Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

For a limited time only, receive £20 off this ghd styler

£109.00 £129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £109.00

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £208.00

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3319 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great. Don't know why I didn't buy one earlier I actually enjoy straightening my hair now. So much easier and quicker with my ghd. My hair feels soft and healthy after using it and stays straight for a longer time. Love it. 26 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful ghd product...as always Just what you would expect from ghd, a quality product. The straighteners heat up quickly, the only slight negative is the lack of temperature control, but they are a brilliant product 24 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy to use. Bought this to replace my old ghd straighteners which I have had for years, used everyday and until recently worked perfectly. Decided to try the wider version - ghd Gold Max. They heat up very quickly and work well on my hair which is quite thick. Very pleased with this quality product. 23 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightener I have found the maxi straightener straightens my hair quicker and it lasts longer than my previous non-ghd regular sized straightener. 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent performance great produce makes my hair straight for long peroids 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ghd is a great product with a good design. It would be great if the ghd had temperature control. However if adding that means that the quality and performance of the prduct will change, I would rather have it the way it is now. It makes styling my hair extremely easy and quick. 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product was great It straightens my hair really fast .I am reaay happy with it. 19 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd V Gold Max styler Absolutely brilliant, wish I had bought ghd years ago, love them. Easy to use, built in safety definitely reccommend 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product The only problem that I have is that the plates are really smooth and its sometimes hard to work with as I have straight hair. 16 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by same as my old one i was hoping that this new ghd is better then my six year old one and maybe will give my hair a bit of more shine but i didn't experienced much 16 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not at all disappointed! I was a bit reluctant because of the price, but it is worth the money! It makes my hair really straight in no time! Would definitely recommend this product! 15 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best straighteners I ordered on a Friday afternoon and they arrived on the Saturday morning, really impressed with the speedy delivery and it was free! I love the wider plates, they make straightening my long curly hair so much easier and it looks so sleek when finished. Overall you can't beat these, the best straighteners on the market imho, and you get what you pay for. Thanks GHD. 14 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant product I have really thick, wavy hair and with other straighteners I was never happy with the results. These work brilliantly. 12 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these! These straighteners are really good and gives you hair a nice shine. I would definitely recommend to anyone with longer and thicker hair. 12 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for thick frizzy hair Had an old pair of Ghd's they were very good gave them to my daughter when she left home they are still working . So I bought myself another pair Ghd's IV they were not as good as the last pair so I sent them back and got a pair of Ghd's max brilliant !!! Really really good !!! I can straighten more hair in one go thus takes less time and my hair still looks really good. 12 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great They work brilliantly on my curly frizzy hair, and they heat up quickly. 12 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair This product is really good so far, as before I could never have my hair straight for more than half a day as it is very thick and my old straighteners were just not working well. But now these straighteners keep my hair straight for two whole days and my hair feels a lot softer now. 11 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased Very pleased it completely changed the way i do straighten my hair spending only 30min when I used to spend more than an hour for an average result. 10 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Makes hair feel and look a lot healthier compared to my other branded pair and leaves a nice shine 09 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by big plates with pros and cons I usually buy the regular plate GHDs but this time opted for the larger plates since my hair's so long at the moment. They are great for the lengths and ends of my hair, but I do find it trickier to get the roots perfect with these, since they're that bit chunkier. 09 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely the best First class straighteners,fantastic quality,extremely well made,excellent value for money,best styling product ever 08 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my older GHD's They smelt plasticy when we're on and I was not happy that they had no European removal plug like my older paid of GHD's. I can honestly say it seems the quality of the products have decreased but remained at the same price. Clearly not putting customers interests first. Not happy with the product and there fore returned them. 08 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality product Brilliant product but this is my second pair as I unfortunately left my last pair in a hotel and surprise surprise didn't get them back. 08 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quick styling Previously had the GHD thin plate styler but choose the V Gold Max this time. I have thick, long hair and because the plates are wider it straightens quicker and looks straighter and silkier all over. Would totally recommend this product especially if you have thick hair. Wish I had found this product sooner. 5 stars from me. ***** 07 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product - love them I have been straightening since the 1990's and wish I'd have invested sooner. Love the plates, ease of use, design and colour. 07 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I bought these to replace my old wide plate GHD's because I expected the new design to be superior and updated. What I found was that they are just not as good as my old ones - in fact, after using them for the first time, I was so disappointed with the result I got the old ones out and went over my hair with them. Only then did I get the smooth result I wanted. They don't seem to clamp onto my hair as securely as my old ones and my hair still looks 'fluffy' after using them. I tried pulling them through my hair more slowly and going over each section more times and got a slightly better result but I still don't think they are as good as the old ones and I am still considering returning them as it is a lot of money to pay for something I am not completely happy with. 06 March 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Couldn't straighten or curl long hair. The barrel was too large to successfully either straighten or curl my long hair. The style didn't last as long as it normally does with my normal GHDs. 06 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD are the BEST hair straighteners. This is my third GHD straighteners, these were to replace my old wide plates as they broke. Like my other 2 GHD straighteners the GHD gold IV are lightweight, fast and come with protective top for plates to make it easier for travelling with. Will use nothing else but GHD straighteners. 05 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good workhorse as usual from GHD Good workhorse as usual from GHD, larger plates reduce time required for taming frizzy hair. 05 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its tamed my hair! I have struggled taming my thick, frizzy hair which has stubborn uneven kinks for over 40 years! No other hair styler, (and boy have I tried many in the past) has managed to get my hair anywhere near as straight as these do in a reasonable time! My hair does feel quite hot when I am styling it so I hope I'm not causing any long term damage? It has really changed my life I have gone from frizzy head to feeling groomed. I also don't have the arm ache from hours of struggling with hours of styling. It manages to straighten quite thick sections of my hair so really cutting back on time. If this was around in the 70's I may have achieved that elusive Purdy hairstyle? 04 March 2015
  • 2016-09-28 T22:38:39.516-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3319, tr_3319
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 75 next>>
(25 Questions : 23 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+4points
5out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
-1point
3out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful4
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
algeria
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about khouloudy is loaded.
Additional information about khouloudy could not be loaded.
hey please tell me is this straightener will help my hair to stay straight because i used to use another straightener and after straightening my hair my hair became frizzy and after 10 min it became wavy ..curly like i never straightened it and i'm from algeria if i bought it can i really receive it and thank you
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal, Thick, Wavy
-3points
4out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful7
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karsdal is loaded.
Additional information about karsdal could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All ghd stylers come with universal voltage, which means they will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is being used for the country you are in.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
-2points
1out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
  • 2016-09-28 T22:38:24.348-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-09-28 T22:38:24.350-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£