Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

£129.00 In stock
free delivery
LOVE IT? SHOP NOW. PAY LATER.
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £228.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00
ghd V Gold Max styler is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3696.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très bon produit Très bon produit et très facile d'utilisation très beau design
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for thick hair I already have quite straight hair but using these straighteners gives it a glossy finish.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Godt produkt men glatter ikke så meget som forventet. Skønt med den hurtige opvarmning Den varmer hurtig og giver et hurtigere resultat med det brede blad. Dog bliver håret ikke så glat som forventet, efter at have læst andre vurderinger.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product I'm very happy with my purchase. I've never used a better straighter in all my life. Thank you!
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from une tuerie ce fer !!!!!!!!!!!!! ce fer a lisser est top les filles !!!! il lisse fait briller laisse les cheveux doux et n abîme pas les cheveux comme les autres lisseur foncer les filles si vous voulez avoir des cheveux de rêve liss et brillant comme sorti tout droit de chez le coiffeur .
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product did not help me I purchased the ghd v max to help me straighten my hair quicker and easier than my original ghd. The promise of being able to make easier work for curly or thick hair did not work for me. With the plate being thicker it prevented me from being able to get right to the roots of my hair to straight. My hair is very thick and very curly and after the job I was still left with waves at the top since the plate didn't let me get close enough to my head. It took the same about of time as my original ghd if not longer due to trying to get the waves at the top of my hair out.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous gift Purchased as a gift for my mum after buying myself a pair only a few weeks prior. She kept pinching them, so gifted her with a set of her own! Always used GHD, best kind we have had to date.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab I purchased the maxi straighteners to use on my daughters very long thick hair as it took too long when using my gold stylers and they don't disappoint
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the tin Love these Ghd's. I've got the wide ones which are perfect for my hair.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product My 3rd set of GHD's, can never say anything bad about them. This is my first max styler and I love it, perfect for straitening and curling.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with the purchase of ghd V Gold Max I am very happy with the purchase of the ghd V Gold Max, it made straightening my hair a much more easy job to do, it takes me very little time to do it. I would recommend it to every one.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product as always Great product though I still think way over priced and why you have put worse plugs on them in an age when most girls have false nails is beyond me, I find it hard to unplug
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Am my wife's favourite person My wife really enjoy this product & gives her hours of joy
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Des atous mais pas extraordinaire Je m'attendais à de bien meilleurs résultats de la part d'un lisseur de cette gamme. Il reste léger fonctionnel, sa rapidité de chauffe est un atou, cependant il faut repasser plusieurs longues fois sur les méches pour les lisser et les meches doivent etre petites et peu epaisses... Par contre le lissage reste vraiment plusieurs jours dans bouger. L'avis est difficile à donner, car c'est un beau produit dont je suis contente, toutefois, si j'avais su, je ne l'aurai peut-être pas acheté... Le rapport qualité prix n'est vraiment pas génial...!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I'd brought them sooner Having very thick hair I finally purchased these and wished I had done it sooner It makes easy work of what was a long and tiresome daily chore. It's halved the time it takes to straighten my hair and although my other ghd's were good these are amazing!!
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Present Bought it as a gift for my daughter, she loves it.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EPIC just amazing, perfectly straight hair in just 10 mins, loving it. cant wait for new additions keep up the amazing job guys.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Direi uno degli accessori per lo styling migliori in assoluto è un fantastico accessorio per lo styling, che una volta provato è impossibile ritornare il vecchio prodotto.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from encantada Estoy encantada muy buenos resultados y rapida de usar,
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant on my hair type upgraded from the normal plates to the wide plates and I'm never going back, they leave my hair smooth and I only have to run them over each section twice at the most, whereas I was having to do it 3/4 times to get it fully straight.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just fab I replaced my 6 year old ghds with these and am delighted,
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très bon produit le meilleur! Ravie de mon achat, je ne peux plus m'en passer. C'est le meilleur de tous!
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing I have long thick hair and I am amazed at how good my hair looks after using my GHD Wide Straighteners. I am not used to getting compliments on how great my hair looks so this is also great for my self esteem. Would recommend to everyone
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have 3 different sizes in ghds but these are defentlay the best
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastico Prodotto veramente di ottima qualità in una passata il capello è subito liscio. Lo consiglio vivamente
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these the same as my old ones! I absolutely love these the same as my old ones. They are such good quality and they even beep when they are ready to use.. My old maxi styler didn't do that! Really recommend these to anyone!
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoping these ones last 13 years too ! Great product ; does what it says on the box. My first ghds lasted 13 years; I hope these do too.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work on thick curly hair After reading the reviews and spending a lot of money, I expected a lot from these straighteners. They were recommended for people with naturally thick curly hair. I have been straightening my hair for over 20 years and found these the worst ones I have ever had. They pulled my hair and they did not seem to get hot enough. It would take a long time to get my hair straight and it would be kinky by the afternoon, no matter how small I sectioned it and how much GHD heat spray I applied. Very disappointed, my hairdresser has given me a full refund and I am back using my old wet and dry straightener which cost a fraction of the GHD price.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to handle Had a pair of ghd for 2yrs decided wanted wider plates so glad I got these they are great if you got thicker hair love them
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product very very pleased with it, the extra width is brilliant Never thought that a pair of straighteners could bring so much pleasure, so easy to use, versatile,absolutely brilliant. My hair is wavy when wet and needs straightening each time, so the extra width saves a lot of time.
Date published: 2015-09-09
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_38, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3696
  • loc_en_GB, sid_219, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Can you use these straighteners in america?

Asked by: karsdal
All ghd stylers come with universal voltage, which means they will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is being used for the country you are in.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2016-10-30

What is the size of the v max straightener plates? May I suggest that that info be readily available on the website.

Asked by: Nutmeg473
The ghd V Gold Max styler has a plate width of 2 inches.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2016-11-30

Can you curl hair with the max straighteners?

have never had GHD's before, want the max styler because of my hair type but still want to be able to curl my hair with them
Asked by: kay93
The ghd V gold max styler is perfect for creating a voluminous wide curl/ wave on your hair. Please check out our ghd YouTube channel for hints, tips and inspiration on achieving your desired look and to see all of the ghd products in action. Youtube.com/user/ghd
Answered by: DanielM
Date published: 2017-02-23

Will this straightener help my hair to stay straight

hey please tell me is this straightener will help my hair to stay straight because i used to use another straightener and after straightening my hair my hair became frizzy and after 10 min it became wavy ..curly like i never straightened it and i'm from algeria if i bought it can i really receive it and thank you
Asked by: khouloudy

Does this product have a variable temperature setting?

Is there a temperature control? I like to use the maximum temperature when I have washed my hair but a lesser temperature for "touching up" my hair in between washes.
Asked by: Lero
The ghd V Gold Max styler works between 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling and because of this we do not provide a feature for temperature adjustment.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2016-12-10
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_en_GB, sid_219, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.