Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3436 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by fab Got these as a present and a replacement for old max styler (also GHD) which was about 10 years old. Found these straightened far faster and were lightweight to use. I have naturally curly frizzy hair but these produced a sleek look. This is my third set of GHD's as I also had a smaller set when hair was shorter and wouldn't thin of buying any other make 05 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I've had the classic ghds for years and absolutely love them. I've always preferred the thinner plates and haven't got on with previous other makes that are wider but as i have very thick and long hair I decided to try these and they have been fantastic. With the classics I can straighten my hair in 30-40 minutes. With the wider plates i can do a quick job in 10 mins or section it all in 20 mins so has massively reduced the time it takes with my hair. 04 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is so easy to use glides through your hair My new GHD straightener, is excellent to use is much faster to use 02 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This product is great. Lovely gold colour. Straightens hair perfectly and lasts all day. 29 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product's performance exceeds excellence. The GHD product is effective and value for money!! 24 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product! These straighteners do the job very effectively, give a nice finish in a short time, give a nice smooth finish or poker straight if that's what you want. Easy to use and heat up so quickly, with audible alarm to alert you they are ready for use. They are kind to your hair (no ripping or hair caught feeling that you can get with some straighteners# . Don't need to use them every day which is another bonus #cuts down on getting ready time !) and is kind to your hair. I bought directly from ghd as I'd read reviews of other purchases which were based on buying cheaper yet they got fake product. 23 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing love them! The wide styler makes it so much easier and quicker to straighten my thick hair i cant live without my ghds 23 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! Never had GHDs before but I Love them would never use any others! 22 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I find my g h d steightners are very good but I was surprised that it did not have a heat mat with it considering how much they cost most of ur competitors offer this. 21 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's awesome It's the best straightner I've had would highly recommend this to anyone it de frizzes my hair and stays straight for hours 07 April 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product looked good I have extremely frizzy thick curly hair, I found that these straighteners didn't make my hair smooth at all, it didn't do my ends very well either they weren't smooth it looked quite frizzy at the ends, I am extremely disappointed as they cost alot of money, i wouldn't buy these again. 03 April 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for speed These straighteners are good for doing your hair quickly however I found that it still leaves my hair frizzy looking so I use these so my hair straughtens quickly then use my old ones different brand to run over the frizz. I don't think they're worth the price for me anyway but I have thick wavy frizzy hair so maybe they're just not meant to be for me! 03 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The large straighteners are perfect for thick hair , I absolutely adore them! Perfect for thick hair- a fantastic buy. They straighten long thick hair really quickly so less heat damage 02 April 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Like the wide plates I like the wide plates but still take a while to straighten. Disappointed that there's no heat setting, which I was told there was. Wished I could have tried before I bought a made my own choice 31 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ticks all the boxes! I brought this for my wife's birthday and she hasn't stopped raving about it. Everything about to out performs her previously straighteners which were not GHD. Only thing I would highlight is its worth buying the heat proof and carry mat so that its easier. 31 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service and product Received the GHD's quickly, absolutely brilliant product and service second to none, would always order direct from GHD as no problems with fake goods. 29 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great. Don't know why I didn't buy one earlier I actually enjoy straightening my hair now. So much easier and quicker with my ghd. My hair feels soft and healthy after using it and stays straight for a longer time. Love it. 26 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful ghd product...as always Just what you would expect from ghd, a quality product. The straighteners heat up quickly, the only slight negative is the lack of temperature control, but they are a brilliant product 24 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy to use. Bought this to replace my old ghd straighteners which I have had for years, used everyday and until recently worked perfectly. Decided to try the wider version - ghd Gold Max. They heat up very quickly and work well on my hair which is quite thick. Very pleased with this quality product. 23 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightener I have found the maxi straightener straightens my hair quicker and it lasts longer than my previous non-ghd regular sized straightener. 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent performance great produce makes my hair straight for long peroids 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ghd is a great product with a good design. It would be great if the ghd had temperature control. However if adding that means that the quality and performance of the prduct will change, I would rather have it the way it is now. It makes styling my hair extremely easy and quick. 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product was great It straightens my hair really fast .I am reaay happy with it. 19 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd V Gold Max styler Absolutely brilliant, wish I had bought ghd years ago, love them. Easy to use, built in safety definitely reccommend 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product The only problem that I have is that the plates are really smooth and its sometimes hard to work with as I have straight hair. 16 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by same as my old one i was hoping that this new ghd is better then my six year old one and maybe will give my hair a bit of more shine but i didn't experienced much 16 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not at all disappointed! I was a bit reluctant because of the price, but it is worth the money! It makes my hair really straight in no time! Would definitely recommend this product! 15 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best straighteners I ordered on a Friday afternoon and they arrived on the Saturday morning, really impressed with the speedy delivery and it was free! I love the wider plates, they make straightening my long curly hair so much easier and it looks so sleek when finished. Overall you can't beat these, the best straighteners on the market imho, and you get what you pay for. Thanks GHD. 14 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant product I have really thick, wavy hair and with other straighteners I was never happy with the results. These work brilliantly. 12 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these! These straighteners are really good and gives you hair a nice shine. I would definitely recommend to anyone with longer and thicker hair. 12 March 2015
  • 2016-12-03 T06:32:03.881-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3436, tr_3436
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 77 next>>
(30 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
algeria
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about khouloudy is loaded.
Additional information about khouloudy could not be loaded.
hey please tell me is this straightener will help my hair to stay straight because i used to use another straightener and after straightening my hair my hair became frizzy and after 10 min it became wavy ..curly like i never straightened it and i'm from algeria if i bought it can i really receive it and thank you
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal, Thick, Wavy
-4points
15out of 34found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful15unhelpful19
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+3points
6out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful3

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
-1point
4out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful5
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
-3points
2out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful5

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karsdal is loaded.
Additional information about karsdal could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All ghd stylers come with universal voltage, which means they will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is being used for the country you are in.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
  • 2016-12-03 T06:31:49.133-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-03 T06:31:49.136-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.