toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

€245.00 In stock

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    €245.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air®

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €374.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    €16.30
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    €25.00
  3. ghd white eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse®

    €245.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1903 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic The eclipse is super easy & fast to use, making my old ones look like dinosaurs. Wish I'd brought these years ago. 12 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my new straighter Amazing and slick design. I love them. They are amazing on my hair. 12 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Be Better Bought my GHD Eclipse as an impulse buy when stuck at Manchester Airport due to flight delay but I am so glad I did. Being in my early 60s and having hair that is now going frizzier and drier, in two minutes I have hair that I had 20 years ago. The speed that they heat up, the ease of use and the shine and end result is truely amazing. Both of my daughters have said that they NEED one each - so that is Santa sorted. Don't normally do this kind of thing but the Eclipse is worth every penny. 12 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Creates very smooth hair. Without doubt the best hair straighteners I have ever purchased. I have incredibly thick and unruly hair....well, I did. Now I have my beautiful ghd hair straighteners and gorgeous, silky smooth hair. Wish I had invested in them years ago! 12 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great flat iron I won't say it's a new miracle or that it revolutionizes anything, but it's a really great product that does everything I would hope for the money. I would buy another one for sure. I love the thin cord. It feels much less stiff that a typical flat iron cord. 11 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair straighteners Would be with out them my first pair went wrong and they were replaced within 3 days great prudent great service 11 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect i'm very impressed with this straightener I finish hairdressing course so i wanted a good one so i take a risk and buy it ,so i'm very happy i did because is value the money you paid for ,is expensive but like i said worth it :) 11 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I had the classic type straighteners and I was more than happy with them. I left them on holiday so needed to get some more. I had read about the eclipse and the reviews read well. The hairdressers where I purchased them from were vey helpful and highly recommended them. I have to say I'm not sure if I would have spent the extra £50 upgrading to the eclipse having used both. However I'm very happy with them. 11 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I'm so happy I decided to choose the eclipse. It heats up super quick and it leaves my hair smoother than my older straightener. It's definitely a great investment for your hair. 11 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love that it heats up so quickly! My hair is extremely fine so I still had some few burned ends in some areas. But overall it is wonderful and I did not regret it! 11 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended for thick, wavy hair too! I have nightmare thick, wavy and often frizzy hair and was amazed how easily these straighteners worked on my hair - no need to go over the same patch a million times! Heats up instantly and easy to use, whilst the design is pretty sleek and smart looking.The only down side to this product would be the that it requires a stand of some sort to hold it upright when placed down or something to lean against as it fell off my dresser twice within the first ten mins of using it. I now need to lean it against something stone-like to prevent burn, but still highly recommended on efficiency and design. 11 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with the product It's a very good product made with quality , heats up within seconds compared to other straightening brands ..... I would definitely buy again 11 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is much better than the older GHD's It is an amazing product! Firstly the cord twist 360 degrees and that makes a huge difference, as you don't have to be concerned with the cable. A big plus for the outside part of the GHD not getting hot. It was too hot the older GHD's and hard to use. I love it! I recommend to all my friends and believe that so far the Eclipse is the best. The only thing that disappointed me is that the hair straightener didn't come with a case and that used to be so useful and convenient for taking to travel. White choice wasn't the smart as GHD's are known as black and more deep colours, and in all honesty it looks cheap and similar to any other common straighter but regardless the product made me really happy. The Light once you on it is fantastic and much better than the older ones. I love it! 11 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best GHD so far Performance is excellent, quality could be better and having heat control would make these the best on the market. 10 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So fast to heat up and love the safety switch off feature Bought new Eclise as an upgrade and wow there amazin, worth the investment, and I still av original GHD's as back up 10 August 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I found that the eclipse didn't get close enough to my roots, so had to go over the same section of hair several times. Plates don't nit together as well and slip slightly from side to side. I purchased the eclipse to replace my old ghd straighteners which are 8 years old and are not working as well as they used to. The eclipse was disappointng and didn't sraighten my hair any faster or better than my old ghd iv. I returned the eclipse and purchased the ghd v instead . 10 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! love this, no snagging at all my hair is so soft and shiny, turns on so fast! i only have to go over my hair once or twice before its done, lasts all day even in the humidity, great purchase! 09 August 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weak replacement I'm so sorry but my replacement product is still weak, just feel for what should be a brand new one, why is it much weaker than my precious ghds? 09 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely in love! LOVE this straightener! I am so obsessed. My hair feels amazing and looks amazing. 09 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is beautiful and easy to use. This the best hair straightener I have ever purchased. It heats quickly and is incredibly gentle on my hair - which is very fine and long. There is no risk of that horrid smell of burning hair because it heats to a pre-set temperature which is safe for all hair types. 09 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent! These straighteners are top notch. The straighten with ease. They just glide through your hair effortlessly. They somehow seem to give the hair volume as well. I am very please with my purchase . 08 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever I was delighted to have purchased my new GHD ECLIPES. I'm very happy with them. They perform very well. My hair lasts longer and is in better condition, even faster than before.. 08 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them!! It was time for an upgrade and when I heard about these and tried them at my hairdresser, I was very impressed with the results! I can do my hair so much quicker and it looks great! 08 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so stylish I love the eclipse it does exactly what all the reviews say , just one smooth silky glide and my hair is done, all my friends have tried mine and when their straighteners need replacing they'll definitely be buying the eclipse. 07 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair I've ever had! I've had a pair of GHD hair straighteners for the last 5 years and was gutted when they broke recently. This forced me to buy some more and I thought I'd treat myself to the Eclipse straighteners. They're amazing! I have big, bushy hair naturally and these straighteners keep my hair smooth and straight all day, even in drizzle!! I can not recommend these enough, brilliant purchase! 07 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love GHD products I am the proud owner of 3 GHD Stylers as well as the GHD Air (hairdryer) & the brushes. My 15 year old daughter uses one of the stylers as well. The most recent is the Eclipse, I can't seem to see the difference between the normal styler & the eclipse though, they work equally well. I have been using GHD stylers for the past 8 years & would definitely recommend it to anyone. Regards Sheri 07 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect The ghd eclipse is wonderful, it feels awesome, looks amazing, heats up in less than 12 seconds and does exactly what it was created to do. I'll never have a bad hair day again. 06 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Eclipse straighteners Bought as a birthday gift for my daughter as she is a big fan of GHD it is not her birthday yet so she has not been given them, I am sure she will be thrilled when received. As with all their products they are so happy to resolve any issues. 06 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does exactly what's expected! I got this as a surprise gift at Christmas and have loved it ever since! Not only does it straighten to perfection (my hair can be hard to tame but this makes it easy), it also can create gorgeous relaxed curls too. An amazing product that heats up fully within seconds and I love the fact that it plays little chimes when you turn it on/off. 06 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product The styler is a good product but I'm still learning to use it effectively. I'm also waiting for my hair to grow longer so that I can use it to curl it, not just straighten the ends which I'm currently doing. But it heats up really fast which is great as I'm always rushing in the morning and it doesn't damage my hair as well. 06 August 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 53 next>>