Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

€129.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    €129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €258.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €159.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4033 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not as good as my last GHD............ This is my second GHD, and while I would recommend it, I can't help but feel it's not as good as my first GHD, bought in 2005. My new GHD drags my hair somewhat. It doesnt glide through my hair, like my last one. If you look closely at the plates on it, they don't close together fully, unlike my first one. Is this the problem I wonder?? 20 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but they dont make them like they used to... I had my last GHD for over six years, it was solid, reliable and never failed to do the job right the first time. I had to buy a replacement early this year. First off it is a GHD IV, basic model. As it was just after Christmas paying extra for it to be a colored version was just not an option. The product itself is a much lighter version than my old model which is to be expected. It seems solidly made, has a safety feature incase you forget to switch it off and beeps when its ready for used - it has caused no functional problems to date. However on using the product, I am not 100% satisfied. It does not give the sleek finish I would expect and have experienced from a GHD. My hair is naturally straight and does not require much attention. However using the GHD IV, I have to use much smaller segments of hair, go over sections and sometimes just leave it as it does not seem to give the sleek finish. Very frustrating when you are heading out and you have odd frizzy looking ends....not exactly a good hair day. I would say something if my hair was in bad condition, but it is well maintained and is cut on a regular basis, so it is not unruly split ends running riot. at the end of the day, it gives a decent finish and I would recommend it. I would however say if you are replacing an older model...they don't make them like they used to :(. 06 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't live without it! My GHD as always, is perfect. When my last one (after many years of use) died, I straight away ordered another online and it arrived in great time. Can't fault the GHD in any way, it's quick efficient and perfect for straight/curls/waves! Couldn't live without it, faultless as always! X 02 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flat iron I've found! I bought this flat iron primarily because I am going on a trip to Europe and wanted to have dual electricity. The woman at Planet Beauty raved about it. I thought she was just selling it and that it was on the pricey side. But when I got home and used it for the first time, I found it was so much easier to use than my previous flat irons. The hair just flowed through without pulling or breakage and came out smooth and soft, even at the ends. I thought that it would be a disadvantage that you can't change the temperature, but I have found there was no need to worry. It doesn't burn my hair but feels plenty hot enough to straighten it. I like this product very much and think I will use it for many years, making it well worth the price. 24 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This product is very good, very easy to use and does its job immaculately 23 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Such good quality straighteners that give a good finish to your hair! Love them! 23 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant straighteners This is my second pair of ghd's and I can honestly say that no other straighteners can compare, so quick and easy to use. 23 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only brand I buy! perfect replacement for my old GHDs (7 years old!) 22 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A brilliant product I would only say 1 thing against it is that you really need a heat mat as there is no hook to hang them up. I love them I use them every day would not use any other make. 21 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My straighteners are excellent, easy to use and lightweight, even with my very long (below waist), thick hair. Quick to heat up, they maintain their heat throughout, would recommend ghds to all my friends. 21 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just love my new straighteners! Heat up really quickly. I need these ghd's in my life!! Just love my new straighteners! Heat up really quickly. I need these ghd's in my life!! 20 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is replacing a ghd IV styler I have had for a couple of years which no long works since going to South America? The ghd IV styler is very good. The only improvement I would like to see is a loop near the cord to hang it on a hook after use. 19 May 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by its not what i was expecting its not what i was expecting i was really disappointed 18 May 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed and Sadden I am very disappointed with the ghd IV styler, i have always had and used GHD to straighten my hair but i must say i have seen the quality and performance of your GHD's deteriorate over the years. I know these are your Original (basic) model straightener but i do not think that is any reason for you to produce inferior straighter to what you used too. I recieved my brand new ghd IV styler on the 21st April and already the straighter are getting extremely hot where the straightening plates are and at the very ends of the straightener. Already the straighteners are that hot that i cant grip/hold them any where near the plates or the ends as it is just to uncomfortable to do so, i can say also that when i have tried to do this it feels like my fingers will burn if i continue. This all means you cant apply any additional pressure to help with tricky bits of hair that wont straighten just by holding the straighteners at the base. In all honest I can not and will not recommend these to anyone i know as they do not and can not do properly the job i brought them 12 May 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a great straightener This product heats up fast and is easy to use, but I would like to see more features, like different heat settings or more protection against accidental hand burns. 12 May 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changes to product Item much lighter than my last styler (GHD) which is good. The down side is that they do not seem as efficient. I have to go over my hair more than once. To be honest the difference between the two products was so great I thought I had purchased a fake styler. 11 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should have bought ghd's years ago Really pleased with purchase. Should have this bought this make years ago instead of numerous cheaper products. Makes life so easy in the mornings as hair looks so much more groomed in little time. 11 May 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by It does not work like my old one at all?! I purchased these new straighteners due to a known cable fault (causing intermittent beeping/loss of power) with my old pair as I did not feel confident about replacing the required part myself. I am using the same products as before and drying my hair exactly the same but when I straighten with this new pair, it doesn't flow easily through my hair and leaves it looking dry, coarse and still slightly unruly where it always looked smooth and healthier with the previous ones. Naturally, my hair is not thick but not fine either and has a slight wave - it is not a major challenge for even the average straightener, never mind this multi-award-winner. All in all really disappointed that I remained faithful to a tried, tested and much loved product only to find the updated version doesn't work nearly as well. 11 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Less time to blow my hair i can use the ghd to style it. I do not have to style my hair every day it keeps long in the style. AndI love it! 10 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by All round excellent product! Dear GHD I was just impressed all the way from the start, from buying, to receiving, to using the styler. Also the after purchase client care, I didn't expect it and it certainly gives that extra special touch!. Well done! Thank you Anneli 09 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with my purchase I definitely recommend this hair straightener - it does a very good job. Glad I got it. 05 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will always recommend GHD straighteners My previous GHD's went bang after a number of years daily use. I had no hesitation in purchasing a replacement the same day. Will always recommend 05 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good reliable styler i can recommend these straighteners heat up very quickly and would be lost without them. 02 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by wife totally loves it!! my other half had been wanting a pair for a while now so when her previous other brand hair straighteners were due for replacement I got her the IV styler for her birthday. She totally loves them! What makes these stand out is the ease of hair getting straightened - seems to be a lot more effortless and quicker compared to her previous brand. Also interestingly, is that the her hair remains shiny and straight for longer. all round great performance and the auto turn off feature is good. just wish there was a heat protective matt included. 01 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE GHD this flat iron is one of the best out there. I've used this in other salon that I've worked at & finally have one on my own. It works great for thicker, more coarse hair. So glad I finally have this to work with. 01 May 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product is ok It's great, the only problem I have with it is that it gets so hot on the outside that I can't touch, so that slows my process of completing the look I want. Not sure if that is normal but I need to switch it off to let it cool down cause it almost burns me on the outside where I'm meant to handle and achieve my waves 29 April 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product not as good as my first God straighteners Straighteners very light not good for my hair don't leave hair smooth. Very disappointing. Would not recommend. 28 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as they used to be. After having my previous GHD IV styler for 9 years, when it finally came to the end of its life there was no doubt in my mind what I would be buying to replace it. Unfortunately the version I have now is nowhere near as good as my old styler, so much so that I'm actually going to try and get my old one fixed to use instead. This styler has a slight gap between the plates " to provide a smoother styling experience and avoiding dragging on the hair" (this is what I was told when I enquired about it) but all it means is that I have to clench the styler so tightly o end up with cramp in my hand each time I do my hair and I still have to go over each piece of hair at least twice to get it properly straight. Although the product does straighten my hair (which many don't as it's naturally very curly), it is far from ideal and I won't be buying another when this one reaches the end of its lifespan. 28 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase of 2016 I get compliments every time I use my new straightener. I have thick hair and it does a great job getting it straight will little difficulty and time. 27 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My first GHD gave up the ghost after about 10 years! I hope the new mark IV lasts as well as its predecessor! Very peased with it so far. 27 April 2016
  • 2016-05-27 T05:43:03.078-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4033, tr_4033
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 118 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.