toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£125.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £125.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air®

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £224.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £125.00
  3. ghd IV salon styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV salon styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1621 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too expensive Too expensive for what it is. Something cheaper would have done the same job. Also I think the advert is misleading. I bought this for my daughter s long curly hair... It is still time consuming and hard work to have the job done. Otherwise the look of the ghd is sleek, sophisticated and look expensive. This is like an iconic piece, a must have if you follow the trend. Overall I am satisfied with my purchase, it was for my daughter s 15th birthday present, she was impressed and so were her girlfriends:" OMG! You have a ghd!". 23 May 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very dissatisfied Thoroughly disappointed with my GHD. Previously I had the slm GHD and decided to opt for the larger one. I have had nothing but trouble with the new purchase. The quality of straighting is beyond disappointing. my daughter and I have very long hair and it takes hours to straighten our hair. Once strightened the hair does not stay straight for long either. Overall very dissatisfied 23 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely piece of kit Bought this after my previous wide plated GHDs were stolen. I was looking for a direct replacement, and 10 years on these are better that ever! The heat-proof shield that comes with them to keep the hot plates together after use and prevent things from melting are brilliant. They beep when ready for use and hot, which is great if you are doing something else! As always the swivel cord is a must-have feature. They are easy to hold - not too heavy, and easy to use - not too stiff to close. I really wouldn't be without them. Well worth the money. 23 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by transformation I would run back into a burning building to rescue my GHDs! My hair has never looked so good. It is so smooth and healthy looking even though I use my stylers every day. They don't snag, and they don't seem to damage my hair either. My first pair...and definitely my first love ♥ :) 23 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product especially if you have thick shoulder length hair. Far better than cheaper brands. I need all the help I can get with my hair. Great price and excellent service. 23 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product is acclaimed to be the best and is priced accordingly. The quality of the product is getting inferior. It is definitely not the same as the one we bought several years ago. 23 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product saves time! I love ghd. Its the only product that can straighten my thick, curly hair just the way I like it. I recently purchased the ghd Gold Max styler. It does make the styling process a little faster than normal as the plates are quite a lot bigger. The only thing I find a little annoying is that I find it a bit harder to get near my roots as the plates are quite chunky. I do, however, love the fact that the straightener will turn itself off after a certain amount of time as I do sometimes forget to turn it off! Thanks ghd....as usual a fantastic product! 23 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these straighteners. Great for longer hair. Also love the cap you can put on the straighteners when they are cooling down - very reassuring. 23 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing This product is amazing. My hair feels like silk once I have straightened it and it is so shiny. I love how quick I can make different styles in my hair using my ghd 23 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by At last! I can wear my hair 'Salon Straight' every time I style my hair! At last! Thanks to my new Gold V Max Styler, I can wear my hair 'Salon Straight' every time I style my hair! I have been a huge fan of GHD straighteners ever since purchasing the slimline model around 9 years ago to wear - as pretty much every female world-wide did at that time - the 'Rachel' style (and yes, even now, 9 years later, they are still operating perfectly). However, over the past year, I have been growing my layers out and, still impressed by Celebrity styles, I am currently wearing Gwyneth Paltrow's long bob. My hair is very thick and has a natural curl, which although my friends with immaculate straight hair tell me I should embrace it and wear my hair curly, I have always envied anyone lucky enough to have long, straight, shiny hair. Never in a month of Sundays did I think I could achieve this style if I grew my hair, but now, I can straighten my long bob, and be confident that the style will stay perfect till the next time I shampoo. In fact, some mornings, I can get away with running my fingers through it rather than a brush! It's hard to believe that styling my long thick hair, is now quicker, much easier and lasts longer than when I used to wear it shorter and layered. GHD. If only you had been around in the 70's when the feather cut was in fashion. It might have been much easier for my parents and younger siblings to live with me as a teenager. 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great flat iron.... Takes seconds to heat up....easy to use.... All around great styler! 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle For My Thick, Curly Hair I've always had really thick, curly hair. And there was nothing wrong with that, but at times I wanted to go for a sleek, straight look and I never could achieve the look. That was, until I got the GHD. Now, I can do so many styles with it, even a different style of curls to my own. It heats up really quick and I don't feel overwhelmed using it, cos it works so effortlessly. Most importantly, my hair doesn't feel damaged and actually feels softer than before I started using it. I love it and recommend it to ANYONE & EVERYONE! You won't regret it. 