Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

£99.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

For straightening, curls and waves

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    £99.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £198.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    £129.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4208 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love them!! This is my second pair of GHDs. My first pair lasted me 7 years! So they are 100% worth the money. Nothing else keeps my hair straight and looking lovely like GHDs do. Really impressed. If it's possible I fall in love with them a little bit more each day. 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all round straighteners Wouldn't use anything else FANTASTIC straighteners , would highly recommend 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product The delivery of my GHDs was quick. I have long, thick, frizzy hair and this was my first time using the thinner plates and was very impressed with the outcome. 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THEM I can't compare these to any other ghd straightners as this is the 1st pair I've had but I love them, they are fantastic and leave my hair straight & shiny :)) fab fab fab x 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brillant product This straighter is amazing for my thick hair it keeps my hair straight all day and it looks shiny too. The only thing I wish I could change is the heat setting on the straighters but this isn't a big issue as the straighters do heat up to an alright temperature. 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slick and sheet hair Great hair straightener my hair always feels like I have just stepped out the salon 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent - wouldn't buy any other straighteners I bought new ghd straighteners when mine broke after over 10 years. I think they are the best straighteners on the market and wouldn't buy any other make. 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing product l love it! its sleek smooth and gives great results. Great product! Slim and easy to use with great features. Ghd is the way to go.i have tried many other straightners but ghd is the best.l would never use any other. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by you can't beat the original ghds I've had all colours of ghds for my daughter but the originals are stiil the best for quality and performance, I've had mine for 9 years will no problems 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5stars Excellent product, love it since borrowed it from my sister in law. Therefore I bought one for myself as a treat. 16 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected better It is a good product but I am disappointed with it as my hair doesn't stay straight for long. 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The original is still the best Great product only downside is there isn't a dual plug attached for travelling But apart from that love my ghds 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Well this isn't really a proper review as I only had my straighteners for a few days before I had to send them back to GHD as they kept producing a burning plastic smell. Aside from that, the straighteners themselves were amazing, compared to the Remingtons I usually use they were by far superior. The plates glide through the hair like butter and they straighten QUICK. They also left my hair incredibly shiny and soft unlike the Remingtons and I noticed my hair stayed straight for much longer. I have to admit I wasn't expecting that much from them as I thought the hype was just a hype and they must just be expensive, overrated straighteners; but they really do deserve the hype. I am however disappointed that my pair seem to be broken hence why I sent them back and am waiting to hear if they're being repaired or if I'm getting a new pair. I would have liked for the plates to be longer however as they are quite short compared to most straighteners. 16 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average straightners Very happy with excellent service and quick dispatch. Not very impressed with ghd, this is not as good as I thought it would be and not as good as my old pair of straighteners which are not ghds. Very disapointed 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for your hair I was devastated when my last pair broke so thought i'd treat my self to a new pair for christmas, absolutely love them!! 16 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sulking, new GHD's won't curl. Always managed with previous GHD's to straighten on wash days, curl on the I between day. Don't know what is different but, this time I can no longer curl my hair with the new set. I tried again with my daughters GHD's and they curl just as my old set did. I have now had to buy a separate curling wand. Never the less my new set straightens fantastically. 16 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed. I have had these straighteners a few weeks and the hot plates have somehow, unknown to myself got a few scratches which I am very disappointed about as I was always told GHD are Thebes straighteners and the most durable! 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd fantastic best straightners iv used ever, would recommend to any one 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality A quality product worth every penny :) i have tried many brands over the years and these are quite simply the best you can get 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than other brands Compared to another brand I'd been using, these are in a league of their own. Should have got them years ago! 16 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by really good for thick hair! I bought this product and as I have quite thin hair the iron captures all the thin strands of hair so that hurts big time! This product is excellent for people with thick hair!!! Other that that is it fab 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I recently received some ghd's for Christmas and I can't get enough of them! They are such a good purchase and extremely reliable! I love my ghd's and I will be taking good care of them to make them last! Really happy with them! 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straighteners ever These hair straighteners are the best ones I have ever had 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! This product is amazing for me. Why? Because it works perfectly and it's fantastic in what it does to my hair. 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hair Straightener EVER! Probably the best hair straightener I have ever used! My hair is naturally wavey/curly/frizzy (you can understand why I would want to straighten it) and it is very long and I have a lot of it as my hair is very thick, this styler straightens my hair quickly, and keeps my hair straight all day, from early mornings to night-time. I have curled my hair a couple of times using this styler and I have got to say it was easier than I expected as the electrical cord can turn 360 degrees. The curls that were left in my hair were big and voluptuous which I was very pleased about! I used to have this exact styler before my new one and it lasted well over 6 years, so that is why I decided to re-purchase. I would definitely recommend this styler to a friend, hands down. 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is fantadtic I am very pleased with my ghd they do my hair perfect so glad that my husband bought them for me for christmas. 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product So easy to style hair with ghd compared to other brands of stylers 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellence This product is excellent all-round. I am very pleased with the results, even on thick hair it works very well. 15 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat ineffective Very dissapointed with performance and results. Temperature adjust would have been useful. Cheaper brands outperform GHD. 15 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not as good as my orginal GHD's I have used 2 other straighteners but my orginal GHD was effortless to get my hair straighter. I decided to go back to GHD as I had dropped my orginal one and one of the plates was loose. (I had kept and attempted to use a few times). My new one is not as good, takes longer to straighten and I do not have the different voltage switch like I had before. (Useful when using in the US.) It still is hotter and smoother than 2 i had inbetween. 15 January 2014
  • 2016-08-27 T10:28:28.402-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-67, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4208, tr_4208
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 65 66 67 68 69 ... 122 next>>
(38 Questions : 37 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Short
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline2015 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Normal
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
None of our stylers, including the ghd IV Styler, are designed to be used on wet hair so your hair needs to be completely dry before styling.

We would also always recommend using the ghd Heat Protect Spray before styling and drying your hair to help protect it from heat related damage.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Is the plug different in Britain from the rest of Europe? Like in France for example?
Hair type:Frizzy, Thick, Coarse
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All orders purchased from our UK website will be shipped with a standard UK 3 pin plug.

You will be required to use the correct plug adapter for the country you are in when using abroad.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Monnia is loaded.
Additional information about Monnia could not be loaded.
Hi I have a pair of these here in England but I'm moving to Canada for a year and I was wondering given the Canadian Mains Voltage is lower than the UKs will these work in Canada? THANKS, M x
Hair type:Curly, Fine, Normal
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Answers

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
Yes, the IV Styler will work in Canada.

All of our stylers are equipped with universal voltage, which means that no matter where you are in the world it will work. The only thing you will need to do is use it with the appropriate plug adapter for the country that you are in.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
London
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aksa is loaded.
Additional information about Aksa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Frizzy, Thick, Dry
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd IV Styler works at a temperature of 175-185 degrees as we have found this to be the optimum temperature for hair styling.
-3points
7out of 17found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful10
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheffield
Age: 18 or under
Gender: Female
Hair length: Long
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Megs123 is loaded.
Additional information about Megs123 could not be loaded.
I have long hair like just above my bum and it's quite frizzy and thick I have tried so many hair straighteners that leave my hair straight for an hour or so and then starts going back to normal frizzy and looking like a bush?
Hair type:Wavy, Frizzy, Thick, Normal
-6points
1out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7

Answers

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd V gold max styler would be suitable for the hairtype described.

With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

Please follow the below link to view this styler.

http://www.ghdhair.com/gold-series/ghd-gold-max
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
  • 2016-08-27 T10:28:20.470-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-08-27 T10:28:20.477-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.

TOTAL RAISED SO FAR:
£