Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

€159.00 In stock
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    €159.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    €129.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €288.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    €159.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    €149.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    €129.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4879 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work really well... I upgraded from my dinosaur pair of ghds to these. They are really good, straighten my crazily thick hair a lot quicker than my old pair and seem to leave my hair much smoother. My only little bug bear is that my hair catches in a teeny gap at the end of the plates, it's really frustrating. Overall they're really good, and if choosing again I would chose these. 08 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product meets the needs of my hair type! I love them! I will never go back! My hair is very smooth and stays straight for more than one day! 07 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product heats up really quick This product is ok, I was expecting a lot better. The quality is great, it heats up quick but when it comes to doing the job it could be better. I was a little disappointed when I used them for the first time. It's a lot of money to spend to get just ok straighteners . 07 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for styling e.g. Curling Excellent product, never end up with frizzy hair! Used them on different types of hair and same result every time! 06 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just not worth the price tag I had a 'Chi' brand straightener for about 8 years and the only reason I needed to replace it is because I dropped it so many times the casing on the side cracked and I kept burning myself. I had read some rave reviews about 'GHD' and decided to try it. I actually felt like it didn't run through my hair as smoothly - overall I felt like it worked 'OK' but not even as good as my 'Chi'. I returned it and purchased a 'Chi' for less than half of the cost of this straightener - it has multiple heat seating and the construction is just as high quality as 'GHD'. Don't waste your money. 06 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler Ghd is a grad styler it has cut the time I straighten my down to nearly heal hit is great it heats up quick and My hair stays straight for the next day . Best product I have brought. 06 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I'm no hairdresser and I certainly don't do my hair with any style or flair. I like the fact that with my inexperience behind me that the GHD has a controlled heat setting and so it helps me protect my hair to some degree. I love the look and design of it very much. 05 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wish this product had a temperature control. I bought this flat iron because it can be used both in the U.S. and in Europe. It's one of the few on the market that has universal voltage, so it's great for travel. I have fine color treated hair and find it a little hot. I wish it had a temperature control. 04 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG Love it! Heats up super fast! Cools off super fast! and gives 100% satisfactory results instantly without wasting any time. if only we could have men like that too. 04 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Thank you my daughters love it . They are thinking about getting a second one so they can do their hair at the same time verse awing for the other . 03 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The heated plates hardly straighten my hair compare to my friends ghd straightner I think i got a faulty straightner becoz it fiesnt do its job properly i have to straight my hair 10 tine for them to be straightned and my hair are easily straightned with any cheap hair straightner even. My friends has same one but her one is perfe tly fine and works on my hair but dont know a out mine one. 02 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product These straighteners are exactly what I had been told they were. Efficient, kind to your hair and very easy to use. 01 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loving my everyday experience with this product Everyday it is a new good experience for me. I'm simply loving the product. .no regrets just full satisfaction. My hair is well managed and not damaged. 31 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish and efficient A great discovery. This styler is really efficient as I have straight hair and I can create curly looks, something I never thought it would be possible ! 31 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is fantastic ! Absolutely love it! I have long, thick hair and the ghd classic transformed it into shiny straight or beautiful curled hair :) 31 March 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Love GHD but concerned ATM as they keep beeping For the last few months keep beeping have to warm them up with hair dryer. Our house is fully central heated. My daughter has the same problem. Not sure what to do? Very frustrated! 29 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very reliable. This is my third pair of ghd straighteners I would not buy any others. I am totally satisfied with the product. I am also very satisfied that both previous straighteners lasted for over five years before giving up on me, probably through over use. 28 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd Brill product just as good as my old ones will defo use you again 27 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is really great This is my first purchase of straighteners and I am extremely pleased with them. They heat up very quickly and do the job really well to give you a salon like finish. So easy to use, so pleased I bought a good make. 27 March 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by my item is not working The new item which was suppose to return the old ghd that was also faulty is not even switching on. 27 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product works really well With my type of hair I find this product really works very well to give me a sleeker hairstyle. 27 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money Really pleased with my purchase, exactly what I wanted and good value for money. 26 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing First time I have brought a pair of ghds always chosen to go for cheaper ones. So glad I decided to splash out this time. I love these there amazing. Make my hair so straight and shiney which is very hard with mixed Afro hair. My hair looks healther and it has stopped breaking. Very happy! 26 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended GHD gold Classic I've be using GHD products for approximately 10 years now and I've never turned back. I purchases this item to replace my ghd IV styler and im happy to say that this item is just as good with more advanced features. The thing i like most about this straightener is its ability to switch off when not in use and the ceramic plates that are very gentle on the hair which also gives an ultimate shine. 25 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good investment I use to wonder why my hair looked different the day after I had been to the hairdressers. This is because my HD used ghd products and tools. I have invested in products and tools and my hair looks fab. A good investment all round I say. 25 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by product works really well and looks great love my ghd! when it arrived I was so excited! the box was a little worn, not sure why? but inside the ghd was perfect! it glides through my thick wavy hair easily and stays straight for days! something I've only managed at the hairdresser before I got my ghd! 24 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is top of the line! i have never had a GHD before but had heard great things so i decided to purchased one. best thing i have ever spent my money on. it is so easy to use. heats up really fast and doesn't rip out you hair. it makes you hair look really great. also really great for doing curls! 24 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent customer service returned faulty set, replaced with new set within a week, great customer service . will recommend to all my family and friends. 24 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Small Straightener I like the small size, but the iron part is so small it takes longer to curl/flat iron my long, thick hair. I like the quality and it doesn't make my hair smell burnt like my old cheap on. I also like how it heats up super fast. 24 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by From now on its GHD all the way Hi everyone. I have just bought my 1st pair in GHD straighteners and am completely sold. I can not believe how fast the heat up, and GHD's straighten hair like no other brand. Easy to use, look smart, great results. The only thing I wish us that the v gold ones ALSO came with a heat resistant mat. They have a safely guard for when your finished but I'm still having to be careful I don't burn anything while using them. But I can live with this downside. Happy shopping people !!! X 24 March 2014
  • 2016-04-30 T05:26:55.405-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-43, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4879, tr_4879
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 41 42 43 44 45 ... 89 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.