ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2932 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good straightener but a little heavy For a girl that has long (lower back), thick wavey hair this is a good straightener. However it does still take me a while (45 mins) to straighten my hair, which draws me to its real only flaw which is the weight. My arms get a little tired after about half way through. Apart from that still a good machine. I had my last GHD (original slim version 3) for 6-7 years until it died. 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing Been using ghd for about 12 years never had an issue with them. Had to invest in the wider plate model as I've started to grow my hair. Heats up very quickly and is very smooth through your hair. The only downside compared to the older models is the new on switch, it's very easy to switch them off as it's quite touch sensitive. But all in all a great hair tool and would never switch to another brand. 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wide plate heaven! Had my new GHDs for Xmas and they are a god send! The wide plates make straightening my hair an easy job. I have very thick hair and normally its a struggle but with these it's a 10 minute job to wizz through! 19 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as the old one I used to have the old ghd max straighteners for around 8 years and they actually do a better job of my hair then this new one. The new features on the new straighteners are a bit better than the old one but nothing major. 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have waist length hair I have waist length hair and once I straighten my hair it stays straight till I wash it. I'm am really pleased with this product and would highly recommend it. Especially if you have really long hair. 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best If your going to buy a new styler then this is the one for you its brilliant it will straighten your hair in seconds this is by far the best styler I have ever had.Whats great to it heats up in seconds as well. 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by wouldnt use any other brand I am a hairdresser and have experimented with several brands of straightener, i cannot fault GHD and definitely get best results. The wide plate is great on my hair which is very thick, curly and frizzy. 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on market I have been straightening my hair for many years and have tried many products since then. I purchased GHD's when they first hit the stores. I can honestly say they are the best yet. I have now bought the wide plates as my hair is long and they make it easier and quicker. I use them with my originals for my fringe and my hair keeps beautiful up to three days 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic finish I have very thick unruly hair that no straightener can tame...or so I thought! My partner bought me ghd max straighteners for my birthday and I am so impressed. They heat up rapid,glide through my hair and leave a beautiful finish. Defo worth the price and I highly recommend max styler if you too have thick long hair 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing I bought the god pro gold hair straighteners for my daughter for Christmas as every time we visit the hairdressers that is what they use, so what else were we going to buy! Both my girls have very thick wavy hair and once they have straightened it it looks amazing for a couple of days . 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners! Got bought these for Christmas to replace some old ones and I love them! It takes no time at all to straighten my hair and the effects last a very long time. They leave my hair feeling silky and they are a pleasure to use. They come with a cover for the irons which is great for protecting household items from the heat after use, however the only thing I'd change is that they clip on as they can slip off. 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift Got these as a gift and I am very happy with them. Bit disappointed that they don't come with a heat mat or storage bag like most straighteners but the straighteners themselves are fantastic. Work really quickly on my thick hair. Made my morning routine so much easier. 17 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Not for thick hair Hi, the GHD's are good but these aren't the best for thick long hair. The hot plates are wide but very short so you can only do a small section of your hair at once. Its a shame you only get a UK plug as my old ones had an EU plug which was very handy. The cooling cover is a great idea. 16 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ****amazing**** I have naturally curly hair and it use to take me ages to straighten my hair! these are the best straighteners I have ever used!! and as the plates are bigger it takes less time so if you have thick coarse hair like me I highly recommend these! best Xmas gift ever!! 16 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great does the job well Keeps hair straightened for long and straightens quickly 15 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!! This is the best styler i've ever had! It gets heated really fast, the hair gets really straight in just one stroke with this and the hair stays straight until you wash your hair again. It's not the best straightner for making curls, but i wasn't expecting it to be really good at curling because of how wide it is. Im really satisfied and I would totally recommend this! 15 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD's My first pair of GHD and they are amazing can't believe I haven't invested in GHD's before now. It takes half the time now to straighten my hair with the wider plates and it always feels soft as I use the GHD protector spray too. I am now a GHD convert. 13 January 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Performance These straightners are not as effective as my previous standard size pair (which I had for approx 10 years). Not 100% happy for the price. 07 January 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by much prefer the old shape v styler :( The blades dont seem as hot as the old v styler, the shape makes it difficult to style my bob ( im a hairdresser and have been using GHD's since they came on the market). Its not great with afro hair any more, hard to get tention. Sorry i really like the company and still love my other GHD products that i own but im not a fan of the new v styler and would try another brand as im not getting the results that im use to. 07 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is jus GREAT and slick and light i love my new ghd styler mine old ghd styler was big and clumpy and heavy so ive upgraded my new ghd do evertyhing my old one did but quicker and there lighter and smooth i LOVE THEM and could not live without them nowxx so anyone reading this review and thinking about gettting ghd styler GO FOR ITyou wont regret it....and anyone who uses ghd already UPGRADE i love my ghd xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 07 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy customer Very good. Very happy with the purchase. Comes with a retaining cap to keep straighteners together when not in use - cap is not the best, but the straighteners exceed expectations. 05 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features, but curling was poor The straightening is great, it does not take long time, I love that it's wider! 04 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are fab!! Tried the thicker plates this time and I'm so glad I did takes less than half the time to straighten my thick, quite curly hair now!! So pleased with these and would highly recommend!!! They last years and well worth the money!!! 03 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This has got to be the best hair straightener It's gentle on the hair, and gives perfect results every time, a professional product I wouldnt use any other brand 03 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by best straightners i have ever had I got this as a christmas present and i love it. I have naturally afro hair and it makes it so straight and sleek quickly, takes half the time and looks twice as good...my old straightners are now in the bin! 29 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality Great purchase exactly what I wanted for my daughters very long hair she is very impressed with them and can do her hair very quickly with great results well done ghd excellent quality too 28 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 best straighteners ever My first pair of GHD and they are amazing they cut the time for straightening down by half as they are so efficient 28 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good quality product Happy with product. Helps to control unruly hair. Quick to heat up to the correct temperature 27 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product ! Excellent straighteners just what I need for my hair !! 27 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners ever! Always been a lover of GHDs and these straighteners did not disappoint. I find that the maxi styler are much quicker to use than the standard width GHDs and give just as smooth a finish. 27 December 2015
  • 2016-02-12 T06:23:35.810-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2932, tr_2932
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 68 next>>
(14 Questions : 14 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answers

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Northern Ireland, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lillinz1505 is loaded.
Additional information about lillinz1505 could not be loaded.
what is the highest temperature these go to?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max Styler operates between 175-185 degrees.

We have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about curlygirl123 is loaded.
Additional information about curlygirl123 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Oily
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler plates, are 2 inches wide (4.4 cm) by 3.5 inches length (9 cm).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-02-12 T06:23:15.597-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-02-12 T06:23:15.600-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.