toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

€245.00 Out of stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    €16.30
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2163 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great product from GHD! I have been a loyal GHD product user since I was 18. My first GHD straightener lasted me until I was 25. Whilst they do cost more than many other straighteners on the market, the GHD straightener is an investment.. especially as it lasted me 7 years (mind you it only stopped working due to something silly I did!). I also bought the GHD Air a few years ago which I use all the time and love. The GHD eclipse which I've just started using is another great product. The new plate design left my hair feeling a lot smoother, overall I am once again pleased with the quality of their products. 08 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Bought this for my wife who loves it. This is her second GHD and she considers it the best. My daughter also uses it and is equally happy with it. 08 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use This product is so easy to use. It is so quick to heat up and cool down. It straightens my wavy hair SO easily!! 08 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous results. Fantastic product. Very expensive but so glad I finally bought one!! Love love love the results. 07 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product!! Best GHD I've ever had!! I've owned 3 GHD including this one in the past 8 years including this one my last 2 were great they both lasted past their warranty, but the eclipse is just amazing, I'm so happy I got one! 07 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard to Please? Me too! Bought the new ghd Eclipse to replace my original ghd straighteners bought in 2006/7. Same reliability, same great result - but more enjoyable to use. Feel good in your hands - balanced. Look tons better - my new one is white. Heat up much faster and I can put them away immediately after using them - using the clip and placing them in the ghd heat resistant pouch. The pouch looks uber stylish in black - perfect all round with its built-in heat mat in a material which doesn't become matted with hair. I love my ghds. Only down side is that the pouch was a necessary expense! 05 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product With my old straightner it used to take me anywhere from 20-45minutes to get perfectly straight hair now it takes me 10-15 which makes getting ready at 430am so much easier. Would definantly recommend this product to others. It is amazing! 04 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Recommended to buy by my hair dresser. I had the previous grade of ghd straighteners but they broke so needed new ones and thought I'd up-grade. So glad I bought these ones, they're amazing! Heat quickly, come with a silicone shell to put over the end so can pack quickly after use, don't get hot on the outside of the straighteners so nice to handle. Glide lovely over my thick hair and leaves it frizz free. Curls and straighteners perfectly. Very happy with my purchase! 04 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth , professional looking hair x Love, love , love them ! My hair is long , wavy and thick - these straighteners transform it in a matter of minutes . I find the slower I run it through my hair the better , longer lasting the result . I don't need to use these every day - the style will hold . I recommended them to a friend who has Afro like hair and her hair has been transformed - she's also made up with them xxx Best GHD's so far x 04 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd styler eclipse I have just purchased my eclipse ghd and I must say it's amazing.. Gives me better results than the old ghd although I still love my old one but the eclipse is just more advanced.. I highly recommend this product. It's just worth it turns a bad hair day into a good one... :)) 04 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners yet! Excellent results even with my very thick hair. Fast to heat up, comfortable to hold and plates glide through your hair. After using these I would never go back to standard ghd's. Although they are a little more expensive, they are well worth it!! 04 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product could not recommend highly enough My first GHD straightener after using other competitors products for 10years + I will never buy another brand ever so impressed 04 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is very quick to function My family use the straightener and find it great and very quick to heat up which makes life easier 03 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love it it's the best one I have ever used the only thing I wished it had a heat bag so I am able to take it with me every where I go because I don't have one to put it in and it only had the end ones so if I am able to get one that would be great or if you can tell me where I can get one so I am able to take it with me when I am not at home. 03 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fantastic! I can't believe how quickly it heats up, straightens my unruly naturally curly hair and then how quickly it cools down! A definite must for anyone who wants great hair! 03 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best yet!! This is such a fabulous product, it glides down your hair like silk. My daughter has a GHD but she loves this new Eclipse so much better, that she now wants one! Excellent buy, would highly recommend! 03 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as I was expecting , Expected much more . Hard work straightening my hair Not worth the money Wish I hadn't bought 03 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic... ...Brilliant! I wish I got them long ago! I don't know why I waited, I thought my other straighteners where adequate but they just don't compare to GHD's!! Thank you x 03 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this straightener Amazing how this product tames my hair into something amazing in such a short amount of time! 03 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! As someone with frizzy hair if left to do its thing, this hair straightener is a perfect replacement for my original GHD which I had for many many years. I use a GHD dryer to blast dry my hair and then the Eclipse to give me perfectly straight hair and if I am in a rush, I don't even have to run the straightener through all of my hair just some large sections and it works amazingly. THANKS GHD. 02 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Heats up brilliantly, straightens hair very well and also good for curling hair. Makes a cute noise when it starts up to tell you it's ready! Feels a bit light and not so durable but haven't dropped them yet to see if they are sturdy and will last. Worth the money in my opinion. 02 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The eclipse gives great shine and gloss. i find you dont need to go over the hair more than once,which saves time and helps with the condition......... 02 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant performance I didn't think anything would beat my old gold series but eclipse eclipses it on every detail. 01 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Heats up in a flash, I am out the door in seconds. Love it:) 01 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight hair in no time So quick & easy it is no longer a chore to straighten my hair, and you dont need to keep going over the same bit , these work so quickly and leave your hair nice & shiny . 01 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and results! Love my GHD. My hair always looks sleek and shiny after use. Quick to heat up and great end result. Would recommend to all my friends. Well worth the money. 01 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very impressive My hair is quite thick and it has never looked as smooth and straight as it has with the Eclipse! You have to hold down the button to turn it off for a bit longer than one might like but apart from that I am in love with the product! Have been recommending to all who have been complementing me on my hair since the purchase. 31 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product seems much improved from my older model GHD's! I've been really impressed with the new GHD eclipse thought that perhaps my hairdresser was over exaggerating when she described how good they were but no they are every bit as good as she said. Leaves hair soft and silky and doesn't seem to be as harsh on my hair - in fact looks in better condition! 31 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by heat up almost instantly They heat up almost instantly which is great since we are all busy.for me I wish the plate was longer as my hair is very thick and fairly long and takes a while to do. Also for the price there is no heat protection mat or case which for the cost is disappointing especially if they are your first pair. They do the job and no negative effects on my hair 31 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Best straightners I have bought hair is straight in seconds and I have curly hair and it lasts silky smooth hair brilliant ***** 31 August 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 59 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling