS1 is loaded.
Additional information about SueS1 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Thick, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
As technology advances so does design, as a result the ghd Gold Series which operates at a temperate of 175°C - 185°C and is designed to enhance the slide of the styler through the hair and promote shine.

We’ve also made the ghd Gold Series stylers more weight efficient, by improving and modernising the design we’ve been able to reduce the amount of material used in its construction compared to ghd IV stylers.

Using its golden plates which have been smoothed and contoured the ghd V Gold Classic styler will deliver the ultimate professional finish.
-32points
8out of 48found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful40
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
essex
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about elsiegreen is loaded.
Additional information about elsiegreen could not be loaded.
i have mid length normal hair what size should i buy please?
Hair type:Frizzy, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Classic styler is a versatile styler and is suitable for most hair types including the length you have mentioned and would be a suitable styler for you.

All our products come with a 21 day 'no quibble' returns policy, that will allow you to return this to us if you feel it is not the right product for you.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IshB is loaded.
Additional information about IshB could not be loaded.
the arctic gold finish styler gives more product features.
Hair type:Frizzy, Fine, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
This is the same fantastic ghd V gold styler with its Advanced ceramic heat technology, rounded barrel and contoured plates but in a gorgeous limited edition Arctic Gold colour.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Hull
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
straightener
Hair type:Wavy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold classic styler, has a black coloured body and gold plates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-05-26 T14:55:34.176-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-26 T14:55:34.180-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.