Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

€129.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    €129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €258.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €159.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4003 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not as good as my last GHD............ This is my second GHD, and while I would recommend it, I can't help but feel it's not as good as my first GHD, bought in 2005. My new GHD drags my hair somewhat. It doesnt glide through my hair, like my last one. If you look closely at the plates on it, they don't close together fully, unlike my first one. Is this the problem I wonder?? 20 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but they dont make them like they used to... I had my last GHD for over six years, it was solid, reliable and never failed to do the job right the first time. I had to buy a replacement early this year. First off it is a GHD IV, basic model. As it was just after Christmas paying extra for it to be a colored version was just not an option. The product itself is a much lighter version than my old model which is to be expected. It seems solidly made, has a safety feature incase you forget to switch it off and beeps when its ready for used - it has caused no functional problems to date. However on using the product, I am not 100% satisfied. It does not give the sleek finish I would expect and have experienced from a GHD. My hair is naturally straight and does not require much attention. However using the GHD IV, I have to use much smaller segments of hair, go over sections and sometimes just leave it as it does not seem to give the sleek finish. Very frustrating when you are heading out and you have odd frizzy looking ends....not exactly a good hair day. I would say something if my hair was in bad condition, but it is well maintained and is cut on a regular basis, so it is not unruly split ends running riot. at the end of the day, it gives a decent finish and I would recommend it. I would however say if you are replacing an older model...they don't make them like they used to :(. 06 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't live without it! My GHD as always, is perfect. When my last one (after many years of use) died, I straight away ordered another online and it arrived in great time. Can't fault the GHD in any way, it's quick efficient and perfect for straight/curls/waves! Couldn't live without it, faultless as always! X 02 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase of 2016 I get compliments every time I use my new straightener. I have thick hair and it does a great job getting it straight will little difficulty and time. 27 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My first GHD gave up the ghost after about 10 years! I hope the new mark IV lasts as well as its predecessor! Very peased with it so far. 27 April 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its a great product It is a great product - for some reason it doesnt straighten my hair properly. I do love the product tho 27 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with this product. Heats up quickly. Good styler. Very pleased. Heats up quickly. Easy yo handle - not heavy, good length lead. Solid appliance 26 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by regulated heat means no damage to your hair In used my previous ghd every day for six years. Best hair straightener on the market. It was the obvious choice to buy ghd again. 25 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my old GHD's I bought new GHD's to replace an old pair which I loved and lasted for about 6 years well worth the money, but I have found that my new pair are not as hot as my old ones, find they don't run through my hair as smoothly a bit disappointed really as I do swear by GHD's 25 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heats up quickly and straightens my hair ok but haven't found it any better than my old cheap straighteners As my old cheaper straighteners packed up and because I have had about three other cheap ones packing up in the past I decided to purchase GHD which I had always wanted due to their fantastic reviews by hairdressers and people I've spoken to. I really haven't found them any better than the others and although they heat up quickly they don't get to the same heat as my old ones. I really can't understand what all the fuss is that people make about GHDs. If I hadn't had cheaper ones packing up, I think I would probably have returned the GHDs and gone back to those. The best thing about them is the reduced price. 23 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to useand good quality Still the best hair straighteners on the market.The ceramic plates are smooth.I like the fact if you leave them on which I am always doing!they turn themselves off. 23 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STRAIGHTENERS These are much better than my old ones by a well known hairdresser. These style my fine bobbed hair quickly and leaves it soft and straight and it stays in style for a few days whereas the previous ones my hair was going wavy and frizzy by later on in the day. Worth the extra cost in my opinion 23 April 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not really what I expected I decided to treat myself to the straighteners because have always only heard good comments about GHD. However, when I started using them I was extremely disappointed. They seem to get too hot for my fine hair and leave it dry and frazzled. My previous cheaper straighteners had a temperature control on them so I can turn them down to the lowest setting which is ideal for my fine hair. I was quite surprised there was no heat control on these. 22 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as the original ones I have had to buy these new set as my last set finally konked out after 10 years of constant use. they were brilliant. the new set are very light and feel like a cheap plastic like. they also don't seem to get as hot as my older set. just a shame the older set felt more solid and not so delicate. not as happy as I thought i was going to be 21 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features and easy to use I would recommend this product and the delivery and service were excellent. 19 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money Very pleased with this product so didn't hesitate to purchase the same after my original one needed replacing after I'd had it for 8 years. 19 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD IV Styler Great value for money and prompt service, couldn't ask for more 19 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed When my old 3.1b stylers finally gave up the ghost I wanted to find the closest model to them as they were brilliant. However the IV was extremely disappointing. They simply struggled to straighten my hair. I had to go over each hair shaft 3-4 times and even then it wasn't great. This took ages and felt like it was actually drying my hair out. One to two swipes with the old ones and my hair was good to go. Why is this later model no-where near as good? Very disappointing. 19 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by No for me I bought 2 GHD platinium series last year and they did fantastic. I now wanted a subtle GHD to add a good touch to my long hair but it didn't work. Good customer services though. 18 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Won't use anything else This is my 3rd set of ghd stylers. I used my first when the product was launched years ago & would not consider using any other brand. 17 April 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feel let down. I have ghd straighteners for a number of years, my last pair has served me for 5 years. I bought a new pair as a replacement, but am disappointed, they feel light and cheap, there is no bag, and the performance is just okay. I have to pull the straighteners a number of times through my hair for them to work. 17 April 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price, why pay more just to get a bright colour. Surprised to find that this new style doesn't have the converter plug for use abroad, my old one was at least 10 years old and had one. 16 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just wish it was hotter Although I'm probably doing irreparable damage to my hair, going from a flat iron that heats up to 230 degrees celcius, to a ghd at 185 degrees celcius, it just does not have the same effect on my hair :-( 15 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what they used to be!! As a hairdresser I have worked with ghd products for many years and always swore by them.. my 1st ever personal pair I shared with my sister then I bought my own 2nd pair. She still has the 1st pair which still work a dream where as I am now on my 4th pair and each time I don't feel they perform as good as the last and also don't last as long. I have always recommend nothing but Ghd irons but now I'm considering other makes! 14 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST INVESTMENT This is an absolutely amazing product, best investment i have ever made, mney well spent. 14 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The performance of these ghds are great I had the very old model of ghds which I thought were great but they did dry my hair out a bit but this newer model of the plain black ones are excellent my hair seems to be in much better condition from when I started using these hope they last as long as my old ones which was more than 10 years lol. 14 April 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by my second pair off these i bought the same ones again as the first ones lasted for years. i have thick curly hair and these straighten it really well. The only thing i noticed is the new ones arent as hot, 13 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD IV Styler I love it! My hair has never been straighter. Fantastic quality, and a great outcome. 13 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb at Straightening Not the first GHD's I've had, so knew they would be good, but these seem to be better. Really pleased with them!!! 13 April 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing After years of being told the GHD were the best hair straightens on the planet I succumbed and brought my first set. They have been used 6 times the GHD lettering has already rubbed off, the plates do not get as hot as my last high street range, which means my hair does not style as it used to. I seriously have doubts if I even brought original GHD as I am sure the quality and overall feel should be of a greater quality. 11 April 2016
  • 2016-04-30 T05:26:46.973-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4003, tr_4003
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 117 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.