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my ghd Gold Max styler I've used ghds for several years now. Owned 2 more but my daughters keep taking them. So bought the gold max styler - LOVE it. It doesn't pull the hair, styles beautifully. Best part - works just as well overseas in countries where the voltage is not that high. Highly recommend it 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product I have bought for a long time. GHD definitely lives up to the hype. I have heard about how fantastic GHD's are from friends and hairdressers for many years, but I kept persisting with my department store-brand hair straightener, thinking "GHD's can't be that different". How wrong I was. A few months ago I achieved a goal in my business and I rewarded myself with my first GHD. What a difference! This is an amazingly good quality product that delivers on it's promises. GHD, I highly recommend your products. Thanks again! Elise 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightener, versatile, auto shut off excellent Provides smooth glide on hair. All 3 of my daughters use MY straightener rather than their non GHD product. 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality and performance. Excellent quality and performance. This is great for those with thick hair. Styling time is much faster. A heat mat or pouch would have been useful in the pack though. 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is is super efficient I am delighted with the speed with which my product heats up . My hair has never looked so good. It's much easier to use than my previous straighteners and gives me confidence in the end result and It doesn't snag my hair . 22 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick straightening, changed my life! Very good, good buy, reduced styling time significantly 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straightener I have ever used. The GHD gives me sleek hair that lasts until I wash my hair again. Previous products would only straighten for a day. 22 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not overly impressed I have been using ghds for over 7 years and have been very happy, only recently replaced my SS2 model with this new ghd gold salon styler. I have been finding that the product quality seems to have diminished overall, it takes much longer to straighten my hair as the plates are smaller and not as effective in terms of heat transfer for some reason, and the barrel seems to twist slightly where it hinges when trying to create waves, so it doesn't feel as if the quality and durability has been maintained. 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for long hair I have thick, long hair and wash my hair everyday, after blow drying I always use my ghd's and could not live without them! They glide through my hair with hardly no effort, don't damage my hair or rip through it and my hair looks so sleek and smooth after, excellent! 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Decided to upgrade my original GHDs after about 12 years (they still work perfectly) but wished had done so before now as these are brilliant for my thick unruly hair, now get the job done in a third of the time. Definitely the best! 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightners ever brought Brilliant straightners,hair stays straight longer, 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would not buy any other straighteners have only bought these for the last 7 years - good value for money Would not buy any other straighteners have only bought these for the last 7 years - good value for money 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I absolutely love this product, its the god of my beauty regime! It's perfect for my long, thick and curly hair. I would recommend this to everyone, absolutely brilliant! 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab straighteners as usual Great replacement for GHD's I had for over seven years. Very fast heat up time and the larger plate gets the job done quicker. Excellent! 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by its exactly what my daughter wanted I got these for my daughters birthday and she is over the moon with them. She is using them all the time now and has actually thrown her old ones away as she gets a much straighter line with these, 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab ghds Fantastic product upgraded from originals. These are great as I have long thick hair and they straighten in no time at all. 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLANT STRAIGHNERS I had the smaller GHD before purchasing these new bigger ones, and the difference is amazing. They cut down my time it takes to straighten my hair, which is excellant when I don't have loads of time on my hands. My 11 year old daughter uses them too and she prefers these to the old ones we had. 22 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did I expect too much? I have had pair of *other brand* straighteners with wide plates for 3 years and I was super satisfied. When they broke looking for replacement become a nightmare After 4 pairs of hair straighteners in the last year which all did not satisfied my needs I got very nervous and decided to forget about the price and go with what it seemed to me the best hair straighteners on the market according to reviews I've read. Having in mind the price of the GHD Gold Max styler I've expected them to be the best I've ever had, and they disappointed me. They are not the worst but they barely edge over lot of cheaper straighteners I have had tried, and there are lot of better pairs, for a fraction of ghd's price. They do give a nice smooth finish, but despite of the "wide" plates it takes me almost 45 minutes to style my hair and achieve the desired effect. And after that long struggling, then I can say I'm pretty satisfied but that's only 'till the next day when I get up. My hair don't last more than one day, ever. So I have to style it every day, which is exhausting and frustrating. Because I use straighteners almost 10 years, I know what I'm looking in a product, and with this item I certainly didn't get it. I think the problem is in the non adjustable temperature, in my experience my hair needs a temperature over 220' C to be styled fast and smooth. Also it needs bigger plates. If it had that choice and I could adjust the temperature to higher one I think that I would be more than satisfied. Until then I don't believe that I'm gonna pay this high price for GHD pair of straighteners. 22 May 2013
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 44 next>>