Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3441 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with my upgrade I recently replaced my beloved ghd that I bought around 6 years ago. When looking for a replacement I tried the Eclipse first. I liked it but with my super thick hair I found it too hard to adjust to the normal size plates. I returned the eclipse and ordered the gold max styler with the wide plates and have loved it. My hair is much shinier and healthy looking. 26 June 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by prefer the original ghds My husband chose the v ghd gold styler to replace my original ghd which i have had for 10 years. These new ones don't grip my hair as well & don't straighten it well. These are probably better for fine hair. I only used them once. They are back in their box & i have gone back to using my original ghd 25 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't buy anything else I love my thick ghds as they are perfect for my hair type, would never buy any other brand! X 25 June 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by RUBBISH PRODUCT Rubbish product and way too expensive for what it is 24 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is good I would say its good however the colour on the ghd has already faded and i had only had it for a day and i really take care of my things so was not too happy about that 24 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best styler ever This is by far the best styler I've had - straightens my curly frizzy hair easily. 20 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't fault it Wish I had bought these years ago. I have very curly, thick hair and these make light work of getting ready in the morning. They leave your hair super shiny and are so easy to use. I have already travelled with them and the carry bag and heat mat are so useful. Ten out of ten GHD, I am saving up now for the hair dryer. 18 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and effective The GHD V gold max styler is the best GHD I owned. Its definitely an upgrade from my butterfly edition. I love it. Its the most important accessory a girl could have. 18 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing so quick easy to use leaves hair sooo straight and smooth. 17 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for straitening, but the lead curls around itself and I can see this will worsen. Same happened to my previous ones. Problem needs sorting! Same as my review summary, the lead curls around itself and makes it difficult to use withy comfort. The actual hot plates are great and really makes my hair smooth so I am putting up with the lead situation, but it would be a 5 star product with the lead problem being sorted. 16 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good customer service good product! This is my third pair of ghds and i think the straighteners are great and so is the team at ghd... 15 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product I was amazed on the service provided and how quick I was sent a new pair of GHD's of what I did not expect to get! I am very pleased with my new pair and will carry on to recommend you to anyone! Thanks again you really made my week. 15 June 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not long lasting straightness After reading the description of this product I thought it would be ideal as my hair is quite thick and long. After use my hair is straight but within an hour it's back to its untamed frizzy mess. My old classic style GHD's left my hair straight all day. I think the lower temperature reduces the effectiveness and I wouldn't recommend this for use on thick or long hair. 14 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! I have had the slimmer ghd stylers for a couple of years now and since growing my hair longer decided to purchase the max styler. I received next day delivery and wow! couldn't believe the difference in styling my hair. My hair is thick and naturally wavy but these ghds work brilliantly turning my hair into smooth, straight locks in super fast time. Would definitely recommend for thicker unruly hair like mine and would not go back to using the slimline ghds. Very impressed. 14 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ghd v gold max have had these since given to me as gift back in may 2014 this is the 2nd ghd wide ones i have had the first pair which are now 5 years old sadly time and use have seen better days these seem to heat a lot faster and feel better in the hand. but look good with all the gold 12 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for my thick locks!! great product, worth purchasing if you have thick hair to style. although i had to return my hair straighteners, ghd have already sent a replacement out to me, good customer service :) didnt even have to pay postage :D 11 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by heats up very quickly so I can just get on with my hair These are great straighteners. I have very long, thick hair (below my waist) and these just glide through without snagging and keep my hair straight all day. Can't wait to get creative with them and see if I can get them to curl my locks. 11 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this product beeps when its ready to use Bought GHD more for the name, however a little disappoined with GHD max styler as it doesn't straighten hair as well as the mini styler. you have to iron hair several time to achieve the same results. My advice stick to the mini ones!! 10 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't go wrong with this styler If, like me you have long, very thick, curly (and frizz-prone) hair then the V Gold Max straighteners are for you. I needed to upgrade my straighteners and stuck with ghds as they had proved easy to use in the past and I was not dissapointed. Like the old model, they heat up quickly, handle well, and give me the smooth (frizz-free) hair I need to get through the week. Many hairdressers struggle to straighten my hair, but with the ghd V Gold, I actually manage to do a better job than a hairdresser and I don't need to pay a premium for it. Worth every penny! 09 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I never thought my hair could look so naturally straight and shiny ever The first thing that impressed me was how good it looked..even better than the pictures. It heated up really fast without any confusing heat settings. Trust ghd when they say one temperature fits all..especially for long - term hair health. Besides being a wide - plate straightener..It was lighter than my previous 1 - inch straightener!! And when I slid it through my hair..I was ecstatic over how smooth and shiny my hair was. It was the quality of hair I had only ever dreamed of all my 26 years!! And did i mention it heated up super quick? Money well spent. Perfect 10. 09 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant These are great. Had a pair for 10 years and when they broke I had to buy ghds again as they straighten your hair quickly and last years . Well worth the money 08 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighter better shape I had my old GHDs for 9 years and they died so I bought these wide plates to replace my old wide plates. They are a LOT lighter in weight compared to my old ones. Have a curved edge so makes hair curling easier. Only thing I would say is I don't think they are as hot as my last pair All in all I'm back to being well presented thanks to GHD! Freebies were brill !! 5⭐️ all round 07 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Changed my life. Long, thick, curly, coarse hair-GONE!! They have changed my life! No going back for me, ever! Wish I'd bought them a decade ago. I have so much thick, long hair. Masses of curls, quite dry & coarse (not coloured) & these straighteners tame my hair to silky smooth in ONE glide down my hair. Even from curly. Incredible! What more can I say... But even my husband (who hates spending money) agrees they are amazing & he comments daily on my new hair hehe! Do not hesitate.... Buy them, they are FABULOUS!!! Very quick to use too! 07 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cant live without my GHD Awesome product... luuuuv it... an absolute must for anyone with.... hair 06 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely love this product Styling my hair has never been so quick and easy! This is my first GHD and I will never use another straightner again!!! I get daily compliments about how good my hair looks. I go to the gym daily and usually it took me hours to blow dry my hair.Now my hair is beautifully styled and ready to go in 15minutes. I am in Love with my GHD! 05 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick efficient high quality product. Definitely worth the investment. My only regret is not buying it yearsss ago 05 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing This products is totally amazing and takes me 15mins to do my hair. 04 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & easy to use They are so much easier to use now that I have grown my hair it takes half the time as my smaller GHDs & feels smooth when using 03 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by heats instantly & turns off when not in use Have been very happy with it & had no problems at all. Have used ghd for years & was happy to up grade to a new one. 03 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hair straightener isn't for my hair type I don't think as it hasn't got the same effects as my old straightener I've sent these straighteners Back through the post today as they aren't straightening my hair as good as the last pair I had. It may just be that they are faulty and will look forward to my new pair as I love ghds couldn't live without them. 02 June 2014
  • 2016-12-06 T06:13:59.279-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-31, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3441, tr_3441
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 78 next>>
(30 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
algeria
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about khouloudy is loaded.
Additional information about khouloudy could not be loaded.
hey please tell me is this straightener will help my hair to stay straight because i used to use another straightener and after straightening my hair my hair became frizzy and after 10 min it became wavy ..curly like i never straightened it and i'm from algeria if i bought it can i really receive it and thank you
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal, Thick, Wavy
-4points
15out of 34found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful15unhelpful19
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Leicester, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kay93 is loaded.
Additional information about kay93 could not be loaded.
have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Dry, Coloured
+3points
6out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful3

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DanielM is loaded.
Additional information about DanielM could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair.

Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action.

Youtube.com/user/ghd
-1point
4out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful5
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lero is loaded.
Additional information about Lero could not be loaded.
Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Hair type:Curly
-3points
2out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful5

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karsdal is loaded.
Additional information about karsdal could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Coloured
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All ghd stylers come with universal voltage, which means they will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is being used for the country you are in.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nutmeg473 is loaded.
Additional information about Nutmeg473 could not be loaded.
-1point
1out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Answers

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
  • 2016-12-06 T06:13:41.440-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-06 T06:13:41.443-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.