Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd gold® styler

ghd gold® styler

Transform your every day

THE GOLD STANDARD

Description

The ghd gold® professional styler – a straightener proven to deliver sleeker, smoother and healthier-looking hair*.

An expertly designed straightener that’s got that something special, this gold-standard styler straightens, curls and waves to perfection.

Featuring dual-zone technology for premium performance, the ghd gold® straightener is equipped with two next-generation heat sensors. There’s one across each styling plate, evenly maintaining the optimum styling temperature of 185ºC from root to tip – and it heats up in just 25 seconds.

The ghd gold® styler stands out with its sleek design, while its round barrel delivers versatile, snag-free styling. Using this next-level straightener you can quickly and easily transform your everyday look into something special. Universal voltage lets you get creative with styling wherever you are in the world and the protective plate guard gives you peace of mind for your on-the-go schedule. For extra safety, the automatic sleep mode shuts down the straightener after 30 minutes of non-use.

Achieve sleek straight hair or create covetable curls using our most luxe straightener yet – the ghd® gold styler.

*In a test of 128 consumers,significantly more consumers agreed that ghd gold® was better than ghd V® styler for leaving hair sleeker,smoother,shinier and healthier looking.

Price Includes

  • ghd gold® styler
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product features

  • New dual-zone technology: two new generation heat sensors instead of one; controls the optimum heat from root to tip for smoother, sleeker & healthier looking hair*
  • Optimum styling temperature of 185°C: any hotter damages the hair, any cooler and the result is compromised.
  • Smooth, contoured floating plates: glide through hair for quick, frizz-free styling and enhanced salon shine.
  • Sleek design and round barrel: for versatile, snag-free styling, quickly and easily.
  • Heat resistant protective plate guard: take your style and your styler wherever you want.
  • Automatic sleep mode: switches off if not used for 30 minutes.
  • Universal voltage: for outstanding performance wherever you are in the world.
  • Professional length 2.7m cable
  • 25 second heat up time: for quick and easy styling
  • UK three pin plug

     


Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd gold® styler

    ghd gold®

    ghd gold® styler

    €169.00

    +

    Restore and Protect

    ghd advanced split end therapy

    €24.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €193.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd air® hair dryer

    hair dryers

    ghd air® hair dryer

    €129.00
  2. ghd paddle brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd paddle brush

