Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

For a limited time only, receive £20 off this ghd styler

£109.00 £129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £109.00

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £208.00

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00 £99.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3317 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my straighteners! I used to have the medium sized ghd's but it seemed to take ages to straighten my hair so I got the large plated version as a present and they are amazing! I have long hair and it takes hardly any time to do now. Only criticism I have is that it's difficult to reach my roots. Other than that I love them! 20 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features with long lead which is really useful Really happy love the ghd straighteners easy to use, smooth and quick 20 December 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wide Straighteners I currently already own two GHD Straighteners but thought I would purchase the wider plates as I have long hair and thought this would speed up the amount of time it currently takes to straighten my hair. When I ordered the straighteners it stated these would be delivered next day as i had orderded before the required deadline for next day delivery, although these were delivered a day later and there was no apology or reason advised why they had been delayed. I found when straightening my hair when the plates were pushed together at the rounded end of the straighteners made a clicking sound, and would move into the plastic area at the top of the straighteners, these straighteners also did not appear to straighten my hair as well as my current V Gold classic stlyer, i have therefore returned the GHD’S and am awaiting a refund. 19 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good product I have really curly hair (North African curly hair), so I bought the ghd V gold Max styler (2 inch plate). In order for me to feel like a normal person, I need to get my hair straightened. I usually go to a salon to get my hair straightened and sometimes the stylists do it right and sometimes not. Eventhough, I am still learning to use the straightener because I actually never straightened my own hair before, I noticed it is a pretty good straightener. It does not have any settings on it, but I understand that even if I had the option for temperature control, I would still need to use the highest setting. Overall, I am pretty happy with this purchase. 16 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naturally Curly Hair These were bought for my Daughter who has long thick naturally curly hair which she hates! I had the normal plate version but although these were good the larger plates are a lot easier for my Daughter to use for her hair type. You get a lovely sleek finish but do have to go over the hair a few times but that is because her hair is so curly. She loves them and so does her 13 year old Sister! Would recommend them for long thick curly hair. 16 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use very pleased with this product - had GHD for years and have just updated them to this product - extremely happy 15 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I I purchased the wide head straightener, I was recommended and purchased the wide head straightener which I find hard to handle on short hair. Better information as to recommended usage is required. 14 December 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It is not as goos as last models I have to say, I am not happy with this styler, I bought thinking was going to be more efficient than my last GHD, but I had to put my new one back in the box and continue using the older one. It is not as thick, so for long hair not ideal and doesn't heat as well as the last one. 11 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Missed my ghds! These hair straighteners are the best. I have a lot of hair and it's very wavy naturally. I have Been using other straighteners for a while which were ok but gave nowhere near the results I get with the ghds. They are much faster at straightening my hair and it stays straight for days afterwards making my life a lot easier. 11 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product, easy to use. I would definitely recommend 10 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair always shines after use. My GHD V gold max styler is used frequently and is very effective in straightening my hair in minutes. The finish on my hair is amazing, it is glossy and shines. I am often complimented on this and always say "it's my GHD's they are amazing. 10 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend these straighteners I am really pleased with the results on my hair, which is quite wavy. They are of good quality and heat up nice and quickly. 07 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't hesitate! I have used GHDS for some time now, but I always had the standard plates. After my old pair eventually died on me, I instantly took to the internet in desperation. GHDs website turned out to be the cheapest (shock horror! But they had an offer on..) so I scanned with excitement! I decided since my hair is quite long and thick, to make the change (after asking for advice on Facebook of course!) and get the max plates instead. I showered before my work shift and left my hair to dry naturally, as I didnt have any straighteners, then there was a knock at the door.. much earlier than expected, my GHDs! 10 mins later, my thick afro head was transformed into luscious flowing locks. So happy! Buy, buy, buy!! ♡ 07 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing compares... Worth every penny,, superior to any other straightners on the market 07 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I have long thick frizzy hair which I can now get it straighter and done in half the time to my standard GHDs. Wish I'd bought these before now. Would highly recommend them. 04 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but not as good as expected. I was expecting big things from my new wide GHD. There seems to be a gap when the plates are closed. Unfortunately it doesn't seem to be that much better than my old one. Does an ok job but not as good as I was expecting. 04 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving my new wide plate straightners !!!! I recently upgraded my old and tired ghd straightners for a new shiney set, I went this time for the wide plate as my hair is long and quite thick, what a difference the wide plate makes for someone with alot of hair. These products last for years which is why I have no hesitation in renewing the same product, I never feel the need to try another brand as these ones have never let me down. I would recommend these straigtners every time they may be pricey at the time but I can assure these products last for years and years of continual use so you get your money back tenfold. If your thinking of treating yourself I would recommend the wide plate they are absolutely fab..... 03 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have very long and thick wavy hair so this styler helps me to do my hair quickly and effortlessly. 02 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing all over Amazing straighteners Super fast delivery The best ever. So happy with my purchase 02 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buy Direct and no worries about being fake After watching several Youtube videos about fake GHDs by people who repair them its self explanatory. buy quality and no problem with the product that works as it should. thanks 01 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Love these. Make my hair look thin, Smooth & shiny! 29 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I bought these because other products wouldn't keep my hair straight for long And would get wavy but now it stays straight nearly all day worth the money 29 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product does exactly what it should do I love these straighteners, they work so well on my thick mop! 29 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Bought as a Christmas present for my daughter, so not yet been used. However, if the service/delivery is anything to go by, this should be a great product. 27 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD These are a gift for Xmas for my daughter, we have used ghd's for years both professionally and personally and would never use anything else you pay for what you get. 27 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mixed...Afro Caribbean VS English This is the best product I've purchased fpr my type of hair. 27 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money. Heats up within a minute, smooth control to have pure straight styled hair., no pulling or sticking to the styler. 26 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant styler The gold v max styler is brilliant it glides through my hair and makes it easy and quick to get the style I want. 25 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Works great on thick hair...........…sorry about the dots ghd says my review it too short! Lol 25 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the box I do not know why ghds are so superior to other, good brand/quality hair straightners, but experience confirms to me that they are. These ghds leave my hair straight and shiny and this lasts for several days. They are slimline and fit comfortably in my hand for use. My only complaint is that I would like to be able to dial the heat down a bit (even though I use protective products on my hair), but it is "one size fits all" and you are stuck with the heat set at the factory. However, overall a first class product that does just what it says on the box. 24 November 2014
  • 2016-09-28 T01:33:57.987-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3317, tr_3317
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 75 next>>
(25 Questions : 23 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+4points
5out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
-1point
3out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful4
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
algeria
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about khouloudy is loaded.
Additional information about khouloudy could not be loaded.
hey please tell me is this straightener will help my hair to stay straight because i used to use another straightener and after straightening my hair my hair became frizzy and after 10 min it became wavy ..curly like i never straightened it and i'm from algeria if i bought it can i really receive it and thank you
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal, Thick, Wavy
-3points
4out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful7
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karsdal is loaded.
Additional information about karsdal could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All ghd stylers come with universal voltage, which means they will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is being used for the country you are in.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
-2points
1out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
  • 2016-09-28 T01:33:45.890-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-09-28 T01:33:45.898-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£