Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Mini styler

ghd V Gold Mini styler

Perfect for detailed styling and shorter hair

£119.00 In stock
free delivery
LOVE IT? SHOP NOW. PAY LATER.
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design make this ghd V gold mini styler the luxe option for shorter hair. Narrow plates allow for precision styling, such as smoothing out cowlicks, kinks and fringes, and for straightening right from the root. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Mini styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates Cooler
  • lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    £119.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £218.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
  2. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    £129.00
  3. Curl Hold Spray

    Curl

    Curl Hold Spray

    £12.95
ghd V Gold Mini styler is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 503.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after 5 months of sporadic use Would love to leave a good review but these just stopped working. I have 2 other sets of GHDS - 1 ive had for 11 years the other 9 years - Both have been well travelled and work perfect. Seems the build quality has gone downhill in recent years. Currently waiting for them to be returned to me - Hope they last abit longer this time!!!
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I recently had my hair cut short and my other straightners were just to big and I some one recommend these and I love them it takes so much time off doing my hair and they are just brilliant would never use any other hairs straightners that are on the market. Yes they are expensive but worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Top pour les cheveux courts Top sur cheveux courts facile d'utilisation. Prise en main très facile
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied Easy to use & heated up quickly. The design is slightly too feminine for male users.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Best quality worst performance First Ghd styler was really excited as have wanted one for a long time. Time finally came when I could afford the newest model. Once I used the mini styler for the first time I had doubts it was authentic And registered my styler to make surfeit was genuine. Once informed I was shocked and had to try again so went on website to confirm and yes it's original. Can't believe the finish product I get with the styler verses the price I paid. If thestylerwas considered a cheap product it wouldn't bother me as much and most likely would not be writing this review but for the price I paid then I hope this gets back to the company so they know for cuter reference straighter we needs to be hotter or to have desired preference in temp for individual difference in hair and needs etc. I'm stuck with the styler and nothing I could do now but if had the chance would return for refund or at least a better styler as i I know Ghd must have better as the name is so well known. Don't want to scare anyone den purchasing a styler cause I d believe the products are or can be great but the new model with he temperature of 180 is totally the wrong decision by Ghd. Would I purchase another styler??????if product becomes universal and hotter plates t really straighten hair then yeah would absolutely buy another as you can't compare the quality with any other product. 100% for that but if styler was to stay this heat with its performance then no. ".... Very sad
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short hair Having just had my hair cut into a short style, I was struggling with my large plated straighteners, so I thought I'd try these, so glad I did they are great, and get right to the roots.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Il prodotto funziona perfettamente Il prodotto funziona perfettamente e soddisfa pienamente le mie esigenze
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST BUY EVER!!! I bought my GHD Mini Styler about 3weeks ago and can't get enough of it. It heats up so quick and the curl it give my short hair is shiny and long lasting. Should have bought it a long time ago. Saving to buy the GHD V Gold Classic Styler end of March. Excellent product!!!
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Excellent quality. work a treat on my short hair. Only takes a few seconds to heat up. Ideal if your in a hurry.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très bien Mon premier achat Ghd et j'en suis tres satisfaite. Il est impeccable pour mes cheveux courts.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect any hair length Ideal product for any hair length heats up quickly and easy to handle
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not sure it is working well It does not get very hot, certainly not as hot as the one my hairdresser uses but then hers is a larger one. is it not performing well?
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Third GHD mini Styler Being honest, these straighteners are not as good as the two previous sets I have owned. In fact no where as good and I'm not sure why. Overall I'm disappointed with them and wont be replacing them again.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnífica!!!!! Me encantaaaa! Una plancha magnífica para dar forma a los flequillos...puntas para afuera...y también para hacer unos rizos..me ha gustado muchísimo el acabado que deja...El brillo espectacular...los rizos que realiza...como te deja las puntas para afuera...disparadas...para peinar el flequillo...una magnífica plancha! Estoy muy muy contenta! Otro gran producto de ghd! Es increíble! Muchas gracias!
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to hair product I've had the 1" and 2" stylers in the past, but after deciding to go shorter and have a pixie crop, I needed something smaller and more delicate, and for me there was only one option - this mini styler. I can tame even the smallest sections of my hair, straighten and curl, and finish off my hair with ease.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality and performs well. Easy to manoeuvre, nice and hot. Don't really feel like there are any super dooper features that warrant writing about. Does the trick though.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ghd mini aucun lisseur ne m a réparé mes cheveux courts et colorés que le ghd mini.tres pratique pour boucler et lisser les meches courtes meme extra courtes.je recommande
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straight hair at last I have had a GHD before and purchased a different brand which was recommended by a hairdresser which I felt was good until I received my new GHD for Xmas. It is amazing and straightens my hair in half the time of my previous straightener. It stays straight for longer as well. Love it!
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with my purchase Pleased with purchase. Bought in December 2015. Nothing bad to report.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super slim Good as a second styler but have reverted to my original ghd straighteners for everyday. One very disappointing thing is they don't have the dual plug fitted like the originals a feature I particularly like for going abroad. It would be interesting to know the thinking behind this.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heats quickly, works brilliantly Easy to use, quick to reach working heat, very effective
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favolosa Ottima anche per me che son uomo ed ho un taglio di capelli medio/lungo. Ottengo risultati ottimali
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Capelli da favola!!! Specchio specchio delle mie brame chi é la più bella del reame? Insomma la piastra Ghd é una favola che diventa realtà, capelli in ordine e look impeccabile...é vissero tutte felici e contente!!! Dimenticavo....anche i principi posso farne uso...
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Got these as a Christmas present. I have both straightened and curled my hair with them. They are easy to use, heat up really quick and leave hair super smooth. Very happy with them!
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente Mi cabello es rizado seco,teñido bastante largo y de aspecto normal
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Qualità orezzo La trovò troppo semplice nello stile non altrettanto dell'utilizzarla per certe tipi di pieghe ondulate ... Per questo non mi trovo d'accordo sull'eccessivo prezzo di acquisto !!! E come ultima cosa trovo che là temperature debba essere leggermente superiore anche di soli 5 gradi magari, ma leggermente superiore è meglio ,per renderla adattabile anche ai capelli un po' più doppi dove non si riscontra per niente l' efficacia della piastra
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I had some expensive straighteners before these and they broke.... They were supposed to be guaranteed for 10 years however when I tired to contact the company they we not ... so I purchased these ones because GHD are well known.... I am so pleased they are amazing. . Thank you GHD
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought these straighteners because I have a really short pixie cut and naturally very curly hair. My old bulky (non GHD) straighteners were not getting to the really short hairs behind my ears and made it hard to style. These are brilliant at that and makes styling a lot quicker and easier. They don't get really hot but that's not a bad thing for me. I like that they turn off if you forget to do it yourself. Would definitely recommend for those with short hair.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great investment I have used ghd stylers for years as my hairdressers recommend them. The mini ones are great for short styles and fine hair The product looks great and even though expensive they last year's so ultimately are great value .
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Worth the High Cost Just not hot enough! Beeps to say it's reached its reached temperature when it's not even hot! At this point it's possible to touch the plates. I've bought GHD products for many years but I'm deeply disappointed with this straightener
Date published: 2016-01-03
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_503
  • loc_en_GB, sid_218, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair

Which model is best as travel straighteners?

I have mid length to long curly hair and would like to know if there is a model of GHDs which are good for travelling? The normal GHDs can be quite heavy and long to take away ESP in hand luggage. I did buy a cheap set from another brand but they took too long to heat up and the plates were too small. Therefore I wanted to know if GHD had a suitable option...hope so :)
Asked by: Jojo2
All of the ghd Stylers have universal voltage, meaning they are perfect for travelling as they will work throughout the world with the appropriate plug adapter. The ghd Mini styler is a full size product the main difference is the plate size, which is 1/2 inch wide compared to the ghd Classic which is 1inch. The weight of the ghd Mini Styler is 320 grams compared to the ghd Classic styler which is 359 grams.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2016-09-30

I am off to America from the UK. Are these mini straighteners duel voltage?

Asked by: Lucyloo37
The ghd V Gold Mini Styler comes with universal voltage, which means it will work all over the world providing the correct plug adapter is used for the country you are in.
Answered by: MATTH
Date published: 2016-10-16

how thisk is the heating plate. one inch or two inch?

Asked by: shruthi
The ghd V Gold Mini styler has a 1/2 inch plate width.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2016-10-02

I have short hair ( can just tie it back) which straighteners would be best for me? Have vo5 ionic, don't work on my hair.

I hear the best straighteners need to be 230 degree plus is this correct?
Asked by: Kat5

What is the max temperature and the heating time please?

Asked by: Anonymous
The ghd V Gold Mini styler works between 175 and 185 degrees and it will heat up to the optimum temperature within 30 seconds.
Answered by: REAB
Date published: 2016-10-02
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_GB, sid_218, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.