Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

For a limited time: receive £20 off this ghd styler

£109.00 £129.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00 £109.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3188 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love me hair again. I got my GHD as a Christmas gift from my husband. I have always been creative when it came to my hair, but I have never loved it as I could not wear it straight down. I usually spend hours blowdrying and it never came out nice and smooth- thus just pinning it up in different ways. NOW I LOVE MY HAIR! I wear it down most of the time now as it looks great! Any GHD is a life changes. 16 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing My second GHD styler I have owned, and I will never use anything else again. Makes the what was once a mundane process of trying to do my hair now actually easy and enjoyable. 14 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really efficient straighteners I bought these wider straighteners to replace my narrow ones, and the extra money is worth the time saved. My hair is thick and wavy, and these straighteners are much more efficient and achieve the same kind of effect my hairdresser does! And I'm sure they're kinder to my hair too as I don't have to spend as long using straighteners on it. 14 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Everyone I know has raved about how amazing ghd's are and how they're so worth investing in. I'm so happy I finally got a pair. They're easy to use and my hair seems to stay straighter for longer. 13 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by diamond product! This is the best product for my hair! It does exactly what it says... I have tried many straighteners, and nothing beats this one! My sister has bought a set too!! 12 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is overall fantastic! Recently purchased this ghd for my sister's bday because she's been nagging me! Was glad that ghd had offer at the time. The straightner works wonders on thick hair and stays straight all day! 11 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the best Straightening is quick and lasting and The quality is good 11 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for quick sleek hair As always ghd straighteners are always the best to have to have quick reliable results. I have very long hair my medium sized ghd took me much longer to straighten my hair compared to how quick and easy this bigger one is. Needless to say both do a great job. 11 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler for my hair This wide plate styler is the best for my hair. Other straighteners are just not good enough for my think curly hair. GHD.com sent them out to me super quick so I could get back to the long sleek look I was used to. Thanks 10 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product works amazingly The heat on the product is of high quality and work amazingly on curly and wavy hair. It has reduced styling time massively and I would recommend it to everyone. 10 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE it! I have almost waist-length hair with normal-thick volume. Straightens my hair out so fast so that I don't have to put too much heat on it. Doesn't make it frizzy and doesn't burn the ends to a crisp. Hair sits beautifully and looks so glossy. Shipped SO fast to the U.A.E. They said it would take a week and it came in 3 days. I absolutely recommend the MAX styler for anyone with long hair. 09 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant on thick long hair My 1st ghd s I chose the gold max as my hair is thick long and wavy. Effortlessly it is straight smooth and shiny within minutes. Absolutely love them. I've fallen in love with my hair again thank u ghd 08 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only way is GHD Forget all the other contenders, GHD stylers are the ONLY product to buy. Great value and well made. That's why I keep coming back time and time again. My last straighteners lasted years and I've now upgraded to the wider straighteners. 08 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Product! I previously owned a pair of standard GHDs, although they were good it still took me AGES to straighten my hair. My hair is really thick, curly and damaged. I decided to bite the bullet and buy some new straighteners. Whenever I go to the hairdressers they usually use wider plated straighteners so I decided to go for these. Wasn't disappointed; fast delivery, product works great, takes about half the time to do my hair and its left look shiny and in good condition. The only tiny thing I was disappointed about is how you don't get a heat protector mat, however, I already have one so I wasn't too bothered. Overall; great product. 08 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wider styler My daughter is delighted with this upgraded styler to replace the previous version which she had for many years. Really likes the safety features. As ever, only GHD's perform best. 08 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The ghd is a good straightener. The Ghd has great performance and straightens hair perfectly but could have been better if it had a temperature rating and options to select your desired temperature. It is extremely hot and I believe it damages the hair greatly. Immediately after straightening the hair, it is impossible to even touch the hair as it is so hot. 08 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic straighteners My first pair of GHD's and I love them. Chose the wider ones as my hair is very thick and it cuts down the time it takes. Still getting used to them as I don't use them every day but practice makes perfect!! 08 February 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too straight My hair is curly, but easy to brush. I don't know how to make it straight but not too much. I need training I guess, if not I'm really disappointed. I want to have a mix: straight and curl for a natural result. When I make a curl, one hour later it is straight like spaghetti! 05 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great heated product. Excellent product. Can do my whole head in 15 minutes I have curly long hair. Had to upgrade from my thin ones 05 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and slick! I have been looking at this model for some time, but kept putting it off. Wish I'd bought them sooner. They are so fast to use on my wavy medium length hair and leave it looking slick and straight. I havent used them to curl yet, still using my smaller ones for that. Great delivery service from GHD. 05 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't live without GHD's! Really happy with the price and speed at which I received my new straighteners. I did buy the large ones as I have thick curly hair - although it makes it quicker I'm still getting used to handling them as I was so used to my smaller ones previously owned. I would always recommend GHD as no others can straighten my hair. 03 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product curls hair beautifully This product didnt take long to arrive it heats really quikly and is brilliant for straightening and curling thick frizzy hair reccomend especcially for long thick hair types 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straigtens my thick hair....and keeps it straight This was the most expensive straighteners that I have bought, but they seem worth it as it takes me 5 minutes to straighten my hair and lasts right up til I need to wash my hair again. 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for long hair These stylers are great for people with long hair as I used to spend ages doing them with the small stylers but now it only takes a short time. I love these stylers and wouldn't buy any other type. 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. Good product. End cap does not fit well, but straighteners are good product over all 01 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thicker hair. This is perfect for thicker hair. I used to have the thin plates ghd but these work much better on my hair. Highly recommended. 01 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product I bought these to replace ghd straighteners given to me and I am so glad I did. They are brilliant , easy to use and especially like the holder to put them in - a godsend when you have a teenage daughter leaving hot straighteners out. Excellent value for money I would definately reccommend your products. 01 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners ever These straighteners are well worth the money as makes hair straightening so easy. Thank you ghd ****** 01 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love them but compared with price on other one need to be lower in price Could be lower in price compared others on market they are good but don't think it was worth what I paid for them . 31 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would recommend this styler to anyone This is a great product and would reccomend it to anyone as it makes a massive difference 31 January 2015
  • 2016-07-23 T10:48:07.441-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3188, tr_3188
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 73 next>>
(22 Questions : 21 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful3
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karsdal is loaded.
Additional information about karsdal could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All ghd stylers come with universal voltage, which means they will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is being used for the country you are in.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
algeria
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about khouloudy is loaded.
Additional information about khouloudy could not be loaded.
hey please tell me is this straightener will help my hair to stay straight because i used to use another straightener and after straightening my hair my hair became frizzy and after 10 min it became wavy ..curly like i never straightened it and i'm from algeria if i bought it can i really receive it and thank you
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal, Thick, Wavy
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
  • 2016-07-23 T10:47:27.467-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-07-23 T10:47:27.470-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.