Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3445 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected Every day is a good hair day now. I love my ghd styler. Would definitely recommend. 21 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star product! Well what can I say! This is a GHD product, it was bound to be amazing. I have no faults on it at all! Does everything it should and more! Makes you feel like a professional at home ! Thanks GHD! 20 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Love the product. just brilliant. from the turning on noise to the way it straightens my hair. love it 20 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome :-) Only straightners that work on my hair. Excellent product. 19 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot live without it I have wild hair, too wild to keep short. Since having a GHD, I can leave home with confidence, every day! 18 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best This straightener is simply the best, makes my hair beautifully straight, soft n silky. Would definitely recommend this product if it's quality your after. Very pleased with my purchase. 15 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max coverage and fast I previously owned the salon size regular GHD but after many years of use, it was time to try something new. I decided to "upgrade" to the Gold Max Styler because I have a lot of hair and it takes a v long time to style and straighten without the extra help. I have found it to be just as good if not better than the Salon Size GHD. It's super fast to heat up and works quickly on my thick long hair. 14 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to GHD? Always been a fan however this straightener is not as good as the originals. My original classic max styler is now 7 years old and going on strong. Unfortunately the new stylets don't straighten my hair as good as the classic as I do still have frizz despite multiple sweeps. I'm not sure if I got a bad batch but it is no classic ghd sadly. I love ghd products and will continue to buy but I may invest in another range to test. 13 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant! Love my new ghd's. Much easier to use on my long thick hair ☺ 12 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms K Doherty I have had a few pairs of straighteners, and love them.... GHD are the best all round product .... Excellent product, first class service and delivery.... Great customer service 11 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience This is an awesome product - leaves hair feeling soft and shiny 10 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will only ever use GHD's, amazing! This is my 3rd pair of GHDs in 10 years. They work perfectly and make straightening my thick crazy hair easy. I also have the normal size GHDs but thought I try the bigger ones to see if they were even quicker and they are! 09 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Essential for achieving a super sleek look Really love these straightners but just hope this pair lasts longer than the previous pair which were only just over 2 years old. That said I wouldn't be without them for achieving a lovely, glossy straight look! Sounds cheesey but a good hair day makes you feel so much better! 08 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is great quality Very good product, sometimes the heat lowers when using them. But apart from that very good and would highly recommend. 06 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Got the product for my birthday. Love them. Would recommend to anyone. 06 September 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not great I was hoping that my GHD V max would work the same magic my really old GHDs that I bought in 2003, but sadly they dont, my thick hair goes wavy and doesnt hold its style :( 04 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have long thick curly hair...no other product has been so efficient! Only takes about 20 mins to straighten it all now, rather than the 60 mins it used to. 04 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my ghd My second pair I could not be without my ghd they are the best. 02 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Results are good, though I feel the device has damaged my hair to no end. I had always dreamed of owning a GHD! The day I finally got mine I was ecstatic! The ease with which it glided through my wavy hair was superb, it took 10 minutes tops and I have a lot of volume! However I started noticing the quality of my mane after a few uses (I don't straighten my hair regularly) and noticed that they seemed damaged and rough to touch. :( I use ghd V gold max styler! 01 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase I EVER made. I never believed the hype but after trying all the products my hair stylist used I came to the conclusion it was definitely the straighteners that made my hair look so good. 01 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product! I have very thick long hair and this straightener gets the job done with very little effort . Worth the money. 31 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect addition I love my max styler . I have the original an needed to V to add to my GHD family . I use it for everything an SO happy I bought it . GHD never let me done and has definatly fixed my bad hair days :-) 31 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Bought as a present for my daughter to replace her old 'Max' styler. She is delighted with the updated model saying it is superfast to heat up and straightens her hair more sleekly leaving no frizz. 30 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant This product is great, i have used ghds for years and this has definately improved, i wear hair extentions so my hair is extra thick, does the job quickly and i am left with great results, no frizz, 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful ghd's Never disappointed with Ghd's. My new ones are especially beautiful too. The site was easy to use and the delivery was prompt. All in all, Ghd's and the service is wonderful. Sincerley, Happy Customer x 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic straighteners Wonderful! Tames my very thick and wavy hair instantly. Far superior to any of the other popular branded straighteners Ive tried. Heat up quickly and are lovely and hot. 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The max styler looked more able to cope with my extremely thick naturally curly hair These were my first pair and I'd put off buying them due to the cost and I ended up buying cheaper ones instead but after buying 3 new pairs on NON GHD's in less than a year (the total price paid was more than one set of GHD's. So I ordered them and once they arrived I wish I'd bought them years ago! Use them every day! They are amazing! 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fabulous product the wider plates really make a difference to my thick hair First class product good features heats up very quickly 28 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great upgrade! I bought these GHD's after having my old IV stylers for 6 years and after (finally) realising that the max stylers did a better job on my very long and thick hair! They glide through my hair and leave it soft and shiny, especially after it's just washed and when its usually harder to style. It takes a lot less time to do my hair than it did with my older GHD's too. They seem to take ever so slightly longer to heat up but they're still really quick at doing so and it's definitely worth it for the result they give you. I'd heard mixed reviews about the new stylers with some people saying that the older ones are best. However I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Gold Max styler, even though my IV stylers were still working well after 6 years, I guess it just depends on your hair type but to anyone considering buying the gold max stylers, they are really good! :) 27 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product with good features Great product, better for straightening rather than curling. 26 August 2014
  • 2016-12-09 T06:12:06.553-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-28, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3445, tr_3445
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 26 27 28 29 30 ... 78 next>>
(30 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
algeria
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about khouloudy is loaded.
Additional information about khouloudy could not be loaded.
hey please tell me is this straightener will help my hair to stay straight because i used to use another straightener and after straightening my hair my hair became frizzy and after 10 min it became wavy ..curly like i never straightened it and i'm from algeria if i bought it can i really receive it and thank you
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal, Thick, Wavy
-4points
16out of 36found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful20
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+3points
6out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful3

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
-1point
4out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful5
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
-3points
2out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful5

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karsdal is loaded.
Additional information about karsdal could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All ghd stylers come with universal voltage, which means they will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is being used for the country you are in.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
-1point
1out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
  • 2016-12-09 T06:11:53.993-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-09 T06:11:53.996-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.