Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £79.00

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £178.00

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00 £109.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4095 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat ghd's Bought for my daughters birthday, she's had various straighteners bought for her none have worked so well nor left her hair in good condition 18 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best on the market I've tried different brands before and this one is THE best, work fast and well. I wish it had a temperature control though but it doesn't really matter. 2 of my friends borrowed it and will buy one ASAP. 17 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality straighteners I've bought and used other straighteners in the past, but these are by far my favourite. Bought as a Christmas present, I was surprised there wasn't a temperate control. I've got quite delicate hair, so was worried about over-heating, even though I use heat-protection spray. Having used my ghds for a number of weeks, I am delighted with them. They heat up super-quick and are so easy to use - they just glide over my hair and a simple straight style is finished within minutes! I've had a go with more curly styles, and they're pretty good at that too (my technique needs a bit more working on!!). Definitely happy with them. If they'd had a temperature control I'd have given full marks across the board. 17 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is of good quality. I really liked how quick it works and the smoothness it leaves on the hair. I would recommend this product. 17 February 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected it to be much stronger Previous Ghd from a few years ago was much stronger, expected the same however product doesn't heat up as much and lacks performance, takes much longer to straighten hair 17 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lush Best investment so far. Smooth on the hair too. Love how my hair feels. Good buy 17 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fab. I bought my first set nearly ten years ago but last year my dog chewed them. They were still in perfect working order so I was gutted and just replaced them with another brand but just as expensive. I was not happy at paying the same for rubbish quality so I had to purchase another set of ghds. Will never use anything else. Great results every time and if you look after your stuff then the lifespan is fantastic. Also if needed, always happy with customer service. ( received pink ones as a gift years ago And they broke twice within a year. Ended up they were faulty). 17 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Hair straightened perfectly and in half the time that it used to take. She is over the moon with her gift. 17 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use and great results The only improvement I would suggest is the inclusion of a range of different temperature settings-this may be included in more expensive ranges-haven't investigated. 17 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straighteners I've owned Stylish and simple, got all the necessary features. Works amazing. Definitely the best I've tried. 17 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ordered on a Monday,arrived the next day,superb I always use GHDs. Much prefer the standard IV style. 17 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product. The straighteners heat up very quickly and the beeping signal is useful to know they are ready to use. Very efficient. 17 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no better than my Babylis and was expecting so much more, doesn't seem to get hot enough No better than my Babylis, was expecting much more but does not deliver, does not seem to get hot enough. Disappointed 16 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great straighten for wavy hair. After returning my ghd as faulty, your service was great, new set sent asap. I thought there was something wrong with the first pair as my hair was burning. As these were a present for xmas I was initially disappointed, thought you might have sent a heat mat as compensation. 16 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightens first time Well worth paying a little extra for Ghds, ready in seconds, results better than with any other brand Ive tried. 16 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent Second pair, good value for money and more slim line than the first pair. 16 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the tin! Fast delivery and works fine. Easy to use when straightening and curling, and only takes a few seconds to heat up. 16 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought again as I loved my first so much I've owned this model of ghd styler for years and have used mine for years and years until it, totally understandably, got too old! However, I loved it so much I just bought the same rather than upgrading as it's simple and brilliant. I totally recommend it if you're looking for a cheap and fabulous model! 15 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Just love these straightners which in my opinion can't be beaten by any, including the salon brands. They are so easy and quick to use and always give the right result. I have such thick hair and until GHD's were born was stuck to having short hair, thanks to GHD's I now have a lovely head of mid length hair which attracts comments all the time. Can't say enough good things about them or recommend them enough. I had my last one's stolen but it has to be said the product is as good as ever. 15 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous!! I had yet to find a styler that I could use and keep the results. I can straighten my hair a lot quicker with better results than my previous, non ghd straighteners. I would recommend to anyone thinking about buying these. Will never go back to another brand!! 14 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does it's job, very pleased with them. These straighteners do the job of straightening my thick, frizzy, wild hair. Very pleased. 13 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous and easy to use My best friend bought these for me for my 40 th birthday. Best present ever they r amazing I love them. So easy to use and my hair looks gorgeous 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased Really pleased with these ghd stylers; arrived really quickly, well packaged and working fine. Very happy with the price also. 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite simply the best on the market Ordered them on-line direct from ghd. Arrived quickly and safely and I have a great, genuine product direct from the manufacturer. 12 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older ones are better than new Ive had a pair of ghds for the last 8 years and theyre still going strong now, i got a new pair as a treat cause the other ones are so old i was expecting their performance to have decreased... In actual fact the pair ive had for 8 years are hotter and provide a sleeker finish to the new ones that i got a couple of weeks ago... Disappointed in the newer version!! 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best We have three pairs of ghd straightners in our household me and my two daughters would recommend them . We have tried other straightners and ghd are definetly the best. 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely great! The ghd's I recently purchased are my very first pair and I have to say that they are absolutely brilliant and definitely exceeded my expectations. I wish I'd bought a pair before now as my hair feels sleek and smooth after use. 100% Happy customer!! 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good straightners Really happy with my GHDs! Leaves my hair feeling great and does not burn it. 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC Product !!!! I have heard that people rave about Ghd straighteners, but it was only when I got one myself that I realise how amazing it is. It heats up super fast, and is really "soft" on the hair. My old straightener had to be used much longer, and more repetitively. With Ghd my hair doesn't break, and the hair stays straight for the whole day. 11 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic styler but some disappointments The styler is much better than any other hair styler I've ever used before. However, the constant flashing light when the styler is at full heat is close to driving me insane. Also, I really dislike how the wire between the plug and styler gets curled up so easily, never known a wire on any other product to do this. Really frustrating little things but the product itself works extremely well and I'm probably just being picky. 11 February 2014
  • 2016-06-24 T11:39:16.519-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-58, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4095, tr_4095
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 56 57 58 59 60 ... 120 next>>
(32 Questions : 32 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
+2points
7out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful5
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheffield
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Megs123 is loaded.
Additional information about Megs123 could not be loaded.
I have long hair like just above my bum and it's quite frizzy and thick I have tried so many hair straighteners that leave my hair straight for an hour or so and then starts going back to normal frizzy and looking like a bush?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Normal
-6points
1out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7

Answers

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler would be suitable for the hairtype described.

With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

Please follow the below link to view this styler.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gold-series/ghd-gold-max
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
  • 2016-06-24 T11:39:01.095-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-06-24 T11:39:01.097-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.