Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

€129.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler


The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler



    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer



    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items


You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4291 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not as good as my last GHD............ This is my second GHD, and while I would recommend it, I can't help but feel it's not as good as my first GHD, bought in 2005. My new GHD drags my hair somewhat. It doesnt glide through my hair, like my last one. If you look closely at the plates on it, they don't close together fully, unlike my first one. Is this the problem I wonder?? 20 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but they dont make them like they used to... I had my last GHD for over six years, it was solid, reliable and never failed to do the job right the first time. I had to buy a replacement early this year. First off it is a GHD IV, basic model. As it was just after Christmas paying extra for it to be a colored version was just not an option. The product itself is a much lighter version than my old model which is to be expected. It seems solidly made, has a safety feature incase you forget to switch it off and beeps when its ready for used - it has caused no functional problems to date. However on using the product, I am not 100% satisfied. It does not give the sleek finish I would expect and have experienced from a GHD. My hair is naturally straight and does not require much attention. However using the GHD IV, I have to use much smaller segments of hair, go over sections and sometimes just leave it as it does not seem to give the sleek finish. Very frustrating when you are heading out and you have odd frizzy looking ends....not exactly a good hair day. I would say something if my hair was in bad condition, but it is well maintained and is cut on a regular basis, so it is not unruly split ends running riot. at the end of the day, it gives a decent finish and I would recommend it. I would however say if you are replacing an older model...they don't make them like they used to :(. 06 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't live without it! My GHD as always, is perfect. When my last one (after many years of use) died, I straight away ordered another online and it arrived in great time. Can't fault the GHD in any way, it's quick efficient and perfect for straight/curls/waves! Couldn't live without it, faultless as always! X 02 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality product Bought these straightners as a spare to take on my travels, good product but thought the quality didnt feel as solid as the first pair i bought some years ago. The plug has also shrunk which made it difficult to unplug, it must be a problem if you have any grip issues. Overall still the best straighner out there! 24 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for waves I have straight, fine hair so I purchased the straighteners with the aim of smoothing my hair and adding waves. Both of these it does perfectly! Over the years my hair has proved almost impossible to hold waves but with the ghd's and hairspray it is now possible! Heats up fast, only downside is there is no temperature control. 24 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent product The GHD straighteners are light, stylish and easy to manage. They are better than any other I have ever tried! My hair never felt so good they are excellent value because they really work ! 23 October 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its hot i dont know why people are saying they dont heat as well as they used to Its helped my damaged hair get restored again,just one problem it doesnt keep it as straight for long as my hair is quite thick. 23 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great product from ghd... Would never purchase any other straighteners - love ghd 23 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best investment you'll ever make I've been using the GHD classic styler for 10 years. These flat irons last for years and years. Although I need a thermal every few months for my type of hair, I still use the styler for my ends and even to give my hair some lift so it's not so flat. The only thing that could make this styler even better is if it worked without electricity and I could take it with me when I go camping! 22 October 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd straighners My last straighners were GHD ...I had them for almost ELEVEN years ...That is the reason I chose the same product ;) 21 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, fantastic service, and one happy customer...thanks Ordered the medium size Ghd Gold hair straighteners online. I received them the following day. I was informed by text message when they had arrived at my home. An excellent service and fantastic product. Top class! Would definitely recommend. 20 October 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as they used to be Unfortunately ghd is not as good as they used to be. As a hairdresser who has been devout ghd user since they came to Australia I have purchased this as a spare I'm finding it's no where near made the same as my old iv irons. They don't clamp the same and have a cheap smell about them. Clients notice that it's pulling their hair in order to get the same result as the old ones. Plates despite looking the same are clearly different and the jiggle in the plates is not as effective as it used to be. Overall will be looking around for new brands when this one breaks. 19 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! Can't beat original GHD straighteners! Last a lifetime and far better than any other brand. 18 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent does the job Great performance as always use them daily no problem 18 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service from ghd These were sent as a replacement for my faulty pair. Service was excellent throughout! 16 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them love them easy to use very light and it has a very long lead well recomend 15 October 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as my originals my old GHD started fizzing and after 13 years of use decided would get a new set, the new set should be the newer version of the original as I read up online that the gold version and others were not all they were cracked up to be plumped for the cheaper original version, I must say i was disappointed from first use, they are quite snaggy on the hair similar to cheaper stylers i have used and the plates do not seem to heat up as much and do not meet together as well as my orignal version... sorry to say i would'nt re purchase 14 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very fast heat up these were bought for me as a gift ,they heat up very fast and don't take long to straighten my long hair. 13 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab product Had my last pair for 11 years so certainly worth the money Wouldn't buy anything else 13 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Replaced my old Ghd for new ones at last . The old ones still work but were a bit tatty so decided to buy new . Am not dissapointed . 11 October 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Good for thick hair Good product, but not enough for thick hair. Preferred my old straighteners. 10 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Really good straighteners would recommend to anyone 07 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straighteners Smooth on the hair, heat up quickly and it's great that they adapt to your hair 07 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the new features. I,ve used ghds for years. I couldn't be without them. My old pair lasted years. When I saw the electric pink ones I had to get them. The newest models now have a flashing light on the on off switch which changes to full light when they are hot enough. I sometimes forget to turn them off so the warning beep is really handy to let you know. Wouldn't use any other styler. 03 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and silky hair Ever since I've used these straightners my hair is much shinier and silky. I don't have to use them as often, as my hair keeps straighter for longer. A wonderful investment. 02 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product. Excellent product. Exactly what I needed and was delivered in a reasonably good time. 02 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent even with thick hair Looks smart, works great on thick hair. Heats up quick. Only thing is the ghd logo has worn off already and only had it a few weeks. 29 September 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by My expectation of a GHD product was high, but this has not met my expectations Unfortunately I chose the wrong GHD product. It does not seem to straighten as well as I would have expected. GHD is usually the supreme product - not sure about this particular model though... 29 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy I brought these stylers for my partner as her old ones died after 11 years of very hard work she loves them because they do the job and I'm in her good books great 28 September 2016
  • 2016-10-25 T10:53:54.952-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4291, tr_4291
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 125 next>>
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling


We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.


Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.