Cookies help us deliver a great experience. By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy last updated: 24/05/2018
ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray

ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray

Sleek, smooth styling with a long-lasting finish.

With thermal protection and frizz control

Description

Maximise your heat styling routine with ghd straight on - straight and smooth spray for a super sleek finish and healthy-looking results.

Incorporating the unique ghd heat protection system, harnessing a two-fold action of protecting polymers and conditioning agents to smooth the surface of the hair to protect against damage, ghd straight on spray strengthens and smooths hair fibres for a professional end finish.

This lightweight, invisible feel spray instantly smooths hair, 8/10 agree*, for ultimate results when used with your hair straightener. Delivering straight hair until the next day, 7/10 agree* and longer frizz control, 8/10 agree**, ghd straight on spray is your essential sleek styling product.

Suitable for all hair types, ghd straight on spray works in harmony with your styler for a professionally smooth finish and maximum frizz control.

*Consumer testing, 100 women, Sep’20

**Consumer testing, 100 women vs. their usual styling product, Sep’20

Price Includes

  • ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray
  • Free delivery available

Product features

  • Contains the ghd heat protection system
  • Instantly smooths hair, 8/10 agree*
  • Longer frizz control, 8/10 agree**
  • Works in harmony with heated styling tools
  • Professional end results
  • Suitable for all hair types

Buy with confidence

  • Secure online payments
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray

    Straighten

    ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray

    €21.00

    +

    ghd gold®

    ghd gold® styler

    €169.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €190.00

  2. ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray

    Straighten

    ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray

    €21.00

    +
    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €246.00

  3. ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray

    Straighten

    ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray

    €21.00

    +
    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €246.00

  4. ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray

    Straighten

    ghd straight on - straight & smooth spray

    €21.00

    +

    ghd max

    ghd max hair straightener

    €199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    €220.00


You may also like ...

  1. ghd bodyguard - heat protect spray

    Heat Protect

    ghd bodyguard - heat protect spray

    €21.00
  2. ghd curly ever after - curl hold spray

    Curl

    ghd curly ever after - curl hold spray

    €21.00
  3. ghd pick me up - root lift spray

    Volumise

    ghd pick me up - root lift spray

    €21.00
  4. ghd body goals - total volume foam

    Volumise

    ghd body goals - total volume foam

    €21.00
  5. ghd paddle brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    ghd paddle brush

    €24.00
ghd straight and smooth spray is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Per capelli lisci e protetti Prima di usare la mia GHD Max uso questo spray e ho notato la differenza immediatamente! Ho capelli resistenti all'umidità, non ho più visto il crespo, e inoltre offre un velo di protezione dal calore. Risultati visibili subito!
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Realmente te protege el cabello del calor aunque no he notado mucho la diferencia a la hora de alisar el cabello La única pega por poner algo es su tamaño. Me gustaría que fuese un poco mas grande..... Al tener el pelo medio liso no he notado la diferencia con respecto a otros productos a la hora de alisar el cabello, aunque sí protege muy bien del calor.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I absolutely love this product so much! I use it as I'm straightening my hair and it leaves it feeling healthy, shiny and in really good condition. I've tried a few other brands, but nothing compares to this. You've got your biggest fan right here :)
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spray, will buy again Reasonable sized bottle, arrived very fast. Product leaves my hair shiny, less frizzy and smells great
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it says ! Great product. Straightens perfectly & doesn’t leave it heavy or sticky. Works great along side my ghd platinum straighteners.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aiding the frizz This product is everything that I have longed for!! I have very think curly and frizzy hair and my biggest nightmare is sitting there straightening my hair (with my GHD platinum straighteners) for an hour and then looks like I’ve just been hit with a mountain of humidity straight after! Well I tried this product and my hair stayed so smooth and less frizzy and straighter! It looked more like “fresh out of the salon” hair than “DIY straightener” job! Looking forward to using this on a warm day to enjoy how well it withstands the temperature! Without the irony but I do feel like I have a “good hair day” when I use this!
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use The ghd straight and smooth spray leaves you hair looking and feeling great. Leaves a smooth and shiny finish to straight glossy hair. It is easy to use just spray onto the hair and straighten. Hair is left straight and shiny from moring to night.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changing!!! I tried this product today and I’m blown away by it. It’s left my hair completely straight, soft to touch, and looking like I’ve just walked out of a hairdressers. I normally find that any kind of heat protection spray leaves my hair feeling greasy, this is not the case!! GHD recommends 4-6 sprays on towel dried hair; I sprayed some on the hair and also on my hands to work through the top of my hair - as my hair tends to kink more there. I’ve also never found something that stopped frizzing and static build up, this product takes the cake. It often takes 40-50 minutes to straighten my hair perfectly, this spray cut that time down to 20mins!! Bottom line, I found this spray life changing and fantastic. Definitely recommend and will be using it as often as possible!
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fantastic addition to ghd! I have been waiting for ghd to launch a range of products like these and they did not disappoint! This product has a lovely scent and a lightweight texture. I really noticed a difference in how long my hair stayed straight and frizz-free after straightening. I was also really impressed to learn that this product offers heat protection too so a great all round product and a really welcome addition to my hair routine!
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would recommend to friends and family Really good product, does exactly what it says on the tin. It has a lightweight feel on your hair and leaves it feeling soft and smooth. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasting result that doesn't weigh my hair down I've been given this product to try in return for a review. I've now had a chance to use the product a couple of times and am quite impressed. It is a heat protection spray that helps to smooth hair and leave a smooth, shiny finish. Quite often when I've used this kind of product, it leaves my hair feeling limp and weighed down. This seems to do what it promises, without flat hair. The effect seems to last well into the next day too for me, so overall I'm really happy and will continue to use this product, and purchase when I run out.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extra straight hair!! I have shoulder length hair and always struggled to get poker straight hair. I’ve used this on dry styled hair and it does give me that desired look. It’s helped keep the frizz away too!
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth silky hair lasted for days First thing that I noticed is the lovely scent, the kind you get when you’ve just had your hair done at a top hair salon. It make you feel pampered, like you’ve treated yourself. The second thing is that the spray distributes evenly, it doesn’t dribble or overshoot like some other brands I’ve used. I love the fact that you can use this on damp and on dry hair, which is handy if you wake up with the worst bed hair ever! I also love the fact that my hair stays straight and smooth and shiny for quite a few days. We all need to be kinder to ourselves and others, so it’s nice having one less thing to worry about during this pandemic, especially if like me, you have to attend lots of video meeting, lol!
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent straightening spray Sprays easily onto wet or dry hair. Nice smell and good flyaway control without leaving the hair sticky. Can be used on wet or dry hair and both ways give the same excellent result - sleek shiny hair under control, which lasted for 3 days without the need to re-do or wash. Another good GHD product.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant smell, easy to spray, leaves hair feeling light, shiny and stays straight even in damp weather I use various product to enable my hair to look healthy and straight after washing and straightening with GHD straighteners I was not expecting this product to be any different to other products I use, however I am impressed with how light my hair feels, and my hair which normally looses its shape in damp weather, remained straight all day! The product is in a handy size spray, easy to apply evenly onto damp hair, smells nice and my hair feels as if I haven’t used any products Not sure what price the product is but would be willing to pay £ 10- 15 pounds for this particular size.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poker straight!! Have used many products claiming to smooth and keep hair straight and sleek and This product actually works and does all those things! Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Devine Great first time use and review of this product used many others over time and this has the added benefit of doing what it says on the packaging but it smells gorgeous Long lasting and will definitely replace once I have used this bottle
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really pleased with this product Due to lockdown I have missed a treatment I usually have to keep my hair soft and smooth, just lately I have been leaving it to be it's wavey, partially frizzy self but last night tried this when I had washed it. Unbelievable results, so soft, shiny and no frizz! Woke up this morning to the same, fantastic product.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I have been using the same straight and smooth hair product for many years, so trying something new would have to be great for me to change. I know the GHD brand is good ( but when your happy with something why change.) when I was given the GHD Straight on, straight and smooth spray I was over the moon. My hair is bleached, long, fizzy and wavy ( the not wow your hair is lovely type ) very fine and thick. So when type a new product for the 1st time I’m prepared for a little disappointment. The smell has a lovely fragrance to it, it’s very light, and you don’t need to use a lot of it. After drying my hair I would of been happy to leave the house with out using my straighteners and I live by them. My hair was left feeling soft and shiny, I loved running my fingers through it. After using the straighteners my hair look in great condition and I now think I’ve found a new product which will replace my old favourite. The following day my hair didn’t need the straighteners to go through them before I went to work so next time I know I can have a few more minutes of snooze time.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Love this. Keep my hair straight smooth and silky. Stops the frizzy fly away. Smells good too.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have used this straight and smooth spray for the past week on my hair and I’ve already noticed such a difference! I spray it on my towel dried hair before blow drying it straight and there’s hardly a need for straighteners. My hair feels less dry and smells amazing! Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what is says in the tin.. Used this spray on towel dried hair, 6 sprays, dried then straightened and what a result! My hair straightened easier and quicker and feels so soft. Even after going outside for a walk on a drizzly day my hair stayed straight..win win
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves my hair beautifully straight and calms the frizz I absolutely love this hair protective straightening spray. I have tried so many brands, which have always let me down. And found it hard to find a product that protects my hair as well as calms my frizz. This left my hair lovely and straight, as I finally got that lovely sleek look on my hair. As I have naturally curly hair, as my hair always had frizz but this made a huge difference and will use again. Really pleased with this product, highly recommended.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product works well for the first day This product is easy and straight forward to use. It produced brilliant results for straight hair when used with blow dry or when used with the ghd straightener. The next day hair was back to normal the results didn't last
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product My hair is naturally curly so when I came across this product I was so happy. I put it on dry hair and then straightened it and it just felt amazing. Smells amazing too
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the bottle Great product, first time I used it I had instant results. Even after a night sleep my hair stayed smooth and sleek.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is fantastic GHD straight and smooth spray is excellent. It’s so lightweight that you can’t even feel it on your hair. It left my hair looking so smooth and straight with a lovely shine. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A definite winner! Used this on my long, thick hair before straightening and it’s a great addition to my routine. It’s so light and not greasy and it made light work of straightening my locks. Would definitely recommend this spray, it’s fab!
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buon prodotto ma troppo caro in rapporto al risultato Lo spray è buono ma il prezzo rispetto al risultato è alto perciò non lo ricomprerò
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does as it says on the label. My hair is my lockdown style at present so in order to improve the style I bought this product. Wow using this helps keep my hair straight and using it alongside GHD hairdryer and straighteners with the finishing serum makes my lockdown hair look fabulous.
Date published: 2020-12-13
  • y_2021, m_5, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_IE, sid_349, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU DON'T GET

Get the gift you really want by sending a not-so-subtle hint.

This year I would like the

Send hint to:

limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

YOU'VE SENT TOO MANY HINTS

Thank you for sending a not-so-subtle hint for the gift you want. Unfortunately, you have hit your limit for today, but come back tomorrow to make sure you get your most wanted ghd products.

THANKS

Increase your chances of getting the gift you really want by sharing your hint on social.

Send more hints

Be sure to get your dream combo and send more hints.