Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4008 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really disappointed I've wanted GHD's for ages but couldn't justify the price. Bought some for my daughter for Christmas and she loved them. So I thought I would treat myself. I was so excited about them arriving and nearly ripped the postmans hand off when he handed me 'the parcel'!! I am so unimpressed and disappointed. My hair gets caught in them which has never happened with the 100's of pairs of much cheaper straighteners I've had. I was so annoyed I packed the GHD's back in the box ready to return. I have since had a family hiccup so hair straighteners were not a priority. Think I have missed the return deadline now. I've tried them again hoping they would glide through my hair smoothly but sadly not, they definitely pull my hair. I don't normally write negative feedback but always praise great service and products. GHD's are overpriced and frankly a bit plasticky and not that great. 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastico GHD are the best invention ever. Would definitely recommend these 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Heats up quickly, beeps when ready. Switches off if accidentally left on. Warning beep to advise if left on. Very smooth on hair. Excellent product. Wish it came with a heat protector mat. 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I never really believed these products was by far the best products to use but after using my daughters for the first time I was blown away by how my hair felt. I always had to wash my hair every day but now with my ghd hair dryer and straighteners I only wash it every 2days so great products. Well worth the price I think. 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great product Just the best, no others match GHDs, bought some others to use for travel but just did not compare with the performance of GHDs, so now they come with me everywhere. I love them 25 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Perfect straighteners, have wanted a pair for years. They straighten my hair and it stays straight and it makes my hair feel so much healthier compared to normal straighteners which seem to dry your hair out so much more. I know they're expensive but so worth it! 25 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star quality I wouldn't buy anything other than ghd, def the best ever 25 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really pleased with purchase! Bought for daughters birthday, needless to say she was thrilled! Great price, great delivery and packaged well. Thanks! 25 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love this product !!! This is my 3rd set of GHD's... my first pair i had for 5 years and i dropped them when i was doing my hair in a pub and the plates detached, completely my fault. second pair i had for 7 years and my bunny chewed through the wire !!! my 3rd pair, which i love dearly are living a happy life, away from bunnies and will defo not be taken into a pub !!! i love them so much and would never EVER cheat on my GHD's !!! Xxx 24 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I bought these straighteners to replace my old ghd's which had lasted me 7 years. I was tempted to go for a different brand but just couldn't bring myself to do it. The IV's did not disappoint at all, I mainly use them for curling my hair as it's so easy to do as they just glide through my hair. I just hope they last as long as my last pair :) 24 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd straighteners Great straighteners best on the market!! Can't buy better anywhere 24 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by healthy looking hair My hair has never looked so healthy, it has a lovely shine and people always comment on my nice looking hair, 24 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and great results Stylish , easy to use, quick to heat and great results 24 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is much kinder to my hair than the older version I find this product to be much easier on my hair as it doesn't heat up as much as the older model but still does the job! 24 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by really good Product is good I was told they would be good for my hair as my hairs really long. was hoping to get some. Ghd curls coz I was told they last a lot longer then normal curls but sadly droped out. But that's due to my hair being long an heavy. But they straighten the hair great its my first pair of ghds and really happy with my purchase :) 24 January 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is not as good as the orignal ghd Very disapointed with ghd IV styler, I recentley purchased a pair. They seem lighter than the first ghd stylers I bought. The styler are not as hot. I have lots of hair and these do not make my hair poker straight, like the first ones I bought. Also within a hour my hair was back frizzy. 24 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not impressed Not impressed with these straighteners I prefer the old ones as these are too long which makes it feel like the hair isn't gripped by the straighteners or feel that you have control of the hair! 24 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job perfectly. The ghd IV styler is quick to heat up, easy to use and looks sleek and nice in the bathroom. It's the perfect straightener if you just want to get the job done with no fuss. 23 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Brill straighteners at a great price!!! Don't know why I didn't buy them sooner! I have straight silky hair in no time!! 23 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best gift I have ever had Had a cheap set of straighteners they did there job then I got the ghd for xmas and now I have salon straight hair every day thank you to my husband and thank you ghd. 23 January 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no good the styler is faulty gone for repair, don't work and didn't work 23 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love love love This makes me look so pretty. I wish I could give this 10 stars. 23 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a must have product Both smooth and curl with little effort.Heat and cool quickly. 23 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product produces great results My first pair of ghds and I couldn't be more happy. I have had trouble with other straightners, but these are perfect! 23 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy wife!! I got this for my wife for xmas and she loves it! The best present I have ever got her....so she says. I would highly recomend these as my wife says they totally out beat any other hair straightners ..... 22 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as my previous two pairs unfortunately Ordered these in a real emergency to replace my current pair that unexpectedly broke......and I can't live without them. I can't quite put my finger on the reason why but these just done't seem to perform as well as my previous two pairs of Ghd's, straightening seems to take longer than ever. Not sure if the finish on the plates has changed??? I would still say Ghd's are still by far better than any other brand alternative. Great, speedy delivery, and well informed. 22 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by iv bought this hair straightner as a gift for my sister. I have the exact same i bought it 6 years ago.and its still works perfectly. it makes my hair super straight and shiny even after iv coloured it a few times and its a bit bushy. love this product fantastic thankyou GHD i would never buy any other brand! 22 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best straigteners on the market! Ghd's are the best, can't fault them. Get what you pay for! 22 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product however, the joint feels a bit unstable and feel as of I am going to break it. Very good product. The joint that holds each side together feels a bit unstable and feel as if I am going to break it some times. Over all very good. 22 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent product I am delighted with these straightners! I have used other, cheaper brands for years and was happy with them, but ghds just give something extra. I find that my hair stays straighter for longer, and is less affected by humity and moisture. It also looks very sleek and healthy. The heat up time is excellent and I find the automatic shut-off feature very reassuring. I think it is worth spending the extra money on ghds. 22 January 2014
  • 2016-05-04 T09:25:50.422-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-60, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4008, tr_4008
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 58 59 60 61 62 ... 117 next>>
(29 Questions : 28 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
+3points
5out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful2
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheffield
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Megs123 is loaded.
Additional information about Megs123 could not be loaded.
I have long hair like just above my bum and it's quite frizzy and thick I have tried so many hair straighteners that leave my hair straight for an hour or so and then starts going back to normal frizzy and looking like a bush?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Normal
-4points
1out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5

Answers

2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler would be suitable for the hairtype described.

With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

Please follow the below link to view this styler.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gold-series/ghd-gold-max
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
  • 2016-05-04 T09:25:24.857-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-04 T09:25:24.863-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.