    €24.00
ghd gold® styler is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1265.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INCREÍBLE La mejor inversión que podido hacer, te deja el pelo como salido de peluquería, es muy manejable, calienta rapido es una pasada, dura bastante con el pelo lacio, busqué la que busqué la GHD son las mejores.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Son mis terceras planchas GHD Las primeras planchas me las regalo mi marido sobre el 2013 y me las robaron... me compré otras por qué ya no puedo vivir sin ellas Y al ver esta oferta no dude en comprar otras para tener siempre unas. Mi pelo es encrespado y rebelde y con las GHD tengo pelo perfecto en 15min y me aguanta más a la humedad.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magique ! Mon ancien lisseur GHD était fichu après bien 8 ans de bons et loyaux services quotidiens. J ai tout de suite recommandé un nouveau et depuis je revis !! Mes cheveux sont de nouveau Domptables. Je suis prête en quelques minutes. Voyageant régulièrement son format est top. Mes cheveux ne sont pas abimes Toujours aussi satisfaite !
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ottimo Ho provato molte piastre per capelli, ma questa è il top
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Excellent as I was expecting. Good value for money .
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lisse très bien sans abîmé les cheveux Très bon lisseur qui prend soin des cheveux. Il m'a été recommandé par mon coiffeur. Il laisse les cheveux brillants et surtout ne les abîme pas vu qu'il s'adapte à leurs nature. Bref moi je le trouve vraiment très bien!
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ghd top J adore cette marque,très bon lisseur,je recommande
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent appareil Ce liseur est vraiment génial. C'est la première fois que j'achète un liseur GHD. Certes le prix est élevé mais la qualité est vraiment présente. J'ai toujours utilisé mon liseur tous le jours, mais maintenant ce n'est plus la peine car le lissage reste super, et mes cheveux ne sont plus "brulés" comme ils pouvaient l'être auparavant avec les autres lisseurs que j'ai eu. Aussi bien pour lisser que pour boucler / onduler. Très bon investissement, je ne regrette pas mon achat.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent produit Produit d'une grande qualité. Rapide et doux mes cheveux l'adore, j'obtiens un lissage qui sublime mes cheveux sans les abîmer. L'essayer c'est l'adopter.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My GHD straightener is amazing!! I have naturally wavy, curly hair, graying hair, and living in Texas, have a hard time with humidity and frizz. I love my new GHD, I have been able to straighten my hair in less time and it usually takes only one swipe per section. (Plus it's really soft) It stays straight for days so I just take a few minutes each morning to straighten it from overnight. It has done great in the humidity as well. This will be my brand of straightener from now on.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Una piastra che non delude mai Ottimo prodotto lo consiglio cambierei solo un po’ i colori
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from produit top pas de mauvaises surprises sur le lisseur très efficace, performant, facile d'utilisation aurait aimé peut être un look plus fun, plus stylé avec du noir et or par exemple étant donné que c'est un gold que j'ai pris. Donc le look reste un peu basic je trouve, mais rien à dire sur la qualité du produit
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as original GHD’s I’ve used GHD’s for as long as I can remember and I wouldn’t use any other brand as they tame my frizzy / curly hair. I literally could not live without them. My current pair are probably over 10 years old and I felt they were snagging and snapping my hair, so they’ve lasted a long time! So I am very disappointed in the performance of the GHD gold. I thought I’d upgrade from the original as surely they are even better than my beloved originals. For my hair no. They don’t seem to straighten as well and through the course of a day I develop a halo of frizz, next morning I have to straighten again to get less of the frizz. Originals would be straighten once and done. I’m basically already saving up to get another set of originals as god help my hair when we get damp weather They are a lovely looking product and feel nice to use but they just don’t work on my hair as well as the originals do Maybe they are more suited to a different hair type
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super produit ! C’est mon premier GHD et il est juste parfait! On a cru que je sortais du coiffeur tellement il rend mes cheveux brillant souple et beaux! LOL j’adore!!! Je recommande a 200%. juste petit bémol c’est au niveau de la livraison j’ai du re payer les taxes douanières lorsque j’ai reçu mon colis! Ça c’est pas cool déjà qu’on le paye cher en plus faut rajouter les taxes!
