toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Limited time: £20 off this ghd styler

£105.00 £125.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £105.00

    £125.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £184.00

    £224.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £125.00 £105.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £125.00 £105.00
  3. ghd IV salon styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV salon styler

    £99.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2018 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Love these. Make my hair look thin, Smooth & shiny! 29 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I bought these because other products wouldn't keep my hair straight for long And would get wavy but now it stays straight nearly all day worth the money 29 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product does exactly what it should do I love these straighteners, they work so well on my thick mop! 29 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Bought as a Christmas present for my daughter, so not yet been used. However, if the service/delivery is anything to go by, this should be a great product. 27 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 GHD These are a gift for Xmas for my daughter, we have used ghd's for years both professionally and personally and would never use anything else you pay for what you get. 27 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mixed...Afro Caribbean VS English This is the best product I've purchased fpr my type of hair. 27 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money. Heats up within a minute, smooth control to have pure straight styled hair., no pulling or sticking to the styler. 26 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant styler The gold v max styler is brilliant it glides through my hair and makes it easy and quick to get the style I want. 25 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Works great on thick hair...........…sorry about the dots ghd says my review it too short! Lol 25 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the box I do not know why ghds are so superior to other, good brand/quality hair straightners, but experience confirms to me that they are. These ghds leave my hair straight and shiny and this lasts for several days. They are slimline and fit comfortably in my hand for use. My only complaint is that I would like to be able to dial the heat down a bit (even though I use protective products on my hair), but it is "one size fits all" and you are stuck with the heat set at the factory. However, overall a first class product that does just what it says on the box. 24 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product The original and best hair straighteners for your hair 22 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by at last straightners that work on my hair thrilled to receive these, i have coarse curly hair tried other makes, none work as good. 22 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous Love all ghd straighteners, couldn't do without them. Big plates didn't disappoint either! 17 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant styler! I had used the original thin ghd styler for about 7 years but my hair is a lot longer and thicker now. After looking on the website I thought I'd try these as they claimed to be easier to straighten long and thick hair. They are very sleek and look lovely! The gold plates are also so smooth when running through your hair. I do feel that I go over sections a good few times to get my hair straight but they leave an amazing finish and my hair is silky smooth and non-frizzy! I really love them and the finish they give! 17 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ghd v gold max styler Thank you for your delivery, and on time. No problems atoll with this product. 16 November 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The product is ok This is my first pair of ghds & bought them as my friends said they were the best. They are ok but nothing to write home about!! 15 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life saving Love love love these!!! I have long thick hair and these straighten my hair in half the time. 14 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You get what you pay for! I have just replaced my "fat GHD's" after about 5 years of sterling service. The only reason they had to be retired was because I insist on winding my cable around the irons everyday and eventually I caused the wires to break, definitely my own fault! I couldn't be without them and replaced them with the GHD max gold stylers. Even better with the new cut off feature for when I forget to turn them off. Although these are designed to deal with thick hair, I actually have quite fine and short hair but love them as they give great volume and are also great for a large soft wave. 13 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick effective performance These are my 1st ghds and I really love them. They're well worth the money & I don't think I could go back to other makes now. They heat up quickly and straighten really well. For my hair type they're perfect. Never thought I could achieve straight shiny hair out of a salon! I'm very happy with them. 13 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lager Plates make all the difference I have thick shoulder length hair and since i have had my new V Gold Max styler, the time is takes to straighten my hair has been cut in half. Brilliant product would recommend to anyone with thick wavy hair 10 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great product Especially love how fast it heats up. I used to make a cup of coffee in the morning waiting for my old flatiron to heat. 09 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The straightest my hair has ever been I have thick curly hair & I've had quite a few difference makes of straighteners which I thought were ok (never as straight as leaving the hairdressers). I bought these ghd's for my hubby to give me for Xmas but obviously wanted to try them out first. Wow the saying 'like a hot knife through butter' comes to mind. It's sooooo much quicker now plus straighter plus shinier & keeps straight til I wash it. 09 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as before This is our 3rd GHD as we are 3 very curly haired girls . This straightener has plates that are not as smooth and there is resistance as you glide down the hair 08 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Just what you expect from Ghd bought these to replace my old ones that died. Have to say they are just as good as older version. However I don't think they are any better. Like the feature of a case to pop on so I can pack immediately after use. 08 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect birthday present Love these straightners great for thick hair I have tried other straightners in the past but nothing makes my hair as sleek and shinny as Ghd 06 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is perfect for thick hair! After having used the slim original GHD straightener for years I found moving to the larger plates much quicker and better for my think, frizzy hair. My hair stays dead straight all day and there are no sections that are missed. If you have thick hair that is annoyingly frizzy and curly this is a great straightener to use. 06 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very effective product Very effective product definitly recommend the wide played straighters compared to the thin straighters. 03 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stopped working very quickly The styler stopped working within a couple of months and I have lost the receipt so no chance of getting it fixed. 01 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Good for coarse mane Purchased the V styler to replace IV. This version is a lot lighter to manage & heats up very quickly. Not quite as sleek a finish as the IV, resulting in double ironing for those occasions when you require super sleek finish. 01 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 GHD's arent what they used to be This is my 3 rd set of GHD's and I just don't find the recent models to be as good as the originals. They don't glide through your hair like they used to and my hair takes longer to straighten than before. I was going to buy another brand as other friends had said they had products by different manufacture's but I stuck to GHD as I believed they were still the best but now I'm not so sure. Bit disappointed to be honest. 27 October 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 52 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling