Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

€129.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    €129.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    €104.00

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €233.00

    €258.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €159.00 €134.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4168 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not as good as my last GHD............ This is my second GHD, and while I would recommend it, I can't help but feel it's not as good as my first GHD, bought in 2005. My new GHD drags my hair somewhat. It doesnt glide through my hair, like my last one. If you look closely at the plates on it, they don't close together fully, unlike my first one. Is this the problem I wonder?? 20 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but they dont make them like they used to... I had my last GHD for over six years, it was solid, reliable and never failed to do the job right the first time. I had to buy a replacement early this year. First off it is a GHD IV, basic model. As it was just after Christmas paying extra for it to be a colored version was just not an option. The product itself is a much lighter version than my old model which is to be expected. It seems solidly made, has a safety feature incase you forget to switch it off and beeps when its ready for used - it has caused no functional problems to date. However on using the product, I am not 100% satisfied. It does not give the sleek finish I would expect and have experienced from a GHD. My hair is naturally straight and does not require much attention. However using the GHD IV, I have to use much smaller segments of hair, go over sections and sometimes just leave it as it does not seem to give the sleek finish. Very frustrating when you are heading out and you have odd frizzy looking ends....not exactly a good hair day. I would say something if my hair was in bad condition, but it is well maintained and is cut on a regular basis, so it is not unruly split ends running riot. at the end of the day, it gives a decent finish and I would recommend it. I would however say if you are replacing an older model...they don't make them like they used to :(. 06 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't live without it! My GHD as always, is perfect. When my last one (after many years of use) died, I straight away ordered another online and it arrived in great time. Can't fault the GHD in any way, it's quick efficient and perfect for straight/curls/waves! Couldn't live without it, faultless as always! X 02 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I'd replaced sooner! My original (circa. Xmas 2002) ghds finally went so replaced immediately with a new pair as wouldn't trust another brand to straighten my thick curly hair as well. As soon as used for first time realised how my old pair hadn't been working to standard for sometime as these just glide through & my hair is sleeker than its been for a long while! 25 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I have used this product for over 10 years and it works. 25 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by New model for me. A replacement for my original ghd's that were in a kit and coloured purple with a compact hairdryer and bag. Loved these and still use them. These are slightly different in size and width but do the job just as good. 25 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very hallt Very happy with the service when ordering my straighteners, the delivery and the overall product 23 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast Heats up fast and is easy to use. Very happy with my purchase. 22 July 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product is ok but not working good on my hairs I got this product used first time looks good byt 2nd time it doesn't straighten hairs smooth. 22 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent straightener Brilliant item to use, does the job. Quickly delivery 20 July 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by no free spilt end treatment received with purchase Hi there Thank you for the prompt delivery. however i was away out of Johannesburg when the delivery arrived at my office. Our office had ordered 3 GHD's, two platinum and one original. When doing the online purchase, the special offer shown says you will receive a free split-end treatment with every purchase. We did not receive any. Please advise if we are suppose to receive this as all are quite disappointed. Apart from that we are still very happy with the quality of GHD products. thank you Terina 20 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great everyday straightener Hair stays straight until next wash. Heats quickly and is easy to use 20 July 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Goog but Stop working after 1year Good product was really happy but one day it stopped working... I have tryied everything but I cannot turn it on anymore. I have bought my Ghd 1year ago so I am Desappointed, it's supposed to be great brand and great product but really let me down. 19 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new GHD Unfortunately my GHD died last month after working fab for 7 years so it was a no brainer to replace with another GHD 19 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I try cheaper models first I've always heard GHD were the best straighteners, after a discussion with my hairdresser and me wanting to do the least damage to my hair while still styling I decided to invest, she recommended this model, and I am delighted, I will never use any others 19 July 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad buy I have always used Ghd but this one made me realise that I should no longer buy a Ghd. Although it straightens my hair takes ages. Wouldn't buy or recommend Ghd again. Very disappointed !!! 19 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just like the salon I've wanted a GHD for many years but could not afford one, so when I saw it on special I purchased it and I'm very happy with it. I like that it heats up quickly and lets you know when it is ready with a little beep. I'm glad that I'm not damaging my hair by using a cheaper and inferior product. It tames my frizzy mess. 19 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on the market GHD is the best hair straightener and always has been! Straightens quickly and easily 18 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing In my opinion, this is the best product for your hair, with a really good quality and amazing features. 18 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product!! My GHD stopped working and I paid for shipping and sent it back to be repaired. They returned it in less than a week and it was a brand new GHD! 17 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by AAAAAAA great product will pass this onto friends and family cheers 17 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star i have recently purchased the GHD and love it i have very thick hair and find it straightens my hair as if i have just come out of the hairdressers. i use to use a unbranded hair straighter and it never did the job properly now with my GHD i found it is much easer and gives me the look that i want 17 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% I love my ghd....its my one most best friend in this world. Cant image my life without my ghd. I recommend my ghd make for one of my friends and she is going to buy one for her the end of the month. 17 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for fast straighten Great for my hair type, heats up fast and gentle on my hair. 17 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best My first ghd was 11 years old when it finally died on me. Absolutely love your straighteners and would choose another 17 July 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average product This is my 3rd pair of ghd's I have purchased for myself. The 1st original pair many years ago of which I was very pleased with. But plate came detached. 2nd pair were a promotional pair (red case) which stopped getting hot, had repaired last year but didn't last happened agair a few months ago. So replaced with the original design as was happy with those before. Unfortunately they do not seem to be as the same standard as before as I remember. So I am going to have the red ones repaired again and keep these as a bsck up. 16 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Fab product wouldn't use any other brand. Heats up very quickly. 15 July 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as they used to be My good old faithful straighteners finally gave up on me after 8+ years of faultless service. I ordered what I thought was a like for like replacement and received them in double quick time and cannot fault the customer service from ghd. However the product is substandard compared to the original straighteners and I just don't understand why ghd have changed this classic styling tool. The plates are not close enough and my hair just slips through and I can't get as smooth a finish as I used to, I cannot curl my hair the way I used to for the same reason. ghd state that the plates expand as they heat up and I have tried leaving them to heat up for longer but to no avail. I have kept these and will persevere but I'm very disappointed with ghd. 15 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing I have really thick curly hair, no other straighter can give me that smooth salon finish like the does. Really happy :) 14 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product had great features Will never ever buy another kind of straightener! Only upgraded as my sister was using my previous ghd too much and I got sick of sharing! Best model of ghd ever made. 14 July 2016
  • 2016-07-27 T12:01:42.065-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4168, tr_4168
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 121 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.