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressionnant ! J'ai toujours été nulle pour me faire un brusching et découragée d'avance car le résultat n'était pas à la hauteur de ma peine et du temps passé. Et puis j'ai decouvert le ghd et là : résultat garanti, lissage au top ! C'était donc bien un problème de matériel...et le plus c'est que les cheveux sont hyper doux. Je recommande à 100 %. Par contre, ayant essayé le ghd gold et le ghd max : je trouve que le ghd max est encore mieux pour les cheveux épais et pas forcément hyper longs.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to use Excellent straighteners, easy to use. Doesn't drag or dry out your hair, leaves hair smooth, sleek and shiny. Easy to straighten hair and gives a professional appearance. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prodotto fantastico In pochi minuti ho i capelli lisci e lucidi ma soprattutto non rovina il capello.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stylers nice and smooth At first I wasn't too sure about these after my originals which I have had for over 10 years, but now got used to them and they glide over my hair better. It stays smooth for longer. I do get a couple of snags but more to with dry ends and my hair needs a trim. Using a hair oil before drying helps with this. They do squeak at the hinge during use but hopefully this is not a problem.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Génialissime !! J'adore ce produit !!! Après avoir réfléchis longuement sur la question : "je passe au GHD ou non? " je suis enfin passé à l'action en passant commande, et je n'en suis pas deçu :D Le fil de prise est bien long, il sonne lorsqu'il est chaud, et il l'est très rapidement 30' a tout cassé Il lisse parfaitement en un passage , et boucle également très bien. Et surtout ne brule pas les cheveux !! Alors un lissage en 1 seul passage et qui n'est pas a refaire tout les jours; c'est vraiment plus que parfait pour les cheveux. Je m'en veux plus de faire subir ce type de coiffage a mes cheveux :) :) je suis très heureuse d'avoir ce GHD Gold avec moi ! :)
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rivoluzionaria Adoro questa piastra, si scalda in pochi secondi. Lascia il capello lucido e fa una piega liscia o mossa strepitosa che dura molto sul capello. La consiglio
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ravie de mon achat J'ai beaucoup hésité avant de me lancer en me demandant si cela valait la peine de mettre un tel prix dans un lisseur et bien je ne regrette pas du tout. J'ai les cheveux court et fin donc qui se lisse assez vite et pourtant le ghd gold arrive a les lisser encore plus vite que mes anciens lisseurs. Ils sont également moins abîmes par le lissage. Bref je recommande.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Génial !!! J'utilise depuis quelques semaines le Styler GHD Gold. Je n'ai jamais eu un lissage aussi beau ! Je me lisse les cheveux en à peine 15 minutes alors que j'ai les cheveux long, épais et bouclés. Je recommande !!!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but beware of the Plug I love GHD, I love all their products but I was so disappointed for one reason which unfortunately doesn't have to do with the direct product itself: - They have a homepage for like every country even Japan but not for Switzerland... it's okay for me to order from the "other parts of the world" homepage fine for me, but when I select Europe then I expect an EU PLUG (which should work with the EU system and not an UK PLUG). For me this is just laziness even when they state it on their website I really didn't straight see it (because it's literally their last point and who reads until the end), so okay it's my fault but still it doesn't make any sense to me to use a plug for a plug for a plug (even if it would work!). Otherwise best products in the world! Can really recommend them further! :-)
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toujours au top ! C'est mon deuxième et j'en suis toujours aussi contente ; il me suit partout, je ne peux plus m'en séparer.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La migliore amica dei miei capelli Fa veramente tutto quello che promette, i capelli sono rinati, sono lucenti e disciplinati con una unica passata (anche veloce). Qualità eccezionale, leggera, packaging elegante. I giorni successivi all’utilizzo, i capelli rimangono comunque in ordine, dall’aspetto sano!
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prestazioni soddisfacenti, da valutare alla lunga a seconda dell’utilizzo Si nota la differenza con le comuni piastre per la persistenza del lisciaggio, che tuttavia richiede prima la spazzola. Buona qualità dei materiali, sicuramente duratura
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lisseur au top ! Lisseur efficace avec un temp de chauffe ultra rapide ! Il prend également soin des cheveux (pointes moins rêches, cheveux soyeux).
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bästa Så lätt att använda och att jag vet att den håller bästa kvalité för håret <3
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed After years of contemplating and reading the brilliant reviews for this product I decided to bite the bullet and spend that bit more money on GHDs. With the first use I was impressed with how soft my hair felt but not put this down to the change in hair products. My hair is naturally curly but after years of straightening is more wavy/frizzy these days if left to dry. I use a top of the range hair dryer which to reduce frizz when drying but I have to say that although these straighteners do straighten my hair it certainly doesn’t last the day and definitely not a sleep. For the price I expected a lot more. Hate to write a negative review but feel I have to be honest from my personal perspective. I see people have had brilliant results just not me unfortunately
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I brought the GHD gold as a replacement for my first ever ghd that’s been going strong for 11 years. While the new ghd is very appealing on the eye it just doesn’t perform anything like my old one even after all these years. I’m so disappointed, I have literally used my old one everyday since the day I got it and raves about it. The technology has clearly gone backwards, I’m off to try other brands this weekend, I won’t be recommending ghd anymore.
Date published: 2019-08-13
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1265
  • loc_en_IE, sid_435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.